Dungeon Siege III PlayStation 3

Dungeon Siege III Image
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 86 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: DUNGEON SIEGE 3 seamlessly blends intuitive action gameplay, a robust RPG system featuring a large selection of abilities, an extensive multiplayer component and the depth of story Square Enix and Obsidian Entertainment are known for creating.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 52
  2. Negative: 1 out of 52
  1. Jul 26, 2011
    85
    With very good controls transitioned from a PC title onto consoles, Dungeon Siege III has gratifying old-school dungeon crawling combined with RPG elements for ton of hack & slash adventuring fun, especially for gamers that indulge in co-op gameplay.
  2. Jun 20, 2011
    80
    It's a modernised take on dungeon crawling that brings a few new ideas to the series.
  3. Jul 6, 2011
    80
    Dungeon Siege III ends up being a fantastic hack and slack adventure that nearly achieves brilliance if not for lack of post-game content and expansive multiplayer.
  4. Jun 20, 2011
    70
    The best Dungeon Siege ever is a more of a compliment than you might think in this accessible and fun action role-player.
  5. games(TM)
    Jul 23, 2011
    70
    Although it misses a beat on one or two of the RPG genre's values, the rest is classic dungeon-crawling through and through. [Issue#111, p.106]
  6. Jun 20, 2011
    65
    Dungeon Siege III is a fun but unambitious dungeon crawler that fails to live up to the games that came before it.
  7. Aug 11, 2011
    40
    In short, Dungeon Siege III is a morass of flat characters, a story as dull as dishwater, and combat that manages to be both frustrating and boring.

See all 52 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 29
  2. Negative: 7 out of 29
  1. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    Picked it up very cheap a few weeks ago. I love this game. Played it single player with "Treasures of the Sun" DLC too. Very good story andPicked it up very cheap a few weeks ago. I love this game. Played it single player with "Treasures of the Sun" DLC too. Very good story and attention to detail. Didn't find one bug while playing it either. I cannot understand why there's so much hate? Ten from me - one of the best rpgs I've played in recent years . . . Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2011
    9
    This game is really fun to play and quite engrossing, me and my girlfriend played this thoroughly we both loved it and she couldn't get enoughThis game is really fun to play and quite engrossing, me and my girlfriend played this thoroughly we both loved it and she couldn't get enough of playing co-op with me. I really look forward to getting the DLC assuming it is not just a one mission DLC and is a whole new story branch. Would have been better having a four player local co-op though otherwise rather good game. Expand
  3. Jun 22, 2011
    8
    Good game, nice story, lots of loot and there is nothing else like this right now.
    Playing the PC version with xbox gamepad, otherwise the
    Good game, nice story, lots of loot and there is nothing else like this right now.
    Playing the PC version with xbox gamepad, otherwise the keyboard mouse controls are horrendous.

    Graphics is OK, but I found a strange bug, changing the Texture quality from low to highest, changes nothing and the game looks the same.
    All 4 texture size settings look the same, its like its always showing same size of textures, i checked my VRAM and the size of used memory stays the same.
    I donâ
    Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2011
    6
    This game doesn't hold the same feel of the original D.Siege series. It has a semi-linear skill leveling mechanism where all playableThis game doesn't hold the same feel of the original D.Siege series. It has a semi-linear skill leveling mechanism where all playable characters will have, eg. Attacking skill, some buff/de-buff skill and healing skill. However this games have its own share of pros, this game presents its story telling quite interestingly. Graphic "whores" might enjoy this game as well as the graphics are sharp and colorful, however its character model's could have been better. Overall, this game's gameplay, storytelling and mass amount of loot had done enough to entice some veteran RPG players like myself. 6/10 for me Expand
  5. Aug 15, 2012
    6
    Wasn't a stand above the crowd great game, but it wasn't horrible either..
    1 play through is enough to get everything done, doesn't have any
    Wasn't a stand above the crowd great game, but it wasn't horrible either..
    1 play through is enough to get everything done, doesn't have any replay value at all..
    the visuals are average, the combat is average, the story is..... average, it's just an all round average game..
    Lot's of loot, but eventually you just feel liked your picking up trash, I didn't buy this game to take up a partime job as a janitor, (spoiler) and all the best gear can be bought right before the final boss, so no real point buying stuff in the game..

    If you see this for real cheap, pick it up, you won't be disappointed, but you won't be astounded either, just a few hours of fun, something a little different and nothing more..
    Expand
  6. Jun 22, 2011
    5
    This will be my first review in a different way, I will now review by if you should buy it no matter what (10), give it a look if you'reThis will be my first review in a different way, I will now review by if you should buy it no matter what (10), give it a look if you're interested (7), Rent ( 5) or don't even buy it (0). Now dungeon siege is in between a seven and a five because it has problems but it is still an okay game. Dungeon siege is a unique offline multiplayer game which i enjoyed, but everything else was bland. It's not bad or terrible, it is just that there are older games that are better and cheaper. So you should rent this for maybe a week because it's not worth sixty bucks. Dungeon siege is definitely a five because you can get this if you want, but I advise you to rent it. A little background to why is that the story is uninteresting, the characters don't built, and multiplayer online has some problems. Collapse
  7. Jun 26, 2011
    0
    Have had the game for over a week and still have not been able to play it because it will not even start. Have been dealing with Square EnixHave had the game for over a week and still have not been able to play it because it will not even start. Have been dealing with Square Enix support since day 1 and still cannot play the game. As I have a recent ( less than year old) Alienware system fully up to date having the game for over a week now without any progress in playing is inexcusable. Expand

See all 29 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Critical Misfires: 40 High-Profile Games with Disappointing Reviews

    Critical Misfires: 40 High-Profile Games with Disappointing Reviews Image
    Published: October 4, 2012
    Mediocre reviews for a high-profile videogame? It does happen from time to time, as the new release "Resident Evil 6" demonstrates. Inside, we look at 40 games from the past decade that earned disappointing reviews despite major anticipation.