Dynasty Warriors: Gundam PlayStation 3

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 26, 2012
    5
    I agree MarkK. I bought this because I like dynasty warriors and Gundam but it is a very dull and repetitive game and doesn't do justice to either franchise. The only reason I continue to play it is so that I can unlock the other characters and because I don't have any other PS3 games at the moment. I'm glad it wasn't much since if I paid much more than than I would have felt cheated. OneI agree MarkK. I bought this because I like dynasty warriors and Gundam but it is a very dull and repetitive game and doesn't do justice to either franchise. The only reason I continue to play it is so that I can unlock the other characters and because I don't have any other PS3 games at the moment. I'm glad it wasn't much since if I paid much more than than I would have felt cheated. One of my main complaints is that you can't run. Obviously this is because you can fly a bit but you can't do that for long so I wish they had included both. Anyway I agree with what others said about downloading the demo first. Expand
  2. JoshuaB.
    Jan 9, 2009
    7
    I'd have to say that the game would have been a lot better if only the cannon fodder enemies would attack instead of just stand there. It would have been great if they did miniscule amounts of damage, but mostly they do none at all and exist only to charge your special meter. Other than that, I think the game is fine; although it would probably help other people if the modes, I'd have to say that the game would have been a lot better if only the cannon fodder enemies would attack instead of just stand there. It would have been great if they did miniscule amounts of damage, but mostly they do none at all and exist only to charge your special meter. Other than that, I think the game is fine; although it would probably help other people if the modes, stories, and characters were better explained. So, basically, if the enemies attacked you relentlessly with pitiful attacks (like in the anime) it would have been great. Having them just stand there and fight your team's cannon fodder is just disappointing. Expand
  3. MarkK.
    Jul 25, 2008
    2
    Ok, first off Nick, you are a fool unlike the critics and you obviously have a terrible taste in games. Don't let this Nick character 'fool you', even if you are a fan of Gundam then you will regret having wasted good money on this half-arsed attempt. 5 minutes and you'll see just about everything this game has in it's batman utility belt for you. Only abot five Ok, first off Nick, you are a fool unlike the critics and you obviously have a terrible taste in games. Don't let this Nick character 'fool you', even if you are a fan of Gundam then you will regret having wasted good money on this half-arsed attempt. 5 minutes and you'll see just about everything this game has in it's batman utility belt for you. Only abot five basic battle combos aren't enough and you'll just find that the game quickly becomes so yawn endorsing that it isn't even worth debating. And why is this on PS3 and 360 when the graphics (combined with the most horrible physics engine) make such a mockery out of both machines? Just download the demo on PSN and you'll find that this game is the definition of the phrase 'Epic failure'. A wasted opertunity. Expand
  4. CoachMagurck
    Jul 18, 2008
    9
    Good gundam game.. not amazing.. good DW game.. not amazing.. many think this game is shallow due to how easy it is to bash your way through it.. like most DW games.. but.. go through again on max difficulty settings.. and it becomes a nail biting.. crap your pants when you come against an ace.. game that takes strategy, planning, teamwork.. its fun.. best of all.. w/dozens of straitGood gundam game.. not amazing.. good DW game.. not amazing.. many think this game is shallow due to how easy it is to bash your way through it.. like most DW games.. but.. go through again on max difficulty settings.. and it becomes a nail biting.. crap your pants when you come against an ace.. game that takes strategy, planning, teamwork.. its fun.. best of all.. w/dozens of strait outta the shows voice casts memebers.. and following character either along their original (show) storylines.. or going with the new story for the game.. its entertaining for sure.. don't listen to the naysayers.. if you are a gundam fan or a DW fan.. you will surely love this game.. Collapse
  5. Nick
    Aug 31, 2007
    8
    Don't let the critics fool you, this game is fun. It's not overly complex, which means simple but entertaining game-play.
  6. phampok
    Aug 27, 2007
    7
    It's a fun game but can quickly get dull. Try before you buy.
  7. Landonwallin
    Jul 16, 2007
    10
    Ive Played the PS3 demo and it Rocksa 10 If you love Dynasty Warriors but in the future with mechs this is Great game! I wish it was out sooner cus i cant wait to pick out my fav mech or JPgundam toon to use & see the story line like in DW5 story line was great!Looking forward to this game!
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 29
  2. Negative: 3 out of 29
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    50
    90% of the game consists of twatting robots all the livelong day, and it takes just half an hour for these parts to grow dull. Perhaps naively, we expected a bit more from the motherland's best selling PS3 game. [JPN Import; June 2007, p.112]
  2. Play Magazine
    80
    If you like Warriors games, here's another great one. If you're a well-versed Gundam fan, the closest thing yet to a dream game has arrived. [Aug 2007, p.59]
  3. Hardcore Gamer
    65
    This is the definition of a niche title. Fans of either series are going to dig it...other gamers, maybe not so much. It's fun for a little while, but not really that great. [Vol 3, Issue 2, p.66]