User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 69 out of 79
  2. Negative: 8 out of 79

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2010
    9
    Great game - without doubt. It's very, VERY fast so when you are driving you must be in 100% in the game. Driving feels realistic (if you can think how's driving feels travelling 350 km/h in a car). Look & feel in the game - great - it looks like good old game from Codemasters. My score 9 because of three things - why the hell when you're going to pit stop other drivers pass you throughGreat game - without doubt. It's very, VERY fast so when you are driving you must be in 100% in the game. Driving feels realistic (if you can think how's driving feels travelling 350 km/h in a car). Look & feel in the game - great - it looks like good old game from Codemasters. My score 9 because of three things - why the hell when you're going to pit stop other drivers pass you through you - like they were ghost cars, but during the race?! - then when you are in the pit your pitman will hold you long enough for all other drivers to pass you ... great, simply great and last thing - why in short racing weekend the "Q" part is shortened to only 1 step - I know it's because "short" weekend... but it looks weird. I hope that those things will be covered in updates... especially first two - if yes I'll definetely score this game 10. Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2010
    10
    I believe F1 2010 is the best driving experience i have ever played on a games console. The game offers fantastic handling, making every decision, every apex and every piece of artificial grass the difference. Any F1 fan should buy this game and even those who are not.
  3. Sep 27, 2010
    9
    What a fantastic game, beautifully recreated tracks and cars. Driving from in the car gives a great impression of speed, the handling feels fantastic and is just forgiving enough to make the game the most enjoyable F1 experience you are likely to come across on your console.
  4. Sep 24, 2010
    9
    I have been waiting for this game to come on the Xbox 360 for quite a while and i would say it was worth the wait. The driving feels realistic puts you in the driving seat of a formula 1 racing car, Carear mode is good as you will start of driving for low teams and meeting there objectives as then later on you will probably racing for the good teams like, mclaren etc. One bad thing i dontI have been waiting for this game to come on the Xbox 360 for quite a while and i would say it was worth the wait. The driving feels realistic puts you in the driving seat of a formula 1 racing car, Carear mode is good as you will start of driving for low teams and meeting there objectives as then later on you will probably racing for the good teams like, mclaren etc. One bad thing i dont like is that you will find yourslef constantly restarting races over and over because your car wll spin off if your not carefull. overall 9/10 Expand
  5. Sep 24, 2010
    9
    Without a doubt the best console game ever released for Formula One. The comparable games are the legendary efforts from Geoff Crammond for the PC. The handling realism, sense of speed, and levels of difficulty will satisfy gamers looking for both an immediate F1 thrill and those wanting a more immersive simulation.
  6. Sep 26, 2010
    9
    I don't believe that great sport that is Formula 1 could be represented any better than this game. The Career mode is a very in depth experience, the driving and feel of the race cars seems spot on, and the weather system is incredible. I enjoy the fact that the CPU's are competitive. They aren't pushovers, they fight for position, and make it difficult to overtake. Just as it is in F1,I don't believe that great sport that is Formula 1 could be represented any better than this game. The Career mode is a very in depth experience, the driving and feel of the race cars seems spot on, and the weather system is incredible. I enjoy the fact that the CPU's are competitive. They aren't pushovers, they fight for position, and make it difficult to overtake. Just as it is in F1, qualifying is crucial, and a good grid position is the number one best way toward getting a good race result. The only area I have to complain about are pit stops. There is no strategy involved. You come in when they tell you, (unless you specifically ask to come in earlier while racing) and the pit stop is shown from drivers perspective, so you don't get to see the pit crew at work. Finally, unless I'm mistaken, it shows the crew fueling up the car during stops. This wouldn't be a problem if refueling wasn't banned by the FIA. In reality, the crews are not allowed to add any fuel to the car after the start of the race. All that said, I believe this is one of the best racing games ever created, and will be held as the standard for Formula 1 games in the future. To say the least, this is a great game to hold me over until Gran Turismo 5 is released. Expand
  7. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    An incredible recreation of Formula 1. The level of realism is incredibly and a good handling model will appeal to both arcade and simulation drivers. Sure, there is no safety car, but that doesn't stop f1 2010 from being an awesome. The best F1 game since Formula 1 '97.
  8. Mar 18, 2011
    9
    F1 2010 is perhaps the greatest F1 game yet and arguably the best racing game this year. When I think back to last year, with the success of the unexpected hit that would be Arkham Asylum, fans and non fans loved every bit of fan service that made the game such a love letter. F1 2010 falls almost into that same boat, provided you're a petrolhead and have had the tanacity of a pit bull forF1 2010 is perhaps the greatest F1 game yet and arguably the best racing game this year. When I think back to last year, with the success of the unexpected hit that would be Arkham Asylum, fans and non fans loved every bit of fan service that made the game such a love letter. F1 2010 falls almost into that same boat, provided you're a petrolhead and have had the tanacity of a pit bull for frequent laps around each circuit, you'll be thrilled. F1 2010 puts aside the typicalities of F1 and ensures this is the most technical experience you can fish out of your racing games. Weather has the most realistic effect on your racing ever and strategy plays a huge role. Just prepare for some slow spells with a huge learning curve for those who want to master it. Forget Championship edition, in fact throw it in the bin and burn it, you'll never want to go back to it after playing this. Simply put if I had to choose a racing game of the year that outshines Blur, Split/Second, Modnation Racers and Sonic and Sega's All Stars Racing, then this is it. F1 has changed it's time to get serious Expand
  9. Oct 11, 2010
    10
    Excellent game. If you like F1 and racing games, this is sure to satisfy. Online play is cool, only down side are the idiots who like crashing into everyone on the track - go play Nascar if you like crashing so much! And it would have been nice to be able to view your season results in carrer mode. Other than that the driving is awesome, graphics amazing, AI very well balanced withoutExcellent game. If you like F1 and racing games, this is sure to satisfy. Online play is cool, only down side are the idiots who like crashing into everyone on the track - go play Nascar if you like crashing so much! And it would have been nice to be able to view your season results in carrer mode. Other than that the driving is awesome, graphics amazing, AI very well balanced without being predictable and loads of game options : career, championship, online, race weekend, time trial, etc... My fave game for months and months to come! Expand
  10. Oct 14, 2010
    9
    If you're a hard core F1 Fan, this game is for you. Otherwise you may have trouble warming up to it. I play it on Expert and have AI set to Legendary and the game is really hard. Online people crash at the first corner.

    Despite being a difficult game, it caters nicely to Sim and F1 fans. The game has a lot of detail, but some graphical bugs and other nuances hinder the game from being a
    If you're a hard core F1 Fan, this game is for you. Otherwise you may have trouble warming up to it. I play it on Expert and have AI set to Legendary and the game is really hard. Online people crash at the first corner.

    Despite being a difficult game, it caters nicely to Sim and F1 fans. The game has a lot of detail, but some graphical bugs and other nuances hinder the game from being a lot more fun. I'd Rent it for a day and see if it's your cup of tea. For me personally, I really like the game, even though it's really difficult.
    Expand
  11. Nov 9, 2010
    9
    F1 2010 is possibly the most amazing driving simulator i've played so far. It is easy to pick up and race, while at the same time being difficult enough for sim fans to appreciate the challenge. The sounds of the cars are distinct, from Mercedes to Ferrari to Cosworth engines. There are a few things I would add/change:
    1. There is no F-duct function for any of the cars (at least have it
    F1 2010 is possibly the most amazing driving simulator i've played so far. It is easy to pick up and race, while at the same time being difficult enough for sim fans to appreciate the challenge. The sounds of the cars are distinct, from Mercedes to Ferrari to Cosworth engines. There are a few things I would add/change:
    1. There is no F-duct function for any of the cars (at least have it available for the McLaren, Ferrari, and Red Bull chassis).
    2. I find on a dry track, I can beat the computers on Legend fairly easily; so maybe have a difficulty level where the lap times match the actual ones posted in real life.
    3. Finally, I would like to see the Safety Car come into play. Everyone who watches F1 knows that it can change the race completely.
    Expand
  12. Nov 16, 2010
    9
    I have to say, I'm really happy Codemasters got a hold of the F1 game franchise. They have really honed the racing experience over the years, and F1 really has that robust, realistic Codemasters feel to it. And boy am I glad to have those instant replays in there. The realism doesn't stop on the track either - the supporting events while off-track are quite clever and interesting. But itI have to say, I'm really happy Codemasters got a hold of the F1 game franchise. They have really honed the racing experience over the years, and F1 really has that robust, realistic Codemasters feel to it. And boy am I glad to have those instant replays in there. The realism doesn't stop on the track either - the supporting events while off-track are quite clever and interesting. But it doesn't make you feel overwhelmed either - the settings are intuitive, and you can do things as quickly or meticulously as you like. Very shmick. Expand
  13. Mar 26, 2011
    10
    Another great game from Codemasters, This is the best racing game out today, Still.... Ive had it since release and its playback ability is still huge, i still go online and theres a massive array of racers on, The graphics are amazing in this game, theres no doubt about it, and for a first installment, i cant see how people can complain, Unless theyre garbage.

    The rank system is very
    Another great game from Codemasters, This is the best racing game out today, Still.... Ive had it since release and its playback ability is still huge, i still go online and theres a massive array of racers on, The graphics are amazing in this game, theres no doubt about it, and for a first installment, i cant see how people can complain, Unless theyre garbage.

    The rank system is very good, but floored by a giant rank glitch whereby 1 lap championships get you to rank 50 and a huge stat base very fast. The AI in this game are pretty damn good, online theyre a bit solid, they dont move off the racing line, or try to go round you if you stop in the middle of the track due to a crash or whatever, they just stop. So this game could really use all the extra, Safety car, Kers, Adjustable rear wings etc

    The Major thing this game needs, is adjustments to its multiplayer, The two main ones i can think of are a Full grid, and team racing. This game would be a 10 if it had the option of working with a friend in a championship against other human players and having a team qualifying just like the real thing.

    Cant wait for F1 2011
    Expand
  14. Jul 12, 2011
    10
    I love this game. I like winning against the boys who like to play bumper cars. Although I have been destroyed by some of the elites out there, I acknowledge that most people I've played have no clue how to overtake someone without causing an incident, I'll say that there are people who just don't need to. These gladiators just pressure you into a mistake and you have to settle for 2ndI love this game. I like winning against the boys who like to play bumper cars. Although I have been destroyed by some of the elites out there, I acknowledge that most people I've played have no clue how to overtake someone without causing an incident, I'll say that there are people who just don't need to. These gladiators just pressure you into a mistake and you have to settle for 2nd place. Hahahaha but I still have the most online victories ever in f1 2010 (PS3). I know that makes me sound like way too **** but in fact jay7090 number 436, with 6243 victories uses his brakes!. I'd like to say my neighbors to the south in the U. S. race very clean while the Spanish race like **** Why is this? Does this whole nation believe that they are in fact Fernando Alonso? I get along fine with everyone else. Well, almost everyone, I am winning without an expensive steering wheel. Overall the game has it's flaws. P.I.T. is far too easy to fall victim to and the top speeds on some straights are too low. Anyways, I look forward to using D.R.S. in F1 2011 and I'm sure that it will make overtaking cleaner online. Oh and by the way at the start, take turn one at Spa in 1st gear and hug the wall on the right to overtake everyone. Seriously it like always works provided you don't get smashed by some R-tard. Expand
  15. Jul 23, 2011
    9
    Great gameplay. Amazing graphics and weather effects. The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is the lack of stats, all I can see is the points tables, even F1 06 on PSP had previous race results and a trophy room, and even post race trophy celebrations, which this game does not have. Saying that I do like the post race interview features, and multiplayer is bags of fun, especially when racingGreat gameplay. Amazing graphics and weather effects. The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is the lack of stats, all I can see is the points tables, even F1 06 on PSP had previous race results and a trophy room, and even post race trophy celebrations, which this game does not have. Saying that I do like the post race interview features, and multiplayer is bags of fun, especially when racing lines are off and nobody knows when to brake (lets just say there are lots of crashes). Overall though I like this game a lot, and recommend it to any F1 fan! Expand
  16. Sep 22, 2011
    9
    This is an excellent racing game and I have really enjoyed playing it (in my 3rd season). The graphics are excellent, sound just right and the game play challenging but fun. A couple of reasons why this game does not get 10/10 are as follows. Car damage can more often than not be way off (sometimes my car falls to bits strangely and most of the time you can crash quite badly yet the car beThis is an excellent racing game and I have really enjoyed playing it (in my 3rd season). The graphics are excellent, sound just right and the game play challenging but fun. A couple of reasons why this game does not get 10/10 are as follows. Car damage can more often than not be way off (sometimes my car falls to bits strangely and most of the time you can crash quite badly yet the car be fine). This is with full damage on. The tyres do not differ enough between full wet and options.

    The pit stops are frustrating when you sit there for 10 seconds thus ruining your race (this would never happen).

    There are rarely any incidents on the track not involving yourself and I have yet to see a safety car which I believe is not in the game.

    All in all though this is a really good simulation of F1 and I would definitely recommend it.
    Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Jan 12, 2011
    84
    "Quotation Forthcoming"
  2. Jan 12, 2011
    80
    This is the best Formula 1 racer currently available, but that really wasn't hard considering the lack of competition.
  3. Jan 12, 2011
    80
    F1 2010 isn't for everyone, but if you like it, you'll like it a lot for quite a while.