Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Honest Hearts takes you on an expedition to the unspoiled wilderness of Utah's Zion National Park. Things go horribly wrong when your caravan is ambushed by a tribal raiding band. As you try to find a way back to the Mojave, you become embroiled in a war between tribes and a conflict between a New Canaanite missionary and the mysterious Burned Man. The decisions you make will determine the fate of Zion. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 17, 2011
    85
    There isn't anything mind blowing about Honest Hearts, but it's a much more solid effort than Dead Money, and a step in the right direction for New Vegas' DLC.
  2. Jun 15, 2011
    70
    Fallout: New Vegas - Honest Hearts is a conventional but enjoyable addition to the series.
  3. Jun 28, 2011
    55
    The majority of the DLC is utterly devoid of surprises, treats or interesting characters and places, and you'll soon start getting bored.
  4. Jun 19, 2011
    50
    Honest Hearts was promised as a long awaited harvest, but is rather, a shrub grown from the soils of poor choices.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 20, 2011
    10
    For the 360's version of Fallout NV : Honest Hearts I gave it an 8/10, simply because it was funner than Dead Money, but overall not very rewarding. However, the obvious Network interruptions with Sony has cause the PS3 version to be delayed, so expect Honest Hearts to be released around the same time that the PSN store starts back up on 5/24/2011. Regardless, even though I have played the Xbox 360's version and rated it an 8, there is a possibility that the PS3's version will be a remarkable improvement -unlikely-, so until it's release I'll just have to give Fallout NV : Honest Hearts a 10 out of 10. Great Job! Expand
  2. Jul 27, 2011
    7
    While I wasn't blown away by anything Honest Hearts offered, it certainly was more entertaining than Dead Money. My major complaint would be that while Zion Valley is beautifully detailed, there isn't much incentive to visit any of it's numerous locations. Another reviewer alse said that the Burned Man wasn't all he was cracked up to be, which I will second. The legendary NPC didn't really do much for me. Expand
  3. Jun 11, 2011
    7
    Honest Hearts gives New Vegas players a few hours worth of game time. While I liked the story and location, I didn't feel like it was terribly strong. The Burned Man wasn't all he was cracked up to be. This DLC lacked the depth that some of the content available for Fallout 3. Most of the missions involved run-and-grab type quests. In comparison to Dead Money, this was easier, but more prone to glitches. Whereas Dead Money never once crashed or slowed for me, Honest Hearts was a menagerie of crashes, slow loading times, and faulty displays. I don't believe I ever stopped playing on my terms. It always ended in a system crash. Zion National Park is a beautifully rendered location for exploration, though. Fallout fans are always happy with new content. Casual players can probably avoid this until the definitive edition of New Vegas hits shelves. Collapse
  4. Apr 22, 2014
    7
    Honest Hearts isn't bad per se, but it is very basic. While the beautiful scenery contrasts well with the other parts of the post-apocalyptic world the Courier visits, there is a certain lack of depth and memorable experience with this DLC. The Malpais Legate also seems rather dull after all the legends we hear about him in the base game... Expand