Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Sep 22, 2011
    75
    Overall Lonesome Road is a fairly standard romp through the world of Fallout, but I can't help but expect more out of the game's supposed final expansion. While the experience overall is enjoyable, other than the very end; after everything is said and done and your choice is made, there isn't anything truly exciting on offer on this DLC.
  2. Oct 6, 2011
    70
    Lonesome Road delivers on every level but creates more questions than it answers. For the fan, Lonesome Road offers a nice story line that will last for up to eight hours. It's just too linear, making it less enjoyable then some of the other downloadable content that's available for New Vegas.
  3. Sep 28, 2011
    70
    Each one has its flaws (with linearity being Lonesome Road's biggest drawback), but overall they're a fantastic, collective achievement by Obsidian and should make the (surely) inevitable New Vegas 'Collectors Edition' a must-buy for anyone who hasn't yet sampled these expansions.
  4. Sep 22, 2011
    65
    In this case, only Fallout fans desperate for more content should embark on this oddly paced journey through the Divide.
  5. Remember how you got shot in the head at the beginning of New Vegas? Well, that bullet was actually meant for the courier Ulysses. Sounds good, but it actually isn't. [Nov 2011, p.97]
  6. Sep 22, 2011
    60
    This is a mostly-linear romp that's shorter than Old World Blues, less interesting, and feels more, well, lonely than any Fallout game ever made.
  7. Sep 28, 2011
    30
    It's nowhere being as wealthy as Dead Money, it's more dishonest than Honest Hearts, and compared to Big MT, it's the real Big Empty.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Sep 26, 2011
    9
    Overall Lonesome road is an above average add-on in my book. Fun new place to explore, a choice that effects the Mojave, plenty of gear to keep me entertained, and all new perks to increase my character's abilities. The only thing I don't like is the main (and only) series of quests is too linear and not nearly as interesting as the other DLCs, but if your as big of a Fallout fan as I am or bigger, it'll be enough for you. Full Review »
  2. Oct 9, 2011
    7
    The final Fallout New Vegas DLC offers up some fun things for the devoted fans of the series, but it's nowhere near as fun or engaging as Old World Blues. The universally accepted major flaw of Lonesome Road is that the story presented in Lonesome Road is very linear. The previous DLCs have their own problems, but lack of an engrossing story wasn't one of them. Lonesome Road doesn't seem as deep or relevant as the previous three efforts. The final conflict between the Courier and Ulysses has been built up and teased at nearly every turn with Fallout New Vegas. To say that confrontation is less than satisfying is an understatement. Still, anyone looking for more Fallout won't be terribly disappointed. Full Review »
  3. Sep 28, 2011
    10
    Lonesome Road was made for us Fallout fans. I'm talking the ones that started to to wonder who was leaving behind the American flag spray paint, the ones who loved Fallout 1, 2, and all the New Vegas DLC. This is not necessarily for the fans who only really understand Fallout 3. Ultimately, Lonesome Road will entertain the lovers of the story of Fallout New Vegas and want some more depth added to it. Don't be discouraged how it won't expand the story past the end of Fallout New Vegas, trust me, this DLC will make the ending even better. Lonesome Road is a must have for people who enjoyed Fallout New Vegas, and want more story to add to their already massive game. Full Review »