Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition comes complete with all of the game add-on content for Fallout: New Vegas - Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues, Lonesome Road, Courier’s Stash and Gun Runners’ Arsenal.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    90
    Everything there was minus the bugs. That has to be enough for one step up the score-ladder. Yes, but only because New Vegas doesn´t reduce itself to just more stuff, but also offers a high level of storytelling that even in RPGs can´t be found that often.
  2. Feb 27, 2012
    88
    You don't have Fallout: New Vegas and you like the franchise? Then the Ultimate Edition is a perfect way to get hours of action RPG gameplay for low money, because the Ultimate Edition combines the great basic game with all patches and DLCs.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 5 out of 11
  1. Aug 3, 2014
    9
    Fallout: New Vegas is an amazing post-apocalyptic RPG experience that brings Fallout franchise back to it's masterpiece roots and definitelyFallout: New Vegas is an amazing post-apocalyptic RPG experience that brings Fallout franchise back to it's masterpiece roots and definitely way better than Fallout 3 ever was. More in my New Vegas review, but on the other hand, speaking about DLC's that are added to this Ultimate Edition, I must admit that it is something that might have been a lot better. Basically 2 DLC's are good - Old World Blues and Dead Money and 2 are are pretty meh - Honest Hearts and Lonesome Road. As I was disappointed with the original Fallout 3 by Bethesda, I felt that all the DLC in the GOTY version helped to spice it up a bit and it increased the score from me from 7 to 8. With Fantastic 10 score masterpiece of the original New Vegas I got the exact opposite feeling, that going through those DLC might be a bit tedious at times and might actually hurt the overall experience, so I would recommend playing only the main New Vegas and maybe adding Old World Blues and Dead Money to that, so for this full package, I'm decreasing the score for The Ultimate Edition from 10 to final 9/10 Expand
  2. Jun 29, 2014
    9
    One of the best role-playing games out there. It's a shame the game has as many glitches as it has, but the fun questing, flexible characterOne of the best role-playing games out there. It's a shame the game has as many glitches as it has, but the fun questing, flexible character development, music, and branching story make for an experience that is both worth it and filled with replay ability.(played the game twice, still haven't seen and done everything)
    +Flexible Story
    +Great Value
    +DLC Packs included
    -Runs Poorly
    -Still bugs
    Expand
  3. Feb 28, 2013
    8
    Well this is a personal favourite, the quests, the storyline, towns, weapons are all bigger and better than fallout 3. Its a shame thisWell this is a personal favourite, the quests, the storyline, towns, weapons are all bigger and better than fallout 3. Its a shame this fantastic game is overshadowed by glitches, lags and constant freezing.
    They dont occur very regularly, but when they do, you have to reset the system. Frustrating, but if your willing to sacrifice the occasional reset then i highly recommend Fallout:New Vegas
    Expand
  4. Dec 8, 2013
    5
    Fallout: New Vegas has an interesting story, multiple factions to side with and a huge world to explore. Unfortunately, Fallout: New Vegas andFallout: New Vegas has an interesting story, multiple factions to side with and a huge world to explore. Unfortunately, Fallout: New Vegas and the Ultimate Edition in particular suffers from severe lag issues that kick in after several hours of play.

    The game ran fine for the first 20 hours but after that the performance became progressively worse and after 60 hours it became unplayable, with the framerate in single digits and my character unable to move.
    Expand
  5. Feb 25, 2012
    4
    As is typical with Bethesda games there are constant freezing issues and my system locks up repeatedly while playing it. As much as I enjoyedAs is typical with Bethesda games there are constant freezing issues and my system locks up repeatedly while playing it. As much as I enjoyed the quests and additional content the game is virtually unplayable. Don't waste your money. Expand
  6. Mar 12, 2012
    2
    So so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable andSo so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable and they dont care. The wont fix it, they wont patch it. They instead release a broken game that somehow got past Q&A. My advice? DONT buy this game. It is a complete disaster. I took it back to gamestop and got my money back thank god. Bought a GOOD game, called GTA IV. Collapse
  7. Dec 17, 2013
    0
    This game is completely unplayable. The game freezes constantly! And when it doesn't it lags severely. After the first 2 hours I honostly didThis game is completely unplayable. The game freezes constantly! And when it doesn't it lags severely. After the first 2 hours I honostly did not have 30 minutes without at least some serious lag and at least one total freeze. this game should never have been released like this! Expand

See all 11 User Reviews