User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 192 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 192

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 28, 2012
    9
    I played nearly every FIFA game, also FIFA 13, and i must say that this is the best FIFA all time. But it don't gets 10 out of ten, because the online mode is not that kind I usual see in football games. When the opponent cancels the game, it'll not be counted. So there are only 9 points for a apart from that very good game, that searches for an equal.
  2. Jan 21, 2013
    7
    FIFA 10 is a great soccer videogame and very fun to play especially as a Virtual Pro in Pro Clubs online. The game's speed is way too high and it's very easy to pass and score but you still had full control over what's happening on the pitch and normally the best player wins and not always the luckiest. I give this game only a 7, because later there are/were many bugs and glitches thatFIFA 10 is a great soccer videogame and very fun to play especially as a Virtual Pro in Pro Clubs online. The game's speed is way too high and it's very easy to pass and score but you still had full control over what's happening on the pitch and normally the best player wins and not always the luckiest. I give this game only a 7, because later there are/were many bugs and glitches that could be used online and destroyed the online experience in the last weeks until FIFA 11 came out. Also, that FIFA 10 is more an actual "Game" than a Simulation of realistic soccer and right now it's not very motivating anymore because the online servers were taken offline. And offline, FIFA 10 is almost useless. Expand
  3. DaveB
    Jan 15, 2010
    1
    As a fan of football games i bought both PES and FIFA this year, and quickly discovered which delivered. FIFA was hugely unenjoyable in almost all possible ways, with standard graphics and player faces, unrealistic and boring gameplay and a career mode that hasnt changed for 5 years . Due to the relative successes of FIFA 09 i was expecting there to be a gulf in class between the two As a fan of football games i bought both PES and FIFA this year, and quickly discovered which delivered. FIFA was hugely unenjoyable in almost all possible ways, with standard graphics and player faces, unrealistic and boring gameplay and a career mode that hasnt changed for 5 years . Due to the relative successes of FIFA 09 i was expecting there to be a gulf in class between the two games. Unfortunately for EA this wasnt the case. Excellent online servers are perhaps its only redeeming feature, but who would want to play a terrible game online? Expand
  4. SamW
    Oct 20, 2009
    9
    Best installment of the series yet. 09 was a tough act to follow but with improvements like 360 dribbling and Virtual Pro I don't know of any better football game.
  5. IainH
    Nov 2, 2009
    6
    The gameplay is flawed with a bug ridden manager mode and very hit or miss online mode. A major miss from EA.
  6. daveb
    Nov 4, 2009
    5
    very disappointing, the basic for a good game is there but EA seems to know that they don't need to finish a game to sell - and don't bother to finish production. Bugs, empty and pointless features, save your money and rent it for a few days and move on
  7. GregS
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Awesome game! I've been playing in for the past 2 days and I have to say. This is what football is all about. Especially on the PS3, where the control is as tight as ever. Great Job this year EA!
  8. bradp
    Nov 15, 2009
    6
    I've played the fifa series loyaly since 2002, this feels like a step back in every aspect from 09 apart from the graphics. the 360 dribbling still feels like it's in the beta stages and is much better implemented in, dare i say it, PES. I can't believe i'd ever sell it 5 weeks after i got it, so very tempted to get pes
  9. ShaneF
    Nov 26, 2009
    5
    gameplay very good. Both challenging and rewarding. However many annoying unrealistic flaws. Ball keeps hitting ref, snows for about 5 games every season, lobbing the keeper waaay too easy, teams like man u and chelsea lose drop far too many points during season while relegated teams never come close to magic 40 point mark. Commentary somewhat repetitive on last years game. Less fun to gameplay very good. Both challenging and rewarding. However many annoying unrealistic flaws. Ball keeps hitting ref, snows for about 5 games every season, lobbing the keeper waaay too easy, teams like man u and chelsea lose drop far too many points during season while relegated teams never come close to magic 40 point mark. Commentary somewhat repetitive on last years game. Less fun to play than fifa 09. Manager mode like last year is still unrealistic and has many bugs. The manager reputation system stinks. (I won the league and league cup double in my first season but because I didnt make the semis of the FA cup my rating actually went down..) To sum it up, its a pretty good game on the pitch but feels like the rest of it is developed by people who dont really know much about football. Expand
  10. TomA
    Nov 4, 2009
    8
    fifa 10 improves on 09 mainly with the new 360 dribbling which is very good and EA have fixed the annoying way that teams like Man U and Liverpool are at the bottom of the table and teams like Fulham are at the top. now the top 4 are actually the top 4. the online is very good at matching you with someone of a similar ability. what stops this from being a top game for the PS3, is things fifa 10 improves on 09 mainly with the new 360 dribbling which is very good and EA have fixed the annoying way that teams like Man U and Liverpool are at the bottom of the table and teams like Fulham are at the top. now the top 4 are actually the top 4. the online is very good at matching you with someone of a similar ability. what stops this from being a top game for the PS3, is things like the manager reputation is stupid because winning the league in your first year doesn't even get you up from half a star. this stops alot of players from joining your club. also, it seems that the computer makes the opposition suddenly amazing in the last few minutes so if you have worked really hard to get a 1 goal lead it could be quickly taken away in the dieing minutes. the last thing is that once again the be a pro camera is stupid and when you sprint it is impossible to see any defenders near you. apart from these few things, it is a good game and worth your money unless you have 09 and want to wait for a bigger improvment. Expand
  11. JosephNS
    Nov 5, 2009
    10
    Best football game ever. Much better than PES, and an incredible step forward in the right direction. I can't imagine myself playing a game with out 360 control or without this kind of phisical fighting. I can't imagine how EA will do it better, it's awesome.
  12. AthanasiosV
    Nov 9, 2009
    10
    Best football experience out there! Without the minor glitches that are included in the game the overall feeling you get is that of awe. 10/10 also for their turn to the more simulation feeling and the manager mode authenticity!
  13. JM
    Oct 20, 2009
    7
    This FIFA is the better, the online is very good, but the everything rest is overrated.
  14. BrianK
    Oct 22, 2009
    6
    Everything looks great-the menus, presentation, font, kits etc. Everything sounds great esp. the soundtrack and commentary, everything is great until u get to the match.HOLY LORD THE GAMEPLAY IS SO SLOOOOOW.they went for reality and they got it.matches are wholly unexciting except for a few select moments and thats it!.
  15. homert
    Dec 3, 2009
    10
    ive been a pro evo fan all my life, but now after playing fifa 10 its clear that its in another league of its own. most authentic gameplay ever seen let alone the options the game delivres to you. Pro evos arcade gameplay needs to be develeped fast all fifa will be the only option on the market.
  16. johnd
    Oct 27, 2009
    4
    lots of bugs, best way to score is chipping over the goalie from outside the box, mediocre graphics, did I mention lots of bugs, loading too frequent, EA offers cheats for cash for online play (boost your play if you pay a few $, oh and lots of bugs. If you plan to play more than 5 exhibition games Fifa 2010 will aggravate you
  17. getalife
    Oct 29, 2009
    9
    + new improvements make impact in gameplay making it the best in a football game, realistic animations on the players and the environment, huge license list, good variety of game modes offline and online. - Live Season isn't free, same cutscenes from past years, should have champions league and europa league
  18. dans
    Nov 2, 2009
    7
    Plays a decent game of football but for me the inability to dribble more than a few yards without the ball being stolen ruins it a bit and stops the flow of the game. Its better with a human opponent but having to do a trick just to beat one defender rather than relying skill if disappointing. Sadly its still better than this year's PES though.
  19. LuisP
    Nov 4, 2009
    0
    Its a good game but PES 2010 has much more to offer , Like the UEFA champions and this year they have improved the player names and teams . EA supports more the mls and mexican team and those are not important like the real leagues, if they have MLS and mexican they should consider putting Argentinian and brsilian league because those are better and higher level . Its good and improved Its a good game but PES 2010 has much more to offer , Like the UEFA champions and this year they have improved the player names and teams . EA supports more the mls and mexican team and those are not important like the real leagues, if they have MLS and mexican they should consider putting Argentinian and brsilian league because those are better and higher level . Its good and improved many thing but its still same fifa stuff. Expand
  20. DanielF
    Oct 21, 2009
    7
    Over Rated !!! Yep this game is sure over rated, nice realistic take on the game in certain areas but comically flawed in other area (such as heading the ball). Graphics are poor for a PS3 game, game play rather lackluster and manager mode still a mess. On the good hand the 360 control works well and so do the animations work well too. Apart from that a over rated let down that makes you Over Rated !!! Yep this game is sure over rated, nice realistic take on the game in certain areas but comically flawed in other area (such as heading the ball). Graphics are poor for a PS3 game, game play rather lackluster and manager mode still a mess. On the good hand the 360 control works well and so do the animations work well too. Apart from that a over rated let down that makes you feel like your being ripped off by EA. On the other hand...PES10, Yes i got a early release copy of this.... BIG BIG let down, which unfortunately makes FIFA 10 look good. Seriously people should just save their money and give both Konami and EA a smack in the gob for these poor efforts (if you can call it that) Overall FIFA 10 = 7/10 PES 10 = 6/10 P.s i own both and im not a fan boy. Expand
  21. JoeN
    Dec 25, 2009
    9
    Builds on the winning formula that was in FIFA 09. The new dribbling is fantastic, and the updates to Manager Mode, albeit are small, really help to make an authentic football simulator. There are still a few minor problems in gameplay such as trapping errors and refs getting in the way but its overall a great experience, the closest to real football on a console out there. There is room Builds on the winning formula that was in FIFA 09. The new dribbling is fantastic, and the updates to Manager Mode, albeit are small, really help to make an authentic football simulator. There are still a few minor problems in gameplay such as trapping errors and refs getting in the way but its overall a great experience, the closest to real football on a console out there. There is room to improve though. Expand
  22. MarceloF
    Oct 23, 2009
    1
    I am really disappointed. Fifa 09 is better . do not waste your money buying it. The create a game trying to get players from PES ( I hate PES ) I AM GOING TO RETURN THE GAME TODAY
  23. LW
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    I have been a FIFA disliker and a Pro Evo promoter or nearly 7 yars. Last year FIFA was the better game allthough it hurt me to admit it. This time round I have to sat my favourite game (PES) has been stuffed. I will still buy and play both but FIFA is by far the best Football game I have played.
  24. PD
    Oct 27, 2009
    9
    This game is THE most realistic game in soccer history. a few minor glitches here and there keep it from being perfect but you would be hard pressed to find anything too wrong with this game.
  25. AliJ.
    Nov 16, 2009
    10
    I played FIFA 08 for 6 months, FIFA 09 for a year and I think FIFA 10 will last eternally. 3 weeks into the game, it is just that much more improved and even my friends who hated football/soccer simulations love this game. The game really feels like the real thing, you can dribble pretty much anywhere to your hearts content, create set pieces (which is a feature that has been wanted ever I played FIFA 08 for 6 months, FIFA 09 for a year and I think FIFA 10 will last eternally. 3 weeks into the game, it is just that much more improved and even my friends who hated football/soccer simulations love this game. The game really feels like the real thing, you can dribble pretty much anywhere to your hearts content, create set pieces (which is a feature that has been wanted ever since my first memories), the online is accessible and simply fantastic; the result of the whole package is one of the most realistic simulations of the beautiful game. A must have for any football/soccer fan. Expand
  26. AllanJ
    Nov 16, 2009
    10
    i think this game is by far the best game ever made, when it comes to soccer. Fifa has a lot of licences and I like that a lot. I love the graphics of the game and Im loving it how the gameplay has improved as well. The online gaming is amazing, too. I prefer Fifa over PES at anytime.
  27. Aug 29, 2010
    10
    A big game of football, in this type is the best for PS3. PES - Imagination & superficiality...
    FIFA - Reality & emotion in a game of football. The best of both. Simply excelent!
  28. Sep 8, 2010
    0
    great game up to professional difficulty. after that the game becomes ridiculous. numerous apparent refereeing errors, (e.g. unfair distribution of cards) wierd team difficulties, ull find ur self losing to birmingham but smashing united and buggy too. the manager mode is atrocious. the whole game is poor. virtually unplayable with friends because the game will always give an unfair slant.great game up to professional difficulty. after that the game becomes ridiculous. numerous apparent refereeing errors, (e.g. unfair distribution of cards) wierd team difficulties, ull find ur self losing to birmingham but smashing united and buggy too. the manager mode is atrocious. the whole game is poor. virtually unplayable with friends because the game will always give an unfair slant. still... better than pes. Expand
  29. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Bought a used-version of this game for $12. And i get unlimited hours of fun. Best gaming deal of my life. Oh hell yeah... Controls are brilliant, decent graphics, many fantastic game modes. I will never forget the time and memories i had with fifa 10. To quote ea sports : "It's in the game!"
  30. Dec 29, 2011
    9
    The best football game ever... The revolution of category... I like this game very much! Miss something like manager mode online or Virtual Pro goalkeeper, but it is good.
  31. Oct 25, 2012
    7
    Same formula over and over again. Good formula although. It becomes quickly repetitive and challenging (and frustrating) in higher difficulty. Only for those who love football. Yes football and not soccer (what a stupid name...).
  32. Feb 13, 2013
    1
    This game is terrible. Nearly impossible to shoot, they overrate the ability of goalies, and it's impossible to get a head on the ball. It gets to the point where you don't even want a corner kick because they're so useless. When you play matches at a higher level against the computer, they make the referees extremely strict and I often get carded on plays where there was no foulThis game is terrible. Nearly impossible to shoot, they overrate the ability of goalies, and it's impossible to get a head on the ball. It gets to the point where you don't even want a corner kick because they're so useless. When you play matches at a higher level against the computer, they make the referees extremely strict and I often get carded on plays where there was no foul whatsoever. Also, their players often blatantly foul you in the box and it's not unusual for them to call no foul even though it should be a red card. Dribbling is useless, you can't make any moves without getting ripped off. Don't ever waste your time playing this unrealistic game. Expand
  33. Nov 9, 2013
    8
    Nothing better on the market if one's looking for a football sim. Abundant amount of leagues, superb graphics, realistic 360 degree movement, just plain fun.
  34. Nov 19, 2013
    7
    El Fifa 10 es bastante mejor que el 09, pero aun así deja muchísimo que desear, de todas formas, se nota la diferencia jugable respecto al PES2010, mas fluido y mas real, en los gráficos, es pésimo un año mas, mejora un poco..pero aun así...parecen de play 1, luego también esta el apartado de modo manager, apenas mejorado y muy tosco, un juego que no estaba a las alturas de lasEl Fifa 10 es bastante mejor que el 09, pero aun así deja muchísimo que desear, de todas formas, se nota la diferencia jugable respecto al PES2010, mas fluido y mas real, en los gráficos, es pésimo un año mas, mejora un poco..pero aun así...parecen de play 1, luego también esta el apartado de modo manager, apenas mejorado y muy tosco, un juego que no estaba a las alturas de las expectativas...al menos, esa es mi opinión. Expand
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 56 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 56
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 56
  3. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. 100
    If you're a fan of the sport – real or virtual – it's a must-buy.
  2. EA’s FIFA 10 is by far the best soccer simulation ever released on any console. The new gameplay implementations, along with improved visuals, will make any footie fan smile.
  3. Despite the few glitches, and the complete neglect of international play, FIFA has the best game play of any soccer game to date.