User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 238 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 21 out of 238
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 5, 2010
    9
    I used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. This is a must have for anyI used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. This is a must have for any soccer junkie! Expand
  2. ICU
    Oct 6, 2010
    9
    Having played football games(soccer if you're American) for over ten years (both Fifa and Pro Evo) I can honestly say this is the best of the best. :-)
  3. Oct 6, 2010
    8
    This game takes the virtual football experience to the next level. The more intuitive AI makes the experience more realistic, it essentially kills of the FIFA player who could use the fastest player to run through the entire team. This new game rewards the player who learns how to play FIFA on a better level, one who learns to pass and one who actually knows what they are doing.
  4. Oct 6, 2010
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Americans who dont now a **** about football should shut up and stop rating this game, FIFA 11 is easily the most authentic, realistic football game ever created. You should go and play the robotic, unrealistic PES 11, and let us, the europeans worry about real football. We know the game, you dont! Expand
  5. Sep 30, 2010
    10
    Now, making things simple, there are 2 major soccer games PES & FIFA, and considering that fifa 10 was brilliant, and a way better game than PES, and knowing that fifa 11 is a better game than fifa 10, it deserves a very high score for being the best footie game in the market.
  6. Oct 2, 2010
    6
    Hmmm..well , i used toi be a staunch pro evo fan but Fifa 10 made me sit up and notice, which i bought and Fifa World Cup. I thought that Fifa World cup nailed it with the game play so I was eager for Fifa 11, now its by no means a bad game , it has stacks of options the career mode is nice and deep which will keep you occupied for ages, but...what EA have done with the Ai is not good ,Hmmm..well , i used toi be a staunch pro evo fan but Fifa 10 made me sit up and notice, which i bought and Fifa World Cup. I thought that Fifa World cup nailed it with the game play so I was eager for Fifa 11, now its by no means a bad game , it has stacks of options the career mode is nice and deep which will keep you occupied for ages, but...what EA have done with the Ai is not good , now i understand what they were trying to do in listening to fan feedback re the ping pong passing etc, but i think they have left out the fun element. The game tends to decend into a midfield mash of tackles and lost balls, it doesnt flow anymore like Fifa 10 did. The Ai doesnt give you room to breath, the passing is awful as and the game is far too slow. Ive noticed as well the Ai doesnt do the off teh ball runs like it does in 10...again not a bad game but its not brilliant..bit of let down for me. Expand
  7. Sep 30, 2010
    10
    FIFA 10 is good.............................................. FIFA 11 is better.............................................. Period.
  8. Oct 3, 2010
    6
    Great game overall and of course still better than PES.

    Bad Points: This years pro-pass system has died a terrible burning death. It just takes a minute to realize EA really has no new ideas when it came to creating FIFA 11 and so tweaked with things that did not need to be touched (other than ping-pong passes of course). FIFA fan boys will defend this silly gimmick but they are to be
    Great game overall and of course still better than PES.

    Bad Points:

    This years pro-pass system has died a terrible burning death. It just takes a minute to realize EA really has no new ideas when it came to creating FIFA 11 and so tweaked with things that did not need to be touched (other than ping-pong passes of course). FIFA fan boys will defend this silly gimmick but they are to be ignored at all costs...they are wrong.

    The bugs....o dear god the bugs. This game is FULL of them! Just take a quick look on FIFA forums to see what I mean. Its outrageous this game was released the way it was. The main problem seems to be the 'freezing' problem that many PS3 (mainly slims) and Xbox360 owners have encountered. I myself witnessed the game freeze mid-play 13 times for around 2-3 seconds. It really does beg the question do EA employ QA testers and if so are they 5? AWAITING PATCH.

    Good Points:

    It's FIFA!

    Goal celebrations are much improved

    Can finally add your own music instead of listening to the AWFUL music we normally have to sit through whilst crying. Also the crowd chants are an excellent idea!
    Expand
  9. Sep 30, 2010
    10
    Best football game ever created. Amazing movement, truly authentic experience! One for the lovers of simulation! Many improvements from the previous iterations. Career mode is a dream come true that can only get better in the coming years.
  10. Oct 1, 2010
    9
    Right!! its defiantly better than last year, more fluid, better gameplay, even better commentary. the celebrations are better and the graphics on the top player are really good. despite this there will always be something about the new pro evolution soccer even though it has **** graphics. both great games.
  11. Oct 7, 2010
    10
    The only soccer game with Creation Center, all leagues (copa Libertadores, UEFA Cup...) and all players can be create, share and play by users... 10/10 game, i love it!!!
  12. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    Excellent game, they have improved key elements to game play that was much needed. The passing is more realistic instead of the ping pong passing we have seen in previous outings,dribbling and struggling jostling for the ball is spot on just great game overall.
  13. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    Excellent game of soccer that plays like a dream,the only miner gripe that i have is with player likenesses that should have been addressed a bit more.but otherwise everything is impeccable.
  14. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it's next gen fifa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  15. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    awesome.. better than FIFA 10 in every aspect..

    Definately the best sports game made. Unfortunately all the key players on the cover are injured - Kaka, Rooney are out for the next few months
  16. Oct 1, 2010
    10
    Its a stellar game, i am totally glued to it. The Personality+ and customizations are awesome additions. The passing and other game dynamics are great. This is unanimously the best sports game out there. It's a must buy. ritvik.co/
  17. Oct 2, 2010
    10
    Great game, the last FIFA I played was WC2010 and I have to say the game play in this version is much smoother and feels more realistic. This game will last you for a long time even if you are just a casual fan of the sport. Get a few friends to buy it and play with them online, you will all have a blast with the different online modes!
  18. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    It has no David Beckham!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  19. Oct 3, 2010
    4
    Fifa 11 continue the franchise without doing what its supposed to, make the game fun and playable, it falls again in the final 3rd, it lacks the killer pass, in fact this game, the passing is ridiculous, very stop start mechanic, woeful defensive mechanic, very poorly laid out, online is now nothing short of absurd, connection is very poor, if I were you, I would avoid this game at allFifa 11 continue the franchise without doing what its supposed to, make the game fun and playable, it falls again in the final 3rd, it lacks the killer pass, in fact this game, the passing is ridiculous, very stop start mechanic, woeful defensive mechanic, very poorly laid out, online is now nothing short of absurd, connection is very poor, if I were you, I would avoid this game at all costs until a fix is found, they just pump out yearly editions without breaking a sweat. Very Poor Expand
  20. Sep 30, 2010
    7
    Same old same old, stick with fifa 10 this is buggy as hell, player disappearing in arena at the start and before a match in game freezes for a few seconds during vital gameplay moments dated graphics same old title screens and menus 7/10 a rushed game be warned.
  21. Oct 13, 2010
    10
    A very, very good game. The gameplay is very witty and complex and the graphics are close to perfection. A game that exceeds every previous fifa game and every other sports game. Excellent.
  22. Oct 11, 2010
    9
    For the last 7-8 years its always been Pro Evo for me. This year I have joined the so called 'dark side' and I am not disappointed. The overall package of FIFA 11 was great. The rights to leagues and teams. The smoothness of online game play which was one of the important factors comparing to the last 2 PES version. The commentary is ok and a lot better than John Champion. The only issueFor the last 7-8 years its always been Pro Evo for me. This year I have joined the so called 'dark side' and I am not disappointed. The overall package of FIFA 11 was great. The rights to leagues and teams. The smoothness of online game play which was one of the important factors comparing to the last 2 PES version. The commentary is ok and a lot better than John Champion. The only issue was getting used to the buttons but after some practice this shouldn't be an issue. Player likeness is not as good as PES, neither is gameplay but I had to give it a try and its an awesome awesome awesome game. EA Sports have my money this year... Expand
  23. Oct 5, 2010
    7
    waste of money yeah maybe FIFA has made improvements off the pitch (options etc.) and some on it ,i feel the fun factor has gone.Why change the quick and flowing game play its too slow now the passingI s a joke dribbling is no fun ,skill moves are harder and slower.I am well hacked off with this game online teamplay is so slow! Someone tell me when it aint broke why fix it?Yes changewaste of money yeah maybe FIFA has made improvements off the pitch (options etc.) and some on it ,i feel the fun factor has gone.Why change the quick and flowing game play its too slow now the passingI s a joke dribbling is no fun ,skill moves are harder and slower.I am well hacked off with this game online teamplay is so slow! Someone tell me when it aint broke why fix it?Yes change negatives from fifa 10 tweak it a bit but fifa think more realistic the better BOLLOCKS its not true,gonna throw away this crap and play fifa 10 again.CHEERS EA CANADA FOR RUINING MY YEAR YOUR ALL BILLIONAIRES WHY SHOULD YOU CARE WHAT THE CUSTOMER WANTS CRIMINALS THE LOT OF YOU Expand
  24. Oct 7, 2010
    6
    The problem i feel with the game is that even with the improvements the game still doesnt feel worth 60 bucks. For those who havent played fifa before will definitely like this game but for those who have it'll just get boring after a while. I still feel the pitch is small in size players stand too close to each other so the passing seems ice hockeyish, tackling is still too neat and easyThe problem i feel with the game is that even with the improvements the game still doesnt feel worth 60 bucks. For those who havent played fifa before will definitely like this game but for those who have it'll just get boring after a while. I still feel the pitch is small in size players stand too close to each other so the passing seems ice hockeyish, tackling is still too neat and easy , no loose balls no fighting for possession some of the lighting in stadiums are ridiculously dark , over all it just gets boring . I never thought i would say this so soon but i think its time to give PES a try. Expand
  25. Dec 3, 2010
    0
    I used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. Well, I used to be a pro-evo fanI used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. Well, I used to be a pro-evo fan but Fifa 10 made me sit up and notice, which I bought and Fifa World Cup. I thought that Fifa World cup smashed it with the game play so I was excited for Fifa 11, now its by no means a bad game, it has stacks of options the career mode is nice and deep which will keep you busy for ages, but what EA have done with it is not good, now I understand what they were trying to do in listening to fan feedback the ping pong passing etc, but I think they have left out the fun element. The game tends to go down into a midfield mash of tackles, it doesnâ Expand
  26. Feb 4, 2011
    1
    For years i had been a PES fan until it got a bit cark on PS3 and EA's Fifa series took over for me in around 2006. Every year it got a bit better since then (except graphically) untill Fifa 11. This year it has gone backwards and this for me is unacceptable. Fifa 11 career mode is missing small but important things like scouting, coach/stadium development upgrades (which had been standardFor years i had been a PES fan until it got a bit cark on PS3 and EA's Fifa series took over for me in around 2006. Every year it got a bit better since then (except graphically) untill Fifa 11. This year it has gone backwards and this for me is unacceptable. Fifa 11 career mode is missing small but important things like scouting, coach/stadium development upgrades (which had been standard up to this release) and replaced it with notthing, the general game play has become a lot less fluid and as for multiplayer, i have never had a problem with this before on Fifa and have no other problems on other games but the network connection on Fifa 11 is horrendous and you are lucky to finish a game. And as for the load time between games in career mode well................... This to me sums up EA, they are more about their bottom line than good games. The developers, lets be honest do not really do much on Fifa games except add something here and there for each one. EA really cant be spending to much cash developing them each year when compared to original games, yet their revenue from Fifa is massive. An example is ultimate team, they released this as paid DLC for Fifa 10 and for me if its paid DLC for the previous game it should be standard in the next and they should come up with something fresh to charge us for next time around, but this was not the case and they cashed in on this once again in Fifa 11.

    To sum it up, EA sort your **** out!!
    Expand
  27. Jul 6, 2017
    4
    De este juego recuerdo lo mal optimizado que estaba, surgían parones de vez en cuando durante los partidos que molestaba en exceso y en online era dramático jugarlo con cámara rápida después del bloqueo para paliar el delay.
  28. Mar 9, 2011
    6
    More views on this game thats it. :

    - Ai is terrible. AI on your team barely make any movements, bad positioning and just overall bad. Opposition Ai are terrible. Lack of attack, lack of shots, lack of challenges. - Become a Goalkeeper flawed. Computer Ai terrible on this and ratings are flawed, - Player faces still unrealistic in some cases. Rooney looks nothing like he does in real
    More views on this game thats it. :

    - Ai is terrible. AI on your team barely make any movements, bad positioning and just overall bad. Opposition Ai are terrible. Lack of attack, lack of shots, lack of challenges.
    - Become a Goalkeeper flawed. Computer Ai terrible on this and ratings are flawed,
    - Player faces still unrealistic in some cases. Rooney looks nothing like he does in real life.
    - Commentary is terrible. I scored a goal and this is what i got "the flag is up and the ball has gone out of play off the defender"
    Difficulty weird and not challenging. Basically more of a challenge and test on semi-pro then on difficulties professional, world class and legendary. On the last 3 difficulties scorelines will be 0-0 or 1-0 to you. Opposition parks the bus. Dont attack and dont even try to score ie, one game for me. United vs Spurs. I had 92% passing, 72% possesion, 20 shots on target. Spurs had 0 shots, 75% passing and 28% possesion. That was on profesional, replay the game on semi pro and i won 3-2. I had something like 12 shots on target, spurs had 8 shots on target etc
    - Terrible scripting on strikers. Ie a weak defender from a league 2 side can out muscle, out sprint and outdo players like Nani, Rooney, Higuain etc
    - Music is VERY weak compared to 2010.
    Expand
  29. Oct 22, 2010
    10
    Fifa 11 is an exciting football game and has changed a lot over the years. The game also had a lot of new things added to it as well. The manager mode has changed to career mode which I think is pretty good and you have a choice of being a player, manager or both player and manager in the career mode. In the online you can play an 11vs11 game which will allow you to be a goalkeeper in itFifa 11 is an exciting football game and has changed a lot over the years. The game also had a lot of new things added to it as well. The manager mode has changed to career mode which I think is pretty good and you have a choice of being a player, manager or both player and manager in the career mode. In the online you can play an 11vs11 game which will allow you to be a goalkeeper in it which is a big difference in a Fifa game. You also can choose different chants for your team or virtual pro which is a massive difference because I didnâ Expand
  30. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    i think that Fifa 11 is a really good game, it has the potential to beat other football games in the world, the stuff that you can do on the games is simply just amazing, you will be very shocked with the amount of things you can do on the game, it is just like playing football real life but just on a console, i used to be a pro evolution fan. But as soon as Fifa 09 came out i was veryi think that Fifa 11 is a really good game, it has the potential to beat other football games in the world, the stuff that you can do on the games is simply just amazing, you will be very shocked with the amount of things you can do on the game, it is just like playing football real life but just on a console, i used to be a pro evolution fan. But as soon as Fifa 09 came out i was very shocked and started playing Fifa. Fifa took over my role of pro evolution, because it is more real life, the characters are more real life, just like the whole game. They have improved the key elements to game play that was really needed. Passing is so much more realistic instead of passing it and it goes straight to you, it is much harder, you have to precise your passing. But it is better than Fifa 10 in every aspect. It has to be the best sports game ever made, so much better than pro evolution in my eyes. I think the personality and the customizations are just simply unbeatable. This game is also one for the lovers of stimulation! It is so much better than last year, your eyes will be glued to the game once you play it, i recommend you will never get bored of it, it is just simply the best game out in the world. Expand
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 51
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 51
  3. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. Feb 7, 2011
    89
    FIFA 11 really is the ultimate soccer experience and any fan would do well to give this game a play. New improvements to the gameplay mechanics make this years iteration even more appealing than the last.
  2. games(TM)
    Jan 20, 2011
    90
    The best simulation of the series. [Issue#102, p.105]
  3. Jan 16, 2011
    90
    Year after year FIFA 11 is getting a little better. EA has made probably the perfect football game with FIFA 11.