User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 200 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 17 out of 200

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 2, 2010
    6
    Hmmm..well , i used toi be a staunch pro evo fan but Fifa 10 made me sit up and notice, which i bought and Fifa World Cup. I thought that Fifa World cup nailed it with the game play so I was eager for Fifa 11, now its by no means a bad game , it has stacks of options the career mode is nice and deep which will keep you occupied for ages, but...what EA have done with the Ai is not good , now i understand what they were trying to do in listening to fan feedback re the ping pong passing etc, but i think they have left out the fun element. The game tends to decend into a midfield mash of tackles and lost balls, it doesnt flow anymore like Fifa 10 did. The Ai doesnt give you room to breath, the passing is awful as and the game is far too slow. Ive noticed as well the Ai doesnt do the off teh ball runs like it does in 10...again not a bad game but its not brilliant..bit of let down for me. Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    It has no David Beckham!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. Sep 30, 2010
    10
    FIFA 10 is good.............................................. FIFA 11 is better.............................................. Period.
  4. Oct 5, 2010
    9
    I used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. This is a must have for any soccer junkie! Expand
  5. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    Excellent game, they have improved key elements to game play that was much needed. The passing is more realistic instead of the ping pong passing we have seen in previous outings,dribbling and struggling jostling for the ball is spot on just great game overall.
  6. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    Excellent game of soccer that plays like a dream,the only miner gripe that i have is with player likenesses that should have been addressed a bit more.but otherwise everything is impeccable.
  7. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it's next gen fifa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  8. Sep 29, 2010
    10
    awesome.. better than FIFA 10 in every aspect..

    Definately the best sports game made. Unfortunately all the key players on the cover are injured - Kaka, Rooney are out for the next few months
  9. Sep 30, 2010
    10
    Now, making things simple, there are 2 major soccer games PES & FIFA, and considering that fifa 10 was brilliant, and a way better game than PES, and knowing that fifa 11 is a better game than fifa 10, it deserves a very high score for being the best footie game in the market.
  10. Oct 3, 2010
    6
    Great game overall and of course still better than PES.

    Bad Points:

    This years pro-pass system has died a terrible burning death. It just takes a minute to realize EA really has no new ideas when it came to creating FIFA 11 and so tweaked with things that did not need to be touched (other than ping-pong passes of course). FIFA fan boys will defend this silly gimmick but they are to be
    ignored at all costs...they are wrong.

    The bugs....o dear god the bugs. This game is FULL of them! Just take a quick look on FIFA forums to see what I mean. Its outrageous this game was released the way it was. The main problem seems to be the 'freezing' problem that many PS3 (mainly slims) and Xbox360 owners have encountered. I myself witnessed the game freeze mid-play 13 times for around 2-3 seconds. It really does beg the question do EA employ QA testers and if so are they 5? AWAITING PATCH.

    Good Points:

    It's FIFA!

    Goal celebrations are much improved

    Can finally add your own music instead of listening to the AWFUL music we normally have to sit through whilst crying. Also the crowd chants are an excellent idea!
    Expand
  11. Oct 3, 2010
    4
    Fifa 11 continue the franchise without doing what its supposed to, make the game fun and playable, it falls again in the final 3rd, it lacks the killer pass, in fact this game, the passing is ridiculous, very stop start mechanic, woeful defensive mechanic, very poorly laid out, online is now nothing short of absurd, connection is very poor, if I were you, I would avoid this game at all costs until a fix is found, they just pump out yearly editions without breaking a sweat. Very Poor Expand
  12. Oct 1, 2010
    10
    Its a stellar game, i am totally glued to it. The Personality+ and customizations are awesome additions. The passing and other game dynamics are great. This is unanimously the best sports game out there. It's a must buy. ritvik.co/
  13. Sep 30, 2010
    10
    Best football game ever created. Amazing movement, truly authentic experience! One for the lovers of simulation! Many improvements from the previous iterations. Career mode is a dream come true that can only get better in the coming years.
  14. Oct 2, 2010
    10
    Great game, the last FIFA I played was WC2010 and I have to say the game play in this version is much smoother and feels more realistic. This game will last you for a long time even if you are just a casual fan of the sport. Get a few friends to buy it and play with them online, you will all have a blast with the different online modes!
  15. Oct 1, 2010
    9
    Right!! its defiantly better than last year, more fluid, better gameplay, even better commentary. the celebrations are better and the graphics on the top player are really good. despite this there will always be something about the new pro evolution soccer even though it has **** graphics. both great games.
  16. Oct 7, 2010
    10
    The only soccer game with Creation Center, all leagues (copa Libertadores, UEFA Cup...) and all players can be create, share and play by users... 10/10 game, i love it!!!
  17. ICU
    Oct 6, 2010
    9
    Having played football games(soccer if you're American) for over ten years (both Fifa and Pro Evo) I can honestly say this is the best of the best. :-)
  18. Oct 6, 2010
    8
    This game takes the virtual football experience to the next level. The more intuitive AI makes the experience more realistic, it essentially kills of the FIFA player who could use the fastest player to run through the entire team. This new game rewards the player who learns how to play FIFA on a better level, one who learns to pass and one who actually knows what they are doing.
  19. Oct 6, 2010
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Americans who dont now a **** about football should shut up and stop rating this game, FIFA 11 is easily the most authentic, realistic football game ever created. You should go and play the robotic, unrealistic PES 11, and let us, the europeans worry about real football. We know the game, you dont! Expand
  20. Sep 30, 2010
    7
    Same old same old, stick with fifa 10 this is buggy as hell, player disappearing in arena at the start and before a match in game freezes for a few seconds during vital gameplay moments dated graphics same old title screens and menus 7/10 a rushed game be warned.
  21. Oct 13, 2010
    10
    A very, very good game. The gameplay is very witty and complex and the graphics are close to perfection. A game that exceeds every previous fifa game and every other sports game. Excellent.
  22. Oct 11, 2010
    9
    For the last 7-8 years its always been Pro Evo for me. This year I have joined the so called 'dark side' and I am not disappointed. The overall package of FIFA 11 was great. The rights to leagues and teams. The smoothness of online game play which was one of the important factors comparing to the last 2 PES version. The commentary is ok and a lot better than John Champion. The only issue was getting used to the buttons but after some practice this shouldn't be an issue. Player likeness is not as good as PES, neither is gameplay but I had to give it a try and its an awesome awesome awesome game. EA Sports have my money this year... Expand
  23. Mar 9, 2011
    6
    More views on this game thats it. :

    - Ai is terrible. AI on your team barely make any movements, bad positioning and just overall bad. Opposition Ai are terrible. Lack of attack, lack of shots, lack of challenges.
    - Become a Goalkeeper flawed. Computer Ai terrible on this and ratings are flawed,
    - Player faces still unrealistic in some cases. Rooney looks nothing like he does in real
    life.
    - Commentary is terrible. I scored a goal and this is what i got "the flag is up and the ball has gone out of play off the defender"
    Difficulty weird and not challenging. Basically more of a challenge and test on semi-pro then on difficulties professional, world class and legendary. On the last 3 difficulties scorelines will be 0-0 or 1-0 to you. Opposition parks the bus. Dont attack and dont even try to score ie, one game for me. United vs Spurs. I had 92% passing, 72% possesion, 20 shots on target. Spurs had 0 shots, 75% passing and 28% possesion. That was on profesional, replay the game on semi pro and i won 3-2. I had something like 12 shots on target, spurs had 8 shots on target etc
    - Terrible scripting on strikers. Ie a weak defender from a league 2 side can out muscle, out sprint and outdo players like Nani, Rooney, Higuain etc
    - Music is VERY weak compared to 2010.
    Expand
  24. Oct 5, 2010
    7
    waste of money yeah maybe FIFA has made improvements off the pitch (options etc.) and some on it ,i feel the fun factor has gone.Why change the quick and flowing game play its too slow now the passingI s a joke dribbling is no fun ,skill moves are harder and slower.I am well hacked off with this game online teamplay is so slow! Someone tell me when it aint broke why fix it?Yes change negatives from fifa 10 tweak it a bit but fifa think more realistic the better BOLLOCKS its not true,gonna throw away this crap and play fifa 10 again.CHEERS EA CANADA FOR RUINING MY YEAR YOUR ALL BILLIONAIRES WHY SHOULD YOU CARE WHAT THE CUSTOMER WANTS CRIMINALS THE LOT OF YOU Expand
  25. Oct 7, 2010
    6
    The problem i feel with the game is that even with the improvements the game still doesnt feel worth 60 bucks. For those who havent played fifa before will definitely like this game but for those who have it'll just get boring after a while. I still feel the pitch is small in size players stand too close to each other so the passing seems ice hockeyish, tackling is still too neat and easy , no loose balls no fighting for possession some of the lighting in stadiums are ridiculously dark , over all it just gets boring . I never thought i would say this so soon but i think its time to give PES a try. Expand
  26. Oct 22, 2010
    10
    Fifa 11 is an exciting football game and has changed a lot over the years. The game also had a lot of new things added to it as well. The manager mode has changed to career mode which I think is pretty good and you have a choice of being a player, manager or both player and manager in the career mode. In the online you can play an 11vs11 game which will allow you to be a goalkeeper in it which is a big difference in a Fifa game. You also can choose different chants for your team or virtual pro which is a massive difference because I didnâ Expand
  27. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    i think that Fifa 11 is a really good game, it has the potential to beat other football games in the world, the stuff that you can do on the games is simply just amazing, you will be very shocked with the amount of things you can do on the game, it is just like playing football real life but just on a console, i used to be a pro evolution fan. But as soon as Fifa 09 came out i was very shocked and started playing Fifa. Fifa took over my role of pro evolution, because it is more real life, the characters are more real life, just like the whole game. They have improved the key elements to game play that was really needed. Passing is so much more realistic instead of passing it and it goes straight to you, it is much harder, you have to precise your passing. But it is better than Fifa 10 in every aspect. It has to be the best sports game ever made, so much better than pro evolution in my eyes. I think the personality and the customizations are just simply unbeatable. This game is also one for the lovers of stimulation! It is so much better than last year, your eyes will be glued to the game once you play it, i recommend you will never get bored of it, it is just simply the best game out in the world. Expand
  28. Oct 22, 2010
    10
    FIFA 11 is the football game to buy, it is officially licensed by FIFA football's world governing body! and has every league and team in the world licensed like every Fifa game, with real-life players unlike pro evolution soccer. I Have brought every Fifa game since Fifa 96 and what makes me buy this one is that it is the most accurate and true video game football experience ever!.The way the ball and players move around is unbelievable its like watching a football game on TV. They have also managed to improve the graphics from last year which is cool. Another thing that has improved from last year is that it is too realistic as it is very hard to score a goal and when you do score it has you off seat like your in the game. The game play is so engaging that when you score a goal you will be celebrating. It also has a new be a goalkeeper mode where it lets you be the goal keeper which is pretty fun.
    There is also a new career mode whichlets you be a player, manager or player manager.
    Manager mode is outstanding, you can be in charge of your team and sign big players and build your own dream team!. Online play as with every EA Sports game is realible and responsive thers always someon eto play and it hardly freezes. OVERALL If there is one game your going to buy this Winter its got to be Fifa 11 theres never been a better video game football experience and it keep getting better every year.
    Expand
  29. Dec 3, 2010
    10
    Fifa 11 is the best game for football because I like football and I enjoy playing football with my friends my feeling when Iâ
  30. Oct 22, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 1. Fifa 11 there are 2 major soccer games PES & FIFA, and considering that fifa 10 was brilliant, and a way better game than PES, and knowing that fifa 11 is a better game than fifa 10, it deserves a very high score for being the best footie game in the market Online play has the potential to be good but is spoiled by sore losers - really EA should be aiming towards stricter punishments for quitters & some method of voting off the player who leaves his controller on the floor while he goes and has tea (leaving his avatar just stood still)! I'm not just interested in playing someone of a similar skill level but also someone with a good reputation for finishing the match. techniques are very good incredible free-running game you got loads of application very good some people have put down bad reviews if you donâ Expand
  31. Oct 15, 2010
    8
    The way the game looks is good graphics and good and it the players look real then they normally do and i am tempted to get it and the controls look easier than before. The rating i would give it is 8.5 and i think it is worth buying because if you buy it now you can go on the online season mode.the modes on the game are really good and experience a managers experience.
  32. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    Fifa 11 is an outstanding game because it is so realistic and it is good that you can be a goalkeeper for once also you can be a pro again which was a good hit on the old fifa 10.There are improved key elements to game play that was much needed because it was slacking on fifa 10. Fifa 11 is better than Fifa 10 in every aspect. Fifa 11 also has amazing movement, truly authentic experience which makes the game so much better. The game play is very clear and complex and the graphics are close to perfection. My opinion of Fifa 11 is that Pes will simply not be able to compare with it as it is outstanding. This game takes the virtual football experience to the next level. The more intuitive AI makes the experience more realistic, it essentially kills of the FIFA player who could use the fastest player to run through the entire team.think that Fifa 11 is a really good game, it has the potential to beat other football games in the world, the stuff that you can do on the games is simply just amazing, you will be very shocked with the amount of things you can do on the game, it is just like playing football real life but just on a console.They have improved the key elements to game play that was really needed. Passing is so much more realistic instead of passing it and it goes straight to you, it is much harder, you have to precise your passing. But it is better than Fifa 10 in every aspect. It has to be the best sports game ever made, so much better than pro evolution in my eyes. Expand
  33. Nov 5, 2010
    10
    I like this game because it more for me and it is an excellent game; they have improved key elements to game play that was much needed. The passing is more realistic instead of the ping pong passing we have seen in previous outings, dribbling and struggling jostling for the ball is spot on just great game overall. Prepared to the old game Fifa 10, Fifa 11 has better graphics and better game controls of the game as it has better goal scoring opportunity. The game play is amazing its 100x times better then the old Fifa. It has much more better updates of the game more then anything I am totally glued to this game because i love football. The tournaments of the game are great because you can select one tournament for example "the FA cup" if you win every game you can through to the finals there 6 rounds and then thereâ Expand
  34. Oct 16, 2010
    9
    The good thing about this game is if you were good at fifa 10 it doesn't mean you will be good at fifa 11. It means it a new exciting challenge :) :) :)
  35. Dec 3, 2010
    0
    I used to hate soccer, but then I watched the World Cup. I found myself wanting more after there was no more. Then I found the English Premier League, but I still wanted more. So I got this game thinking that I would finally reach my fill of soccer. I can't stop watching soccer or playing this game. Hard to find fault with a game that you can't put down. Well, I used to be a pro-evo fan but Fifa 10 made me sit up and notice, which I bought and Fifa World Cup. I thought that Fifa World cup smashed it with the game play so I was excited for Fifa 11, now its by no means a bad game, it has stacks of options the career mode is nice and deep which will keep you busy for ages, but what EA have done with it is not good, now I understand what they were trying to do in listening to fan feedback the ping pong passing etc, but I think they have left out the fun element. The game tends to go down into a midfield mash of tackles, it doesnâ Expand
  36. Oct 22, 2010
    9
    I gotta have a PS3......................................... and get the fifa 11 immetiately...................................................................
  37. Oct 27, 2010
    8
    Despite an amazing depth to the gameworld into which FIFA 11 invites you, you can't help but think there is a certain lack of intellegence to the gameplay. It is sometimes hard to truly control shots even with the "finesse" modifier and often the AI will score with one or two attacks in a game, rendering your efforts completely useless. This detracts from the great "career mode" play, which allows you to manage your club better than ever before, scouring the planet in search of the new Drogba (his name is Lukaku). The gloss is mostly enough to take your attention away from this, but not completely. Those who have played the World Cup edition will be familiar with many of the innovations, and penalties are extremely realistic, albeit often difficult. Having played PES11, I can safely say I will once again be returning to the Konami franchise for the long term but I will keep FIFA 11 for the occassional player vs player game with friends. Expand
  38. Oct 30, 2010
    7
    I was dissapointed by fifa 11 im my opnion its the worst fifa theres been not a bad game some big flaws the mains one for my is the shocking passing that does not work everypass is either underhit orcut out other things is there is no flow to the game it just ends upin a midfield scramble and if u play on proffesnial or higher the opposition are impossible to tackle the players just bounce off you although i do think carrer mode is good Expand
  39. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    Simply put, Its the best football game I've ever played. The only fault i have with it, is that they still haven't nailed the atmosphere of football.
  40. Nov 17, 2010
    7
    I am a HUGE fan of FIFA and have bought it every year on the day of launch since FIFA 99 and to be honest with you i have been been hugely let down this year... it seems like a backwards step from FIFA 10. it constantly freezes during matches, i cant play my friend online even though he lives a few streets away from me. the new passing system does work but has taken out all the fun of matches. career mode is still average. i would not say its a bad game but i think it seems to have been rushed. i think EA should make a new game every 2 years an for the year in between they should just release a dlc with all new kits , transfers and players. hopefully that way we may get the most amazing game of football we all lust over... Collapse
  41. Nov 22, 2010
    10
    FIFA (Soccer) 11 has greatly improved on the faults that the previous games had. For instance, in 09 and 10, it was too easy to score, with me sometimes getting results like 16-0. Now, the goalies are much more agile and less stiff, although I must admit, I still have a little trick to get the ball into the net. Passing was also too easy to get right. Now, there is a chance that you ball can go wayward, and the power system being put into place in passing means you have more control. The addition of the ability to save some of your best goals is a godsend, no doubt. This installment definitely deserves a 10. I would award it 20 if it was possible! FIFA (Soccer) 11 is the definitive football (soccer) game on the market. Yes, EA, if you re-release it, you may put that on the box. Expand
  42. Nov 24, 2010
    8
    After FIFA 2009 and FIFA 2010, it was difficult to imagine what additions could be made to a franchise that had finally come out of Pro Evo's shadow and begun to truely believe that it is the best Football title around. FIFA 2011 unfortunately felt like it had buckled under the success of its predecessors and rather than be further refined and tuned into the perfect work of art it should have been, suffered from severe bugs and lack of ambition. True they fixed the annoyances of 2010 such as the ease of being able to chip the keeper 90% of the time but that seemed to be about it, with the only true addition being a frankly poor goalkeeper mode that had seemed to involve a lot of waiting around, followed by a fumble of button pressing before conceding the only goal of the game. An otherwise enjoyable experience, if not anything revolutionary Expand
  43. Dec 10, 2010
    10
    i think that fifa 11 is much better than fifa 10 because the game play is more realistlic and that is much harder to keep the possession of ball and its much harder to score goals past the keeper. When you are taking a pentaly kick you have to be reallly accurate when you score a penalty kick past the keeper. I think fifa 11 has improved alot from the last game the graphics are much better.
  44. Dec 4, 2010
    10
    Only thing FIFA 11 needs is the UEFA Champions League, FIFA World Cup and Copa Libertadores licensed and mine keeps on freezing for 2 seconds at a time, I don't know why. Apart from that it's perfect
  45. Dec 8, 2010
    7
    FIFA10 was great and FIFA11 is technically a little bit better than FIFA10 and overall enjoyable. There are few flaws, my only problems were with the online multiplayer.
  46. Dec 17, 2010
    10
    I play football games all the time i think fifa 11 is a great game and has real graphics which attract you to play the game. i used to be a profan but know i play fifa more than pro. It has such a good game and has nothing abd about it. anyone will love this game it is fully entertaining. The passing is more realistic before it wasnt so good as it is know. This game has total amount of fun its exciting. This game is exciting when you are playing online with mates because with this game anything can happen at anytime. The game fun and playable and has with this game you can have a laff all the time. I dont know anything bad about this game iuts just perfect and intresting. From my point of view i think that Fifa 11 is a really good game, it has the potential to beat other football games. But everyone is saying it has no David Beckham and its true it doesnt he is a legend and they missed him out the game which is really poor. It is good that you can be a goalkeeper for once and you can play just one on one. Expand
  47. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    I was a pro evo purist until December 2010. Not any more this is a top 5 title on any console ps3, xbox the numpty wii. LIke excel you use 10% of the actual potential in the game and like pro evo 5 its a grower that knocks on perfections door. Its got the kits and its got lag free servers. Pro evo cannot come back to beat this in 50 years. Thanks pro evo for showing fifa the way.
  48. Mar 4, 2011
    10
    Fifa 11
    Fifa 11 is the greatest game for football. I enjoy playing it, because I like the football games. I enjoy playing the football games with my mates a family and some of the game I win and which I play my cousins they win the game. The team I pick is Aston villa they are the team I support and my mates pick Liverpool or wolves, and the most of the time I pick Aston villa. The games
    is fun to play and they most important is when you play online with different people, I enjoy player fifa 11 with different mates. You can pick different player and different team in this game. The graph is better than the old fifa 10. You can play them on ps3 or Xbox 360 and pc. It is better to play it on Xbox and ps3 because the graph is better than the pc. Some time I hate playing it because I forget how to play the game fifa 2011 so I have to ask my friend or my cousins. Most of my mates play online on Ps3 they enjoy it most of the time they win the games and some we play else other. You can pick different player and team on the like different countries on there and there different player from different counties. If you have got a pc the game will be fifa manger and if you have got an Xbox or a Ps3 it will be called fifa Soccer 11 game. Expand
  49. Jan 25, 2011
    9
    FIFA 11 is a much improved soccer simulation, it reflects what really happens on the field more realistically than ever before. Is that necessarily a good thing though? It is much more difficult. That realistic difficulty combined with some questionable design decisions, namely the â
  50. Feb 4, 2011
    1
    For years i had been a PES fan until it got a bit cark on PS3 and EA's Fifa series took over for me in around 2006. Every year it got a bit better since then (except graphically) untill Fifa 11. This year it has gone backwards and this for me is unacceptable. Fifa 11 career mode is missing small but important things like scouting, coach/stadium development upgrades (which had been standard up to this release) and replaced it with notthing, the general game play has become a lot less fluid and as for multiplayer, i have never had a problem with this before on Fifa and have no other problems on other games but the network connection on Fifa 11 is horrendous and you are lucky to finish a game. And as for the load time between games in career mode well................... This to me sums up EA, they are more about their bottom line than good games. The developers, lets be honest do not really do much on Fifa games except add something here and there for each one. EA really cant be spending to much cash developing them each year when compared to original games, yet their revenue from Fifa is massive. An example is ultimate team, they released this as paid DLC for Fifa 10 and for me if its paid DLC for the previous game it should be standard in the next and they should come up with something fresh to charge us for next time around, but this was not the case and they cashed in on this once again in Fifa 11.

    To sum it up, EA sort your **** out!!
    Expand
  51. Jun 4, 2011
    8
    Gameplay is as solid as ever, new modes add to the already huge depth, you can also add your own tracks into the game and the Creation Center is fantastic. Ultimate Team is now free (as it should be!) and Career Mode has a lot of depth. It only loses marks for the terrible online matchmaking and the tons of bugs!
  52. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    FIFA just can't help itself right now. FIFA 10 was a statement of intent. FIFA 11 is hardcore evidence of just what their about. It seems like a distant memory all those years FIFA spent lagging behind PES but now FIFA is winning title after title and this year is no different. People may say there is no signifcant improvement since FIFA 10 but its the minor tweaks and the little adjustments made that somehow enable FIFA to get better and better every year! To topple last years outing is remarkable. Sound is as amazing as ever, particuarly stadium atmospheres, if you've ever been or played against FC Porto then you'll know what im talking about. The visual's are splendid maybe not quite as good as it gets but still pretty solid. Gameplay is once again inspiring. The new personality plus is dynamite! Each individual player has his own unique style for example Theo Walcott can breeze by players as if they didn't exist. And it's the same for most of the top players unfortunately that means the lesser players miss out but they can't get every single player correct can they? Online is as addictive and amazing as ever, you've got the FIWC as well as Ultimate Team. Offline there is the Be A Pro mode again, and the new Be A Goalkeeper (not quite as indulging as it seams, quite boring actually) and the ever reliable manager mode. So if your buying one football game this year, then FIFA is your game without any doubt it holds onto topspot unharmed in a different class from anything else on offer. Must have! Expand
  53. Apr 27, 2011
    7
    Good game. Though... Offsides in this game are called when it was clearly legal. The game seems often passes to the opposite of where you aimed. The players also love to stand and wait for the ball when its passed to them which leads to it being intercepted lots. Its a good game, if you're looking for a soccer game id recommend the "Winning Eleven" series.
  54. Apr 28, 2011
    9
    I've always liked FIFA games, but they were always just the games I would play when I had nothing better to do. So I was surprised when I got the 50 hours trophy! It's better than all of the other FIFA games because I think the game play has vastly improved from the other titles in the series. There are some faults but beside that this game is the best football game I have ever played.
  55. Jun 17, 2011
    7
    FIFA has become a brilliant game. The main advantages over ProEvo are the defensive controls and own teams AI, which will make you play with real flowing plays and amazing real life situations. Menus are a little small and fonts are not clear at all, while lots of the stadiums you'll end up playing in are not the original ones, which are only available to the most famous teams. The career mode, where you control a single player, possess awful AI, representing the main reason why this game is still far away from a good simulation. Obviously, if you need a soccer game, there is nothing better than this, and ProEvo is really miles behind now, but the overall feeling is that this series is not moving anywhere, and the leap made with the 09 and 10 versions will remain a once in a while happening. Multiplayer and network modes are fun and deep, giving you almost infinite replayability. Expand
  56. Jul 17, 2011
    10
    This game is completely amazing.Fun,realistic gameplay,grapfics,menu designs and everything...iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
  57. Jul 23, 2011
    6
    I`ve made a comparison through fifa soccer 11 and pro evolution soccer 2011. This is the result. FIFA Soccer 11 Prides - all the licenses (cups except uefa competitions, libertadores and santander and teams) - goalkeeper mode - very serious - pro passing system - good commentary Lacks - music not very good - graphic not so good - it hasn`t uefa competitions - not as quick as pes 2011
    - it doesn`t show the rise of the cup


    PES 2011

    Prides

    - UEFA Competitions
    - Graphic very good
    - very quick and fluid game
    - 360 passing system
    - awesome soundtrack
    - it shows the rise of the cup

    Lacks

    - It hasn`t all the licences
    - not very good commentary
    - too simple?
    - not very serious
    - not very good accuracy
    - sometimes the refereeing is not correct

    I prefer pes 2011 but you can choose also fifa. You have the decision.

    Thanks for reading.
    Expand
  58. Aug 27, 2011
    8
    Personality plus, passing and jostling definitely makes this game stand out from it's predecessor, but unless you love footy and enjoy getting one every year then I would definitely recommend waiting perhaps for a few years. The huge problem was online freezes. It needs to be completely sorted out for fifa 12. This is a solid game and it is a big improvement.
  59. Sep 14, 2011
    7
    es un juego bastante bueno, pero es tal vez demasiado realista y deja colgada a la versión de pc. Me estoy descargando la demo del FIFA 2012, pero está perfecto en las licencias.
  60. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    FFS I dont get this game at all. I'll be aiming my stick in one direction and my guy will pass it the wrong way. Some guy will start running and then stop just as I fire a through ball. Its so rediculous, im so over this frustrating bull **** game. I lightly tap a cross or hold down a strong pass and its still a crazy long cross and a super slow pass. I couldnt do **** all without the assisted passing but its **** up at the same time, really is game breaking for me. Expand
  61. Sep 18, 2011
    9
    The best part of all FIFA's. Improvements of mechnisms are slightly but you can feel difference after hundreds, thousands of matches. Can't wait for FIFA 12!
  62. Jan 29, 2012
    8
    Fifa 11 is a good game but it is let down by off pitch detiriation, the presentation itself is sloppy and career mode falls flat of expectation. Taking one player on a journey through career mode is boring and unrealistic and will never live up to Pro Evolution Soccer's Become a Legend. Playing as the whole team is unsatisfying as there is apsolutley no player growth which is unforgivable and just plain lazy. I wanted an advanced scouting system and we got no scouting at all. You can also easily be sacked as manger, this game is also riddled with bugs, which can be sorted out but they are annoying all the same. I created a team and uploaded it, I called them United City F.C but according to EA the name was Team_45_zxyery or something just as stupid. Of coarse it's not all bad for Fifa though, it's still a very good simulation of football. (I refuse to call it soccer) There is still a vast amount of leagues and teams to select from, playing online is exciting and playing with a created team (when it works) is a nice new feature. Overall the feeling of scoring a winning goal on fifa can't be rivalled by any other sports game in my opinion. Expand
  63. Jul 23, 2012
    9
    Fifa 11 is brilliant, it really is, it might be the best football game I've got, or played, well, I don't know, the world cup 2010 game could be better, well, saying that, Fifa 11 does have: be a pro, be a goalie, career mode, replay theater e.t.c... I just disagreed with my own opinion, I'd now say Fifa 11 is better than world cup 2010, only by a bit though.
  64. Oct 1, 2012
    8
    Now is year 2012, I write this review. FIFA Soccer 11 is the best of all FIFA Soccer Series at the moment. I am still playing it now for more than 2 years already. Eventhough FIFA 12 has a better graphics than 11, it had changed the way of defending. It is terrible. While FIFA 13 has the best graphics among all the FIFA series, it has changed the way of passing. Passing is horrible. Both FIFA 12 & 13 are a dissapointment to me. FIFA 11 is a much better soccer game for me eventhough there are still many flaws on FIFA 11. Expand
  65. Oct 31, 2012
    9
    A solid game. The integration och playstation network as well as the Ultimate team really made this stand out. Until that date the best available soccer game out there.
  66. Oct 6, 2012
    9
    Although the 2011 version of the FIFA series has two years under his belt, it still makes a good figure. Sure, not all the teams are on the cutting edge, but atmosphere and playability still inspire today.
  67. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    It does have Becham Btw chris but this is by far the 2nd best fifa game ever next to street. It is fun and Ai is solid for a 2010 game and the graphics are still impresive and tornament mode is my fav and they did not leave out key players. Ever heard of a player called tshalbala? hes there
  68. Nov 19, 2013
    8
    El mejor Fifa de todos los hasta ahora sacados,el mejor juego de futbol del mundo,sin duda. Ha innovado mucho la verdad e introdujo muchas novedades. Le falta aun mejorar en los graficos y haber si puede pillarse La Champions y La Uefa porque se merece encima de tener tantisimas ligas y equipos y selecciones animo Fifa y ya me imagino el Fifa 12 como sera de buenisimo y espero que mejoren lo de el online,de las personas que se van cuando van perdiendo,eso me da mucha rabia. Expand
  69. Nov 17, 2010
    0
    I am a HUGE fan of FIFA and have bought it every year on the day of launch since FIFA 99 and to be honest with you i have been been hugely let down this year... it seems like a backwards step from FIFA 10. it constantly freezes during matches, i cant play my friend online even though he lives a few streets away from me. the new passing system does work but has taken out all the fun of matches. career mode is still average. i would not say its a bad game but i think it seems to have been rushed. i think EA should make a new game every 2 years an for the year in between they should just release a dlc with all new kits , transfers and players. hopefully that way we may get the most amazing game of football we all lust over... Collapse
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 51
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 51
  3. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. Feb 7, 2011
    89
    FIFA 11 really is the ultimate soccer experience and any fan would do well to give this game a play. New improvements to the gameplay mechanics make this years iteration even more appealing than the last.
  2. Jan 20, 2011
    90
    The best simulation of the series. [Issue#102, p.105]
  3. Jan 16, 2011
    90
    Year after year FIFA 11 is getting a little better. EA has made probably the perfect football game with FIFA 11.