FIFA Soccer 13 Image
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 357 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Inspired by Lionel Messi, experience the freedom and control to be more creative in attack. Face an opponent to threaten attack while moving with the ball in any direction utilizing precise dribble touches to dodge tackles, or turn and shield the ball, holding off defenders for longerInspired by Lionel Messi, experience the freedom and control to be more creative in attack. Face an opponent to threaten attack while moving with the ball in any direction utilizing precise dribble touches to dodge tackles, or turn and shield the ball, holding off defenders for longer stretches. With Complete Dribbling it’s easier to be more dangerous in 1v1 opportunities. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
FIFA Soccer 13 - Ultimate Team Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 37
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 37
  3. Negative: 1 out of 37
  1. Sep 20, 2012
    100
    This is the icing on the cake of a great generation of football games. FIFA 13 achieves excellence in almost everything: gameplay, modes, social elements and online experience.
  2. Sep 20, 2012
    94
    FIFA 13 is the most realistic and complete football game available, full of content to keep us busy till the end of the season. It looks for imperfection in every match –when controlling the ball, shooting, passing, etc.– in order to bring an experience closer to real football, something that some players might not like, even though we consider it's a fresh addition to the gameplay. Once again, the football game we would recommend.
  3. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Sep 20, 2012
    90
    It's very good, as we now expect. This year's installment just isn't a revolutionary leap. [Nov 2012, p.81]
  4. 90
    EA Sports keeps its football/soccer franchise at the top with more realistic Match Days and gameplay in FIFA 13. The formula hasn't changed much, but the overall package is once again as good as it gets.
  5. Nov 6, 2012
    90
    While it does more iterating than innovating this year, FIFA stands alone atop a somewhat small heap of competition to remain the soccer game you want if you only want one soccer game.
  6. Sep 24, 2012
    88
    FIFA 13 captures a lot of the passion and pageantry of world football, but beneath the surface its gameplay flaws can hinder the beautiful movements that truly make the sport great.
  7. Sep 25, 2012
    40
    FIFA's action on the attack and near the goal has always been subpar, but I've cut it some slack in the past due to upgrades and improvements in other areas. Not this year-this is as weak an effort as I've seen from FIFA in a decade, and the whole affair screams "Roster Update 2013" from the get-go.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 99
  2. Negative: 38 out of 99
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    FIFA is amazing!! The franchise made a massive leap with FIFA 11, this has improved incrementally with FIFA 12 and FIFA 13.

    FIFA 13 is the
    FIFA is amazing!! The franchise made a massive leap with FIFA 11, this has improved incrementally with FIFA 12 and FIFA 13.

    FIFA 13 is the best sports game to date.
    Expand
  2. FRG
    Jul 24, 2013
    10
    is way better than PES 2013,is more realistic and is more fun.Its better than any soccer game i ever played in my life,finally a goodis way better than PES 2013,is more realistic and is more fun.Its better than any soccer game i ever played in my life,finally a good one!.Absoluty worth picking up. Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2013
    9
    Simplemente un juego supremo, inmenso, el mejor juego de futbol de la historia, con los modos Ultimate Team muy depurado, el modo Mánager muySimplemente un juego supremo, inmenso, el mejor juego de futbol de la historia, con los modos Ultimate Team muy depurado, el modo Mánager muy mejorado con muchísimas mejoras, entre ellas poder fichar x cambio de un jugador, irte tu mismo cedido, poder jugar con la selección tanto como jugador como entrenador, la jugabilidad es exquisita, tan real que cuesta diferenciar la realidad con lo virtual. La tienda EASFC es un puntazo mas a favor, poder comprar cosas e ir desbloqueándolo poco a poco le da un toque de pique, encima también esta a parte la mejora en los gráficos, bastantes mejores que en Fifa 12, es un juego de fútbol que quien no lo tenga es un delito, EA enhorabuena estáis casi rozando la perfección, los únicos puntos débiles serian algunas licencias que faltan, como Napoli, Camp Nou...la Champions y la Europa League...pero en todo caso, un 9 bien merecido. Expand
  4. Oct 11, 2012
    6
    When compared to FIFA 12, this game is definitely sub-par. There were few improvements made, and the things they changed were mostly for theWhen compared to FIFA 12, this game is definitely sub-par. There were few improvements made, and the things they changed were mostly for the worst. The new first touch system is extremely frustrating. I know it makes it more realistic, but I don't think it's good that the player has no control over the first touch's outcome. For something that can affect the game outcome so much, it is extremely frustrating. I was very disappointed to see that virtual pro's are gone. That was one of the parts of FIFA 12 that kept me coming back. It was fun trying to make your player as good as he could be. The reffing is still terrible. The computer almost never has fouls called on them, while if the player barely touches the AI player there is a foul. The skill games are frustrating because the controls are not sensitive enough to be able to get the precision that the games require. Another in game problem that is making me really angry right now is how EA was lazy and instead of making the AI smarter, they just make the AI's players better. The career mode is slightly better, few changes were made though. The commentary is very good, one of the few highlights of the game. I feel this year EA was very lazy. The differences between 10 and 11 or 11 and 12 were much larger than the difference between 12 and 13. Very disappointing when compared to the track record. Expand
  5. Nov 25, 2012
    4
    The actual game of football presented in this game is good. Well good enough.
    So why the low rating? Simple - the game is broken. It will
    The actual game of football presented in this game is good. Well good enough.
    So why the low rating? Simple - the game is broken. It will freeze on the startup screen numerous times, freeze in loading screens, freeze in-game, delete your progress randomly and let's not even get onto the servers.
    The pitch sometimes doesn't load, sometimes players are invisible and it is not like these are rare occurrences - they happen often.
    It is a joke, all of the glitches present in the last FIFA are here, as well as a huge hoard of new ones. I don't care about whatever made up tiny features they've added, they should FIX THEIR GAME. It's unacceptable.
    I'm just glad I got the game for a measly £1 due to a trade in deal, because that's all it's worth.
    Expand
  6. Oct 25, 2012
    2
    I threw my controller against the wall several times playing this game, so incredibly frustrating. this is just from online FUT play, iI threw my controller against the wall several times playing this game, so incredibly frustrating. this is just from online FUT play, i havent even tried single player yet:
    1. every single player can blast perfect shots from 40 yards out. every game consists of just peppering the keeper from outside the box until a few go in.
    2. keepers suck and even top rated ones are always out of position and let stupid goals in.
    3. First touch is awful. Good teams are better and ball sticks to their feet, but lower teams cant pass worth a crap. gone are the days of beating barcelona with a 3 star team online, good luck just trying to keep possession.
    4. All defenders seem to be rated 99 in standing tackle, skills are useless as its impossible to dribble around anybody.
    5.all goals just seem like result of bullsh*t plays, either a defender does something stupid, or it autoswitches when its not supposed to, or a keeper punches a ball right to the attacker. I played over 200 games already and at first i thought i just needed to adjust, but now its clear that its much worse than fifa 12. there is not sense of excitement or clever play, its all just dumb luck and team rating.
    Expand
  7. Apr 9, 2013
    0
    LOL, I couldn't play this game in local multiplayer because I had a wired PS2 controller connected as Player 2 instead of a freaking WirelessLOL, I couldn't play this game in local multiplayer because I had a wired PS2 controller connected as Player 2 instead of a freaking Wireless PS3 controller. No, seriously, that's EXACTLY what it said, something along the lines of "You can't play with a wired controller!"

    What a joke. Good thing the game was borrowed from the same friend who tried to play on my system. The rest of the game is not that bad but this just killed it for me.

    Also, online passes? Really? That was the nail in the coffin. 0/0
    Expand

See all 99 User Reviews