FIFA Street PlayStation 3

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 71
  2. Negative: 13 out of 71
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 29, 2012
    5
    Awful defending, stupid AI and a bad tour mode make this pretty fun game a painfully average one which I regret buying. Don't bother with this FIFA cash-in made by the money-hungry EA. It's a game that I'll definitely trade in soon, and a game which I really can't recommend. However, I'd imagine it would be fun with friends, so if you're going to be playing with friends a lot, then you mayAwful defending, stupid AI and a bad tour mode make this pretty fun game a painfully average one which I regret buying. Don't bother with this FIFA cash-in made by the money-hungry EA. It's a game that I'll definitely trade in soon, and a game which I really can't recommend. However, I'd imagine it would be fun with friends, so if you're going to be playing with friends a lot, then you may want to give this game a try. Expand
  2. Apr 2, 2012
    7
    Fifa Street is Great fun, its easy to get used to for beginners. The gameplay is simple and enjoyable, pulling off tricks is fairly easy. The story mode in the game is known "World Tour" and can be played offline or Online and is good fun, and the different arena's and environments that you encouter in the game really add to the experience. However the game lacks depth, everything feelsFifa Street is Great fun, its easy to get used to for beginners. The gameplay is simple and enjoyable, pulling off tricks is fairly easy. The story mode in the game is known "World Tour" and can be played offline or Online and is good fun, and the different arena's and environments that you encouter in the game really add to the experience. However the game lacks depth, everything feels very basic and if you play it for a week you wont really feel the need to carry on unless you really like the game as i do. Overall if you like football/street football then you should buy Fifa Street, its fun and addictive providing you like the sport. Expand
  3. Apr 2, 2012
    6
    I SOMETIMES LOVE FIFA STREET ESPECIALLY ATTACKING BUT WHEN YOU DEFEND IT IS JUST AWFUL THE AI STAND IN RANDOM NON-DEFENSIVE POSITIONS AND STAND OFF THE OPPONENT, THERE'S NO POINT IN UPGRADING THEM. ALSO THE KEEPER IS FULLY UPGRADED ON KEEPING ATTRIBUTE AND ATHLETICISM AND SPEED BUT CANT SAVE ANYTHING, BUT I CANT BEAT A CPU KEEPER ON BRONZE OR SILVER AND I GET PUNISHED FOR THESE ERRORS BYI SOMETIMES LOVE FIFA STREET ESPECIALLY ATTACKING BUT WHEN YOU DEFEND IT IS JUST AWFUL THE AI STAND IN RANDOM NON-DEFENSIVE POSITIONS AND STAND OFF THE OPPONENT, THERE'S NO POINT IN UPGRADING THEM. ALSO THE KEEPER IS FULLY UPGRADED ON KEEPING ATTRIBUTE AND ATHLETICISM AND SPEED BUT CANT SAVE ANYTHING, BUT I CANT BEAT A CPU KEEPER ON BRONZE OR SILVER AND I GET PUNISHED FOR THESE ERRORS BY EA SO UNFAIR AND END UP LOOKING LIKE A DICK ON EA SERVERS WHEN I LOSE LIKE 3 OR 5 TO 0 BECAUSE AI IS TERRIBLE Expand
  4. Apr 14, 2012
    7
    FIFA Street may be criticized by many, many feints and tricks interrupt the match, having no real equips ect.
    But this game is not meant to be realistic or organized, is meant to be fun, and could achieve its objective, provides good moments of fun and entertainment and allows us to burn many hours.
    It can be very worked, however it seems to me that a game is recommended to all who
    FIFA Street may be criticized by many, many feints and tricks interrupt the match, having no real equips ect.
    But this game is not meant to be realistic or organized, is meant to be fun, and could achieve its objective, provides good moments of fun and entertainment and allows us to burn many hours.
    It can be very worked, however it seems to me that a game is recommended to all who proucuram play with the ball and have a getaway from FIFA normal.
    Expand
  5. Jan 9, 2013
    6
    fun but too expensive it shuldve been part of fifa 12 or 13 its not worth 70$ at the start i know why the game has dropped in value because it is limited
  6. May 25, 2013
    7
    If you're the type of person who loves performing skill moves or is looking for a decent, more realistic small-sided football game, FIFA Street is for you. However, be warned the friendly A.I. is terrible, there are a couple of weird bugs (not necessarily game-breaking), and there is nothing in terms of developer support. It is as though they released the game with intentions of buildingIf you're the type of person who loves performing skill moves or is looking for a decent, more realistic small-sided football game, FIFA Street is for you. However, be warned the friendly A.I. is terrible, there are a couple of weird bugs (not necessarily game-breaking), and there is nothing in terms of developer support. It is as though they released the game with intentions of building an in-game community (probably similar to that of regular FIFA) then completely forgot about it. Overall worth the buy if you are into smaller 3v3 or 5v5 matches. Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 36
  2. Negative: 2 out of 36
  1. Apr 29, 2012
    60
    FIFA Street is a fun game and will keep you entertained, but the overbearing problems it brings with it prevent it from taking its place alongside its 11-a-side cousin.
  2. Apr 24, 2012
    80
    The game is deep and focuses on beating the man in front of you. It's like having a pickup game of soccer somewhere except this time you can actually pull off the tricks that the pros use. Grab a pal and have a blast.
  3. 70
    FIFA Street might have worked better as a DLC expansion for the main series, as you could harshly label it as "just" being FIFA 12 with smaller pitches and more dribbles and tricks. That doesn't change the fact that we were well entertained throughout, and the sheer amount of game modes add to the overall impression.