Fuse PlayStation 3

Fuse Image
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 113 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What happens when human beings access powerful alien technology they were never meant to have been exposed to? When a volatile energy source they call Fuse falls into the wrong hands, the CIA calls upon an elite contact team to retrieve it, known as Overstrike 9. Huddle with up to 3 friendsWhat happens when human beings access powerful alien technology they were never meant to have been exposed to? When a volatile energy source they call Fuse falls into the wrong hands, the CIA calls upon an elite contact team to retrieve it, known as Overstrike 9. Huddle with up to 3 friends in team-based co-op play as you take down the rogue paramilitary corporation behind the theft. Use lethal teamwork, orchestrate devastating attacks, and provide cover for one another with fringe-tech weapons and gadgets. The unique LEAP feature lets you instantly shift from agent to agent during combat, allowing you to take advantage of each one’s special arsenal. You will need your partners and their arsenal to stop a global arms race from spinning out of control. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 35
  2. Negative: 3 out of 35
  1. May 28, 2013
    85
    Even with a few shortcomings, Fuse is a terrific game and hopefully it gives rise to a franchise.
  2. Play UK
    Jun 24, 2013
    73
    A wonderful co-op game, but only an average one on your own. [Issue#232, p.72]
  3. Jun 28, 2013
    70
    Insomniac has tried to create something different compared to their previous games. But in doing so, they created a third person shooter that lacks personality, and therefore looks and feels like every other game in the genre. It still offers a lot of fun, though.
  4. Jun 23, 2013
    64
    FUSE could have been awesome, but it's not. Graphics and sound are fine. Firefights are intense and you can take out enemies with stealth and melee kills. At times the story tries to give the characters some emotion and depth, but fails, and generally ends up half baked and confused.
  5. May 30, 2013
    60
    Repetitive and rather poor, FUSE is a failed experiment by Insomniac, which produces a TPS like many others.
  6. 55
    Fuse is an exercise in mediocrity, pure and simple.
  7. Jun 30, 2013
    20
    My final thoughts of the game are... Pick up something better. There are way better titles that do this sort of gameplay all day long even in the bargain bin.

See all 35 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 27
  2. Negative: 6 out of 27
  1. May 30, 2013
    10
    Pros:Cool story,Great cinematics,Cool characters,Cool great gameplay Cons:Graphics a bit outdated,no pro logic II support for PS3Pros:Cool story,Great cinematics,Cool characters,Cool great gameplay Cons:Graphics a bit outdated,no pro logic II support for PS3 version.Thisis much better than Resistance series. especially Failed Resistance3. Expand
  2. Jan 5, 2017
    10
    Yesterday completed this game with my wife. I don't get it why this game have such little score. The graphics is awsome. The co-op is awsome.Yesterday completed this game with my wife. I don't get it why this game have such little score. The graphics is awsome. The co-op is awsome. In any time you can chose one of the four playable characters ich with unique skills and weapon. Damn I want a sequel. Expand
  3. May 29, 2013
    9
    This is a much better game than people are saying. Mechanically this game is top notch, I've encountered very little to no bugs. The reasonThis is a much better game than people are saying. Mechanically this game is top notch, I've encountered very little to no bugs. The reason most people are downvoting this game is because the change in art direction. The game itself is still awesome, and very solid. Its a mixture of Gears and Uncharted built for co-op. In my opinion its worth the $60 price tag, but for those who are on the fence I would say wait for a small price drop. This is just my kind of game. I love it. Can't wait to see where they take it. Expand
  4. Jun 30, 2013
    8
    Best way I found to describe this game is: this is a ps2 game with ps3 graphics.
    In my opinion, that is awesome. but I see why some people
    Best way I found to describe this game is: this is a ps2 game with ps3 graphics.
    In my opinion, that is awesome. but I see why some people and gaming sites are giving this a low score.
    The game has splitscreen coop and is very fun to enjoy with friends. classes are cool and gameplay is very arcadish, if that makes any sense. horde mode is awesome.
    Story is just a tool to keep gameplay going forward, and is filled with clichés and predictable characters.
    Bottom line is: do you miss the good ol' ps2 days? if you do, you will like Fuse.
    Expand
  5. Dec 1, 2016
    6
    Their are a lot of things wrong with this games story, one its boring, two it doesint make sense and three the characters are generic. TheTheir are a lot of things wrong with this games story, one its boring, two it doesint make sense and three the characters are generic. The gameplay is the only thing that saves this game it is very fun and addicting to tie in kills together. But thats about it Expand
  6. Jun 7, 2013
    5
    @gyigyo2

    You're a madman if you think this game is better than the "failed" Resistance 3. Seriously. Everything about this game is generic.
    @gyigyo2

    You're a madman if you think this game is better than the "failed" Resistance 3. Seriously. Everything about this game is generic. The box art sums this game up personally. With games like The Last of us, Animal Crossing new leaf and GTA V around the corner, save your money.
    Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2013
    0
    This game is bad like it was created with no vision and passion. Insomniac lost it a while back this is why they went multi-platform... andThis game is bad like it was created with no vision and passion. Insomniac lost it a while back this is why they went multi-platform... and I'm kinda happy they are failing since they back-stabbed PlayStation fans all over. Collapse

See all 27 User Reviews

Trailers