User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4025 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    8
    More fun from the Rockstar Studio geniuses. Unlike the Sandbox-in-a-city predecessor GTA 4, This new outing takes some of the favoured features from San Andreas and Vice city and combines it in an interesting and Hollywood style action packed crime-fest. Just like a good book it shouldn’t be put down until completion.
    I know people will find some faults and prefer Saints Row, or this and
    More fun from the Rockstar Studio geniuses. Unlike the Sandbox-in-a-city predecessor GTA 4, This new outing takes some of the favoured features from San Andreas and Vice city and combines it in an interesting and Hollywood style action packed crime-fest. Just like a good book it shouldn’t be put down until completion.
    I know people will find some faults and prefer Saints Row, or this and that, and that’s fine meh! I cannot stop kids from writing reviews, but anyway…

    On the technical side, The game does have some question marks over its head and it will clearly be a while until a lot of the niggly bugs are taken care of. But think to yourself about which is better? A release now or a release in 15 months 15 months’ time after extensive testing? If you answered in 15 months’ time, then you probably don’t smoke, drink, use a credit card or care about any short term enjoyment at the expense of long term pain.(Note. Not necessarily a bad thing!)

    Ok, It won’t be everyone’s game.(incidentally, GTA 4 wasn’t really MY thing either). GTA 5 certainly shouldn’t be played by anyone under at least 16, but its charming, and obviously intelligently written and thought out for its audience. I appreciate being treated by game designers to stories, missions and characters with consequences, personalities and interactions thought out as well as this game has done.

    As more games like this that have such a high entertainment level, take longer and longer to develop the waiting time between games tends to frustrate me though.

    With a world as open and varied and still yet largely untouched as GTA5 is. I reckon at least a couple of mind blowing DLC’s packs and missions will be needed to firmly cement this games position as that of one in the top 3 games on the PlayStation 3.
    Expand
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    There is so much to do in Grand Theft Auto V. The missions and game play are very fun. For me, a game hyped this much I'm usually let down. But this game stood tall and was even better than I expected. The world is huge, with beautiful sights and fun activities throughout. Random activities are scattered through the world as well, which are fun little side missions for a bit of extraThere is so much to do in Grand Theft Auto V. The missions and game play are very fun. For me, a game hyped this much I'm usually let down. But this game stood tall and was even better than I expected. The world is huge, with beautiful sights and fun activities throughout. Random activities are scattered through the world as well, which are fun little side missions for a bit of extra cash. The heists in this game are what really stood out too me. The heists were great, and now you can do heists with your friends online? Sign me up! This was an amazing experience and definitely should be on top of all your "To Play" lists if you haven't played it already. Expand
  3. Sep 24, 2013
    7
    I love this game, it bring backs some elements of old GTA games. Those who are giving this game 0's just to be complete the game isn't THAT horrible, it's not horrible at all. It has flaws yes, but what game doesn't?. It might not be GOTY worthy, but it certainly is a fun ass game to play. The problems I have with it though is the vehicle controls, their so sensitive, one tiny jerk ofI love this game, it bring backs some elements of old GTA games. Those who are giving this game 0's just to be complete the game isn't THAT horrible, it's not horrible at all. It has flaws yes, but what game doesn't?. It might not be GOTY worthy, but it certainly is a fun ass game to play. The problems I have with it though is the vehicle controls, their so sensitive, one tiny jerk of the analog stick and my car's doing frickin' donuts on the other side of the road. It's hard to make a sharp and complete turn without coming to a complete stop first then stopping. PPL claim The Last of Us is GOTY, that game is not impressive to me in the least bit, it's glitch galore. But we're not talking about The Last of Us. GTA V is beautiful, the graphics are impressive. the transition from cutscene to gameplay is well done and the characters are fun to listen to and watch during cutscenes. Their relatable in a way and I'm glad the protaganists are given more dialogue in and out of cutscenes, makes them more human. Los Santo's looks beautiful, as well as the countryside.. I just love this game and I rarely ever get tired of it. There's always something to do. Expand
  4. Sep 24, 2013
    9
    I really like this game. I think Los Santo's is a way better city then Liberty City and the strip clubs are awesome!!!! I also think the thing where you get to switch between Micheal, Franklin and Trevor is really neat.
  5. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    This is what current-gen GTA should look like. In my opinion GTA IV was most overrated game of this generation. GTA V is better in all possible ways. Starting from graphics, through missions, ending on optional activities.
  6. Sep 25, 2013
    7
    I'm going to go against the trend here. I'm a good few days into the plot now and mixing up the characters is a good addition and the missions I have played have all been up to the usual standard BUT, and its a big BUT for me. It feels like a game put on as the last swansong for the console generation. I can see why there is no PC release it would have been slaughtered. A massive map withI'm going to go against the trend here. I'm a good few days into the plot now and mixing up the characters is a good addition and the missions I have played have all been up to the usual standard BUT, and its a big BUT for me. It feels like a game put on as the last swansong for the console generation. I can see why there is no PC release it would have been slaughtered. A massive map with large sections largely for show, doors which might as well be walls and generally off the linear path is a deserted one. I'm thinking this is like when sonic the hedgehog first came out on the MegaDrive. Us Master system owners got a version, lacking in speed content and just everything. I think the better version of this game is in it's future release. Running a console version on the PS3 and 360 with the limitations they have done the best they can. the game is stunning to look at and despite dodgy collision controls, long periods of driving to here and there there is some value, I'm just not sure I've fully found this yet. compared to what Skyrim achieved on the 360 (the PS3 not so much) this is still a question mark to me...... To be continued Expand
  7. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    Grand Theft Auto V does everything a realistic video game should do. Every mechanic from Grand Theft Auto IV has been improved, and also borrows some from both Red Dead Redemption and Max Payne 3. Now when anything dies there is an X and a millisecond of blue screen. GTA V is about 3 protagonists, Michael De Santa, retired bank robber and family man, Franklin Clinton, Los Santos native andGrand Theft Auto V does everything a realistic video game should do. Every mechanic from Grand Theft Auto IV has been improved, and also borrows some from both Red Dead Redemption and Max Payne 3. Now when anything dies there is an X and a millisecond of blue screen. GTA V is about 3 protagonists, Michael De Santa, retired bank robber and family man, Franklin Clinton, Los Santos native and gang banger who wants out of small time, and Trevor Phillips, a phyco drug dealer and Michael's former partner in crime. Each character has their own skill set and special ability. Michael can slow down time while using a weapon and has a higher shooting skill. Franklin can slow down time while driving and has a higher driving skill. Trevor can take half damage and give double damage while in combat as well as having a higher flying skill. All of these skills can be increased by use or lessons. Missions can be started by one character and be played with another, and can be switched between. Los Santos is a very large city that is filled with very colorful npcs and random events. It also takes up about one third of map. The rest of the map is either small towns or wilderness filled with animals. These animals can be hunted by Trevor and pictures of them can be sent to a friend of his after a stranger mission. Other stranger missions can unlock other side missions and activities. The world of San Andreas is the largest map Rockstar has ever made. Many types of vehicles can be driven, including boats, cars, helicopters, and planes (finally!). There are many fun things to do and see in GTA V, including one time when switching to Trevor, he was riding a scooter shouting "SCOOTER BROTHER" at another scooter motorist. Some pop in is a small sacrifice for such an amazing game. Expand
  8. Sep 27, 2013
    10
    Never got into the series, hated Gta 4, couldn't get into it at all... But I can't put 5 down. Congratulations Rockstar! Definitely sitting on the top of the chain for GOTY. Sales figures talk kiddies. And lol at all the worried tlou fanboys who keep mentioning tlou because deep down they know gta 5 is top dog now. Rockstar I can't wait for the multiplayer. 10/10 GOTY
  9. Oct 7, 2013
    8
    The same gta puts you a lot of of mini games and side and you get bored of them in 10 minutes the campign is kinda good but some say its godd the replay but it is not i even found more fun the new game plus of tlou the driving is normal and shooting mechanics sticky and annoying this game is perfect to play with your friends but this game is far from perfect
  10. Sep 28, 2013
    10
    Probably the best Game of this generation, Combining a plethora of game mechanics new to the series, everything Rockstar games attempted to do in this game, they succeeded, I was initially a bit worried when i saw the trailers, thinking this game might have gone back to the basics of gta, mindless fun with 3 bit gangster protagonists, but boy was I ever WRONG 'nuff said, just buy thisProbably the best Game of this generation, Combining a plethora of game mechanics new to the series, everything Rockstar games attempted to do in this game, they succeeded, I was initially a bit worried when i saw the trailers, thinking this game might have gone back to the basics of gta, mindless fun with 3 bit gangster protagonists, but boy was I ever WRONG 'nuff said, just buy this game already and U'll know exactly what I'm talking about Expand
  11. Sep 29, 2013
    10
    This is game is grand in every possible scale there's everything anyone can possibly think of. The missions story characters, graphics background score music in radios chemistry between characters this is simply perfect. This happens when genius people are given unlimited amount of time money and talent. The game is for current gen and it made everyone go haywire when shown at E3This is game is grand in every possible scale there's everything anyone can possibly think of. The missions story characters, graphics background score music in radios chemistry between characters this is simply perfect. This happens when genius people are given unlimited amount of time money and talent. The game is for current gen and it made everyone go haywire when shown at E3 most of the people like myself were more excited for this game than ps3 or Xbox 1. The heists are grand and action is so awesome that you will actually open your mouth wide open looking at the awesomeness of this game. A perfect 10 from me hooked to this game since the day i got it enjoy people. Expand
  12. Sep 30, 2013
    8
    GTA V is a good game but boring in single player because after the story there isn't so much to do, and the missions are few. Buy it for the online and/or the story. (If you can, wait for a next-generation release)
  13. Sep 30, 2013
    8
    Grand Theft Auto 5, probably the most anticipated game of the century and with rockstars history in the action/adventure genre we all new it was going to be good but the question was how good, well in my honest opinion i think overall the game is good but not great and i will break down why i think this is,
    Firstly the length of the story mode, i think is well below what everybody
    Grand Theft Auto 5, probably the most anticipated game of the century and with rockstars history in the action/adventure genre we all new it was going to be good but the question was how good, well in my honest opinion i think overall the game is good but not great and i will break down why i think this is,
    Firstly the length of the story mode, i think is well below what everybody expected of the game rockstars GTA history shows us that other than vice city most have a hefty section of single player action despite the short story mode i believe the issue is with the fact that there are three main characters to play i just never felt connected to any of them they had no story to make me connected with them.
    The Gameplay however is as good as its always been with much improved tweaks especially with the shooting mechanics i feel that the game plays perfectly, the voice acting is incredible as always in these games and despite the short story there is a incredible array of things to do in the game before during and after the main story it will keep any die hard gamer going for months yet and with GTA Online coming im sure rockstar are saving the best till last. 8/10 for me.
    Expand
  14. Oct 1, 2013
    8
    [PT-BR] Sim... eu amei o jogo em geral Adorei tudo, mas com algumas exceções... O que irei falar a seguir, TEM QUE SER ATUALIZADO PELA ROCKSTAR Que seria :

    - Aumentar os limites de detalhes das sombras do jogo (mesmo que seja um jogo ambicioso, tentem fazer isso LOGO ) - Atualizar a física de todos os automóveis incluindo até os aviões e a física dos NPC's e incluindo as
    [PT-BR] Sim... eu amei o jogo em geral Adorei tudo, mas com algumas exceções... O que irei falar a seguir, TEM QUE SER ATUALIZADO PELA ROCKSTAR Que seria :

    - Aumentar os limites de detalhes das sombras do jogo (mesmo que seja um jogo ambicioso, tentem fazer isso LOGO )

    - Atualizar a física de todos os automóveis incluindo até os aviões e a física dos NPC's e incluindo as animações dos protagonistas também.

    - Suavizar mais os serrilhados pois na minha TV, aparece mais serrilhados do que o jogo )

    - Se for possível, criar um sistema que podemos voltar a comer nas lanchonetes (ou seja, produzir imediatamente, TODAS as lanchonetes do jogo... pois isso uma tradição dele )

    - Fazer com que em todos os lugares do jogo, possa ficar a 30 framerates por segundo.

    - E tirar alguns bugs que tem nele como Delegacia de Mount Chilliad que você pode entrar nela e cair no 'infinito'), bug do ônibus, e o bug idêntico ao da Delegacia... Mas só que esse, seria como se fosse você cair de uma moto, em um rio, e ultrapassar o chão também, com tudo isso, você cair no 'infinito' novamente.

    ...
    Sei que os consoles da geração atual, não podem ter gráficos melhores do que o atual do jogo... mas que pelo menos, TENTEM fazer isso o mais breve possível...

    O CONTEÚDO QUE ACABEI DE FALAR, SÓ SÃO ATUALIZAÇÕES QUE EU ADORARIA QUE A ROCKSTAR PUDESSE FAZER E NÃO CRÍTICAS COM TUDO ISSO, O JOGO IRIA FICAR PERFEITAMENTE ÉPICO!

    E só isso, pessoal.
    Expand
  15. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    I have to say I was somewhat skeptical for GTA V before it released. It was on of the most anticipated games of all time, and after playing and finishing it I can say that it has lived up to the hype it built up before the release. The game is perfect in any way, huge world that feels more alive than ever, amazing story that's neither too long or too short, and all the little bits thatI have to say I was somewhat skeptical for GTA V before it released. It was on of the most anticipated games of all time, and after playing and finishing it I can say that it has lived up to the hype it built up before the release. The game is perfect in any way, huge world that feels more alive than ever, amazing story that's neither too long or too short, and all the little bits that make Rockstar one of, if not the best gaming developer and publisher. It is relatively bug-less, especially when looking at other AAA releases in the past few years (I'm looking at you Battlefield 3). With GTA Online just few hours away I can honestly say that this is going to be considered by many as the best game ever created. Expand
  16. Oct 1, 2013
    9
    I wa never a fan of Rockstar's GTA games...until I met GTA V...there are too much improvements to be highlighted so I'm gonna say 'she' is just great. If it was between 'her' and my girlfriend, I guess it wasn't meant to be babe...though some minor improvements can be made
  17. Oct 3, 2013
    10
    amazing game, there is many things to do, great visual graphic, huge map game, and outstanding action. with current generation console, hopefully will release on pc, will be the perfect game in pc.!!
  18. Oct 5, 2013
    10
    its worth every penny ,rich story amazing world and all round great experience if you are a guitarist say bye bye to it for at least a month cause gta 5 will consume all your time
  19. Oct 6, 2013
    10
    GTAIV was, in my opinion, one of the most overrated games ever. However, Rockstar have refined their formula and innovated their tech and have delivered a phenomenal experience, a true highlight of this past generation of consoles.

    10/10 (Keeping hopes for a PC version)
  20. Oct 7, 2013
    10
    GTA 5 is won of the best games of the year with a great single player with hours of content you cant go wrong. with some glitches here and there and a failing multi player theres not much more wrong with this game if you haven't picked this game up already i highly suggest you do. its a great farewell party for the ps3 and xbox 360 10/10
  21. Oct 8, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good game ...But the fees have not changed ..but i would like to point out what I feel is its biggest weakness. The look sensitivity is too way slow, even on the highest setting. Any possibly of this game winning over FPS fans seems doubtful in its current state due to this oversight. This disappointing blunder severely needs to be addressed in a future patch... Expand
  22. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    One of the best games of the year and this console generation. It's not perfect, but honestly what game is? One thing is for certain, it's going to give The Last of Us and Bioshock Infinite a run for their money.
  23. Oct 9, 2013
    9
    This game is simply fantastic! I completed the main story in less than a week and continued playing and almost a month later there's still things to do! It's just so hard to stop playing a game like this!
  24. Oct 10, 2013
    9
    Best game ever! Best on-line fun ever! This game is dangerous for all couples, you want to be rich, famouse, and bad in the game, so your real life starts to be the second choice cause in real life you are poor =D
  25. Oct 31, 2013
    8
    This game is amazing. I waited for GTA V since the day it was announced. An I was rewarded with one of the best GTA game so far.
    The world is huge and vibrant, it's alive! Though not as alive as developers claimed, there are areas with nothing to do at all, but still, this is biggest open world gta game so far. Graphics are great and up-to-date, I wasn't expecting that kind of perfomance
    This game is amazing. I waited for GTA V since the day it was announced. An I was rewarded with one of the best GTA game so far.
    The world is huge and vibrant, it's alive! Though not as alive as developers claimed, there are areas with nothing to do at all, but still, this is biggest open world gta game so far. Graphics are great and up-to-date, I wasn't expecting that kind of perfomance with current gen consoles.
    The story for once is outstanding. I really enjoyed missions and characters for the first time in GTA-game. Every mission brings something new, it's fun to come back to some of them and the game gives you easy way of doing so. The amount of work developers put in this is astronomical.
    The only downside I could find is radio. In this game it's horrible compared to other games in the series. There're like 4 hip-hop and rap radio stations (and I'm not a fan of those, so it's wasted on me), 1 crappy punk radio, absolutely NO METAL RADIO (punk and metal are completely different things), better learn from SR series, where metal station was always awesome. The only pop station is mixed with todays pop and retro (which is a huge buzzkill, there shouldn't be rhianna playing next to pet shop boys), rock radio is good, but country could've been more. All in all, the people that was in decision of compiling sound track were pretty biased towards hip hop and electronic music. And that's a shame really, since I can't appreciate both.
    Expand
  26. Oct 12, 2013
    10
    The single player version of this game is the best I have ever played, nothing comes close to the amount of fun I have playing this game. The online game still has some hiccups but the single player makes up for it, Id give this game 20 out of 10 if I could. I think all the negative votes are coming from PC users made that the game is not on the PC. I don't see how anyone could not giveThe single player version of this game is the best I have ever played, nothing comes close to the amount of fun I have playing this game. The online game still has some hiccups but the single player makes up for it, Id give this game 20 out of 10 if I could. I think all the negative votes are coming from PC users made that the game is not on the PC. I don't see how anyone could not give this a high or perfect score. Love it and not a single glitch or error have I seen yet. Expand
  27. Oct 12, 2013
    8
    GTA V is an amazing game with a massive budget and a huge fanbase, what people need to realize is that this is NOT what makes a perfect game, Portal was my vision of a perfect game, whereas GTA V is close but that's all it is... CLOSE, a perfect game has NO bugs NO pop in (even if it is on current gen consoles) NO failed multiplayer launches and NOTHING wrong with gameplay, as much as GTAGTA V is an amazing game with a massive budget and a huge fanbase, what people need to realize is that this is NOT what makes a perfect game, Portal was my vision of a perfect game, whereas GTA V is close but that's all it is... CLOSE, a perfect game has NO bugs NO pop in (even if it is on current gen consoles) NO failed multiplayer launches and NOTHING wrong with gameplay, as much as GTA V is a great game it has alot of flaws that bring the score down to only an 8, as a gamespot critic said it's pollitically muddled up and she couldn't speak anymore of the truth. This review is not to say the game is bad, an 8 is a FANTASTIC score but unfortunately alot of bugs, glitches, and pop ins bring it down to a very proud 8/10.

    P.s. This review is also not to say i didnt like the game I absolutely adore this game and haven't played another game besides this for the past week i just can't give it a 10 also what drags the end score down ironically is the ending, its confusing on what happens, when youre given the choice of whether to kill Trevor, Michael or to stick to your guns its confusing whether or not sticking to your guns kills Franklin or not which is why alot of people chose one of the first two options and are now regretting it.
    Expand
  28. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    I'm a great fan of Grand Theft Auto.I used to play it for hours on my Playstation 2:San Andreas.Vice City I have on my tablet.I thought that San Andreas would be unbeatable.But I was wrong.GTA V is the best one yet.You have the possibility to change characters,you can do a lot of activities as well.
  29. Oct 20, 2013
    8
    Urban Skyrim is great fun and it's huge.

    All hype and lore aside, it's a great game with plenty of activities to offer. It certainly has the mobius operand of a GTA game, but picked up a few things from Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire, and Max Payne. If you are a fan of either Rockstar games or sandbox games there's certainly plenty of fun to be had. Contrary to popular belief, it
    Urban Skyrim is great fun and it's huge.

    All hype and lore aside, it's a great game with plenty of activities to offer. It certainly has the mobius operand of a GTA game, but picked up a few things from Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire, and Max Payne. If you are a fan of either Rockstar games or sandbox games there's certainly plenty of fun to be had.

    Contrary to popular belief, it does have its issues. The most obvious is GTA Online which is a hot mess for the time being; when it isn't freezing or bugging out it can become a glitchers' and griefers' paradise with little to contribute. It'll be difficult to evaluate until it actually works as intended and by then interest may have waned. Story mode is engaging enough, but the three anti-heroes suffer due to the supporting characters; rarely do they do much more for the trio than advance the story and, save a few, they are difficult to care about. This seems like a missed opportunity to reinforce the depth of the contrast among the three main characters and form a more coherent main arc, especially when so much work went into generating a vast library of dialogue.

    Some odd choices made in regards to controls. First, the omission of shoulder switch; leaving out a mechanic so ubiquitous to third-person gunplay feels odd, and cover suffers as a result. Speaking of cover, the surface that you're going to "stick" to can be unpredictable and sometimes comedic. The stealth mechanic is barebones and feels out of place, but isn't intrusive to the combat. Stealth as it relates to losing the cops is a nice touch, but also a bit under-realized as the cops sometimes seem clairvoyant when they shouldn't have line of site.

    Overall, an excellent realization of a city-based sandbox with plenty of fun things to do and all the tools you need to dig into it. Story mode is plentiful although weakly framed. Online seems to be well conceived, but thus far poorly implemented.
    Expand
  30. Jan 30, 2014
    10
    Very nice game. I was playing very much GTA series - GTA San Andreas/IV/Vice city ,but GTA 5 is much better.This the best game what I ever played. I think it give us new standarts of games.
  31. Oct 27, 2013
    5
    Booooooring!
    I've played gta a long time and they ain't going to the right direction on their games.
    The open world experience is awesome, graphics ain't much better than gta IV but wasn't expecting much better from the old consoles. Storyline are just getting worse and worse. San Andreas is my personal favourite, IV was ok but V is just crap. Only thing that saves my gaming
    Booooooring!
    I've played gta a long time and they ain't going to the right direction on their games.
    The open world experience is awesome, graphics ain't much better than gta IV but wasn't expecting much better from the old consoles.

    Storyline are just getting worse and worse. San Andreas is my personal favourite, IV was ok but V is just crap. Only thing that saves my gaming experience is the online feature!
    Expand
  32. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    no need words to describe the game of the year. Great plot with great caracters. i dont know the meaning of perfect but this is what i think is the closest.
  33. Nov 30, 2013
    7
    Very over rated, yet very good. This game receives way too much praise for what it has. Yes, it's a great game, but it's not nearly as good as many other triple a titles that have come out this year. Definitely not 10/10, and definitely not GOTY.
  34. Nov 1, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Is this game amazingly fun. Yes... but game of the year is just out of bounds for this game.
    Grand theft auto has taken a massive step forwards from the austerity that was GTAV. A well improved visual engine and spectacular views are to die for as well as countless ways to customise your characters the way you want. the characters are humorous and have neat little abilities for you to use. Not to mention the overwhelming amount of missions activities you can enjoy within the game.

    However this game does have its flaws. the worst of which are the protagonists behaviours. Franklin is the "good guy" in the situation and is probably the most believable/enjoyable. Michael is unusual in that he is sometimes fun to play and other times not so fun. Trevor is hilarious when first met but becomes a hindrance to the fun of the game later.
    side characters in the game sometimes have nothing or little to do with the plot. If you are expecting to meet Tanisha, she will only appear once in the game (excluding a certain animation when you choose to play as Franklin. Tonya also disappears after her missions are completed.
    statistics are useless in the game as they either make you superhuman or do nothing at all. E.g. flying at stat 20 is incredibly difficult. Flying at stat 100 is still incredibly difficult. stamina at 80 means you can run for a while without hurting yourself but at 100 you can run forever? weird.
    Many side missions are sub-par but most are very enjoyable. However I was quite disappointed with the heists. I love the fact that you can decide what to do for it but your crew levelling up is useless as there are only five heists in the game (two of which they aren't needed). Also the last mission was horribly easy. All this build-up for a heist easier than the first? that's not how you end on a high note. Money was a problem in the game. Throughout most of the game you will be lucky to make 6million dollars for each character if you spend nothing. As soon as you finish the game you have 30 million dollars more. suddenly you become over encumbered with wealth and go on a shopping spree only to find out that a 150 million dollar golf course can be bought. When making money was so difficult and dare I say it boring before, why would we want to try and reach 150 mil.

    My verdict is that this game is definitely worth the £40 or $50 you pay for it. In fact I would like it if you did play it. But don't listen to all this "best game ever" nonsense. It like a blockbuster. It had a huge budget and gained a colossal amount of money but we all remember the classics better.
    thank you for reading
    Expand
  35. Nov 3, 2013
    7
    Let me start by saying, I love the GTA series and it's ALWAYS a day 1 purchase for me. With that said, I was underwhelmed by GTA 5 for many reasons.

    Like always, you can see the time and effort put into this game, much like every other game made by Rockstar year in and year out. The map is a generous size and very nicely detailed, you definitely get plenty to explore and keep you busy.
    Let me start by saying, I love the GTA series and it's ALWAYS a day 1 purchase for me. With that said, I was underwhelmed by GTA 5 for many reasons.

    Like always, you can see the time and effort put into this game, much like every other game made by Rockstar year in and year out. The map is a generous size and very nicely detailed, you definitely get plenty to explore and keep you busy. I never count graphics into my reviews for a game, but Rockstar certainly delivered there.

    My gripes are...

    1. Outside of the 3 main characters, there's only maybe 1 or 2 other interesting characters that you interact with, unlike in other releases where I found the characters to be vastly better.
    2. For a game that was supposed to be centered around heists, there isn't that many, and they drastically overhyped how much control and input you have on them, along with being kinda dull in the first place.
    3. The missions are more detailed and involving than previous titles in the series, but the game still seems way too short, and the side missions aren't that spectacular.
    4. The story didn't click with me... this goes back to the "Heist" part, outside of that, you do some mundane little tasks for each character.
    5. The online, while a GREAT idea in theory... not really that well implemented. GTA online is a perfect candidate for something called a "Beta". I'll admit, after they made it somewhat "stable", it was enjoyable for a few days, then it either deleted all of my characters progress (many times), or the cloud storage was down, etc.

    Overall, I'm sure rockstar busted their butts to make this game, it just didn't do it for me like the other games in the series, outside of online, it's a quality game like every other Rockstar release. I played through it to 100% completion and traded it in. I thought this could topple San Andreas, but to no avail.
    Expand
  36. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    I liked GTA San andreas it was a step into the future for GTA. There was so much to do nd it was so diverse. GTA 5 is nothing compared to it. I guess the graphics whores will ove it but honestly I play games to have fun not to look at graphics. You can't even go to the gym or fast food places. You cant do valet missions like police missions or taxi missions anymore. You can't even do themI liked GTA San andreas it was a step into the future for GTA. There was so much to do nd it was so diverse. GTA 5 is nothing compared to it. I guess the graphics whores will ove it but honestly I play games to have fun not to look at graphics. You can't even go to the gym or fast food places. You cant do valet missions like police missions or taxi missions anymore. You can't even do them online. This game is not GOTY it's just a game for fans they should have come out with GTA San andreas HD that would have been awesome this is just a dumb wanna be. And the focus on story and graphics is bad go get saints row 4 way better. Expand
  37. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    GTA V is simply amazing. The huge open world and the realism of it are enough to seduce you for many hours. The deep story and the well-developed characters are superb. The multiplayer is also fun, albeit somewhat flawed. This game truly deserves Game Of The Year.

    P.S. For all of you people ranting about how the online multiplayer is annoying, due to people randomly shooting at you, you
    GTA V is simply amazing. The huge open world and the realism of it are enough to seduce you for many hours. The deep story and the well-developed characters are superb. The multiplayer is also fun, albeit somewhat flawed. This game truly deserves Game Of The Year.

    P.S. For all of you people ranting about how the online multiplayer is annoying, due to people randomly shooting at you, you can always start a solo session.
    Expand
  38. Nov 6, 2013
    7
    Its good but its not great. The story lacks and is very boring for most of the game. The controls are a bit clunky especially when it comes walking/running.
  39. Nov 7, 2013
    5
    I have been a fan of the GTA series for a long time and don't get me wrong this game was brilliant but it lacked content after completion and just felt a little bit empty.
  40. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Grand Theft Auto V is a masterpiece and the best way to wrap up the life cycle of the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. Rockstar Games perfectly crafted a game where the player takes control of 3 different characters in a beautiful sandbox world. Would recommend to anyone and anyone with a brain wouldn't rate this a 0. Expand
  41. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    GTA V...
    Preciso falar mais?? kkk
    GTA um jogo que apenas pelo nome ja possivel saber da qualidade do jogo do jogo, pq quando vc fala em GTA, vc ja pensa logo R*, e definitivamente uma das melhores empresas de games atualmente no mercado, o jogo veio correspondendo totalmente ao HYPE em torno dele, missões muito diversificadas, um mapa enorme, personagens cativantes, e uma história bem
    GTA V...
    Preciso falar mais?? kkk
    GTA um jogo que apenas pelo nome ja possivel saber da qualidade do jogo do jogo, pq quando vc fala em GTA, vc ja pensa logo R*, e definitivamente uma das melhores empresas de games atualmente no mercado, o jogo veio correspondendo totalmente ao HYPE em torno dele, missões muito diversificadas, um mapa enorme, personagens cativantes, e uma história bem divertida, no geral um jogo técnicamente beirando a perfeição para a geração atual de consoles, e definitivamente um jogo que vale a pena ser conferido, não um jogo que vai te marcar, te emocionar ou coisa parecida, mas inquestionavelmente divertido por um bommm tempo, recomendo.
    Expand
  42. Nov 19, 2013
    8
    Technologically brilliant game that allows you to play 3 protaganists in tandem. Satirical and witty themes with properly fleshed out environments that allow freedom for non-linear exploration. The story is forgettable and lacks the plot depth and character complexities seen in some of the previous games from the franchise. The online portion is quirky, and when it does works properly itTechnologically brilliant game that allows you to play 3 protaganists in tandem. Satirical and witty themes with properly fleshed out environments that allow freedom for non-linear exploration. The story is forgettable and lacks the plot depth and character complexities seen in some of the previous games from the franchise. The online portion is quirky, and when it does works properly it proves to be non-intuitive and generally unlikable. Overall I think Rockstar took a few too many steps in the wrong direction, but their game is still a worthy addition to the franchise and it's one of the few AAA games that is worth the money spent. 8/10 Expand
  43. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    Great game! Rockstar every time surpass themselves! Never these developers were not bad games. Graphics pleasing to the eye, I could not imagine that you can still squeeze out the old generation of consoles in terms of graphics, but Rockstar VERY surprised. In all other respects the same as everywhere I wondered. 10 of 10 uniquely.
  44. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    As a gaming platform i prefer PC, and i think it will be great loss for humanity not to have version for this platform. But then again it doesnt change the fact that this game is awesome.
  45. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Graphics: Amazing graphics, definitely an upgrade from GTAIV, some of the best water/graphics on PS3. 10.

    Sound: Triple A voice acting, amazing soundtrack/variety of radio stations, gun sounds are more realistic, this is a believable GTA. 10. Gameplay: The best sandbox open world game to date, the amount of freedom is only surpassed by future GTA games. The game's innovative
    Graphics: Amazing graphics, definitely an upgrade from GTAIV, some of the best water/graphics on PS3. 10.

    Sound: Triple A voice acting, amazing soundtrack/variety of radio stations, gun sounds are more realistic, this is a believable GTA. 10.

    Gameplay: The best sandbox open world game to date, the amount of freedom is only surpassed by future GTA games. The game's innovative new mechanics allows you to control 3 characters that you switch back and forth from. There's too much to say, and not enough words on paper that can describe this game, it really is top notch. 10.

    Story: The story is interesting and will keep you coming back to finish it. 10.

    Replay Value: Do I even need to talk about replay value in a GTA game? This is a game we only get every 4 to 5 years, and there's a reason for that. 10.

    Overall Score: 10 out of 10.
    Expand
  46. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Grand Theft Auto V is by far the best game of the GTA series (although i know Rockstar Games could have done much better). The game itself is near perfect despite many of the online problems for the multiplayer. I would recommend this to all the real GTA fans.
  47. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    One word can be used to describe this game, jaw-dropping. Grand Theft Auto V takes place in Vinewood otherwise known as a parody of modern day Southern California. There are 3 playable characters who are Michael, Franklin and Trevor and the game is played in a third person perspective.

    Firstly, the visuals are absolutely beautiful. Honestly, at times I felt as though I was playing on a
    One word can be used to describe this game, jaw-dropping. Grand Theft Auto V takes place in Vinewood otherwise known as a parody of modern day Southern California. There are 3 playable characters who are Michael, Franklin and Trevor and the game is played in a third person perspective.

    Firstly, the visuals are absolutely beautiful. Honestly, at times I felt as though I was playing on a high -end PC. For example, if you go to the top of the Vinewood sign and look out at the city, it sparkles with a gorgeous lighting engine.

    Secondly, the characters are exceptional. The voice acting is superb and the actors must commended for their exceptional performance. Reason being, because the characters fulfill their purpose as big time burglars and manage to trap you in the moment.

    Thirdly, the gameplay is definitive. It is the best feeling game I have ever played. Movement is fluid, driving is fast and responsive, shooting is bold and flying is realistic. If i were to recommend any game for its gameplay it would be this.

    In summary, this is an essential if you love face-paced action.
    Expand
  48. Nov 16, 2013
    9
    Witnessing anything less then absolute success is a near impossible task by the developers at Rockstar. It further seems impossible with their latest release. Grand Theft Auto 5 is the most recent in a series of successful video games that have stood the test of time. From GTA to GTA 5 every one in between has its audience. An audience that is expanding.

    Rockstar has turned this
    Witnessing anything less then absolute success is a near impossible task by the developers at Rockstar. It further seems impossible with their latest release. Grand Theft Auto 5 is the most recent in a series of successful video games that have stood the test of time. From GTA to GTA 5 every one in between has its audience. An audience that is expanding.

    Rockstar has turned this extravagant game from a third person sandbox action game into a lush beautiful realm that the players can indulge in with hours of game play and fun.

    Each character has an in depth life that the gamer can discover as they transition from location to location.

    Stunning graphics and appeal has made this game a fantastic competitor that will be tough to beat.
    Expand
  49. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    GTA V is obviously the best open-world game of this generation.It beat every other game in every aspect,i.e.,graphics, gameplay, driving mechanics, story, etc.
  50. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    This game has it all.
    open sandbox, Trevor, loads of different htings to do, racing all kinds of vehicles, shooting, great storyline, and side missions, funny, gorey, messing. And least of all the graphics and lighting are so amazing. And all of that on the current gen of consoles. Sows up every other dev company in the world who clearly arent making any effort in their games(Battlefield
    This game has it all.
    open sandbox, Trevor, loads of different htings to do, racing all kinds of vehicles, shooting, great storyline, and side missions, funny, gorey, messing. And least of all the graphics and lighting are so amazing. And all of that on the current gen of consoles. Sows up every other dev company in the world who clearly arent making any effort in their games(Battlefield 4 for example, need I say any more). Dice you bunch of scando hipsters.

    Someone needs to unleash the power of Trevor Philips on your money grabbing asses
    Expand
  51. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    Can't say it is better than GTA 4 in term of story part ,but it's certainly the best looking open world game of this generation.If you have a ps3 or xbox360 then you must certainly buy this.
  52. Nov 20, 2013
    10
    An amazing game from the get go. Not just because of the fact that Rockstar pay attention to every little bit of detail... No, beyond that is a game that tries hard to do everything right, and bar a few small niggles (which are mostly personal anyway) it delivers on a huge scale.

    Single player is perfect. A brilliant story that is told across all three characters, and this is a mechanic
    An amazing game from the get go. Not just because of the fact that Rockstar pay attention to every little bit of detail... No, beyond that is a game that tries hard to do everything right, and bar a few small niggles (which are mostly personal anyway) it delivers on a huge scale.

    Single player is perfect. A brilliant story that is told across all three characters, and this is a mechanic that I think Rockstar will now have to stick to, and in my opinion that is great! Multiplayer, for me, is where it shines. I have dumped 80 hours already into the multiplayer, and I am steadily leveling up. This game, although being for current gen systems, just shows that the PS3 and Xbox 360 still have a lot of life left in them.

    If you haven't played this game already, I urge you to. Because you won't be disappointed. Bring on the next GTA, but for now, spend some time in Los Santos.
    Expand
  53. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    I really loved the game I played about 50 hours and I'm at 80% and I'm sure I'll play this game until the launch of gta 6. Online and also this really cool now that rockstar gave us 500,000 to do what want
    Its like a golden key to close our beloved GENERATION
  54. Nov 22, 2013
    10
    good game no flaws.ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
  55. Nov 22, 2013
    9
    Grand Theft Auto V as compared to all its preceedors had 1 thing a dog. i waited 4 long GTA games just to play with a dog companion :'D the game introduced a lot of real life happening into the game. the game is long and awesome to explore. the last exploration game i played that i loved was just cause 2. Gta 5 surpassed JC2 and i had spent hours exploring it and still haven't tired aGrand Theft Auto V as compared to all its preceedors had 1 thing a dog. i waited 4 long GTA games just to play with a dog companion :'D the game introduced a lot of real life happening into the game. the game is long and awesome to explore. the last exploration game i played that i loved was just cause 2. Gta 5 surpassed JC2 and i had spent hours exploring it and still haven't tired a bit. i'm more of a slow gamer so i'm exploring every detail side missions loving it all still haven't completed :p -1 for multiplayer as i didn't like it much Expand
  56. Nov 23, 2013
    10
    Simply the greatest game I've ever played. Both the single player experience and the online (not that its functioning fine) are 2 of the most fun experiences I've ever had with countless years of gaming, nothing comes close
  57. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    This is a great game with a great story mode, and a fun online game play where you can do what you want with your friends, The good parts of the online mode is the fun missions, races, and overall activities that you can enjoy, as well as join your friends to add to the fun. But there are a few short comings for online, one is the bugs in the game can really mess you up some times, alsoThis is a great game with a great story mode, and a fun online game play where you can do what you want with your friends, The good parts of the online mode is the fun missions, races, and overall activities that you can enjoy, as well as join your friends to add to the fun. But there are a few short comings for online, one is the bugs in the game can really mess you up some times, also it is hard to make a good amount of money in the game to buy any of the guns, cars, and so on. But on the bright side of things Rockstar Games promises to keep working on the game until it's better as well as adding a few more things to do online.
    ( Like the Heist missions.)
    Expand
  58. Dec 2, 2013
    9
    Graphics this sector of the GTA games never was the strongest part, but after a few minutes of playing the whole thing is growing in you so you start to notice the beauty of the visuals. 8/10
    Gameplay In my opinion the best thing the series deliver to the player!.strong controls with clever ideas make the game an obsolute experience. shooting, driving, fighting, running and much much
    Graphics this sector of the GTA games never was the strongest part, but after a few minutes of playing the whole thing is growing in you so you start to notice the beauty of the visuals. 8/10
    Gameplay In my opinion the best thing the series deliver to the player!.strong controls with clever ideas make the game an obsolute experience. shooting, driving, fighting, running and much much more to do with none noticable mistake. 10/10
    Story Maybe the least good part of the game. The story goes well for the most part of the game and the 3 characters are very interesting and some missions wil blown your mind. the thing, although, turns for the worst at the end when the story doesn't actually has good finale. 8/10
    Final Verdic This is another great game with many thing to deliver to you!...it lives up to his ancestors and sometimes it sucks you in so much that you will not notice that 3-4 hours have past!!! unfortunatelly the dissappointing story doesnt "let" the game to be an absolut perfect 10/10....so 9/10 is the most suitable score for GTA V.
    Expand
  59. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome! They really created a masterpiece for the old generation. Massive open world with a lot of possibilities and side quests. You can spend hours of hours playing this game
  60. Nov 27, 2013
    8
    Another standard GTA game, fun to play and great story line. Nothing outstanding in terms of game play, tho the character switching is a good idea it only brings that little something different. Not a good looking as more current games but not terrible. I've not finished it yet, I'm close, but I've not got the urge to complete it it. I got it on Day One too...
  61. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    Fun and Addicting! Great storyline but could be longer. Stunning visuals especially for a 7 yr old console. The online segment is fun for quite a while... if you have people to play with! !!10!!
  62. Nov 28, 2013
    7
    To call it excellent would be disingenuous. GTA V is a good game. It has very high quality banter going between characters most of the game and it does have a wealth of content. Main story missions are somewhat varied even if all of the side missions are mind numbingly generic.

    The game suffers from occasional pop-ins, a still inept multiplayer experience, and the famous jack of all
    To call it excellent would be disingenuous. GTA V is a good game. It has very high quality banter going between characters most of the game and it does have a wealth of content. Main story missions are somewhat varied even if all of the side missions are mind numbingly generic.

    The game suffers from occasional pop-ins, a still inept multiplayer experience, and the famous jack of all trades master of none phenomenon. You can do anything which often feels a lot like nothing.

    Ultimately, I sunk a week into it and have no inspiration to continue the game. Not something I'm fond of with full price games. Get it on a sale or in an inevitable bundle some day.
    Expand
  63. Nov 30, 2013
    10
    Absolutely fantastic. Multiple characters is a unique feature that brings a cool feeling of a special immersion into their world. Rockstar delivered on their promises. The game features a fantastic 16-player online mode. I could not ask for more. A brilliant checkpoint system, unlike GTA IV. The whole game could be accurately subtitled "Unlike GTA IV." Everything GTA IV did wrong, theyAbsolutely fantastic. Multiple characters is a unique feature that brings a cool feeling of a special immersion into their world. Rockstar delivered on their promises. The game features a fantastic 16-player online mode. I could not ask for more. A brilliant checkpoint system, unlike GTA IV. The whole game could be accurately subtitled "Unlike GTA IV." Everything GTA IV did wrong, they fixed, and did better than any other game. Shooting isn't great, but that's not the main part of the game, so I don't care.

    P.S. if you dislike the genre/series, then why are you on here rating it a zero? It makes absolutely no sense.
    From "saintsrowiv" rating it a 0: "I hate this game man the worced game i have ever played!!!! especiall this one i am not a realistic guy if you know what i mean like ime more of a saints row guy"
    Expand
  64. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    *sigh* Sharing opinion about this game could make me a fool, but doesn't matter; YOLO. Needless to say, I found it extremely difficult not to enjoy this game. Might you agree that awesome games like this are able to keep the gaming industry on its feet. We all like different games and nothing's wrong about that. On Internets I am often finding comments in which someone says to gamers to*sigh* Sharing opinion about this game could make me a fool, but doesn't matter; YOLO. Needless to say, I found it extremely difficult not to enjoy this game. Might you agree that awesome games like this are able to keep the gaming industry on its feet. We all like different games and nothing's wrong about that. On Internets I am often finding comments in which someone says to gamers to get a f*****g life or articles in which some criminal committed murder, because GTA. I am not like that. Time to time I'm playing games... and I enjoy them. The time enjoyed wasting is not a wasted time; remember this, people Expand
  65. Dec 1, 2013
    9
    GTA is a great game! Fun combat system, Great driving and an huge open world is really fun. Also love the good story. Nearly an perfect game. If you love action games with a great story, than this is for you
  66. Dec 6, 2013
    9
    Excellent game as often mention. Definitely a must-have for any PS3 owner.
    Deserves all the good that was said about it. It's huge, beautiful (in its universe...), catchy, enjoyable.
    Only point to avoid the 10 I found the open world was a bit too "open" sometimes. As a more mid-core gamer, some tips, pop-ups and guidance to find missions would be helpful. Controls are a bit complex to
    Excellent game as often mention. Definitely a must-have for any PS3 owner.
    Deserves all the good that was said about it. It's huge, beautiful (in its universe...), catchy, enjoyable.
    Only point to avoid the 10 I found the open world was a bit too "open" sometimes. As a more mid-core gamer, some tips, pop-ups and guidance to find missions would be helpful. Controls are a bit complex to me but I guess it's a plus for more hardcore gamers.
    Expand
  67. Dec 13, 2013
    8
    GTA V is a good, but not masterful. Great Visuals, many annoying bugs and a minimalistic story With a multiplayer I am not a fan of. I recommend it to everyone, but it wasn't good enough this time Rockstar. Even though this is a massive step from the disaster called GTA IV.
  68. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    By far the best GTA game in the franchise. everything was near flawless. The graphics, the vehicle handling systems, and things to do was dramatically increased and improved compared to GTA IV. However, there is still some issues (more so online) that they are still trying to fix. I could care less for those issues to be fixed, but if it makes the experience better than it already is, thenBy far the best GTA game in the franchise. everything was near flawless. The graphics, the vehicle handling systems, and things to do was dramatically increased and improved compared to GTA IV. However, there is still some issues (more so online) that they are still trying to fix. I could care less for those issues to be fixed, but if it makes the experience better than it already is, then hey, fantastic! from breathtaking views, to the more rural parts of Los Santos. GTA V will surly live up to its reputation. Expand
  69. Dec 14, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game, in every aspect this game is superb. Great graphics, epic gameplay, fantastic story and really good music including the best set of radio stations ever in a gta game. There is a ton of stuff to do and it's all extremely polished and fun. Plus, when you buy the game, you also get gta online, which is easily worth the price of the game. Gta online has an unlimited amount ofFantastic game, in every aspect this game is superb. Great graphics, epic gameplay, fantastic story and really good music including the best set of radio stations ever in a gta game. There is a ton of stuff to do and it's all extremely polished and fun. Plus, when you buy the game, you also get gta online, which is easily worth the price of the game. Gta online has an unlimited amount of things to do and I enjoy it more than the main game. Gta 5 is the best game I have ever played. Expand
  70. Dec 14, 2013
    10
    The attention to detail in this game is unlike any other. You can literally almost do anything in this game, while pushing the graphical limits of the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.
  71. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. WARNING! THE FLOWING REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!

    Let me start by saying this, I adore GTA V. Sure it can go a bit over the top at times, such as the torture mission, but we must remember that it's a GTA game and that it is rated 18+ for a reason.

    GTA V is a beautiful game, although with some occasional texture pop-in, which became more apparent as I progressed through the main story. However the world is absolutely HUGE! The is so much to do in both Los Santos and the Blaine County that it's hard to run out of things to do. The are a few mini-games on top of free roam such as golf, tennis, skydiving and darts, just to name a few. However, the biggest thing that GTA V has going for it is free roam and cheat codes. The game is so much fun with low gravity and explosive melee attacks, while invincible of course.

    Although every game has it's faults and one I found in GTA V was that the final heist just didn't reward me enough. Sure $26 million might sound like more than enough, especially over all three characters, but it just isn't. Though this issue isn't enough to bring down my score for the game, a perfect 10. I hope you found my review helpful and I will we you all on my next review.
    Expand
  72. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    Most videogames I dislike quite a bit in the final wash up (if I even make it to the end). One or more aspects are poor to horrible and this greatly detracts from the overall experience. The games come across as rushed and uninspired. People remark that The Last of Us (a great game) had a more emotional and 'engaging' plot/story to GTA V. I prefer laughing than being moved. As regardsMost videogames I dislike quite a bit in the final wash up (if I even make it to the end). One or more aspects are poor to horrible and this greatly detracts from the overall experience. The games come across as rushed and uninspired. People remark that The Last of Us (a great game) had a more emotional and 'engaging' plot/story to GTA V. I prefer laughing than being moved. As regards gameplay, in all its many facets, GTA V is either much better or on par with other games. Normally I focus on main storylines with other games, completing some sidequests (until I become bored). GTA V is so well constructed, so entertaining, that I'm not thinking about the next game to play. It's going to be hard act to follow for Rockstar. But then they have five years to spend on the next one, as they actually make games to be played, not 'finished'. Looking forward to the DLC, and might give GTA Online a look, despite negative press. Maybe GTA 6 will be a killer sandbox straight MMO to change things up again? Lastly, this game deserves to sell PS3s and 360s (with the new consoles a couple of months away). AC4 with next generation graphics is nothing on this. It's only an improvement on post AC2 releases. It's still got those horrible aspects I mentioned. Game of the year? Of course. Game of the generation. Followed by The Last of Us. The two games that were truly polished. Expand
  73. Dec 23, 2013
    10
    Rockstar ended the seventh generation with a fantastic game. GTA 5's map if gigantic, with a variety of environments including beaches, forests, mountains, deserts, cities and towns, and plains. The 3 main characters in the game have very different personalities: a retired criminal who hates his life, a gang banger who has grown up in the hood, and a psychotic drug dealer. GTA 5 is aRockstar ended the seventh generation with a fantastic game. GTA 5's map if gigantic, with a variety of environments including beaches, forests, mountains, deserts, cities and towns, and plains. The 3 main characters in the game have very different personalities: a retired criminal who hates his life, a gang banger who has grown up in the hood, and a psychotic drug dealer. GTA 5 is a must-have for those still playing their xbox 360 or ps3. Expand
  74. Dec 24, 2013
    3
    I think the game was a little too over-hyped. The game world is large, but sadly, there isn't very much to do in it after the story and it get's boring very quickly.
    All the reviews I had read, except this one: http://gmacwebs.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/gta-v-not-as-good-as-expected_4.html seemed to just over-sell he game, claiming it is the most advanced, immerdive and indepth game which,
    I think the game was a little too over-hyped. The game world is large, but sadly, there isn't very much to do in it after the story and it get's boring very quickly.
    All the reviews I had read, except this one: http://gmacwebs.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/gta-v-not-as-good-as-expected_4.html seemed to just over-sell he game, claiming it is the most advanced, immerdive and indepth game which, once I had actually gotten my hands on the game, just seemed to ring totally untrue.
    I understand that people gave it such a high and glowing review because either Rockstar told them too (it's too clear that IGN, Gamestop and Game Informer were in some way "bribed" to give it such a glowing review) or because they're die hard fans of the Grand Theft Auto series.
    In my personal opinion, the game is much less than I overall expected. I listened to the reviews and thought "wow! this game looks incredible" but was massively disappointed by the vast majority of the game.

    The game does have some good sides. For example, the graphics are better than most of the games out this generation, the lighting is very good and the storyline, in places, was very good. But all of this is countered-out by the irritating police, the lack of things to do, lack of discovery aspect (there wasn't much to find from exploring as there were next-to no easter eggs or very interesting things to find once you just went on a ramble), lack of vehicular customisation, repetitive nature of the things to find (i.e: letter scraps) and many more features just took the wind out of my enjoyment of the game.
    Also, when they said the game would be largest, most in depth, immersive and advanced, clearly they had never played a Bethesda game namely: Skyrim which had more content and much more things to do outside of missions.

    Overall, I give the game 3/10. This is simply due to the over-hype Rockstar gave, the over-selling IGN, Gamespot and Game Informer gave, and the lack of delivery the game gave. In short: It came up, sadly, too far under par. I really wanted to give the game 10/10 or oeve 9/10, but sadly, there's too many things wrong with the game, and too many of them are too frequent which takes the immersivity, enjoyment and pleasure out from the game.
    Expand
  75. Dec 26, 2013
    7
    GTA V offer the BEST open world in a game ive ever seen EVER. it is alive and awesome ranging from the city to the giant mountain scapes GTA V has detail everywhere. You play as 3 main charters Michael the rich dude, Franklin the guy who likes to go the strip club and then the best of them all the psychopath trevor philips. Michael and Franklin are horrible protagonist feeling very weakGTA V offer the BEST open world in a game ive ever seen EVER. it is alive and awesome ranging from the city to the giant mountain scapes GTA V has detail everywhere. You play as 3 main charters Michael the rich dude, Franklin the guy who likes to go the strip club and then the best of them all the psychopath trevor philips. Michael and Franklin are horrible protagonist feeling very weak development and generic with Michael getting a little better charter at the end Trevor is amazing this psychopath dose whatever the he wants and great charter with amazing development ahh i just love trevor. The gameplay is really weak with the guns felling all the same and generic the gunplay is really garbage and with the auto assit running aiming the gun recoil is horrible if there is any the cars handle and drive very well tho with plenty of cars and upgrades to them the story is very weak but the heist are amazing with a depth planing setting up and varying the gameplay. GTA V is packed with a whole load of content that im surprised it runs on the 360 and ps3 the graphics are fairly decent but in certain parts looking amazing. the gta online allows you to go online with friends and take part in missions but where it really shines is the creator mode you can make races and death matches its very deep and amazing. I rate GTA V a 7.5 this game is great but in my opinion its not the 10 out 10 game of year masterpiece but i can see why people would think that GTA V is more of a mess around sim for me i loved messing around making my own fun exploring the open world and chilling with mates in the gta online i can redmond this game to anyone who wants to mess around in a open world and found the one in saints row 4 and Trevor ahhhhhh when the price drops this a defiant buy you need to explore the open world you get alot of play time and fun but the general gameplay really lacks Expand
  76. Jan 29, 2014
    10
    Игра хорошая. Самое что удивило это дальность обзора.Было видно все от начало Лос-Сантоса до гор. Персонажей тоже сделали хорошо
  77. Feb 10, 2014
    9
    It was awesome playing the most beautiful and incredible game Iever playd, full of hot beaches incredible montains and awesome game play. The story is amazing. However, there are some bad bugs.
  78. Feb 19, 2014
    9
    This is an instant 10 / 10 from me. This is the best PS3 game I have played in current gen
    I hope R* are proud of themselves because I am. The game features 3 main characters: Michael, Franklin and Trevor. They all have their own personalities which I like. The story is epic - I won't spoil it don't worry :D
    Don't get me started on Online! It's amazing! I can already think of 1,000
    This is an instant 10 / 10 from me. This is the best PS3 game I have played in current gen
    I hope R* are proud of themselves because I am. The game features 3 main characters: Michael, Franklin and Trevor. They all have their own personalities which I like. The story is epic - I won't spoil it don't worry :D

    Don't get me started on Online! It's amazing! I can already think of 1,000 words to describe it: awesome, endless, fun, exciting, free, open, realistic and a lot, lot more. Online is what most people crave for when they get GTA V, but I see why. It's just so fun! It's addictive, but in a good way, not repetitive at least. But there is only 1 thing I don't like about online: people who just troll. It may seem too much to ask them to stop, it may be funny at first, but gets frustrating over time, most servers you can hear young children playing this game. It's not bad, but it's really awkward. People drive into you for no reason? Sniping you and killing you even if you don't have a bounty on your head? It's not like they are going to get rewarded for that! But that's not going to stop me from scoring 10 / 10 because it's just THE BEST.

    It's pretty much better than Call Of Duty by over 9,000 miles. Recommended for anyone WHO ARE OVER 12
    Expand
  79. Feb 20, 2014
    10
    Rockstar yet again proves its excellence in making the optimal game in this generation. While GTA IV was a big tech test, GTA V does everything you couldn't do in the previous game. Every detail, programming, mechanic, everything was build with utmost caution and dedication.

    The story is by far one of the best, if not the best, in the series. You control three totally different
    Rockstar yet again proves its excellence in making the optimal game in this generation. While GTA IV was a big tech test, GTA V does everything you couldn't do in the previous game. Every detail, programming, mechanic, everything was build with utmost caution and dedication.

    The story is by far one of the best, if not the best, in the series. You control three totally different characters, but still you can't hate them and get really attached to them. A perfect satire of the modern California, explored in various perspectives. The cost of fame, futility, friendship, dubious government's actions... and Trevor Philips.

    Rockstar reached the top of this generation, and makes a daring challenge to other companies throughout the next generations: make it better.
    Expand
  80. Apr 19, 2015
    3
    This game is terrible, i 've played all the previous gta games, and this is the worst BY FAR, the worst characters ever made for a gta game, worst gta ever made, no much improves, too agressive and ugly characters, poor storyline, i have the disgrace to play this game for the ps3, and the driving mechanics are a disaster, if you want to go hunt, you can't, you want a race, you can't, youThis game is terrible, i 've played all the previous gta games, and this is the worst BY FAR, the worst characters ever made for a gta game, worst gta ever made, no much improves, too agressive and ugly characters, poor storyline, i have the disgrace to play this game for the ps3, and the driving mechanics are a disaster, if you want to go hunt, you can't, you want a race, you can't, you can't do nothing in this trash of game. I think rockstar is destroying his franchises like max payne 3.
    Just one of the worst titles for the ps3.
    I found this game hardly enjoyable, the gameplay mechanics are laughable to say the least, bad programming, very bad level design, and the game gets boring if you can't do nothing, they show you 1 million things to do in the map. but you can do only a few things that you can already do in gta 5

    Positive (+)
    + Good Graphics, not perfect
    + Good first person mode

    Negative (-)
    - Bad controls, that's the worst about this game, the driving mechanics are a disaster and laughable at best
    - Very bad, ugly and uninspired characters, the worst i've seen so far.
    - Lack of things to do, you just can't do nothing, the hunting and other activities are a **** lie. **** YOU ROCKSTAR!
    - RAPE, MURDER, ROBBING, TORTURING APOLOGY, this game support the crime and the violence. You are not punished for commiting atroucious crimes like in previous titles.
    - Very bad game presentation, worst intro ever, worst missions ever, and the characters are a disaster.
    - Very bad voice acriing, looks like they didn't even bother in act the voices properly
    - Outdated 3rd person view, unplayable and best and ridiculous at worst
    - Very generic and poorly made secondary missions.
    - Unrealistic events, police never chase you if you are fast enough, and that way the game becomes very easy, no challenge at all.
    - Copy & paste city from gta san andreas, this time they made it worst.

    Overall this game is not worth playing and it's a piece of **** rockstar is getting low in quality.

    3/10
    Expand
  81. Mar 18, 2014
    10
    Perfection in a game is hard to come by an Rockstar have achieved this with GTA5.
    Worth every cent i spent on it and recomend a 11/10gfdsddhgfggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
  82. Apr 17, 2015
    10
    Best game ever, period. Yes the torture mission shouldn't have been there and you can't buy pants anywhere but that's totally minor. Rockstar made history...
  83. Jun 20, 2014
    7
    This Gta have the best story mode and the best online play of all.Great characters,awesome graphics this is one of the best video game ever.The online play is full off mission cars and others.I highly recommend it.
  84. Jul 11, 2014
    10
    Думаю не нужно слов.
    эту игру нельзя пропустить!
    Касательно онлайн режима - он просто шикарен,мало подобных игр.С каждым обновлением игра просто растет на глазах!
    Бесспорно 10 из 10.
  85. Aug 23, 2014
    9
    This game rocks! GTA 4 sucked. This game is every thing GTA should have been. Characters are great story is awesome and the gun fights are like modern warfare. I love this game and have played it several times all the way through. From being able to choose your close to the color of your ride this game gives you the freedom that was denied in GTA 4. Controls and game play are perfect. IThis game rocks! GTA 4 sucked. This game is every thing GTA should have been. Characters are great story is awesome and the gun fights are like modern warfare. I love this game and have played it several times all the way through. From being able to choose your close to the color of your ride this game gives you the freedom that was denied in GTA 4. Controls and game play are perfect. I can't wait for the next one. Expand
  86. Sep 9, 2014
    10
    i see some **** copy and paste the same bad review and give it a 0/10 purposely to reduce the user scores for this game. this is easily the best game in ps3. the graphics are awesome. 0% glitch. big world with no glitch is something very rare we see in games. some **** games like skyrim are getting better reviews than this great game which i cannot bear. this game definitely deserves a wayi see some **** copy and paste the same bad review and give it a 0/10 purposely to reduce the user scores for this game. this is easily the best game in ps3. the graphics are awesome. 0% glitch. big world with no glitch is something very rare we see in games. some **** games like skyrim are getting better reviews than this great game which i cannot bear. this game definitely deserves a way better user score. i give it a perfect 10. Expand
  87. Sep 11, 2014
    7
    grand theft auto 5 is a great game the open world is large and there is an always endless list of things to do, however 3 characters although good meant each character wasn't able to develop as strongly as Niko & CJ from previous installments, the online mode is good but has problems. the irony is of course it gets marked down not because it is bad but because partly of the quality of thegrand theft auto 5 is a great game the open world is large and there is an always endless list of things to do, however 3 characters although good meant each character wasn't able to develop as strongly as Niko & CJ from previous installments, the online mode is good but has problems. the irony is of course it gets marked down not because it is bad but because partly of the quality of the rest of the series and also because after being delayed multiple times my expectations had grown to a level that the game couldn't reach, Expand
  88. Sep 18, 2014
    5
    I just paid for a megladon shark card and It didn't give the money to me so I think it is **** and a scam I want my money you **** so give it to me!!!
  89. Nov 19, 2014
    10
    In my opinion, the best part of GTA-ever.
    I was skeptical at first, if ever a GTA-part can be better than Vice City. However, this part has convinced me completely.
    Just a great game.

    It was the reason (and Last Of Us) me to buy a PS3.
  90. Aug 13, 2016
    10
    Самая лучшая игра вообще когда-либо вышла на PS3 и Xbox 360 17-го сентября 2013 года. Игру ждали очень долго, все были в предвкушении, активно покупали консоли прошлого поколения, ради того, чтобы поиграть первыми в заветную игрушку. Трейлеры набирали десятки миллионов просмотров, предварительные заказы били рекорды, 800 млн. долларов в первый день и 1 млрд. за первые 3 дня, думаетеСамая лучшая игра вообще когда-либо вышла на PS3 и Xbox 360 17-го сентября 2013 года. Игру ждали очень долго, все были в предвкушении, активно покупали консоли прошлого поколения, ради того, чтобы поиграть первыми в заветную игрушку. Трейлеры набирали десятки миллионов просмотров, предварительные заказы били рекорды, 800 млн. долларов в первый день и 1 млрд. за первые 3 дня, думаете ожидания не оправдались? Ввод трёх главных персонажей в игру делали её очень интересной. Столько заданий, событий, возможностей... Всё это делало её лучшим открытым миром когда-либо. Да, с сюжетом у "рок-звёзд" всегда были проблемы и пробелы. Но тут он получился хоть и простым, но весьма интересным. Ограбления... Лучшая часть игры. Можно самому планировать, проходить подготовительные миссии, выбирать членов команды... Невероятно интересно. Графика конечно не совсем радовала, т.к. игра затачивалась под старое поколение консолей, но пейзажи Лос-Сантоса, красота округа Блэйна и солнечная теплая картинка затмевала любое "мыло" и прочие графические дефекты. 18 радиостанции, океан музыки, столько жанров, начиная от регги и джаза до рока и рэпа. Впервые в серии появилась фоновая музыка или так называемый 'score'. Динамичная музыка, которая играет на фоне, в зависимости от ситуции и правильно задаёт атмосферу игры. Rockstar не поленились и добавили столько интересных и приятных деталей, пасхалок и прочего, что делают игру шедевром игровой индустрии. Ещё игра примечательна тем, что она имеет отдельную игру - GTA Online. Эта мультиплеер в мире GTA 5. Создание собственного персонажа, различные приобретения в виде апартаментов и машин, столько занятий и хобби, невероятные возможности. Также, создание собственных гонок и Deathmatch режимов. Подводя итог, можно смело называть игру шедевром, которая двигает игровую индустрию в вперед! 11/10 Expand
  91. Feb 1, 2017
    4
    I was hyped as hell for this game so much that I couldn't wait too get it so I pre ordered it off amazon & had kept the game for at-least a year before selling it.

    The missions were ok for the most part the characters are ok But through out the game my favourite character was Micheal, I liked his back story & family problems & well everybody has great voice work expect for a few other
    I was hyped as hell for this game so much that I couldn't wait too get it so I pre ordered it off amazon & had kept the game for at-least a year before selling it.

    The missions were ok for the most part the characters are ok But through out the game my favourite character was Micheal, I liked his back story & family problems & well everybody has great voice work expect for a few other characters

    And now the problems start I have played the story three times & not because I was interested in the story it's because my save crash three times with out informing me. It happened when I finished the heist where Lester tells you, you messed up but when the mission ended I couldn't do any mission because my map wasn't showing any missions like some crappy creepypasta.

    But other then that I played the Online & it was ok until there wasn't anything to do any more & I had to wait for the updata (Events) but they were always crap.

    I did see all the endings on youtube and... their really really bad.
    Expand
  92. Jul 30, 2016
    9
    The game has no limits to what you can do and for me the best GTA game ever made. While you play with the 3 characters, there is just so much to do. The story is well placed all along the game and it just never disappoints.
  93. Jun 19, 2016
    8
    O jogo sem dúvida consegue ser a definição em pessoa do termo Sand-Box, mas com um mundo tão grande com tantas coisas disponíveis no jogo para se fazer, faltou o principal elemento do jogo: motivos para fazer estas coisas. A história é muito sem sal e os personagens mais ainda. No final por mais que o jogo tenha seus méritos, ele não consegue sequer chegar perto do que San Andreas foi.O jogo sem dúvida consegue ser a definição em pessoa do termo Sand-Box, mas com um mundo tão grande com tantas coisas disponíveis no jogo para se fazer, faltou o principal elemento do jogo: motivos para fazer estas coisas. A história é muito sem sal e os personagens mais ainda. No final por mais que o jogo tenha seus méritos, ele não consegue sequer chegar perto do que San Andreas foi.
    8/10
    Expand
  94. Jun 24, 2016
    10
    I hated all GTA after the Vicy city one. But this one got me back, it's incredible, not only graphics or the plot, everything since regular stores to the car radio, I just loved it.
  95. Nov 15, 2016
    0
    Awful, overrated and boring game. The graphics are outdated and washed out. Reused environments throughout the entire game. Boring and stereotypical characters.
  96. Dec 31, 2016
    4
    I understand why this is a highly reviewed game. It pokes fun at mainstream America in a fun satirical way. It has one of the most detailed open world maps in gaming history. It has 3 characters where most GTA's had just one. It is by all means, "The best GTA ever."

    I just didn't like it. I absolutely loved GTA: San Andreas when I was a kid. But that got me thinking, now that I'm an
    I understand why this is a highly reviewed game. It pokes fun at mainstream America in a fun satirical way. It has one of the most detailed open world maps in gaming history. It has 3 characters where most GTA's had just one. It is by all means, "The best GTA ever."

    I just didn't like it. I absolutely loved GTA: San Andreas when I was a kid. But that got me thinking, now that I'm an adult, can I really even play this game without taking it seriously for what it is? To be honest, when I played it I didn't really get the impression it was trying to be funny. Some of the characters were funny because of the way they're portrayed, but when the devs are making fun of the culture of their audience, it just seems like you're writing characters. Not all Americans are like the NPCs in the game. I think this game would be more fun if I lived in another country.

    This game had me failing and replaying missions quite a bit. It got to the point where I would get bored of doing missions. It wasn't because I'm bad at the game. I would run into bugs or simply find the EXTREMELY clumsy controls to be a hindrance on gameplay. The controls are terrible for this game. It's been a while since I've played it, but if I remember correctly shoot is L1 or R1 and accelerate and reverse are L2 and R2. How are you supposed to drive and shoot? You CAN drive and shoot, but with the controls? I am a two finger shoulder button guy so these controls were terrible for me. The airplanes and helicopters experience this terrible turbulence every 10 seconds of flying that throw you in another direction. I used to love flying in San Andreas, but the turbulence was so bad in this game (just to make it seem more realistic) that I never wanted to fly after I got my license and did all flying missions.

    I paid extra money for the white shark bundle with 1,250,000 in game cash. What a break in immersion when I had to start multiplayer slinging dope even though I was a millionaire. It made no sense. I'm hanging out with this hood rat and I'm a millionaire. Maybe it makes a little sense since a shirt in this game costs $4000. I wanted to play some heists with people, but there was no such thing when I was playing. The only thing that happened for me in multiplayer was team deathmatch and races. Is that what you guys play this for? it's pretty dull, and there's better games in those categories.

    The story was okay but the heists in single player had little variety. Even if you choose the sneaky approach eventually the cops would catch on to your heist and you'd be swarming with cops. I tried being sneaky for every one of them and still had to avoid swarms of cops. I was waiting for the awesome moment when I would be able to escape the jewelry store or bank without getting noticed, but I had to avoid the cops every time.

    Alert: There's a spoiler in this paragraph!
    The story was short and I was finished in about 20 hours. It left me with much to be desired. The most fun missions were trying to bike onto a moving train, or trying to get your boat back from the semi. I hated Trevor as a character, and I just wanted him dead. He is the worst GTA character I've ever had to play as. I very much looked forward to choosing him as the character Franklin killed at the end. Honestly I don't know what kind of low life would choose to let Trevor live, but some people don't take their gaming as seriously as I do.

    Overall, this game is not for everyone. I wish fewer people enjoyed this game because it says a lot about our culture. Also I would say a majority of the people playing this game are kids who just like to blow stuff up. As an adult, I found this game ludicrous, untasteful, boring, and tedious. It had a decent open world, lively characters, and smooth mechanics other than the controls. I'm glad I played it, but I wouldn't play it again. Apparently the multiplayer is riddled with micro-transactions.

    Buy, rent, or avoid? I would say rent. You can finish the story in 20 hours and try out the multiplayer. If you really love the multiplayer for some reason, it might be worth buying. Please don't let your children play this, it's not the silly humor GTA once was, it's quite twisted and I'm just gonna say it, F*cked up.
    Expand
  97. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    Perfect end to the generation. Great story, acting, and full of laughs. If there's one complaint is that the gunplay is a bit lacking, but it doesn't detract from what is an amazing gaming experience.
  98. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    Among the greatest games I've ever played. The character switching is phenomenal, the story is awesome, the graphics are jawdropping, the score is rich and the gameplay is so phucking fantastic. There is just so much to do. It's amazing.
  99. Sep 25, 2013
    8
    Well,, well well. It's a very good game. It really changed, compared to te GTA IV, in driving, missions, HP, almost everything. BUT, some of this things changed for good and for bad.
    For example: The HP that the characters has it incredibly changed for bad. Why?. Because WE, players of GTA, aren't so used to die so fast. The HP used to last more.
    The mission/history: Well, when you buy
    Well,, well well. It's a very good game. It really changed, compared to te GTA IV, in driving, missions, HP, almost everything. BUT, some of this things changed for good and for bad.
    For example: The HP that the characters has it incredibly changed for bad. Why?. Because WE, players of GTA, aren't so used to die so fast. The HP used to last more.
    The mission/history: Well, when you buy the game you have a lot of patience to see the histories going through you watch it, and its alright. But the histories are too loutish, it lasts a lot to say nothing. And, compared to the other ones, GTA's, the missions aren't so funny to do.
    The Map: The map is simply HUGE, and it's a little bit boring when you are going to do the mission, because it's delays a lot to arrive at the target. AND on GTA IV we had a lot of taxis going by through the city, but on GTA V, when we need the taxi we don't have, compared to the GTA IV, there are only 60% of the taxis that had on the other game.
    The driving: It's awesome. Now you can run with it and its don't shake as the GTA IV
    The graphic: It's also amazing the streets are really real, with a lot of details
    And to finish, making a review. The songs of the radio are known and cool. But that are other things in the game there you can't understand why it doesn't happen/exist.
    Expand
  100. Jun 5, 2017
    9
    Los Santos: a sprawling sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and fading celebrities, once the envy of the Western world, now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and cheap reality TV. Amidst the turmoil, three very different criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster, now looking for realLos Santos: a sprawling sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and fading celebrities, once the envy of the Western world, now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and cheap reality TV. Amidst the turmoil, three very different criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster, now looking for real opportunities and serious money; Michael, a professional ex-con whose retirement is a lot less rosy than he hoped it would be; and Trevor, a violent maniac driven by the chance of a cheap high and the next big score. Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life. Expand
Metascore
97

Universal acclaim - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 50
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 50
  3. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. CD-Action
    Nov 14, 2013
    90
    The best way to bid farewell to the retiring consoles is to spend dozens of hours having fun in Los Santos: robbing, abusing illegal substances, breaking all laws and enjoying everything else that GTA V has to offer. And after we finish the game, we should all say loudly: ‘okay, Rockstar girls and boys, it’s high time to make a truly new GTA, not just a gigantic DLC’. [12/2013, p.36]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 24, 2013
    100
    GTA V fulfills the idea of a gaming sandbox, where you can entertain yourself in many different ways - and also experience a superbly written story of three gangsters, if you want. [Issue#234]
  3. Play UK
    Oct 16, 2013
    97
    Gigantic and stupidly detailed, GTA V is everything we hoped it would be. Individual components could be a touch better, but when a game does literally everything, nobody can expect perfection across the board. That it even comes close is incredible. [Issue#236, p.62]