Hitman HD Trilogy PlayStation 3

Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Jan 29, 2013
    80
    Three games, 40 levels and more than 75 hits? That's a lot of content by any measure. You also get the Hitman: Sniper Challenge with this.
  2. Mar 24, 2013
    84
    Three classics everyone should play - it's just a shame more wasn't done to modernise them. [Apr 2013, p.78]
  3. Feb 12, 2013
    75
    Blood Money alone makes the collection worth it, but from a technical standpoint the developers really went for the bare minimum.
  4. Yes, 47's animations and shonky plotting have hardly aged gracefully. But when this killer's aim is still so precise when pulling off thrillingly executed puzzles, I can overlook a couple of wrinkles on that barcode branded bonce.
  5. Mar 21, 2013
    75
    Not the cleanest port in the world, Hitman HD Trilogy nonetheless brings together three of the most beautifully complex experiences released on the PS2 for reasonable price. [Issue#229, p.76]
  6. Feb 26, 2013
    90
    One of the best collections ever compiled. If you consider yourself a true hardcore gamer, you should definitely own agent's 47 initial adventures.
  7. Feb 8, 2013
    75
    This trilogy is a great example of too little, too late. Don’t get us wrong: Agent 47 and all his perils mashed into a trilogy pack make for a great way to spend your day, but it should have released before Absolution. With the physics being completely outdated and the so-so graphics, it drains our primitive need to play. We just play for old times’ sake and we still love it.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Mar 20, 2015
    9
    Hitman games are unique, and play through three of them in one disc is a blast and will occupy your time for a while (45 hoursHitman games are unique, and play through three of them in one disc is a blast and will occupy your time for a while (45 hours approximately), the multiple ways to execute each contract give a great re-playability to the game. Also the story is more profound that we may think. I actually think that Hitman is the best game when speaking of possibilities given to the players for achieving their goal.
    Unfortunately this HD trilogy is a bit lazy, and if you still own the original games, the only purpose to this one is the trophies but then again, they could have put a little more effort in that (the trophies are almost the same between the games).
    Must-have games but in a lazy compilation therefore I can't give it a perfect mark.
    Full Review »
  2. ERB
    Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Wow!All of the three hitman games are now in HD.Cool.All of the three Hitman games I played are good because Of its game play and coolWow!All of the three hitman games are now in HD.Cool.All of the three Hitman games I played are good because Of its game play and cool storyline.This game is great and I recommend you people who are finding a good game to buy,you should buy this.It is worth It. Full Review »
  3. Jul 28, 2013
    0
    I agree with you ERB this game is damn boring.I agree with you ERB this game is damn boring. Full Review »