Hunted: The Demon's Forge PlayStation 3

Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
Buy On
  1. Jun 16, 2011
    42
    I can certainly think of worse ways to spend your time, but that list would pale in comparison to the staggeringly long catalogue of better ways.
  2. 40
    A real lazy effort where the much-hyped co-op doesn't do squat.
  3. Jun 17, 2011
    25
    A game I have zero interest in revisiting. I'd strongly suggest avoiding this one if you haven't had a chance to play it, you're not missing much.
  4. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Jul 3, 2011
    37
    A terrible experience, years behind the competition. [Aug 2011, p.92]
  5. Jul 18, 2011
    40
    Unfinished, unpolished, and broken. If not for the online co-op this would be a complete dud. They put in a lot of features that are great in theory but the execution leaves a lot to be desired. Have I mentioned that I can't stand the main characters?
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 70 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 35
  2. Negative: 7 out of 35
  1. Jun 1, 2011
    4
    I was expecting a great fantasy action/rpg game but it's not this the case: Hunted is very boring and repetitive, the graphic is old, veryI was expecting a great fantasy action/rpg game but it's not this the case: Hunted is very boring and repetitive, the graphic is old, very old-gen, the animations are chunky and there are very few numbers of moves and combo. The magics are realized in a very bad way, they don't seems powerful and they don't look cool...The skills are very limited, the Rpg side of the game is very poor...But most of all you can't switch between the 2 characters whenever you want, you can switch only when you find a kind of purple stone...so if choose the wrong hero you have to keep it until the next check-point/stone or reload the check-point...what a stupid system is this!! The dialogues are ridiculous (the warrior is afraid of the insects!!! and the elf seems talks like an erotic line...This game is ugly, is not funny and it's not worth your money...this is not a game to sell out in 2011, that's all! (sorry for my bad English anyway :)!) Full Review »
  2. May 31, 2011
    8
    great co-op experience, graphics/visuals dont mean everything to me, so im not going to underscore just based upon that particular issue (theygreat co-op experience, graphics/visuals dont mean everything to me, so im not going to underscore just based upon that particular issue (they are a little outdated though), gameplay overall runs smooth and fluid, story is so far engaging ( I am not too far into the game so far). Overall 8/10 IMO. Full Review »
  3. Jun 1, 2011
    8
    Attention internet kiddies - we all know you are desperate to continue your heroic interwebz battle against one Bioware employee but thisAttention internet kiddies - we all know you are desperate to continue your heroic interwebz battle against one Bioware employee but this accusing any positive review of being written by one of the game makers trend is ruing user scores on metacritic. We know you are hungry to see your little comments marked as helpful, and your probably the kind of people who write things like "thumbs up if you..." on youtube posts, but your reviews are lies - try playing the damn game before you join a flash mob party. Read the reviews posted by these "OMG must have been written by an employee" users and you will see one thing pretty consistently, nothing in their review indicates they played the game or know anything more about it, beyond whatever speculation they've read elsewhere. If there is nothing in the review that demonstrates clearly that the reviewer has played it, you can be pretty certain they are here only to express fanboy preferences or to act out on some nonsense decided in a gaming forum or on **** Stop the abuse of user reviews on metacritic - you guys have dow far more damage than one Bioware employee ever did. (skim through the reviews for TW2 and DA2 to see positive and negative review examples of the same behavior, people reviewing without having played the game.)

    I've already posted a user review under the 360 listing so I'm not going to repeat it here, but for Christ sake kiddies, stop abusing the ability to post a user review. You're not heroic, you're not cool, you're just being dishonest little trolls.
    Full Review »