User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    This game is by far the best pool simulation I've ever played. Some elements of arcade fun, yet there is nothing I cannot imagine being able to do with the cue ball in this game. Jump shots, trick shots. Realistic physics is the key phrase here. Realism. Sweet game modes such as Cutthroat, the favorite for two of us to play against the computer as a third player. I could go on but let'sThis game is by far the best pool simulation I've ever played. Some elements of arcade fun, yet there is nothing I cannot imagine being able to do with the cue ball in this game. Jump shots, trick shots. Realistic physics is the key phrase here. Realism. Sweet game modes such as Cutthroat, the favorite for two of us to play against the computer as a third player. I could go on but let's say its worth every penny! Expand
  2. Sep 9, 2012
    7
    Its the best pool game I have ever played, Well I'm not a fan of pool games but its really fun to play with friends or if you are bored, I'm glad I got this game for free a few years ago.
  3. Oct 30, 2010
    10
    very addictive especially playing online for hustle money really recommend.its ok with the move controller but prefer the dual shock. awesome graphics
  4. PhilV
    Jan 31, 2010
    6
    I love pool, and in my pool fantasy i am the ass kicking pool player who has the crowds ohhing and ahhing my everyshot. I have an opponent whos sitting in his chair watching me pocket ball after ball and hes got a pissed off look on his face cause he knows hes not getting back at the table. Isn't that what a pool game should be. I know its only 10 bucks and the graphics are great as I love pool, and in my pool fantasy i am the ass kicking pool player who has the crowds ohhing and ahhing my everyshot. I have an opponent whos sitting in his chair watching me pocket ball after ball and hes got a pissed off look on his face cause he knows hes not getting back at the table. Isn't that what a pool game should be. I know its only 10 bucks and the graphics are great as far as whats there but your in completely empty bars? If they took what they did here and fleshed it out with a more complete game it could be the best pool game ever as it is its just like all the other good ones before it, but with better graphics. Collapse
  5. JordanM.
    Jan 31, 2010
    10
    Amazing game. Single player is very addictive and challenging. Best pool simulator I have ever played. This game makes you feel like you can go out and play real pool, even if you cant. Graphics are amazing. Online is addictive and you'll be going for the 100million HKC trophy for a while. One of the top 4 PSN games. For $10, this game is a STEAL
  6. matth
    Jan 19, 2010
    1
    Looks good, plays terrible! without using an aiming line you have to hit every ball much thicker than you would in real life so whats the point in playing, it will ruin your real game!!! be warned...i play to a high level for real so should know. It is an un forgivable mistake, especially after all the promise it showed before release. And finally no talking??? Fair enough if your down on Looks good, plays terrible! without using an aiming line you have to hit every ball much thicker than you would in real life so whats the point in playing, it will ruin your real game!!! be warned...i play to a high level for real so should know. It is an un forgivable mistake, especially after all the promise it showed before release. And finally no talking??? Fair enough if your down on your shot (haha) but silence? lets all go buy a table and lock ourselves in a sound proof room and wear glasses not made for us to re-inact this joke in real life....NOT!!!!!!! BOO! Expand
  7. MarcG
    Jan 3, 2010
    10
    Excellent game, single player can get boring after a while but with the online modes and many different type of games you can play, this game is one of the best of its type.
  8. AnaxI
    Dec 27, 2009
    7
    Graphically the game is near perfect - certainly very highly commended given its low price. Controls are good, although in analog mode taking shots feels somewhat like guesswork. Where the game falls down, though, is the sense of involvement - or lack of it. Offline or online you don't really feel as if you're having fun. Once you've started an online game there is no way Graphically the game is near perfect - certainly very highly commended given its low price. Controls are good, although in analog mode taking shots feels somewhat like guesswork. Where the game falls down, though, is the sense of involvement - or lack of it. Offline or online you don't really feel as if you're having fun. Once you've started an online game there is no way to interact with an opponent, so it all feels a bit remote, clinical, cold. This probably isn't helped by having no sounds other than music (if you want it) and FX - no applause for good shots, gasps at near misses etc. Expand
  9. PolySix
    Dec 24, 2009
    8
    If you like Pool games then there's nothing here not to like really. Looks good, nice controls, nice features and a good price. :)
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Hustle Kings is one of the most enjoyable and sizeable PSN games in a long time, and quite possibly the finest pool or billiards replication ever committed to a videogame.
  2. Hustle Kings is an easy to pick up pool title accessible to the masses on PSN. Despite a few shortcomings, it'll keep fans entertained for some time to come. It is an excellent virtual pool game, nothing more, nothing less.
  3. 61
    Hustle Kings is a nice game, but nothing more than that. You can have a great time by playing this game, but of course it's much more fun to play pool for real.