Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 248 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Injustice: Gods Among Us kicks off a new fighting game series that begins to weave an original tale featuring a cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Harley Quinn, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman and others. Set in a world where the distinction between good andInjustice: Gods Among Us kicks off a new fighting game series that begins to weave an original tale featuring a cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Harley Quinn, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman and others. Set in a world where the distinction between good and evil is often unclear, players pit heroes and villains in grandiose battles on a massive scale. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Apr 16, 2013
    96
    Injustice: Gods Among us stands head and shoulders above any other fighting game on the market – it is without flaw.
  2. 85
    Injustice: Gods Among Us does a lot of things right. From a fantastic storyline, to a plethora of content, but minor balance and online bugs stop it from being the best it can be. Regardless, Injustice offers just about anything from the hardcore fighter to the beginner.
  3. Apr 16, 2013
    82
    It's exactly the kind of glorious fight you expect from the DC Universe's mightiest, and Injustice: Gods Among Us makes it almost as fun and rewarding to watch as it is to play.
  4. As much as the studio has plugged the cinematic nature of the game’s storytelling, I can’t help but feel the story devolves into some groan-worthy comic book tropes. But it’s not enough to diminish the overall enjoyment of the game...Injustice: Gods Among Us will appeal to both those who grew up reading Batman or playing Mortal Kombat.
  5. Apr 23, 2013
    80
    There's plenty to love about Injustice: Gods Among Us, especially if you are a comic book fan. The game combines a compelling story with polished fighting mechanics and some genuine innovation.
  6. Apr 18, 2013
    80
    Not as memorable as the Mortal Kombat reboot, but still a worthy successor. A great story complemented by a well-balanced cast of fighters and numerous interesting features - among which highly interactive environments and spectacular special moves - makes the game. Unfortunately, weak cutscenes, some boring minigames and the lack of a tag team mode keeps the game from receiving a higher score.
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    50
    Do not tell me that true fans of DC Comics would get their money's worth with Injustice. And fighting game lovers either. Love does not mean accepting everything, and we can't be enthusiasts about the pitiful appearance that the Mortal Kombat studio gave to Superman, Wonder Woman and their pals. Yes, the gameplay basics from MK and the being-a-superhero feeling remains cool, as do the destructible stages, but the script and the presentation of the story mode, the stiffness of the animations and the poor art design do not allow Injustice to be mentioned within the good-fighting-games list of this generation.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 67
  2. Negative: 4 out of 67
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    10
    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  2. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing. You don't have to be a huge fan of the DC comics or of fighting games to enjoy this title. It has astonishing visuals, aThis game is amazing. You don't have to be a huge fan of the DC comics or of fighting games to enjoy this title. It has astonishing visuals, a deep combat system, and to top it all off, a great story that you'll love for sure. Expand
  3. Apr 16, 2013
    9
    Injustice is Super Smash Bros combined with Mortal Kombat!

    Excellent fighting game! Great story that pulls you in! Awesome graphics!
    Injustice is Super Smash Bros combined with Mortal Kombat!

    Excellent fighting game! Great story that pulls you in! Awesome graphics! Well worth $60! I wish it had 3D like MK, but some people are not into 3D. Every character is fun to play with! The single player has ALOT of content and modes!!
    Expand
  4. Jun 22, 2014
    9
    One of the best fighting games i've ever played and probably ever will! Amazing characters, great combat, decent story, good graphics, gameplay - fun!
  5. Apr 29, 2013
    8
    Injustice is a very good game combined with the DC charecters and the fighting mechanics of netherrealm studios this game was abviously goingInjustice is a very good game combined with the DC charecters and the fighting mechanics of netherrealm studios this game was abviously going to be a hit if your into DC comics or fighting games in general. One thing I did not like was the fact that doomsday's special makes him almost invincible for a bit but that's to be expected I guess. Injustice has a great story which I won't spoil the story only took me I believe 4 hours which I guess is okay but with the amount of extras I do feel they could have put a little more effort to the story. Another thing is the battles while I did enjoy the battles I do which instead of slideshows with narration they had made each charecters battle endings into movies or at the very least longer slideshows. The gameplay itself is good its a bit different from mortal kombat but that's not saying its a bad thing. One thing I wish they had was varations in super moves unless your tolarent of that i can see where it would be annoying. Level transactions are not new but I do like them in this game along with the environmental interactions which I found to be very helpful or very damaging. Something that should be mentioned if you've never seen Bane outside dark knight rises something's going to be off. I like the online mode and like anyone else I did run into some problems but I love king of the hill mode and it is done very well. For fans of DC or fighting games this is a must buy and you will get past the games faults once you really get into the game. 8/10 Expand
  6. Oct 13, 2013
    8
    While it is really fun, like most fighting games it'll get pretty repetitive after a while. Still seeing the joker get punched through aWhile it is really fun, like most fighting games it'll get pretty repetitive after a while. Still seeing the joker get punched through a building never gets old and you don't have to be a DC fan to enjoy it. Some of the characters on the roster seem like strange choices (Killer Frost? Shazam?) and the fact that Scorpion is the only good character on the season pass is a little frustrating. All in all though a really good fighting game. Expand
  7. May 25, 2014
    2
    Very slow; - Bad balance; -Poor combos; - One animation intro morning, furious; - Super-boring beats boring; + Frame-date in the game; +Very slow; - Bad balance; -Poor combos; - One animation intro morning, furious; - Super-boring beats boring; + Frame-date in the game; + Arena higher quality than in the MK;
    + Lots of bonuses (but why would they need if fighting disastrous?).
    Expand

See all 67 User Reviews