Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 240 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Injustice: Gods Among Us kicks off a new fighting game series that begins to weave an original tale featuring a cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Harley Quinn, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman and others. Set in a world where the distinction between good and evil is often unclear, players pit heroes and villains in grandiose battles on a massive scale. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Apr 16, 2013
    96
    Injustice: Gods Among us stands head and shoulders above any other fighting game on the market – it is without flaw.
  2. 85
    Injustice: Gods Among Us does a lot of things right. From a fantastic storyline, to a plethora of content, but minor balance and online bugs stop it from being the best it can be. Regardless, Injustice offers just about anything from the hardcore fighter to the beginner.
  3. Apr 16, 2013
    82
    It's exactly the kind of glorious fight you expect from the DC Universe's mightiest, and Injustice: Gods Among Us makes it almost as fun and rewarding to watch as it is to play.
  4. As much as the studio has plugged the cinematic nature of the game’s storytelling, I can’t help but feel the story devolves into some groan-worthy comic book tropes. But it’s not enough to diminish the overall enjoyment of the game...Injustice: Gods Among Us will appeal to both those who grew up reading Batman or playing Mortal Kombat.
  5. Apr 23, 2013
    80
    There's plenty to love about Injustice: Gods Among Us, especially if you are a comic book fan. The game combines a compelling story with polished fighting mechanics and some genuine innovation.
  6. Apr 18, 2013
    80
    Not as memorable as the Mortal Kombat reboot, but still a worthy successor. A great story complemented by a well-balanced cast of fighters and numerous interesting features - among which highly interactive environments and spectacular special moves - makes the game. Unfortunately, weak cutscenes, some boring minigames and the lack of a tag team mode keeps the game from receiving a higher score.
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    50
    Do not tell me that true fans of DC Comics would get their money's worth with Injustice. And fighting game lovers either. Love does not mean accepting everything, and we can't be enthusiasts about the pitiful appearance that the Mortal Kombat studio gave to Superman, Wonder Woman and their pals. Yes, the gameplay basics from MK and the being-a-superhero feeling remains cool, as do the destructible stages, but the script and the presentation of the story mode, the stiffness of the animations and the poor art design do not allow Injustice to be mentioned within the good-fighting-games list of this generation.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 67
  2. Negative: 4 out of 67
  1. May 30, 2013
    10
    I'm not really into fighting games, but I really enjoyed Injustice: Gods Among Us. The combat is great and its fun to perform the characters' supermoves and I love beating up Superman as Batman and Joker. Expand
  2. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing. You don't have to be a huge fan of the DC comics or of fighting games to enjoy this title. It has astonishing visuals, a deep combat system, and to top it all off, a great story that you'll love for sure. Expand
  3. Apr 16, 2013
    9
    I have only put 30 or 40 minutes into this game and really enjoyed it so far. I can honestly say the fighting doesn't feel cheap or rushed. You get multiple health bars to knock down before winning a fight. The fighting moves and controls are good blocking is hit or miss due to timing but not impossible. I only wish they gave us more to play with like create a superhero of your own to fight with and build up skills through challenges. I still give this game a solid 9/10 so far the story is engaging and the fighting is epic. I would give it a 10 if we cool bones breaking crazy like mk gave us but understand dc would not allow that. Expand
  4. Jun 22, 2014
    9
    One of the best fighting games i've ever played and probably ever will! Amazing characters, great combat, decent story, good graphics, gameplay - fun!
  5. Apr 25, 2013
    8
    I've never been a huge fan of fighters as i felt there just was never that much meat in the overall package. But this is a damn fun game... the story while a little hard to swallow even for a comic book tale, still managed to be more involving than standard fighting fare. The DC roster is represented very well and each characters moves and combos fit in well with their specific traits. Super fun to see alot of fan boy fights between heroes and villains come to fruition. A very solid game and im super glad i decided to pick it up. Comes highly recommended Expand
  6. Jul 13, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Since playing mortal kombat at a young age i loved fighting games. Injustice bring us our fravourite DC characters all round the good, the bad and lobo ahhahhahaah. A great plot in the story seeing a possible world where superman ruled. A awesome list of moves providing enough combos to knock any one out. Expand
  7. May 25, 2014
    2
    Very slow; - Bad balance; -Poor combos; - One animation intro morning, furious; - Super-boring beats boring; + Frame-date in the game; + Arena higher quality than in the MK;
    + Lots of bonuses (but why would they need if fighting disastrous?).
    Expand

See all 67 User Reviews