Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 3 out of 7
  1. Jul 16, 2013
    60
    Le Tour de France 2013 100th Edition is aimed squarely at fans of cycling road racing. There is no way it can be recommended to anyone else as it’s far too complex and despite some efforts by the developers the game will not explain enough in the right way to allow for actual improvement and success in-game (all the information is there but it would be nice to have been presented as a tutorial, or on the fly help rather than a separate part of the game and all text-based).
  2. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jul 12, 2013
    60
    If you’re an avid cyclist you’d be much happier outside on a bike, getting fit and savaging your sperm count, not suffering this flat, endorphinless facsimile. [August 2013, p78]
  3. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Sep 27, 2013
    50
    Lets be frank, Le Tour de France - 100th Edition is meant for only the most committed cycling enthusiasts or connoisseurs. It is a game for people who get up early to not miss a single image of the beautiful French landscape. Everybody else will not care. [September p.85]
  4. Jul 10, 2013
    50
    Quotation forthcoming.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Feb 23, 2014
    7
    I played a similar cycling game about 10 years ago, when I was just a kid and now I wanted to see what changed!
    The first play motivated me
    I played a similar cycling game about 10 years ago, when I was just a kid and now I wanted to see what changed!
    The first play motivated me enough to get these "easy" PSN-trophies. I finished the trophies right now.
    You can only play Tour de France, there is no season mode or something like that. But some more tours/maps are downloadable for money.
    In the editor you can change cyclist names, but not their attributes.

    I must admit that it has many little bugs.
    For example, the number of shown cyclists is limited... not so cool, when you are in peloton and see only half of it! Overall Graphics are ok. Landscape is great. Game mechanics are pretty nice to me, good balance. Saving during a race is great!

    After all I would suggest this game only to cycling fanatics and give it a 7, because I enjoyed the trophy hunt.
    Full Review »