Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a sequel to Lego Batman: The Videogame and includes appearances from the likes of Wonder Woman, Superman, and The Green Lantern.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. So while it's no shock that LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes succeeds admirably as a platformer, we were surprised to find that it also manages to reinvigorate a series that has every reason to feel overly familiar and tiresome by now. [Sept 2012, p.83]
  2. So much has been improved, and with a tightly scripted plot where a gun known as the Destructor makes a perfect weapon for a Lego Joker, cinematic camera shots and a clear love for the series, TT Games has surpassed its previous titles. This is a huge game, with a world fans won't want to leave.
  3. Jun 27, 2012
    85
    The best LEGO game to date, and in fact one of the best Batman games ever. It becomes a sandbox, but this is not the best of Lego Batman 2. Its level design shines, with great situations and challenges that will keep us playing for hours.
  4. Jun 29, 2012
    80
    LEGO Batman 2 will be remembered for two reasons: it's the first spoken LEGO game of all time and it's also an open-world adventure. Not perfect at all, but a very good game indeed... can't wait for the Lord of the Ring's one!
  5. Jul 19, 2012
    80
    LEGO Batman 2 may have suffered from the series' collective fatigue in a few places, yet still stands as one of the best, most enriching puzzle platformers to grace home consoles.
  6. 80
    The most ambitious LEGO game to date is an open-world delight that excels in its depth and the satisfaction that each new collectible brings. LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is well worth your time, even if it sometimes shows the developer's inexperience with the genre.
  7. Jun 29, 2012
    60
    Even in their thirteenth outing in the Lego world, Traveller's Tales have managed to craft a humerous and charming platformer with enough in-jokes and references to satisfy the most discerning comic book fan. Unfortunately the experience is ruined by a severe lack of challenge, idiotic AI and slipshod platforming.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Negative: 1 out of 18
  1. May 30, 2013
    10
    This my favorite LEGO game ever! The voice acting is a huge improvement to the LEGO series.The story was great and funny. Collecting gold bricks and buying characters is very fun. Riding vehicles in Gotham City never gets old! Expand
  2. Jan 27, 2013
    10
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a lot of fun. I put a lot of hours into this game, and still play it every now and then. There's first off the story mode for you to complete, and then after you beat all 15 levels you can free roam Gotham. There's 250 gold bricks for you to collect to unlock all of the characters, which will take a good while - but it's fun doing so and satisfying. The characters are great, it's a fun game, and you definitely get your moneys worth for all that there is to do. There's also some cheap DLC that I recommend as well as that game. Expand
  3. Oct 9, 2012
    9
    This was a surprisingly good game, as I'd been getting tired of the same old LEGO games and sequels, What separated this one from the pack was the open world section where you could grab a friend and run rampant through Gotham City, fighting villains, finding secret items, locating new unlockable heroes, villains and vehicles, and exploring to your heart's content. I've played them all, and this is my favorite LEGO game so far, and playing as your favorite DC characters is a real blast, especially Superman. They could have called this LEGO Justice League and that would probably have been more apt. Expand
  4. Jun 20, 2012
    8
    Ok guys i am gonna do this review as short as possible. 1. It has voices this is a great addition from previous lego games. 2. Is open world 3. People to save, characters to unlock, and 100s of gold bricks to find. 4 about 9 hours of gameplay and more for collectors. Is a great game overall and worth buying Expand
  5. Sep 21, 2012
    8
    This game is an 8 just because it a Lego open world game and they shall do another one but a SuperMan one because for me he is the best character in the game Expand
  6. Jul 2, 2012
    7
    I love the Lego games but the Batman series has been my least favourite so far. When I first played this game I was confused (and still am) with the map. I have no idea which way I'm going, and it took awhile to figure out where I was supposed to be going for the next mission. I sometimes find the Lego games clunky (especially when jumping) and this one is no exception. I love the open-world concept though and I think they're on the right path, but it gets quite repetitive. I had a lot of fun playing it though, and having Superman as a character option overshadows Batman in my opinion. I will continue to always buy the Lego series games, but I still think Indiana Jones and Star Wars are the best. Expand
  7. Jun 25, 2012
    3
    This review contains spoilers. C-. Save your money until this game comes down to $19.99 or less. I have played all the Lego video games (except Harry Potter 2) and this is by far the least fun. I give it points for the amusing love triangle between Batman, Robin and Superman and that's about it. The gameplay is oddly glitchy and basically terrible. Driving is crappy and pointless. Fly too close to a building, and you will see nothing but the back of your character fill the screen as the camera squeezes itself between you and the building. In many spots you will not be able to turn, drop or fly out of this situation. I fell in little cracks in corners beside the suit-change circles in 2 different spots in the maze, and was unable to get out (restart game). I fell into a little alley high up between 2 buildings and was unable to get out (restart game). The split screen in co-op story mode moves around so radically you will lose your character during fights and pummel your partner just as much as the enemies. Trying to aim a laser or heat vision while your partner is moving at all? Good luck holding the reticle in place. Ping the map and follow to a red dot for a red brick, and the mini-game you need to complete may or may not be there. More than once I found myself at an empty parking lot or dock or park (go about 20 yards away and hang out for a bit, then go back and they appear). You take no damage in flying or driving levels in story mode. You don't even drive or fly. You are on a rail shooting all but unmoving targets until the level ends. While free-roaming the city, you will unlock a red brick. In the 12 minutes it takes the game to autosave your progress, enemies will beat on you and kill you as you stand frozen waiting for the save to end. Finish the story and you are done with 20% of the game. The next 80% is spent finding things for which you have little or no use. You can unlock a pile of different watercraft, but there is nothing to do in the water and no place to dock (I triangled out of the boat in the middle of the river hoping to respawn on land... nope, back in the boat. so I finally ran aground and popped out). And on and on... this game should be rated Ages 5-7 Except For the Parts There is No Way to Figure Out Except By Walkthrough. Collapse

See all 18 User Reviews