Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 58 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    90
    Lego and Marvel are a match made in heaven. The game is by far Traveller's Tales' best achievement. Although the action degenerates still to monotonous button-smashing. Hopefully this is fixed in the next game. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for Lego Star Trek. [Dec 2013]
  2. Oct 23, 2013
    90
    It’s a LEGO game with loads to do.
  3. Nov 24, 2013
    89
    Yet again, TT Games delivers a satisfying, familiar and yet surprising LEGO game. It is also plagued by technical issues and annoying glitches which make it somewhat less enjoyable than it should be.
  4. Nov 15, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel isn’t the most polished game you’ve ever seen, but it doesn’t pretend to be. Instead what you get is a fun action-platformer for young and old that is filled to the brim with Marvel fan service, offers tons of content and entertainment, and is a great latest instalment in what continues to be one of the most enjoyable couch co-op series out there.
  5. Dec 17, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes might just be the perfect game to keep kids occupied these holidays, as it’s crawling with familiar faces, voices and some downright charm. Just be cautioned however, as several flaws may make you angry. And you wouldn’t like this game when you get angry.
  6. Nov 18, 2013
    80
    One of the best LEGO Games around. The developers are Marvel fans, and it shows, with an amazing amount of Easter eggs, and spot on jokes that are sure to make the game a blast for comic aficionados. There are no real evolutions in the gameplay, but it's still an accessible and entertaining product for the whole family, with a lot of content to boot.
  7. Oct 29, 2013
    70
    Whether you're looking for a way to take down the Juggernaut or working to help a random citizen in Free Play mode, Lego Marvel Super Heroes is all sorts of web-slinging, shield-flinging, Hulk-smashing fun.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    One of the best Lego games in the series. The game is top quality in all departments. Gameplay, graphics, fun, humor, co op....its all there. The game is the most epic yet of all the Lego games, even more so than Lego Batman 2 and Lego Lord of the Rings which I both loved. The action is awesome, the music is epic, and the game makes you want to know what will happen next in the story. Also, there are tons and tons of collectibles and characters to unlock. The replay value is insane for this game. It will last you a really long time. It has the biggest roster of any Lego game to date. Expand
  2. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    Lego Batman 2 was my favorite Lego game... until now. Lego Marvel Super Heroes is amazing. I've for this game for months and now I have it and I'm really enjoying it. Spider-Man and Deadpool are probably the funniest characters in the game. Troy Baker did a great job as Loki. Stan Lee was also in the game! I had a lot of fun playing as the big figs such as Hulk and Abomination. There were some characters that I wanted to see but they weren't in it such as Iron Monger, Scorpion, Vision, and Ultron. Also, I'm glad I signed that petition to include a Venom big fig Expand
  3. Jul 7, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. People there are more superhero LEGO games only for DC Comics such as Lego Batman the video game.
    Lego batman 2 DC superheroes and even one in space LEGO batman beyond Gotham and only LEGO batman the video game has the characters batman others are the justice league
    Expand
  4. Dec 1, 2013
    9
    Though on paper this game may just seem that Travelers Tales is just dishing out the same old formula with a new paint job. But this game introduces a whole new stack of features that just make the game come full circle. Starting off this game is absolutely gorgeous on the PS3, the lightning and the environments are just fantastic. Speaking of environments, they are so varied between missions ranging from Stark Tower to the good old Baxter Building with tons of collectibles to keep you coming back with new characters and approaches. Almost all of Marvels 50 years worth of characters show up with tons of nods to previous Marvel movies and comic book franchises. TT has made the largest and most diverse world ever for a LEGO game. Though this game does come with its flaws, though the game is big and massive in scope for a LEGO, it would be nice to see something as big and diverse as GTA V, though that might be exaggerating because TT has never done a game this big before and i do applaud them for trying something new. The combat does get repetitive very quickly, with only 1 attack button (square) and a limited move set, fights seem to really drag on, especially in the boss fights, which are impressive in the first 5 seconds but become just a painful, cliche'd boss fight. The screen can also become cluttered with enemies whilst in a fight, with one or two people or characters it's alright and passable, but when add a third and a fourth you can't even tell which character is yours. Though cons aside, the pros do outweigh them by a milestone and the game is just hours upon hours of just sheer joy and nostalgia do anyone that enjoys Marvels films and comic books. TT has made a game that is aimed at kids who don't know anything about superheros to the big man child that will always appreciate Marvel and TT Expand
  5. Apr 21, 2014
    9
    This possibly the equal best ever LEGO/TT Games release. A fun packed open world, continued TT Games humour, heaps of characters, and fun gameplay. LEGO seems to improve each time in their games, and this hopefully means even greater games to come.

    Despite the glitichy-ness it is still a great family friendly game.
    Expand
  6. Dec 22, 2013
    9
    This game is a lot of fun. My only complaint is I think the lego games needs to go the way of LBP. Let us make our own levels and match up who we want to match up with. Other then that this game is so much fun and plus it is a good game to play with the kids but there is enough fan service to make the people that grew up with Marvel decades ago (I'm 41) smile when you see all the characters. Major plus just to go and explore Marvel New York city. Expand
  7. Feb 23, 2014
    0
    This game doesn't deserve a single point. Completely unplayable buggy crap. Freezes AT LEAST TWICE on every single level and the last level can't be completed, because it freezes at the middle of the level. I can't understand why developers release incomplete games. Oh, and there is no chance they will patch this game, as they moved on to make other games. Shame on you TT games. Expand

See all 15 User Reviews