• Publisher: SCEE
  • Release Date: Dec 7, 2006
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. It's just a little annoying to know that SCEE and Team 17 are holding back on us, that this game could have been so much more.
  2. What is truly disappointing, though, is not the end of nuclear warfare in puzzle games, but the fairly heavy graphical reworking that Lemmings has become victim to. Good graphics don't make good games; so bad graphics shouldn't necessarily make bad games. But what defined the success of the original Lemmings was the enormously irresistible character your tiny sprites projected.
  3. 60
    Though Lemmings lacks any multiplayer or customization options, it is still one of the best bargains on any online service.
  4. While it lasts Lemmings remains as addictive as it is cute. [May 2007, p.114]
  5. 79
    A careful and luscious conversion from the PSP, Lemmings does little to warrant derision. [Issue #151, p.67]
  6. The concept of guiding your suicidal buddies through obstacle-laden levels has aged a bit, but it's still compelling, especially when you have to multi-task like mad. [Apr 2007, p.61]
  7. It's very old-fashioned, very familiar and very frustrating - much like it ever was, then - but at least you can still enjoy blowing up all the lemmings for fun. [May 2007, p.76]
  8. To dig up this old fossil may even be considered insulting when we are now firmly in the world of next-gen gaming. [May 2007, p.67]
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Antti
    Jan 8, 2008
    9
    Lemmings has been fully restored to modern times. One more time boys. It's worth it. It also challenges older audience to think about Lemmings has been fully restored to modern times. One more time boys. It's worth it. It also challenges older audience to think about how to guide all those awfully cute lemmings back to home. For younger people it might be bit hard to play but small changes in game mechanics make it easier to solve some really nasty challenges. Full Review »
  2. Sep 5, 2013
    0
    The only thing I am going to say is this game is only single player! I remember having this on Genesis and it was 2 players. I just assumedThe only thing I am going to say is this game is only single player! I remember having this on Genesis and it was 2 players. I just assumed video games would get better over time but I should know better with all of the garbage that is made now. Full Review »
  3. Jul 6, 2012
    5
    Dull, not like PC version, bit annoyed I bought it.