• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Jan 18, 2011
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 593 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 47 out of 593

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 18, 2015
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
  2. Mar 6, 2015
    8
    when I first played I was hating this game for a while but ended up liking the game and awesome and fun much chance of creating game but the creation tool and yet difficult to master but is still a good game recommend
  3. Feb 25, 2015
    10
    This is a must buy for any gamer.The game is a big improvement over the original.It has many more tools for creators.The story mode is amazing.It's super fun.It's a little quirky and the camera still needs work but still this is an amazing game.Easily a must buy.
  4. Jan 31, 2015
    9
    This seriously enhances the level editor from the first game with improvements on already existing tools, and many new ones added in. You can create whole games rather than just whole levels. Unfortunately, playing online with more than one player gets very laggy and a lot of the online tracking doesn't work.
    Still, if you enjoyed the first, you'll enjoy this.
  5. Jan 1, 2015
    9
    I have to say this game was a major improvement from last when I mean major I mean MAJOR the game evolved to such a boring game to new game with may more things brought to to the table they've majorly improved creative mode a lot they also added little films now with voice actors that do story characters one more thing they added in creative mode is to make make your own music now I haveI have to say this game was a major improvement from last when I mean major I mean MAJOR the game evolved to such a boring game to new game with may more things brought to to the table they've majorly improved creative mode a lot they also added little films now with voice actors that do story characters one more thing they added in creative mode is to make make your own music now I have to argue with this one you have to be a music professional to make this music and I don't know how people make this music but this game is great game and I recommend you buy this game. Expand
  6. Nov 27, 2014
    9
    LittleBigPlanet 2 is one of my favourite games of all time and with good reason. The game has an astounding amount of personality and it really pushes your creativity. The story levels are lots of fun to play and the design is pretty crazy. The best of all are the community levels and the creative mode. First off the community levels: it's amazing what people can come up with. From retroLittleBigPlanet 2 is one of my favourite games of all time and with good reason. The game has an astounding amount of personality and it really pushes your creativity. The story levels are lots of fun to play and the design is pretty crazy. The best of all are the community levels and the creative mode. First off the community levels: it's amazing what people can come up with. From retro remakes, to puzzles, and platformers galore. They'll keep you busy. The creative mode!? I hear you cry. It's the best thing ever. Like I said about the community levels, you can create almost anything. It's all up to you. Expand
  7. Nov 8, 2014
    6
    I have enjoyed this game, and i liked it, but i think there are some boring levels on Littlebigplanet 2. The good part are the community levels, and you can customize own levels.

    I was not disappointed when i played this game. This is a good platform game for the PS3.
  8. Oct 13, 2014
    8
    Like the original, but more refined. Adds more customization, better game-play and co-operative play, however the online is still as dumb as a bag of hammers.
    8/10 - Ben Hazelden
  9. Oct 12, 2014
    9
    This is what you expect from a sequel to one of the most creative and alluring platformers of all-time. Gameplay has improved slightly with the addition of new items to use, and the graphics are a bit sharper. Where it really excels, though, is in its array of new editor tools. There are more creative levels to play than the first LittleBigPlanet, and by a large margin.
  10. Oct 8, 2014
    10
    Best Platformer Ever. Editor - It is a wonderful tool. Friendly community. Interesting levels of the community, for every taste. The plot is interesting. Exclusive to PS3 at level of Uncharted. Everyone will enjoy! :D
  11. Jul 26, 2014
    9
    First LittleBigPlanet was funny, the second has more possibilities making it even better. Probably not so good in one player but it is perfect game for playing with somebody you know. What a pity the story is mishmash.
  12. Jun 21, 2014
    9
    85/100: The first LittleBigPlanet for the PS3 was a great game with a fantastic idea but it had its flaws. The same for LittleBigPlanet 2. Some things in the creating levels-part of the game are really improved and playing through the tutorial became a little bit more fun. Media Molecule also created a fun story line with a lot to explore in LittleBigPlanet 2. The only really big flaw is85/100: The first LittleBigPlanet for the PS3 was a great game with a fantastic idea but it had its flaws. The same for LittleBigPlanet 2. Some things in the creating levels-part of the game are really improved and playing through the tutorial became a little bit more fun. Media Molecule also created a fun story line with a lot to explore in LittleBigPlanet 2. The only really big flaw is that it becomes repetitive after a while. But since they added 4 DLC Packs to LittleBigPlanet 2 it became fun to play again. This is a great platformer to play alone, cooperative with your friends or online! Expand
  13. Apr 22, 2014
    10
    I don't care what anyone says, this is the best game on the PS3 and it will always have a special place in my heart, Little Big Planet is the only game that has ever made me emotional by re-watching the trailer, this is the best game I've ever played, 11/10 this game is a must buy!
  14. Apr 10, 2014
    8
    While this game does have it's frustrating parts that made me replay it over and over again, most of the game is not a full on side scrolling shooter, but a puzzle combat based game. When I beat the last guy, I cheered through the roof knowing I defeated a frustrating round with two checkpoints. The level making setting allows for some very interesting game play and creative styles. OneWhile this game does have it's frustrating parts that made me replay it over and over again, most of the game is not a full on side scrolling shooter, but a puzzle combat based game. When I beat the last guy, I cheered through the roof knowing I defeated a frustrating round with two checkpoints. The level making setting allows for some very interesting game play and creative styles. One example I found was a Zombie Survival with destructible and rebuilding cover. Overall, you can make some awesome things with just your mind and instructions on how to use the stuff. Expand
  15. Feb 27, 2014
    10
    if wasn't LBP1 is the best you certainly gonna live with it. better gameplay,better music,more content that will want more than you play or afford, like an ferrari.
  16. Feb 24, 2014
    8
    The campaign requires you to think, and is inventive itself.. not just a mindless platformer. The community levels are almost too varied, and leaning towards short multiplayer games. But it has plenty of long platformer levels by the community nonetheless. Creation tools are intuitive and simple, but manage to cover huge ground, and I feel overwhelmed by that part of the game. The campaignThe campaign requires you to think, and is inventive itself.. not just a mindless platformer. The community levels are almost too varied, and leaning towards short multiplayer games. But it has plenty of long platformer levels by the community nonetheless. Creation tools are intuitive and simple, but manage to cover huge ground, and I feel overwhelmed by that part of the game. The campaign is still worth 20$ if you're intrigued, and it's fun to explore the creative capabilities of others (plenty of search options/filters to find some good levels). Examples of small multiplayer games: Basketball, tank war, minigolf, race, pool. Expand
  17. Feb 20, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i think this is how you rate the game i heard that if you do you get some free dlc on the game i love this game ya its just so cool you can act your life on this game i play on this for hours and hours that`s just how much i love this game i like don`t know what to say laugh out loud. Expand
  18. Feb 4, 2014
    10
    This is probably one of the greatest games ever created. This charming puzzle platformer has sooo much going for it. It has great visuals, improved gameplay over the original, and there is just so much more to do. Perfect game.... 10/10
  19. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    I'm not interested in the storyline of the LBP franchise (although it can be fun) but that the level creator has the tools for you to make just about anything you want with the ability to publish and create alongside 4 friends. It has a vast range of technology for you to get your head around giving you the opportunity to create what you desire and how you want it to function. If you doI'm not interested in the storyline of the LBP franchise (although it can be fun) but that the level creator has the tools for you to make just about anything you want with the ability to publish and create alongside 4 friends. It has a vast range of technology for you to get your head around giving you the opportunity to create what you desire and how you want it to function. If you do not feel you want to create there is always the huge range of community made levels. I do not know how many there are now, from what I know there was 3,000,000 just from the original LittleBig planet (not all of which are all good. Many have no effort or are just copies). These levels range from others creations, great storylines, survivals, top down view, racing, attempts at a 1st/3rd person perspective, short films and sometimes even a full well made movie. If you feel creative, this will definitely be the game for you. Expand
  20. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    The best game for your imagination! The best game for making levels! The game with the most levels of all-time! LittleBigPlanet 2 is NEVER ENDING masterpiece! 10/10
  21. Dec 11, 2013
    0
    The first LBP was the worst game on PS3, not much has changed in the second.
    In case you're wondering why I bought the second, I didn't, a friend did and I played to do him a favor. A huge favor it was and he will never be able to repay it.
  22. Nov 20, 2013
    9
    Una grandisima secuela que supera al un, divertido, que te engancha y te hará pasar horas de verdadera diversión en familia, con los amigos o con desconocidos online, jugandolo solo pierde muchisimo el juego, prácticamente es como la primera entrega, pero con distinto modo historia y eso, si te encanto el Primer LittleBigPlanet, debes comprar este porque también te gustara, no creo queUna grandisima secuela que supera al un, divertido, que te engancha y te hará pasar horas de verdadera diversión en familia, con los amigos o con desconocidos online, jugandolo solo pierde muchisimo el juego, prácticamente es como la primera entrega, pero con distinto modo historia y eso, si te encanto el Primer LittleBigPlanet, debes comprar este porque también te gustara, no creo que saquen una tercera entrega, pero si lo hacen espero que innoven mas que es esta segunda... Expand
  23. Oct 7, 2013
    0
    Hello pkillerx again. And I'm here to tell about the strengths and flaws *pkillerx style*
    The flaws of this game is the most important thing to discuss *pkillerx style*!
    (Most important/annoying/retarded/wtf/fu MM/controller throwing/piss raged flaw) 1. MMs Updates: Seriously MM?! OMG! The latest update for LBP2, you guys let in a new, ultra fu**tastic glitch in your OWN game. You LBP2
    Hello pkillerx again. And I'm here to tell about the strengths and flaws *pkillerx style*
    The flaws of this game is the most important thing to discuss *pkillerx style*!
    (Most important/annoying/retarded/wtf/fu MM/controller throwing/piss raged flaw)
    1. MMs Updates: Seriously MM?! OMG! The latest update for LBP2, you guys let in a new, ultra fu**tastic glitch in your OWN game. You LBP2 invisible Hologram/ Sticker Panel+ Logic lovers know what I'm talking about. :3 No matter how many times you glue the damn Holographic/ Sticker Panel object together and then Copy it to the Goodies Bag, before you send it out and move it, 1-2 parts fu**ing detach from the rest of the damn object and when you send it out, the detached part is somehow STILL connected to the damn object! D:(
    Causes:
    1) Usually if you place a Microchip onto the invisible object and put a lot of logic into the microchip. -_-
    2) To many Holograms to make one weapon you dream of creating.

    2. Game freezes WAAAAAY to often. ):(
    Causes:
    1) Slice & Dice
    2) Joining someone when they launch into a level...
    3) Multiplying objects...
    4) Failing to connect to players (another major flaw)
    5) Mid. game freezes...
    6) Sending out objects...
    7) Taking photos...
    8) Saving objects...
    9) Join in-sessions...
    10) Loading levels...
    AND MORE!

    3. The Server: C'mon MM why do you have to give us a sh***y server that we can BARELY connect to?!
    Wth just wth man? -_-

    And that's all the flaws I find. Everything else is fantastic.
    Expand
  24. Aug 30, 2013
    5
    The game itself is not bad, but when it comes to online mode, this is awful. LBP2 has the worst community I've ever seen in my life. It's so painful to see how retarded the immature users are. The community consists mainly of copiers, tryhard trolls, emos and Thus, most of the here players are social rejects, and all they do is play LBP day and night. Oh, yeah, and the moderation team isThe game itself is not bad, but when it comes to online mode, this is awful. LBP2 has the worst community I've ever seen in my life. It's so painful to see how retarded the immature users are. The community consists mainly of copiers, tryhard trolls, emos and Thus, most of the here players are social rejects, and all they do is play LBP day and night. Oh, yeah, and the moderation team is also disgusting. You can get banned for literally nothing. If you're going to play this game, I recommend you not getting in touch with the community at all costs. Thanks. Expand
  25. Aug 2, 2013
    9
    The haters are pretty much people who are only scratching the surface of this game. They pretty much just play the story mode, then have a little play with creative then spit out their hate on this game. One guy said the creative mode wasn't for kids! I have seen plenty of levels that were obviously made by kids. One was a film of sonic and his friends, and was pretty decent. Anyway, toThe haters are pretty much people who are only scratching the surface of this game. They pretty much just play the story mode, then have a little play with creative then spit out their hate on this game. One guy said the creative mode wasn't for kids! I have seen plenty of levels that were obviously made by kids. One was a film of sonic and his friends, and was pretty decent. Anyway, to the game itself. This game shows how absolutely random things explode, dissolve, or even melt into a chunky liquid, fly across the level in one second, remake a classic, and even ride a bee, that shoots blue circles, to say the least. Expand
  26. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    This game deserves an 11 for how great it is. The whole idea is amazing and they executed it perfectly. In the first LBP there was some pretty major flaws. MediaMolecule saw these flaws and fixed them, but not in an update, but in a new game. The new addition of Sackbots helped the idea of actual films in the game, which is the beauty of it. You can literally make a game in a game in aThis game deserves an 11 for how great it is. The whole idea is amazing and they executed it perfectly. In the first LBP there was some pretty major flaws. MediaMolecule saw these flaws and fixed them, but not in an update, but in a new game. The new addition of Sackbots helped the idea of actual films in the game, which is the beauty of it. You can literally make a game in a game in a game. There have been even Sackified versions of critically acclaimed masterpieces such as Mortal Kombat inside this game. Renditions of Dragon Ball Z, Naruto, Metal Gear Solid, Dead Space, Slender, all of these have been done and have been done greatly. You don't even need to question it, but LittleBigPlanet 2 is easily one of the best games created. Expand
  27. Jun 19, 2013
    9
    If you've ever liked to make or play simple video games (called 'levels) that do not necessarily have huge complexity, LittleBigPlanet 2 should be enough for every single gamer EXCEPT those demoniacally attached first-person shooter children. While 60% of the multiplayer portion of the game features complete uncreative content, you shouldn't be alarmed- there ARE things in there everyoneIf you've ever liked to make or play simple video games (called 'levels) that do not necessarily have huge complexity, LittleBigPlanet 2 should be enough for every single gamer EXCEPT those demoniacally attached first-person shooter children. While 60% of the multiplayer portion of the game features complete uncreative content, you shouldn't be alarmed- there ARE things in there everyone should be willing to try. Expand
  28. Jun 16, 2013
    10
    I gave a 9 to LittleBigPlanet for the simple fact that it doesn't have the sackbots that LittleBigPlanet 2 has, but not just in that aspect LittleBigPlanet 2 beats LittleBigPlanet, it is more challenging, more possibilities, it is a real improvement of game. Perfect 10 because now you can really do everything in this game, including other sackboys.
  29. Jun 15, 2013
    10
    I think I may have played this game more than any other. Its incredibly addicting, has a gargantuan amount of content, and, thanks to the internet, it has content for every age group. It actually makes you feel like a game designer.
  30. May 25, 2013
    10
    The funniest part of this game is creating. I have made in total around 70 levels with almost 2 hours of gameplay on each one. You can create almost any kind of 2D level as you want and you can play on them online or offline with your friends up to 4 players or maby both of them together if you want. In total, the players created over 4 million levels together and every one of them areThe funniest part of this game is creating. I have made in total around 70 levels with almost 2 hours of gameplay on each one. You can create almost any kind of 2D level as you want and you can play on them online or offline with your friends up to 4 players or maby both of them together if you want. In total, the players created over 4 million levels together and every one of them are stored in the huge community available for you to play. The story are fun and sometimes hard. If you are an creative person or know one this is the ultimate game for you. Expand
  31. May 21, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An amazing game. It's fun, clever, deep, engaging and great to try out with friends. The only issue is that some of the same frustrations from the last game are still present. Still, the ability to make games and not just levels outweighs any con. Expand
  32. May 9, 2013
    9
    One of the most enjoyable multiplayer games on the PlayStation console and you can play it with anyone, kids and non-gamers as well. Lots of improvements on the first game as well, many more game types.
  33. Apr 12, 2013
    7
    It is what it is. A good game for what it is. I found it as a pretty good stress reliever because how cute it was. I did a little bit of everything main stories, created levels, multiplayer; so I got a pretty good feel for it, except for creating own levels I might do it in the future). However if you're used to blowing people's head off/sports game's/ competitive in general, than thisIt is what it is. A good game for what it is. I found it as a pretty good stress reliever because how cute it was. I did a little bit of everything main stories, created levels, multiplayer; so I got a pretty good feel for it, except for creating own levels I might do it in the future). However if you're used to blowing people's head off/sports game's/ competitive in general, than this game will get old on you quick. But this game represents what gaming should be, just play it for fun. Expand
  34. Apr 1, 2013
    10
    It's like modern Mario Bros. Seriously but with way better graphics, a hell of lot more time spent and most of all, gameplay that's for everyone. Even the most douchiest of aholes with play this game and enjoy it
  35. Apr 1, 2013
    9
    The single player campaign in LBP2 is much improved over the past iteration's attempt. Offering new power ups and a solid narrative added on. The real meat of the game consists of the user created levels, which is also a vast improvement over the original LBP. Not only can you create platformers now, but side scrolling shooters, FPS or virtually anything else you can imagine. As a wholeThe single player campaign in LBP2 is much improved over the past iteration's attempt. Offering new power ups and a solid narrative added on. The real meat of the game consists of the user created levels, which is also a vast improvement over the original LBP. Not only can you create platformers now, but side scrolling shooters, FPS or virtually anything else you can imagine. As a whole this is a game well worth the cost of admission, that will keep you coming back again and again. Expand
  36. Mar 27, 2013
    10
    The games creativity, humor, and voice acting make for a wonderful experience. If you aren't a big fan of the PS3, this game might change your mind about its line up. Shear brilliance!
  37. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    This is the best game in existence. I never stop playing this game, after 2 years of Little Big Planet 2, i'm still not bored, that's saying something, that's saying it's impossible to get my hands off this game, whether it's from the great story mode, or to the brilliant creations modes, Little Big Planet 2 instantly moves you towards it with all this great content. Just get this game,This is the best game in existence. I never stop playing this game, after 2 years of Little Big Planet 2, i'm still not bored, that's saying something, that's saying it's impossible to get my hands off this game, whether it's from the great story mode, or to the brilliant creations modes, Little Big Planet 2 instantly moves you towards it with all this great content. Just get this game, because it's too good not to. Expand
  38. Jan 19, 2013
    9
    Expands on what made the original great and, after you have finished with the main story, you have enough multiplayer content to last you the rest of your life. Its the adorable character, hilarious humor and overall outstanding polish that this game delivers that makes it the classic game it is. Also; develop your own video games on it!? Yes please.
  39. Jan 13, 2013
    10
    For the second time, LittleBigPlanet has seemed to have been worth my money. They got it all from me. After my review on the first one, I looked back at the LittleBigPlanet 2 story when I played it, and I was tied to say which one was better. They were both amazing. I highly recommend this game for parents in want to get their kids a "child-friendly" game. This game is completelyFor the second time, LittleBigPlanet has seemed to have been worth my money. They got it all from me. After my review on the first one, I looked back at the LittleBigPlanet 2 story when I played it, and I was tied to say which one was better. They were both amazing. I highly recommend this game for parents in want to get their kids a "child-friendly" game. This game is completely child-friendly, and user-friendly. It is not all that hard to learn the controls of the game, and it has a very fun story and mulitplayer mode for both a single player, two players, three players, four players! An entire family worth of fun! Take turns battling it out in "tic-tac-toe" with your kids, or with your parents. It is such a fun game to play. Highly recommended. Expand
  40. Dec 27, 2012
    8
    You just can't hate Sackboy! He is just so cute and adorable. We loved him in the first game, which brought a unique experience to the PlayStation 3, and LittleBigPlanet 2 does that even better by giving you the ability not just to create platformer games, but anything you can think of. The tools and stickers from the first game are all transferred here, which makes you feel like home whenYou just can't hate Sackboy! He is just so cute and adorable. We loved him in the first game, which brought a unique experience to the PlayStation 3, and LittleBigPlanet 2 does that even better by giving you the ability not just to create platformer games, but anything you can think of. The tools and stickers from the first game are all transferred here, which makes you feel like home when you return to the game again. With a buzzing community, with all types of different levels being published every day, it is impossible to say you are done with this game! There is something new to do everyday. The story mode is more developed this time around, but create mode can still be tricky to newcomers. The Move support is also appreciated as it can show that Sony's motion controller can be easily used in a game like this. If you liked the previous game or you want a unique experience on the PlayStation 3 that all the family can enjoy, then you should definitely try this one. Expand
  41. Dec 12, 2012
    8
    After having played the first one, which over-exceeded my expectations ten fold, I had a lot more expectations for this one. This improved significantly from the first game, having better pacing, greater level design, extremely fun coop with inventive mini games in between, and it had a more cinematic approach which was a pleasant surprise. All in LBP is a great platformer and great coopAfter having played the first one, which over-exceeded my expectations ten fold, I had a lot more expectations for this one. This improved significantly from the first game, having better pacing, greater level design, extremely fun coop with inventive mini games in between, and it had a more cinematic approach which was a pleasant surprise. All in LBP is a great platformer and great coop game. There are some control issues but you get used to it, especially if you've played the first one, which has the same controls. However, with the introduction of the jetpack it does tend to help out with this limitation. Another big issue for me was the length. It was a bit on the short side, but there are some awesome community levels worth checking out. Expand
  42. Dec 9, 2012
    10
    This is a "create your own" type of game that has an excellent storyline, improving greatly over the original title. You can also play online in other people's creations with tons of different people. This game definitely deserves a ten out of ten
  43. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    An absolute delight to play that I regularly return to. LittleBigPlanet 2 keeps all the charm of the original game while adding a whole host of new creation tolls which really expand the scope of levels which can be created. The single-player is once again short but sweet, but the community content will keep you coming back for a long, long time.
  44. Sep 18, 2012
    9
    This game is pretty much just like when Mario Bros 2 came out. It was still fun, but when people thought of Mario Bros, they would think about the first one. LBP 2 is mostly a huge DLC of LBP 1. The graphics are slightly improved, but to be honest I think they simply added more contrast and lighting and that's it. I believe this game is still revolutionary even though it is the secondThis game is pretty much just like when Mario Bros 2 came out. It was still fun, but when people thought of Mario Bros, they would think about the first one. LBP 2 is mostly a huge DLC of LBP 1. The graphics are slightly improved, but to be honest I think they simply added more contrast and lighting and that's it. I believe this game is still revolutionary even though it is the second opus. The improved logic makes it possible to create almost anything you want. The Sackboys are the second best addition. It is sad, however, that you can't have a pet Sackboy to bring through the various levels to keep you company while other players aren't there with you. The music is pretty much just like LBP 1 - original, refreshing, diversified. This time you can actually compose your own songs as well, and it's a lot less tedious than it's predecessor. This game is a must buy for anyone who has some creative instincts. Do not buy it if you do not have internet access. This game will be easily boring if you play story mode only. You must try to get a touch of the community, then you will realize this game has an infinite content. Lag is still an issue. You can play with people in your continent just fine, but player with people overseas is very difficult. If they want this franchise to become very famous ( right now it is only a little famous ), they will have to add a lot of content for LBP3 or else the fan base will begin to diminish. The fun thing with this game is that it is constantly positive, and it seems to have a positive effect on those who play it. This game is relaxing, I've never met someone raging while playing this game. You will spend most of your time trying to create something you might never finish, but it doesn't matter. Playing this game is pretty much like drawing or painting. it removes your daily frustrations and makes you feel good about yourself. Anybody can play this game and have fun. I play FPS games and I still love LBP2. Expand
  45. Sep 17, 2012
    10
    This may be the most enduring game I have ever played. I played LBP1 when I first got my PS3 and loved it, and LBP2 has taken the creation tool to an entirely new level. I bought it when it came out and have since become an accomplished creator and very good with logic. I have been able to create mini battles between sackbots to larger games like a multiplayer turnbased battle game similarThis may be the most enduring game I have ever played. I played LBP1 when I first got my PS3 and loved it, and LBP2 has taken the creation tool to an entirely new level. I bought it when it came out and have since become an accomplished creator and very good with logic. I have been able to create mini battles between sackbots to larger games like a multiplayer turnbased battle game similar to Valkyria Chronicles. It takes time, but I love it. Expand
  46. Aug 30, 2012
    9
    The original LittleBigPlanet was of the best PlayStation 3 games that I've ever played; it's sequel does not disappoint. I really enjoyed the levels in this one and enhanced creativity. Everything about it, from the consistent updates with fixes for common issues to the spectacular level community, makes this game one I'd recommend to any first-time PS3 gamer.
  47. Aug 18, 2012
    9
    Great game, had lots of fun playing it. Not sure if this was just me though, but I ran into a fair amount of glitches. Great customization and awesome levels and such. Had fun playing with the family. Will stick to the first LittleBigPlanet though when playing with friends.
  48. Jul 10, 2012
    8
    the first LBP was a fun game and a nice venture into some thing new . LBP2 is a fun new sequel to the first that lets you do it all over again. The best part of this game is playing the stuff people have come up with . i found myself amazed at some of the levels and movies people put together . The biggest downside is the game doesn't feel like it adds alot of new stuff . the biggest thingthe first LBP was a fun game and a nice venture into some thing new . LBP2 is a fun new sequel to the first that lets you do it all over again. The best part of this game is playing the stuff people have come up with . i found myself amazed at some of the levels and movies people put together . The biggest downside is the game doesn't feel like it adds alot of new stuff . the biggest thing i remember the devs saying about this one was how much easier it would be to make your own levels compared to the first and how much faster it would be . well its still a huge chore and if you look at some of the amazing levels people made it took them 100s of hours if not more to put together. which as much as i would like to make some thing like that i don't want to spend that kind of time doing . hopefully LBP3 will streamline this alot more. still its a fun game and if you enjoyed the first you will enjoy this one. Expand
  49. Jul 1, 2012
    10
    Everything that is enjoyable about LittleBigPlanet is present and perfected in LittleBigPlanet 2, the story is a bit convoluted and strange, nothing particularly special, the world is being attacked by this negative force/evil creature thing called the "Negativatron," and you (and any friends you may be playing with) are the sackpeople to save the day. The levels have more interestingEverything that is enjoyable about LittleBigPlanet is present and perfected in LittleBigPlanet 2, the story is a bit convoluted and strange, nothing particularly special, the world is being attacked by this negative force/evil creature thing called the "Negativatron," and you (and any friends you may be playing with) are the sackpeople to save the day. The levels have more interesting puzzles and ways to solve and get through them.

    The minigames are really enjoyable in a simple and fun way. It's a great party game, or to play with friends in a more casual manner. I still play online with friends all the time. And for those who liked LBP, LBP2 really delivers and fixes some of the more annoying, mechanical flaws of the first game.
    Expand
  50. Jun 17, 2012
    10
    Completely straight, this is probably one of the best games in the world. An addicting story mode that is 10 times more fun than that of LittleBigPlanet 1to go along with a create mode that literally lets you create anything makes this game an absolute must buy. Sure, you can make anything you want in this game, but let's face it, not everyone can or wants to create things. But that's okayCompletely straight, this is probably one of the best games in the world. An addicting story mode that is 10 times more fun than that of LittleBigPlanet 1to go along with a create mode that literally lets you create anything makes this game an absolute must buy. Sure, you can make anything you want in this game, but let's face it, not everyone can or wants to create things. But that's okay because there are millions of user-generated levels out there to play. Sure, maybe only 10% of them really are worth playing but keep this in mind. When the game was released on January 18, 2011, there were over 2 million levels already created by the community. By now it has probably doubled to 4 million at least. Even if only 10% of them are worth playing, that's still 400,000 levels to enjoy. Is that only going to take 6-7 hours to play? I don't think so. Expand
  51. Jun 15, 2012
    5
    Despite the enhancements in graphics, level design and the potential of the create and share mode, the game still suffers from hard to use controls in the create mode and a repetitive singleplayer campaign that lacks the creative structure found in the online play.
  52. May 21, 2012
    10
    This game is outstanding! Who cares about the story! The creation mode is the star.
    You can make anything from sackbots that do your bidding, to armoured mechs of mass destruction, to even a calculator!
    7 or 70, you can enjoy this game a lot!
  53. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    This is the reason I choose a PS3 over an Xbox 360: for exclusives such as this. LittleBigPlanet 2 takes the original concept of LittleBigPlanet and turns it up a notch. I was actually quite surprised how much more this game was capable of by adding only a few new features. Many complain there is not enough to do in this game, but those are mainly the people that do not have a veryThis is the reason I choose a PS3 over an Xbox 360: for exclusives such as this. LittleBigPlanet 2 takes the original concept of LittleBigPlanet and turns it up a notch. I was actually quite surprised how much more this game was capable of by adding only a few new features. Many complain there is not enough to do in this game, but those are mainly the people that do not have a very good imagination. The fact that this game allows you create your very own game without all that frustrating coding and such make LittleBigPlanet 2 a great game for people with big ideas. Expand
  54. Mar 31, 2012
    8
    I know the kids have to have fun playing this game but I am adult and the game was extremely easy compared to the first LITTLE BIG PLANET. I love the first. The second was more of a movie game. I think even for kids who play video games. It was too EASY! There was a cooler story mode compared to the first little big planet. The second had a lot of cooler concepts and very aestheticallyI know the kids have to have fun playing this game but I am adult and the game was extremely easy compared to the first LITTLE BIG PLANET. I love the first. The second was more of a movie game. I think even for kids who play video games. It was too EASY! There was a cooler story mode compared to the first little big planet. The second had a lot of cooler concepts and very aesthetically pleasing was amazing. . . but the level of difficulty needs to be much harder. Expand
  55. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    This game is almost perfect!!!
    Some important thing are lacking for it to be a true perfect platformer.
    Jumps needs to be adjusted and ladders needs to be added.

    I am a HUGE fan of this game... it never gets old. :)
  56. Mar 18, 2012
    10
    This is like the original littlebigplanet on steroids. Even more colorful, amazing, and fun in every aspect (not to mention the BEST creation mechanism ever invented), this game is a blank canvas with every tool ever imagined possible. All it wants you to do is get to work.
  57. Mar 18, 2012
    9
    This is a rare sort of game, it's the kind of game I can see satisfying any kind of gamer, it's perfect for gamers of any age, kids will love it for it's lighthearted gameplay and older gamers will love it for it's references to games from the past, and surprisingly deep gameplay and level creating system, the game looks gorgeous and has a phenomenal soundtrack, it's a fun and sometimesThis is a rare sort of game, it's the kind of game I can see satisfying any kind of gamer, it's perfect for gamers of any age, kids will love it for it's lighthearted gameplay and older gamers will love it for it's references to games from the past, and surprisingly deep gameplay and level creating system, the game looks gorgeous and has a phenomenal soundtrack, it's a fun and sometimes downright bizarre game, it has a nice story mode that packs a weird story, and while it's mostly a platformer it does shake it up in some surprising ways so it doesn't get stale, the real big thing here is the level creator that has fantastic online support and the things you can do with it is amazing you can create all sorts of different game types and it really lets your creativity soar, and when you create a level you can share it online for others to play, and you can also download other peoples creations, it does have some issues holding it back from true greatness like some questionable platforming and irritating moments, but if you have a PS3 this is a must play game, it's truly unique and outstanding and a must play. Expand
  58. Feb 4, 2012
    10
    Love this game so much that I got the platinum in it. So much fun and replay value. You can literally game here for days, weeks and months should you not want to buy any other titles. The story line was funny and the voice acting from Stephen Fry, was once again phenomenal. I am now waiting very impatiently for LBP3 so I can continue to enjoy and relax in the little big place known asLove this game so much that I got the platinum in it. So much fun and replay value. You can literally game here for days, weeks and months should you not want to buy any other titles. The story line was funny and the voice acting from Stephen Fry, was once again phenomenal. I am now waiting very impatiently for LBP3 so I can continue to enjoy and relax in the little big place known as Craftworld. Expand
  59. Jan 30, 2012
    9
    To call this a platformer would be an understatement. As you probably, LBP doesn't only give you a bunch of levels to hop through, but also gives you the powerful tools to create your own and share them with the world or simply play those others have created. Play, Create, Share â
  60. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    Unique, Creative, Fun. It's one of the best, if not the best party game out there. Girls just simply love this game especially if they are a non-gamer. The amount of variety in this game is astounding. The main game is platforming, but you can have shooters, fighters, racers, and all sorts in this lovable package. It's a steal.
  61. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    I say this game is amazing. I couldn't name so many levels , but most of the level were pretty fun. and also i have mothing negative to say about this game. Overall this game is amazing.
  62. Dec 10, 2011
    10
    Though there isn't a huge amount of additions, from the first one, I find Little Big Planet 2 to be leagues ahead of it's predesessor. Maybe it's the addition of top down view and custom music and such, seems to allow the community to make much more interesting and entertaining levels.
  63. Nov 28, 2011
    10
    A very fun platformer and one of the best games on the PS3. You can create levels and it isfun to play the game online with friends. I just love this game!! An overall excellent package! 10/10
  64. Nov 22, 2011
    7
    A good 4-Player-Coop, but still disappointing controls. The leveldesign is beautiful, the ideas well integrated, but the game is overall a little big short, if you don't want to find everything hidden.

    The level editor is impressive, but I think, I'm not talendet enough to create really good levels.
  65. Nov 16, 2011
    9
    little big planet rent or buy my verdict...buy! why? because little big planet 2 is a very fun and rewarding game.That being said do not shy away from this game because you think it's for little kid's.At heart i think this game is for everyone parent's should buy this for their children.And buy this if you have friend's who play it i promise you will have a great time.Well i guess ilittle big planet rent or buy my verdict...buy! why? because little big planet 2 is a very fun and rewarding game.That being said do not shy away from this game because you think it's for little kid's.At heart i think this game is for everyone parent's should buy this for their children.And buy this if you have friend's who play it i promise you will have a great time.Well i guess i haven't told you much about the game or the gameplay.I guess we will start with the gameplay this is a cooperative game at heart the more friend's the more enjoyable the game is it's just that simple.Okay you jump with the x button grab with R1 and you move with the left analog stick very simple but fun.the story i won't ruin but basically you must stop a monster from destroying the world.Thus leading to a collection of fun,unique,and colorful level's.Now don't get me wrong this is a great game but it fell short of being perfect like it's predecessor and that is why i am rewarding little big planet 2 a merely perfect 9/10. Expand
  66. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    I could play this game with everyone! My non-gamer friends and family could just come over and pick it up and play. What's even better about this game is how it can actually be challenging as well. The atmosphere is great and all around fun.
  67. Nov 12, 2011
    9
    Negative comments probably come from people who do not understand what's going on in this game. It is possible that the amount of experience that brings this game simply frightened some people. Or overwhelmed. The game is absolutely for everyone. For children and adults. For those with imagination and for those who give everything on the tray, because they have no imagination. Why I gaveNegative comments probably come from people who do not understand what's going on in this game. It is possible that the amount of experience that brings this game simply frightened some people. Or overwhelmed. The game is absolutely for everyone. For children and adults. For those with imagination and for those who give everything on the tray, because they have no imagination. Why I gave only 9 / 10? Because this has not yet created a game that would be ideal. But LittleBigPlanet 2 is a game dangerously close to the ideal:). Expand
  68. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    this is the pinnacle of the platforming genre. it can be argued that this game is a rip off of mario and other games of this nature. but to be honest what game isn't. all i can say is that this game melds so many awesome things into one very enticing formula. i gave this game a ten because i got it for next to nothing and have been enjoying the content it has to offer to this very day,this is the pinnacle of the platforming genre. it can be argued that this game is a rip off of mario and other games of this nature. but to be honest what game isn't. all i can say is that this game melds so many awesome things into one very enticing formula. i gave this game a ten because i got it for next to nothing and have been enjoying the content it has to offer to this very day, that's 6 months and counting. the online integration also makes it unbelievably easy to make new friends over the psn. in closing this game is a wonder that is truly ahead of its time and i look forward to this game's successor in the years to come. Expand
  69. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Awesome game. this is one of the funnest games to play this year without a doubt. Another amazing ps3 exclusive to add to all the other amazing ones out this year. This game should not be overlooked by anyone. In my opinion this one of the games of the year
  70. Oct 13, 2011
    9
    Still manages to retain the excellence of the first game, adding a few new features, new levels which make this one of the best on the platform and of all time. It's definitely on my shortlist for game of the year 2011.
  71. Sez
    Sep 13, 2011
    0
    This it's my first review, and unfortunately it wont be a happy one. In one word, this game it's disappointing. The game lost the originality and the essence of the first one, plus its full-filled with bugs and glitches. The on-line features doesn't work properly, and some are completely de-activated like the scoreboards or some trophies. The only worth its the level creator, but if youThis it's my first review, and unfortunately it wont be a happy one. In one word, this game it's disappointing. The game lost the originality and the essence of the first one, plus its full-filled with bugs and glitches. The on-line features doesn't work properly, and some are completely de-activated like the scoreboards or some trophies. The only worth its the level creator, but if you are not the creative kind of people, you really should skip this game. Expand
  72. Sep 7, 2011
    10
    This is an absolute gem of a game and something every gamer should own. You don't need me to tell you what it's like because if you don't own it now, you probably never will. What you do need is me to tell you that you're wrong to not revere this game and allow it to extract every drop of creativity from your surprisingly inventive mind.
  73. Jul 14, 2011
    10
    To all those people who complain because of the complex logic, WHAT do you think this game was made for? to make horrible levels to the community? before you PLAYED littlebigplanet 2, I bet your imagination was like an empty bag, after getting used to the logic, YOUR IMAGINATION IS JUST A FULL BAG! A FULL BAG! playing 6-4 hours in the single player, you wasted your time, you should haveTo all those people who complain because of the complex logic, WHAT do you think this game was made for? to make horrible levels to the community? before you PLAYED littlebigplanet 2, I bet your imagination was like an empty bag, after getting used to the logic, YOUR IMAGINATION IS JUST A FULL BAG! A FULL BAG! playing 6-4 hours in the single player, you wasted your time, you should have taken advice, noone ever told you that YOU need to play the singleplayer to get used to the logic, no no, maybe the tutorials, but IF YOU keep on playing with the logic, a brilliant idea that is stuck on a light bulb will pop out your head, share it to the community, that was a piece of cake now isn't it?! Expand
  74. Jun 15, 2011
    9
    I loved LBP (1) therefore I was really glad to hear that Media Molecule was going to make a sequel. And LBP2 It's a very, very good sequel. But unfortunately the charm of the first game is gone. LBP 2 is a charming game but doesn't have the same look and charm as the first game. But this game is better in any way, it's easier to create your own levels (even make whole new games!) and theI loved LBP (1) therefore I was really glad to hear that Media Molecule was going to make a sequel. And LBP2 It's a very, very good sequel. But unfortunately the charm of the first game is gone. LBP 2 is a charming game but doesn't have the same look and charm as the first game. But this game is better in any way, it's easier to create your own levels (even make whole new games!) and the graphics are improved. The singleplayer is good and funny, but I have to say that I miss the good old collector. But I'm sure everyone can meet him online. The multiplayer is better and It's easy to get new friends. GO BUY LBP2 IF YOU HAVEN'T! DONE IT YET Expand
  75. Jun 14, 2011
    8
    Little Big Planet 2 was something that was needed, something fresh, that i havent played before but is not without its faults. The story is unimpressive and is just a distraction to show what can be done in the game. I also didnt like the fact that the game forces one to play the story mode in order to collect important collectibles for the editor. The fun of the game is creating your ownLittle Big Planet 2 was something that was needed, something fresh, that i havent played before but is not without its faults. The story is unimpressive and is just a distraction to show what can be done in the game. I also didnt like the fact that the game forces one to play the story mode in order to collect important collectibles for the editor. The fun of the game is creating your own levels( which makes use of ones brain which is less and less evedent in games nowadays ) and seeing what other people can create with their imaginations. The game faults are the limitations that limit the creator in sense of size that a creator wants to create his or her game ( The gauge overheats very easily and a very annoying thing i often see is "the shape is getting too complicated aswell as you cannot put any more stickers" which somewhat puts me off quite alot make me want to stop playing the game, also the fact that i must buy costume dlc really pisses me of( I HATE DLC) but besides that the game is very fun and good value for money as long as you dont lack imagination, are lazy or are lazy to think. 7.5/10. Expand
  76. Jun 9, 2011
    9
    LittleBigPlanet 2 has been heavily criticised, and has been critically named LittleBigPlanet 1.5; however, the leaps taken in LittleBigPlanet 2 have furthered the gameplay and creation abilities a hundredfold - with users able to create whole new games - rather than just simply new, platformer levels. This is a big leap for LittleBigPlanet and Media Molecule, and this is simply an awesome,LittleBigPlanet 2 has been heavily criticised, and has been critically named LittleBigPlanet 1.5; however, the leaps taken in LittleBigPlanet 2 have furthered the gameplay and creation abilities a hundredfold - with users able to create whole new games - rather than just simply new, platformer levels. This is a big leap for LittleBigPlanet and Media Molecule, and this is simply an awesome, awesome game - one that any PS3 user should be proud to have in his/her collection. Expand
  77. May 23, 2011
    10
    If LittleBigPlanet 2 doesnâ
  78. May 16, 2011
    1
    I got this for my kids and they finished it in about 4 sittings. I would say there is about 6-7 hours of game time here, which is pretty pathetic considering how much games cost these days. I know the "create mode" or whatever it's called is great for adults, but not for little elementary school kids! In addition, how much of what is created by other users out there is really worthI got this for my kids and they finished it in about 4 sittings. I would say there is about 6-7 hours of game time here, which is pretty pathetic considering how much games cost these days. I know the "create mode" or whatever it's called is great for adults, but not for little elementary school kids! In addition, how much of what is created by other users out there is really worth playing? 10%? 3%? Very disappointed by this game. Expand
  79. May 15, 2011
    10
    Amusing, boisterous, convivial, diverting, enjoyable, entertaining, lively, merry, pleasant, witty and amazing. What else can I say? This game is an absolute masterpiece. The developers have evolved so much on the first game and the integrated levels are amazing. The campaign was awesome and each level made sense. The end was great and all else followed. Mind-blowing.
  80. May 7, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Little Big Planet it's by far the most brilliant plataformer in this gen. And Little Big Planet 2 only adds to the experience. Right from the start you have access to ALL LBP1 Levels, and that's 3 million +. You can buy it blindly - there's no way you'll lose your money. It's worthy any cent. Also, the Single-player campaign will give you some 4~5 hours of fun - or maybe more - but it's in the multiplayer that this game shines, allowing you to build and play other levels. And there's some very creative levels out there - one that I recommend is the Frozen Flame, am Action RPG made with LBP engine. Amazing!

    Really, buy it. You'll not get disappointed.
    Expand
  81. May 6, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the best play station 3 exclusives out there, and everything in Little big planet just got better. If you love good games in general and isn't confined into a few genres then this is the game for you. Absolutely brilliant! Also has the best replay value of any console has to offer, with MILLIONS of levels, including everything from Little big planet 1 and so on! Must buy! Expand
  82. May 1, 2011
    9
    Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  83. Apr 29, 2011
    10
    This game is cute, fun and addictive. There are so many levels to play with. Community levels are made every week. It's a non-stop having fun platformer game! Another thing is that, if you played online multiplayer or couch with your siblings or friends, it's an amazing experience. You can laugh and have lots of fun with them. You'll never stop playing it. Making levels are also lots ofThis game is cute, fun and addictive. There are so many levels to play with. Community levels are made every week. It's a non-stop having fun platformer game! Another thing is that, if you played online multiplayer or couch with your siblings or friends, it's an amazing experience. You can laugh and have lots of fun with them. You'll never stop playing it. Making levels are also lots of fun, like the 1st LBP, but better! I think everyone should buy this, It's amazing, especially the younger kids. I give it a 10! Expand
  84. Apr 14, 2011
    10
    I bascially bought this game for the level editor, the unlimited possibilites for creating your own games and sharing them with the world is amazing.
    The one tiff I have with this game is when sometimes you create something, you come back the next day to find it mysteriously broken.. WTF. this happend to me many times and it was frustrating.
    Overall good game.
    Must buy
  85. Apr 10, 2011
    10
    If you are looking at whether or not to buy this game, then don't listen to the people who say that this is an extremely childish game. It's not. Its a haven for artists that want to show off their creative side in a video game.
  86. Apr 5, 2011
    10
    Great game with lots of replay value. There are some really tough spots that really make you and your friends band together to get through it. And if you can't do that well, at least they will try to cheer you on if you are the last one alive.
  87. Mar 25, 2011
    7
    It's an alright game except when trying to download games people made from PSN, it takes forever then you find out the level is bad and you just wasted a long time downloading that map. The story is good, the costumes are good, and the level design is good. I liked it for the most part.
  88. Mar 15, 2011
    10
    Amazing game,its really for kids n teenages and people wanting to make their own game since u can make any game you feel like and if not just play the single player n online user created levels.

    There is no end tot his game since u can just make n do what you want,do not listen to the low scores since they are just 360fanboys who mark down every ps3 game.
  89. Mar 15, 2011
    8
    I can't say I'm a particular fan of the series... but my girlfriend absolutely loved it and I did have a good time playing this game with her. I'd recommend it for any couple looking for something to do together, and anyone who likes cute stories and fun-easy going adventures.
  90. Mar 15, 2011
    9
    Such a fun game!! Beautiful graphics, humorous characters and addictive! Love this game! I started it and couldn't put it down. Very in-depth - more so than the first. Very fun story. Very high re-playability.
  91. Mar 9, 2011
    10
    This is a great game. It has a great story and an even better online multiplayer. There is a endless amount of levels to play. This is a must buy for any PS3 owners.
  92. Mar 7, 2011
    10
    How could anyone really rate or review this game 100% accurate?It's impossible because a game like this is far on and beyond any video games that have ever been created.This has no end and all of the gameplay and fufillment you will encounter will blow you away at all times,it's that good.It is like they said,they gave us the tools the first time around to make custom levels and this timeHow could anyone really rate or review this game 100% accurate?It's impossible because a game like this is far on and beyond any video games that have ever been created.This has no end and all of the gameplay and fufillment you will encounter will blow you away at all times,it's that good.It is like they said,they gave us the tools the first time around to make custom levels and this time around they gave us the tools to create our own games.Until little big planet 3 comes out you bet I will be enjoying the brilliance of everything this experience,not game,will endow upon me. Expand
  93. Mar 7, 2011
    10
    The best spent $60 ever, this sequel leaves more room for creativity and makes the more complex parts of level creation easier and more accessible for the casual and the hardcore. Including an amazing set of story levels that tell an above average tale of redeeming CraftWorld. Going across this amazing world presents itself with many awesome gameplay opportunities. One second I'm throwingThe best spent $60 ever, this sequel leaves more room for creativity and makes the more complex parts of level creation easier and more accessible for the casual and the hardcore. Including an amazing set of story levels that tell an above average tale of redeeming CraftWorld. Going across this amazing world presents itself with many awesome gameplay opportunities. One second I'm throwing jelly balls at flaming objects to extinguish them, and the next, I'm launching cakes at walls in order to create new platforms, and the best part, is that anyone can create what the developers did. Leaving a wide array of level creation tools, amazing story levels, amazing music, an awesome community, and 4player co-op, LittleBigPlanet is what a sequel should be; maintaining everything good from the original, and filling up any empty space in between. Expand
  94. Mar 3, 2011
    10
    One of the best PS3 exclusives ever made. Story is not amazing, but lets face it, that's not going to be the reason to buy this game. The real reason is the create mode and community features. If you can dream it, you can make it. The create mode has expanded in so many ways that it really is possible to make what you plan. It is single handedly the best create mode in all of gaming. ThenOne of the best PS3 exclusives ever made. Story is not amazing, but lets face it, that's not going to be the reason to buy this game. The real reason is the create mode and community features. If you can dream it, you can make it. The create mode has expanded in so many ways that it really is possible to make what you plan. It is single handedly the best create mode in all of gaming. Then there is the community. It is ever expanding and it is amazing what some people make. It is flat out one of the best games of 2011. A well deserved 10/10. Expand
  95. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    Amazing game through and through. Way better than LBP1 and the story makes it seem more advanced. I love the new tools and powerups too. Deserves way more than a 10. Also, ignore these 2 ignorant fanboys that gave it a 0. One doesn't have an imagination and is a xbox fanboy, and the other can't even use correct grammar, much less use english well anyways, indicating his intelligence level.Amazing game through and through. Way better than LBP1 and the story makes it seem more advanced. I love the new tools and powerups too. Deserves way more than a 10. Also, ignore these 2 ignorant fanboys that gave it a 0. One doesn't have an imagination and is a xbox fanboy, and the other can't even use correct grammar, much less use english well anyways, indicating his intelligence level. They are both jealous that they can't play such an amazing game. Expand
  96. Feb 26, 2011
    10
    One of the best PS3 exclusives out there, and everything in Littlebigplanet just got better. If you love good games in general and isnt confined into a few genres then this is the game for you. Absolutly brilliant! Also has the best replay value of any console has to offer, with MILLIONS of levels, including everything from Littlebigplanet 1 and so on! Must buy!
  97. Feb 24, 2011
    10
    I cant understand, why this game is such popular. I found it boring and one of the worst games that I ever bought on PS. I should knew it, cause also I dont liked first game. I ought to buy Dead Space 2.
  98. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    Very good game. Very fun to play with friends casually. The game is also fun to play and create with massive amount of content. Yes, that's right, it's fun to create. Sounds, odd, but try it yourself. It's kind of addicting.
  99. Feb 22, 2011
    9
    Great game, not any huge advancements over the first, but what they've added is a lot of fun. I myself have never spent much time on the level maker, but some of the additional levels produced by others are just amazing. This is one truly unique games that really stands out on PS3, nothing else like it out there.
  100. Feb 11, 2011
    10
    Very nice and fun game for family: gameplay, models, sounds, music, new colors and stages, i like it realy.
    game mechanic is fantatic. go and buy it for your childs, mammies and daddies!
  101. Jan 20, 2011
    0
    A solid if derivative platformer with a beautiful aesthetic, and a great editor: not a huge leapo from its predecessor, it will be interesting to see if this one can keep a large community over a long period. And more importantly, will the tools allow people to create anything actually worth playing? A few people making half-baked versions of better games for consumption via Youtube is notA solid if derivative platformer with a beautiful aesthetic, and a great editor: not a huge leapo from its predecessor, it will be interesting to see if this one can keep a large community over a long period. And more importantly, will the tools allow people to create anything actually worth playing? A few people making half-baked versions of better games for consumption via Youtube is not a revolution. Collapse
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 86 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 86
  2. Negative: 0 out of 86
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    85
    If you build it, they will come. The only limiting factor in creating new games here is your own mind. Dive into the chaotic beauty of LittleBigPlanet 2.
  2. Apr 12, 2011
    96
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Lush, beautifully rendered graphics with amazing particle physics. You'll not see a demonic custard tart explode more realistically... LBP2 is already a contender for game of the year. [March 2011, p74]