Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lucha Libre AAA 2011: Heroes of the Ring is a wrestling video game based on the popular Mexican lucha libre style of wrestling.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Oct 21, 2010
    65
    The gameplay really clicks (for the most part), the presentation is true to the sport, and there are more than enough matches and modes to keep you busy when not detailing your luchador. It has a long way to go to catch WWE Smackdown vs. Raw, but here's hoping that Lucha Libre AAA expands even further with future installments.
  2. Dec 23, 2010
    55
    This flawed attempt at a game based on lucha libre wrestling is down for the count just moments after entering the ring.
  3. Dec 23, 2010
    50
    In the end, it's just a forgettable attempt at wrestling.
  4. Oct 25, 2010
    50
    Lucha Libre isn't going to be crowned the king of the ring anytime soon. This Mexican flavoured grappler has the ambition and look, but in the rings things fail to come together. The in-ring action is just too sluggish with controls that match.
  5. Jan 10, 2011
    42
    I really wanted to like Lucha Libre AAA: Heroes del Ring, but the gameplay system's faults just keep it from being a truly enjoyable experience in the long run.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Oct 27, 2010
    10
    Good game with an assortment of different masked luche libre wrestlers! I find it enjoyable to play because it is something different other than the same old WWE type of games available. Collapse
  2. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    I was waiting for this game, I heard about this project 2 years ago.

    I am really fan of lucha libre, and this games transmit all the culture
    around it, the boy screaming "matalo, matalo", the rudo rivera's jokes, all the venues, finally this game does not show the old tijuana town, shows the real places where the lucha libre happens. The fun factor is all around the game, the elegido dances, the super-cool Brazo entrance,every detail is in the game.

    The luchador editor is another great point in this game, the impressive detail in the mask editor, definitively you can make any mask that you want, there are to much possibilities to configure your movements and the skills.
    I enjoyed the controls, all seems to be in the right place, and i love the mini-games, is so much fun when your are in a submission, you need to react really fast in order to win or don't loose, and finally, the Mask vs Hair is just amazing, there is no something similar in other games, you can bet your mask or hair, is just great!!.
    Expand
  3. Oct 12, 2010
    1
    Oh my god, This game is horrible! The animations are extremely slow and choppy.

    Note: Be sure to restart your PS3 when the loading screen
    freezes...And I don't mean "If", I mean "When". Expand