Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jan 16, 2011
    80
    However, it is also hard to deny that Marvel Pinball is a wonderful homage to the Marvel Universe and the game of pinball itself, and if you have even the slightest interest in either, then there is a mountain of content here to recommend.
  2. Dec 15, 2010
    80
    Pinball tables started dying out just as crazy features like holograms and missions were taking hold. Their dissolution was disappointing, but Marvel Pinball feels like a successor in the classic lineage of great tables.
  3. Dec 23, 2010
    89
    Marvel Pinball is – hands down – the best console version of pinball to date, a steal at its $10 price point.
  4. Jan 1, 2011
    90
    Whether you're a comic fan, a pinball fan, or just someone looking for a low-priced way to spend a few afternoons, Marvel Pinball is extraordinary.
  5. Dec 13, 2010
    85
    Without exception, the four tables are excellently designed, and fantastic ball physics make the game worth repeated play. [Jan 2011, p.81]
  6. Jan 20, 2011
    91
    With all the challenges and brilliantly designed tables, it's hard not to push just about anyone into playing Marvel Pinball.
  7. Dec 20, 2010
    83
    It's the best pinball experience to be found on the PS3 and is easily superior to Zen Studios' last title, Zen Pinball.
  8. Dec 20, 2010
    85
    Overall, the quality of the tables is extremely high, and you'll most likely need to play for hours on end before you discover everything each has to offer.
  9. Dec 20, 2010
    85
    Marvel Pinball is simply a must-buy. Though the ball physics can be a little speedy at times and some of the bonus rounds are mildly frustrating, it's a great collection of pinball games that you shouldn't miss.
  10. Dec 20, 2010
    100
    If you have Pinball FX 2, then you would be doing the pinball world an injustice by not grabbing this bargain of a DLC package.
  11. Dec 20, 2010
    80
    Marvel Pinball is a great add-on to an already excellent experience. If you grew up with pinball machines, this will no doubt recapture a love long lost with the collapse of arcades.
  12. 90
    For pinball fans, this is a must-buy. The tables are extremely detailed, the framerate rarely falters, the tables and missions are challenging, and tilting with the SIXAXIS/DualShock 3 controller is more rewarding than just using a stick.
  13. What a bummer--we had high hopes for this one. [Jan 2011, p.83]
  14. Mar 8, 2011
    86
    Marvel Pinball is a decent pinball game with a few different pinball machines, completely in the style of Marvel characters. The game is easy and nice to play and if you like to play pinball, this is the game to get. It's only a shame there aren't really much different tables to play on.
  15. Jan 31, 2011
    70
    The tables are beautiful, the score-chasing element is addictive and gameplay feels incredibly solid. The only thing holding the game back is the lack of content and the fantastic, yet narrow community features, which only work if you know friends who are also playing Marvel Pinball.
  16. Jan 1, 2011
    95
    An absolutely addictive and surprisingly deep and varied video pinball offering Marvel Pinball does the license right and establishes ZEN Studios as one of the most talented purveyors of downloadable content out there. Buy this game.
  17. Jan 3, 2011
    80
    Marvell Pinball is a recommended acquisition, almost a must for genre fans, and also a great chance for newcomers to try how has this genre evolved in the high definition era.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Sep 4, 2011
    10
    I'm five years old and play this with my dad. This game is fun. I think it rocks! Captain America is my favorite table.
  2. Jan 11, 2011
    9
    call me crazy but i generally take a game for what it is. this IS pinball on your t.v. so there are expectations i wont have versus thecall me crazy but i generally take a game for what it is. this IS pinball on your t.v. so there are expectations i wont have versus the cabinet version and the game get a 10. crazy right? on top of that i bought zen pinball months ago so i know the companies quality. i got what i was hoping for. fast action pinball based on marvel comics blade, wolverine, spiderman and ironman each having his own table. zen learned a lot from its zen pinball game and user feedback. being on the good end of untreated adhd i need you to keep me occupied and marvel pinball does that as a pinball game. each of the four tables have weapons, or boss battles, things to do, lights and sounds, and they are all uniquely different. will it pull you away from black ops no. not unless you enjoy pinball more than a first person shooter. your scores are updated and if you have a friend who has the game you get hero points based on their scores. yes hero points have trophies also making you want to go online and make friends. with voice chat and ps3eye support this game should be named zen pinball 2: marvel comics. my complaint is the camera. i have no suggestions on what to do to fix it as it is ON your t.v. but i also don't like there placement of the camera view on the square button. personally i feel like if i want to lock the camera per table i should be able to as i am a less than graceful player who in the middle of a game accidentally changes the view. no you cannot pause the game or change it while the ball rests at the plunger. and their are multiple views. i find that this disorients me enough that i usually lose that ball so if i am near a high score i cant get excited like i want to. other player play different and have smaller fingers i guess. despite that its a great pinball game and it looks as if they may add on tables based on more marvel characters. i cant wait. 9 Full Review »
  3. Jan 19, 2011
    8
    The best pinball game what i've ever seen! High detailed models, good physics...The blade table is amazing! We must see that this is primarilyThe best pinball game what i've ever seen! High detailed models, good physics...The blade table is amazing! We must see that this is primarily pinball game, and only secondarily about the Marvel Heroes.
    I can't understand some critics...
    Full Review »