Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 40 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Mass Effect Trilogy bundles together all three games from the Mass Effect Trilogy.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. If you've never sampled the delights of the Shepard saga before, this is as essential as PS3 purchases come. [Feb 2013, p.114]
  2. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    A good value compilation for what remains a stunningly ambitious mix of interactive storytelling, compelling action, and sci-fi spectacle.
  3. Dec 22, 2012
    80
    No matter if you're a fan of action games or RPG, the Mass Effect trilogy is something you've got to play in this generation.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Oct 24, 2013
    10
    In my opinion, these are THE BEST games ever made. Whether that is true or not is up for grabs but it gives you an idea of what to expect. If you have never played these before, what are you waiting for? Expand
  2. Sep 26, 2013
    10
    going on 9th time playing from beginning, i just love it
    .............................................................................................................................................................................................
    ME3 ending was good/ok...
    (please don't hit me)
    .............................................................................................................................................................................................
    Expand
  3. Dec 4, 2012
    10
    Finally we get all three Mass Effect games on the ps3. I've played all three on my xbox 360 and I have to say Mass Effect 1 plays better on the ps3. This trilogy pack contains the 3 greatest games of all time and in my opinion the greatest there will ever be. I've been playing games since I was 3, i'm 22 now and I must say playing this series is the best experience any gamer can have. The packaging is spot on when you first remove the sleeve and open it up you see the N7 logo with only 3 disks unlike the 360 where there is 5 discs. Yes that means no more swapping disc 1 for disc 2. Plus the ps3 version of the trilogy has more available DLC then the 360 or PC versions. For gamers looking for the best entertainment experience ever, the Mass Effect trilogy is where you will find it no matter what system you own. Collapse
  4. Feb 3, 2014
    9
    As a long time PS fanboy, the Mass Effect series was one title I was missing out on. Then they released ME2 bon PS3 with some sort of interactive comic to play out the events of ME1. I was not interested in that.

    I waited for the Trilogy to come out, and it was worth the wait. ME2 is the best of the trilogy.
    Expand
  5. Dec 5, 2012
    8
    Mass Effect...on PS3. That's really all that needs to be said. Played them all on PC, but looking forward to replaying as a "renegade" versus a "paragon". And now on the PS3 where I get the benefit of a larger screen and the console controls that were obviously intended (given the Xbox roots). It's just a shame it took so long to port it. From just the first game of the three, you can tell there are some small changes to allow for the console's control scheme, but the audio/video presentation is all preserved right down to the Turian vibrated tones and the so-called grain look. Looking forward to experiencing the bundled DLC with the exception, of course, of the latest DLC for ME3 which will have to be bought separately. Will keep me busy all winter long, I'm sure. Expand
  6. Dec 17, 2012
    7
    Mass Effect is an great game,and finally we can play the original one on Playstation 3. However, the fact that Mass Effect 1 and 2 doesn't have all the DLC's, it's a real shame, since it ruin the collection as a hole. That's why the 7, since we'll probably have to buy these missing DLC's. Expand
  7. Mar 30, 2013
    2
    ME1 and ME2 are great. They set an exiting setting for ME3. Unfortunately BioWare completely butchered ME3 and personally ruined the ME franchise for me. The ending of the trilogy was so important and boy was I looking forward to an epic clash between the allied forces and the mysteries Reapers. In order not to spoil I'll leave it with this: After playing the horrible ending of ME3 the entire series was castrated. The excitement I felt toward it dropped. Even days after finishing ME3 I was bummed out. Really bummed. I have lost all will to replay any of the ME games. You put in a lot of hours and money to finish these games and in the end BioWare returns the favour by taking an unfairly huge dump on your forehead. Even worse the trilogy contains very little DLC. One could expect to at least get the majority of the DLC for the games with such a box set. But the will to make money is greater than pleasing loyal fans. Which is also shown not just in the DLC department but also in the mutilated ending of the franchise. Expand

See all 10 User Reviews