Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 211 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Medal of Honor Warfighter is an up close and personal look at today's battlefield and the fight against the ongoing global terror threat.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
  1. Oct 25, 2012
    74
    Good, but still far from what EA is attempting to achieve. It will be enough for those looking for their annual war-themed FPS, but its gameplay needs to reach the high levels seen in its audio and visual aspects.
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    70
    Warfighter has a nice multiplayer mode (although not better than Call of Duty or Battlefield). It's just a shame that the single player campaign ends up being so bad.
  3. Nov 26, 2012
    69
    Warfighter isn't big or clever, and it's definitely not original. [Christmas 2012, p.88]
  4. Assuming you can patch it and it works, what you've got here is a basic shooter that, when it remembers what it is, can be fun, and when it forgets, goes mad.
  5. 55
    Beneath the awkward plotline and the average gameplay, you can see the game that it was meant to be, and that is the saddest story of all.
  6. Buggy as hell, and multiplayer is severely lacking. [Christmas 2012, p.83]
  7. Dec 19, 2012
    30
    Where COD maintains a smooth 60fps, Warfighter gets a nosebleed trying to put out 30fps. Modern Warfare boasts near-instant restarts after death; here, lengthy loading times merely add to the frustration.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 80
  2. Negative: 23 out of 80
  1. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    Follow this link for a well written article. Most of the press is owned by Doritos, Mountain Dew, or some sponser. Don't be a lemming. Reading is fundamental. http://pcgmedia.com/what-are-journalists-missing-when-it-comes-to-medal-of-honor-warfighter/ Expand
  2. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    Obliterates CoD IMO. I played CoD Black Ops before this and I thought this was so much better for single player. Story line was much better and gameplay was also better IMO. I'll seek out the others now. Loved it. Expand
  3. Nov 1, 2012
    9
    Medal of Honor is simply put, a great game. A lot of critics truly did not analyze all aspects of the title, but instead rated the title very harshly due to it's minor problems. I will agree that this game definitely feels as though it could've used a couple more hours in the oven, but the core gameplay, customization, sound, and visuals are so fantastic, that the minor issues and problems bear almost no weight. The story is pretty great, the CG cutscenes are beyond beautiful, the guns sound fierce and incredible, and the simple beauty that ensues whenever one of my stray bullets hits a piece of the enemy cover and dust and particles fly everywhere, is beyond incredible. The multiplayer is also a lot of fun! The customization is fantastic, with all of the different accessories that I have the option of adding to my gun, as well as how I can represent the Nation of my choice with my classes is also a welcome addition to the franchise! The support actions are fun to use and help your team. The ability to spawn on your fireteam buddy and even create a platoon of several fireteams is also fantastic. There are so many creative and new aspects of this game that make it a no-brainer buy.

    I do however have to mention the cons, because that is only fair. The worst things that I can honestly think of when I really look into the game are four things. Sometimes there is texture pop-in when spawning, or at the beginning of the map, but when it happens it is quick and it isn't constant. I also noticed that 1 in about 50 matches I spawned in a place that was either behind or below the map. There is also some audio cut-in and out when reloading the weapon sometimes, but again, this is rather infrequent. The final con that I found really to be a problem, was the amount of hours that this game sucked out of my nights, getting lost in the incredible multiplayer! ;)

    In short, I believe that Warfighter is a great game that shooter fans everywhere can really enjoy. There are some minor bugs and glitches, but they are not game-breaking, nor do I think that they wouldn't be able to fix them with a patch or two. PROS:
    - Great Sound and Visuals
    - Incredible Multiplayer Suite that will keep you coming back for more
    - Incredible gun effects, bullet, effects, and overall high quality experience with weapons and reactions to them

    CONS:
    - Minor texture pop-in in MP
    - Minor sound cut-out issues (only noticed in MP)
    Expand
  4. Nov 5, 2012
    8
    INTRODUCTION

    Medal of Honor: Warfighter is a sequel to the 2010 reboot of the Medal of Honor Series. The game features your usual single
    player campaign along with a generic multiplayer, but that doesn Collapse
  5. Oct 26, 2012
    6
    It's just a solid game, nothing more. The single player campaign is frustrating in several ways. Your compadres doesn't seem to help you at all, the levels are super linear and scripted beyond my mind. "Breaching" is really cool, but very "square-ish". The multiplayer though has it's moments, and at some points it's jawdroppingly fun. Expand
  6. Nov 6, 2012
    4
    Mediocre game with just enough 'shooting and explosions' to make it tolerable for one play-through. I really like the first MOH reboot but this one had a story arc that absolutely went nowhere. Unnecessary confusing without any emotional payoff (you're pretty much placed in one scenario after another to shoot a multitude of baddies - rinse and repeat). Plus, what's up with all the door breaching??? I've never in breached that many doors in any FPS! The developers literally made it a bullet point feature in the game.

    There were some very off putting technical issues with the game including not being able to advance in the single player campaign without triggering the proper sequence of events. The AI for enemies and allies both were broken (i.e. just stood there doing nothing while the target was 2 feet away; not moving up, clipping into walls, getting lost from traveling from one set piece to another, etc). Multi-player was a mess with hard to understand UI and ranking system. Map layout is very confining that funneled players into tight corridor zones where people would just camp. Hit detection is also suspect and uneven (sometimes takes 2 shots to take a guy out - sometimes a full clip wouldn't do it). Do yourself a favor and rent it first before putting money in to buy this. I had higher expectations for this game and it let me down big time. From all the competition of modern military FPS's on the market today (BF3, CODs, Bad Company, etc), you would think the devs would put more time to really make this shine from the rest. Alas, we get a product destined for the bargain bin in about 2 months.
    Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2012
    0
    BAD BAD BAD.

    alpha or beta full vesion is not!

    multilayer respawn in thin air falling down thru house., bullets detection awful, support
    for game equal to none. on the day of relase patch 400mb. and didnt help not one bit. HACKERS on first day! singleplayer first mission you cant die no matter what you do, ripp off game! Expand

See all 80 User Reviews