Mercury Hg PlayStation 3

Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Nov 23, 2011
    70
    With some good there of course has to be some bad. The standard music that plays isn't the best that I think they could have gotten, which made the custom playlist feature so nice for me. With a game of this pricing and quality I couldn't understand why they had to create a DLC for a later date instead of just giving me all the levels in the initial purchase. Mercury Hg is not really something I see spending money on twice.
  2. Oct 31, 2011
    70
    If you're looking for a game to get stuck into that can be played in smaller chunks as a fun little time-sink, this is a really good way to spend that 5 bucks. Go without a coffee today.
  3. Oct 18, 2011
    70
    Although not a very complete game in comparison with previous entries of the series, and not original anymore, it offers a hundred of interesting and challenging levels.
  4. Oct 4, 2011
    70
    Mercury Hg is cheaper, safer and more fun than playing with real volatile chemicals, though the experience is short lived and simple.
  5. Oct 4, 2011
    70
    There's no mistaking that it's a good game. It looks nice, sounds great and is enjoyable to progress through, however, you can't help but shake the feeling that more could have been done.
  6. Oct 13, 2011
    60
    The amount of content you'll get in Mercury Hg for only 400 Microsoft Points, is very good. The puzzles are pretty fun but the soundtrack ruins most of the gameplay experience.
  7. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Dec 3, 2011
    50
    Like the periodic table? You're in luck, because Mercury HG is flipping obsessed with it. [Christmas 2011, p.109]
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 22, 2011
    8
    A really enjoyable small game. You have to know that this is really a small game but it's well executed. The puzzles are fun and the controlsA really enjoyable small game. You have to know that this is really a small game but it's well executed. The puzzles are fun and the controls tight. It's fun to compete with the online leaderboards. The musics are great and the levels are variable, I truly recommend this for anyone who want's a game to play in between bigger games. Full Review »