• Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Mar 15, 2011
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 32
  2. Negative: 1 out of 32
  1. Mar 28, 2011
    80
    MotoGP 10/11 has a few problems such as touchy controls and a lack of multiplayer options, but the challenging races and deep career mode will leave motorcycle racing fans happy.
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    80
    Monumental Games has added just the amount of changes that the MotoGp series needed, and the result is wonderfully entertaining. Now, if only we could get better graphics next year.
  3. Mar 18, 2011
    80
    It's one of the most exciting series in motorsport, and this year it's got a game to do it justice.
  4. 80
    A more accessible and enjoyable racer than last year's outing, MotoGP 10/11 ensures the franchise is once again heading in the right direction.
  5. Mar 17, 2011
    80
    It has greatly improved in comparison with the previous installment, mostly because we can configure the game to be a simulation or an arcade experience.
  6. Mar 15, 2011
    80
    In short, Monumental Games has done all the hard work – MotoGP 10/11 is genuinely deserving of a place alongside the cream of motorsport simulators; now all the series needs to do is pop open a magnum of Champagne and celebrate the sport just as confidently as it simulates it.
  7. Mar 16, 2011
    76
    MotoGP 10/11 is a good way to get your racing fix. It's an enjoyable game that manages to capture the feel of charging about a track on a bike without being inaccessible to newcomers to the series.
  8. Mar 21, 2011
    75
    There's a lot of improvement in this chapter, where handling, phisics and AI deliver a lot more than last year. It's still a shame for the overall big lack of polish, something that still keeps the saga away from higher scores.
User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Mar 24, 2011
    9
    The new co op mode is a much welcomed feature to 10/11. Much improved on last years game and online is much more stable now. Really enjoyingThe new co op mode is a much welcomed feature to 10/11. Much improved on last years game and online is much more stable now. Really enjoying this version of the game which is bt=y far the best one for years. Nice one Capcom! Full Review »
  2. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    I've been playing the PS3 version of this round a friends and am just as impressed as I am with the 360 version that I own (can't really tellI've been playing the PS3 version of this round a friends and am just as impressed as I am with the 360 version that I own (can't really tell the difference tbh). Great fun in multiplayer and I'm much happier with this version than I was with the previous iteration owing to it's more realistic racing experience (09/10 was good - but a bit too 'arcadey' for my liking). If you want a fun and convincing bike racing experience in your front room - go and buy this now!! Full Review »
  3. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    really loving it. Brilliant fun.Crashing alot but wanna try more. Been playing alot, best GP for a long time, online mode is great, careerreally loving it. Brilliant fun.Crashing alot but wanna try more. Been playing alot, best GP for a long time, online mode is great, career mode is awesome too, handling is hard but feels acurate, looks ace, sounds ace, just awesome, good work Full Review »