• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: MotoGP 10/11 will deliver all the content from the 2010 MotoGP season and offer downloadable updates for the 2011 MotoGP championship shortly after the season starts.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 32
  2. Negative: 1 out of 32
  1. Mar 28, 2011
    80
    MotoGP 10/11 has a few problems such as touchy controls and a lack of multiplayer options, but the challenging races and deep career mode will leave motorcycle racing fans happy.
  2. Mar 17, 2011
    80
    It has greatly improved in comparison with the previous installment, mostly because we can configure the game to be a simulation or an arcade experience.
  3. Mar 23, 2011
    72
    MotoGP 10/11 turned out to be fairly decent if not altogether impressive. The career mode alone should keep even the most seasoned of players occupied for a considerable amount of time, not to mention the online portion of the game.
  4. Mar 16, 2011
    70
    It's the nearest to a bike equivalent of Forza that you're going to get for now but it still feels like it needs a little more work to be a true must have. Roll on MotoGP 11/12, it could finally be what every bike fan is eager for.
  5. Apr 14, 2011
    66
    Sadly, this will have to go down as a missed opportunity that has changed very little since last year's version, making MotoGP 10/11 a difficult game to recommend, even to fans of the real-life racing series.
  6. Apr 21, 2011
    64
    Dreary to look at, grating on the ears and no better than MotoGP 09/10. [Issue#204, p.91]
  7. Mar 13, 2011
    48
    Not realistic, and not much fun. [Apr 2011, p.90]

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    I've been playing the PS3 version of this round a friends and am just as impressed as I am with the 360 version that I own (can't really tellI've been playing the PS3 version of this round a friends and am just as impressed as I am with the 360 version that I own (can't really tell the difference tbh). Great fun in multiplayer and I'm much happier with this version than I was with the previous iteration owing to it's more realistic racing experience (09/10 was good - but a bit too 'arcadey' for my liking). If you want a fun and convincing bike racing experience in your front room - go and buy this now!! Expand
  2. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    really loving it. Brilliant fun.Crashing alot but wanna try more. Been playing alot, best GP for a long time, online mode is great, careerreally loving it. Brilliant fun.Crashing alot but wanna try more. Been playing alot, best GP for a long time, online mode is great, career mode is awesome too, handling is hard but feels acurate, looks ace, sounds ace, just awesome, good work Collapse
  3. Mar 25, 2011
    9
    Awesome racing SIM, especially if 4-wheel does little for you these days. A racing bike is something very different, very dangerous, and -Awesome racing SIM, especially if 4-wheel does little for you these days. A racing bike is something very different, very dangerous, and - once you get used to it (try the assists!) - very thrilling. Great frame rate, incredible physics, sounds amazing, and looks fantastic even at 60fps and with all those bikes on screen. Don't miss it. Expand
  4. Mar 24, 2011
    9
    The new co op mode is a much welcomed feature to 10/11. Much improved on last years game and online is much more stable now. Really enjoyingThe new co op mode is a much welcomed feature to 10/11. Much improved on last years game and online is much more stable now. Really enjoying this version of the game which is bt=y far the best one for years. Nice one Capcom! Expand