Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. 85
    A great, complex, involving game, that with several changes could have achieved true greatness.
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    78
    There are some aspects that doesn't meet the overall quality of the game, but it's fun and entertaining, difficult and full of content. We're happy with the job Milestone has done with this property, and we think they will keep on improving their new IP.
  3. Newcomers need not worry, for MotoGP eases you into the whole experience of having the motorized equivalent of a raging bull between your legs. Real beginner can even opt for automated breaks and a visible guideline that will lead you into a perfect turn. [July 2013, p.92]
  4. Aug 8, 2013
    76
    MotoGP 13 represents an advancement towards the ultimate motorcycling experience in consoles. It includes all the tracks, which have been recreated with attention to detail, and it's difficulty will challenge us from the very beginning. Although it has some shortcomings, such as some weak points in its playability, this game could be considered revolutionary.
  5. Jul 23, 2013
    74
    It may not be the best-looking thing on two wheels, but MotoGP 13 translates the art of motorcycle racing onto the humble PlayStation 3 controller. That's no small feat. [Issue#233, p.80]
  6. Sep 10, 2013
    70
    MotoGP 13 is a racing game in the vein of realism. Finishing a race is itself a great challenge and winning even more so. The challenge along with a superb driving feel creates a game of great rewards and enjoyment. Even though the lack of content is surprising MotoGP will still give great entertainment for simulator junkies and racing fans.
  7. Aug 19, 2013
    70
    The absence of the MotoGP series for two years arrived in good time. This suspension allowed the Milestone to relaunch the virtual lines of a sport that has always a safe number of fans.
  8. Milestone hasn’t lived up to its name with this release – MotoGP 13 isn’t a landmark event in motorcycle racing games. It is, however, a noticeable veer back on track for this otherwise out-of control franchise. [August 2013, p79]
  9. This is a game that understands the hardcore racer, and that it’s important to choose the font of your bike number. But it’s also a game that believes its handling to be so compelling it doesn’t need to dress up nicely to achieve, say, an 8/10. It isn’t.
  10. Jul 10, 2013
    65
    It's been a while, but now there finally is a new MotoGP game. It's got everything you'd expect in terms of content, but the whole package is a bit disappointing. It's inaccessible, there's an awful amount of pop-up and the visuals are mediocre at best. Better luck next time.
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Jun 21, 2014
    0
    I want my money back. This is a horrible, atrocious, ill-conceived product. The game physics and the controller are horrendously bad. It sucks. There is no other way to say it. I loved MotoGp4 back in the day--wonderfully controllable and had enough realism to satisfy me when played on Expert. But this? Where did they get their physics model? Where did they get their controller model? To call it crappy is a disservice to the word crappy. Why bother with it? It's a complete waste of time and money. I want my money back for this turd. Anyone having "fun" with this is a paid shill. Read this at your peril--you've been warned; you will hate this. Full Review »
  2. Apr 10, 2014
    8
    It has been a long time since there was a good motogp game (the last being motogp4), but now motogp 13 will give the fans of the sport a great experience. Don't expect anything that you haven't seen before, but it'll be solid and even the DLC's are a nice touch from the developers. Full Review »