nail'd PlayStation 3

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2011
    7
    Nail'd is EXTREME. I picked this up at a bargain bin and I was surprised with how much fun this game actually is. It's a typical arcade racer (similar to Motorstorm) where motorcycles and ATVs struggle in the most unusual races where physics NEVER COUNT. Be prepared to take almost nauseating dives or run pass balloons in the air - and (almost) never die. Also, it's fun to drive and theNail'd is EXTREME. I picked this up at a bargain bin and I was surprised with how much fun this game actually is. It's a typical arcade racer (similar to Motorstorm) where motorcycles and ATVs struggle in the most unusual races where physics NEVER COUNT. Be prepared to take almost nauseating dives or run pass balloons in the air - and (almost) never die. Also, it's fun to drive and the scenery, overall graphics, length and soundtrack is quite good. This is a hidden gem, folks. And many people will not even know this game exists... which is a shame. Expand
  2. May 17, 2011
    10
    nail'd is the next great game in the offroad atv racing genre,its fast and furious gameplay will have you coming back for more.This game is not for the feint of heart its very very fast,the graphics are good and it has many famous bands for the soundtrack,thumbs up techland this game is awsome fun
  3. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    Brilliant really diverse game play and lots of tracks, love the hills and jumps,they really are high octane. Go out and buy it, its almost perfect, best deep silver game ever. Burrowed off my mate and ended up buying it off of him.
  4. Feb 27, 2011
    7
    Nail'd is a grungy off road racer built on a lightning fast 3D engine with an assortment of powerful ATV's & dirt-bikes that look like they could be straight from a post apocalyptic movie, that you can customise with new shock, brakes, gears and paintjob's etc. Graphically, there's plenty to applaud, with 14 courses that weave their way through mountains, deserts, even molten lava andNail'd is a grungy off road racer built on a lightning fast 3D engine with an assortment of powerful ATV's & dirt-bikes that look like they could be straight from a post apocalyptic movie, that you can customise with new shock, brakes, gears and paintjob's etc. Graphically, there's plenty to applaud, with 14 courses that weave their way through mountains, deserts, even molten lava and offer an impressive range of racing conditions including off-road events, stunt races and time trials in both single and multiplayer modes. The courses also make up for their relatively short length by using the third dimension far more creatively than most. Jumping off ramps and plummeting 100 metres to the level below feels more like being on a rollercoaster than a conventional racetrack. The emphasis in Nail'd is most definitely on an arcade style of racing, with speed coming a close second. Be they quad bikes or motocross that youââ Expand
  5. May 12, 2015
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 36
  2. Negative: 0 out of 36
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    May 27, 2011
    70
    Fun in small doses... it's a good knockabout title. [June 2011 p.74]
  2. Apr 18, 2011
    81
    In the end, Nail'd may not be the most original game on the PS3 or XBox 360 for that matter but it does provide a good old fashioned off-road racer that may not win anything for originality but it does provide a high speed alternative to the influx of road racers at present.
  3. Mar 7, 2011
    80
    Nail'd is a rollercoaster from the second you load the game. Absurd track designs, insane jumps, and crazy speed, combined with a great soundtrack, will keep you busy for hours at a time. Nail'd may not be even remotely realistic, but it sure is fun, despite minor flaws.