Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 34 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 131 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed by CyberConnect2, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 2 faithfully recreates the anime series and fully immerses players in the mythical ninja world with new expansive environments, missions, battle systems and gameplay modes. Taking players through the NARUTO SHIPPUDEN storyDeveloped by CyberConnect2, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 2 faithfully recreates the anime series and fully immerses players in the mythical ninja world with new expansive environments, missions, battle systems and gameplay modes. Taking players through the NARUTO SHIPPUDEN story arc, daring ninja warriors must strategically recruit the right support characters to ensure victory against any and all opponents. With the winning combination, players can easily unleash bigger and more explosive Team Special Techniques to obliterate enemies who stand in the way. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34
  1. Oct 22, 2010
    90
    This is without a doubt one of the best licensed games ever. It is impressively faithful to the show, and you'll be amazed by the beautiful graphics and the awesome battles.
  2. Jan 1, 2011
    87
    Namco Bandai has managed to do one of the rarest feats in the video game landscape. They have created a really good game based on an anime series.
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    85
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja: Storm 2 is proof as to how far we have come when it comes to creating worlds of gaming. Even if you're not verse in the ways of the ninja, but still enjoy Japanese animation, this game will amaze you.
  4. Oct 21, 2010
    80
    One of the more gorgeous games I've seen in a long time. They've really captured the feeling of the cartoons, and playing the Adventure Mode -- at least in the less tedious portions -- feels like you're playing inside an episode of the anime.
  5. 70
    Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is undoubtedly the dream game for any Naruto fan, and manages to capture the colossal battles from the cartoon better than any game before it. For non-fans however, there's a lot of backstory to go through before getting to the meat of the game. The fighting system seems overly simplistic at first, but then requires you to master it fully in order to progress, which might prove frustrating for some players.
  6. Oct 25, 2010
    70
    The combat can be slightly uninvolving at times, and the exploration side of proceedings serves little more than to connect one battle to the next, but the experience as a whole is surprisingly enjoyable.
  7. Dec 22, 2010
    58
    The story is full of incredible stupid clichés, the dialogue dubbing is just horrifying, and there's not much that made me feel quite so embarrassed as my boss and a coworker walking in on my playing Naruto, in the middle of one of the titular character's strange and tangential rants.

See all 34 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Dec 31, 2010
    10
    This game was surprisingly the best Naruto game I've actually played. The graphics were lively, the storyline had a good touch, and also, manyThis game was surprisingly the best Naruto game I've actually played. The graphics were lively, the storyline had a good touch, and also, many new available concepts to the characters were created, which had changed a lot for the better. In addition, the 3D movement around the map was the best part, and assistance from 2 characters were even better in my personal opinion. Expand
  2. Mar 26, 2012
    10
    one of the best naruto titles at the ps3. The graphics was awesome and the boss battles is very cool. The most exciting part is the onlineone of the best naruto titles at the ps3. The graphics was awesome and the boss battles is very cool. The most exciting part is the online mode where we can compete with players around the world. There is also a free roam and requests which is kinda exciting when bored. Overall, I give this game 10/10 Expand
  3. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    I bought this game when it was released in Australia on the 14th.

    This sequel has a lot of improvements, making it a deserving title to the
    I bought this game when it was released in Australia on the 14th.

    This sequel has a lot of improvements, making it a deserving title to the Naruto games.
    Gameplay - - Much like the original, this title is fun, fast and has an easy learning curve for those just new to the Naruto series. For a fighting game, this one really delivers, making it easy for new comers to learn and fans to enjoy.

    Story - - Unlike other Naruto games, this one stays true to the original plot and feels like your watching the anime series. All in all this game is a fast action paced title and a great addition to the fighting genre.
    Expand
  4. Jul 24, 2011
    9
    i am not a fan of fighting games and do not like them so when my friend lent this to me i was a little cautious i was also cautious because iti am not a fan of fighting games and do not like them so when my friend lent this to me i was a little cautious i was also cautious because it is based on a tv show and normally these types of games arent that good but all of that evaporated once i started playing and this is a rare case where a game based on somthing from the tv screen is actually good. this is not a traditional fighting game that most are used to the fighting system is unreal and is hard to explain but is defenatly awsome. i really loved the story line for many reasons first and formost of course is the compelling story it is so addicting because you want to see what will happen next after you get past the prolouge the story just flies on with non stop action. the characters are also amazing because as the story progresses you find yourself getting attached to them as early as the first chapter with amazing voice acting and thier own personalities to add on top of this there are so many of them that im suprised that no 2 characters are alike and each and everyone of them assists in the story progression on top of that. as you follow along the main story side quest begin to pop up every where and many have nothing to do with the story whatsoever but it is fun to go and do other things. on top of all this the length of the story is immense there are like 8 or 9 chapters and that may not seem like alot but it will take a couple hours to compleate each chapter and this is only sticking to the main misssions and not doing anything else and you can play for so much longer with all the extra stuff to do. the online i found to be alright for me it wasnt the selling point for me because you often run into ppl with bad conections and the battle will go for a couple seconds then pause for a second to catch up to the bad conectivity and it will do this the whole battle slowing it right down and making it a drag but when you find someone that has good conectivity you are in for an epic fight so watch out because you are no longer fighting a computer. i went into this game with low expectations but was blown away this was my first naruto game but it has turned me and i want to get more if they are all as good as this Expand
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    9
    El mejor juego de Naruto hasta la fecha actual, el modo historia, las batallas quick time y los extras desbloqueables hacen que el juegoEl mejor juego de Naruto hasta la fecha actual, el modo historia, las batallas quick time y los extras desbloqueables hacen que el juego supere las 30 horas tranquilamente, es un juego que no te debe faltar, que debes jugar y que si eres tanto fan de la lucha como fan de la saga, no puede faltar en tu estantería, imprescindible, su jugabilidad es excelente, los combates muy reales, los gráficos se sobresalen, el modo historia hace que entres de lleno en el mundo de Naruto, el poder poner las voces japonesas originales es un puntazo, en general, un juego sublime, una obra maestra Expand
  6. Oct 7, 2016
    8
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is the second installment of the Ultimate Ninja Storm series, is the sequel to Naruto: Ultimate NinjaNaruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is the second installment of the Ultimate Ninja Storm series, is the sequel to Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm developed by CyberConnect2 and published by Namco Bandai Games.

    + Easy Fighting System
    + Quick Time Events Scenes
    Expand
  7. Jan 11, 2011
    7
    This game seems more like it is worse than the first. Storm 1 is my favorite Naruto game and probably will stay that way. Storm 2 has someThis game seems more like it is worse than the first. Storm 1 is my favorite Naruto game and probably will stay that way. Storm 2 has some good ideas, but they also tore out some key gameplay options that showed who knew what they were doing and the whiney babies who just thought they were good. They took out the button mashing witch is very bad.... The specials seem more like cheap last minute things just kinda thrown in. Online is fun if you find a player your own skill level. I like many others enjoyed the village in Storm 1, well they also tore that out. its a 2d form and all you really need to do is follow your arrow to the next mission. It only roughly tells the original story and in my eyes is missing some important parts. The only reason anyone should go through the story is to unlock characters. Up next is the boss battles. Remember those awesome huge boss battles in 1? well say good bye to those... While there are still a couple good battle(Sasuke vs Naruto) most are terrible.Just the few I have gone through anyone who still wants the game needs to be warned. The boss battle with kakuzu is just painful! I`m just a little past that so cant say much else.... For storm fans the game might be worth picking up.... BUT FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, RENT IT FIRST!!!! YOU MIGHT REGRET IT. Collapse

See all 28 User Reviews