Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst features many new enhancements and additional content, including the anticipated chapter where Sasuke and Itachi take on Kabuto in a nail-biting confrontation.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jan 30, 2014
    90
    It’s a fast-paced, hugely over-the-top experience, and it should put a big smile on your face for the vast majority of the time you spend with it.
  2. Jan 22, 2014
    85
    Full Burst is an interesting new entry in the Ultimate Ninja Storm franchise. A must have for Naruto fans.
  3. Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm – Full Burst is a game for Naruto fans. The DLC offers more beautiful graphics, new characters, a new story chapter and a new mode but if you are a beginner of Naruto, this game will hurt you badly.
  4. Dec 17, 2013
    80
    If you happened to pass on this game the first time around but are a fan of Naruto games, Full Burst is an excellent pick up for the price. The small additions go a long way toward making this feel like a complete title.
  5. Oct 28, 2013
    74
    Many would agree that Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 was the most complete Naruto game to date, and Full Burst only extends what UNS3 had to offer. It's still a niche game for a niche audience, but it's well-developed, refined, and loaded with quality content.
  6. Yes, the game is in the middle of the series timeline, but the devs do themselves a disservice by drowning a rich experience in an ocean of complexity. [March 2014, p.92]
  7. Jan 29, 2014
    50
    Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 suffers from attempting to cover far too much ground for the core mechanics to handle.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Sep 22, 2014
    10
    I wouldn't say Im a big fan of the anime/manga, but I am a massive fan of the games! as usual this game has an epic storyline following the anime. What surprised me most was the Character Roster ( the best one yet). It contains more characters than any previous Naruto title, including extra skins with the Full Burst version of the game. What impressed me most was the English dub. Hearing the English voice actors dubbing parts of the game, where the English dub episodes have yet to be released, made me wince with enjoyment.
    Tons of replay value, including missions, tournaments, and online battles.
    So far the best Naruto game out there, and my all time favourite fighting game.
    a well deserved 10/10
    Expand
  2. Aug 15, 2014
    10
    A great game with a great and epic moments , battles and even an epic storyline . I definitely recommend all the Naruto fans to buy this game because it's a great game . Expand
  3. Nov 26, 2013
    8
    The best game in the naruto ultimate ninja storm series. More characters than in any previous games, an amazing story, great contols and a new to full burst challenge mission mode. Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst is a worthwhile buy (and a mouthfull to say) the main reasons I gave this game an 8 instead of a 10 is because of a slightly unbalanced rooster of characters and laggy online. This game is a good buy mainly for its story and other of line modes while the online is fun but slightly substandard. The boss battles are incredibly fun and characters all have very unique playstyles. What really sets storm 3 full burst apart from other games is its amazing graphics and sound quality. Without a doubt a must have for fans and a good choice for other fighting game lovers (plus its only 40$). Expand
  4. Nov 27, 2013
    8
    Naruto is a great series because of the story it really keeps you interested through out, but the story isn't the only good thing about this game there are other good quality's, like it's amazing offline versus one thing I dislike though is the laggy multiplayer but over all its a great game and I definitely think it deserves an 8. Collapse