User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 158 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 21 out of 158

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy
  2. Mar 6, 2013
    10
    Very quickly. The game has remained faithful to the gameplay promised and so far much appreciated, the battle system is certainly the highlight of NUNS. The boss battles are spectacular as expected giving the player an unforgettable actions typical of the series. As far as spectacle can not be criticized at all, in fact it is one of the best games of the genre for both versatility and fun. The story continues from the events following the saga of Pain lasting until the fourth ninja war. The exploration is certainly not the strong point of the game but excellent side dish to make during the story. I also believe enough property to a phase musou to vary the gameplay. There are no substantial changes from Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 but the game proves to be valid, however, consists of a high technical level, improved animations and more. The roster of characters is in my opinion the only real flaw of the game, I would have expected something significantly different, such as the presence of the 4 kage and the 7 swordsmen, I hope it will soon add as DLC. As I said before, the strong point of UNS3 is the battle system accompanied by a compelling story that captures the players carrying them in the world of ninja. This is a title not only appreciated by fans of Naruto but also from other players, I highly recommend it. Collapse
  3. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy
  4. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    The game is a breath of fresh air for those who have skipped playing naruto ninja storm generations.Even if you have played all the previous installments in the series, you will still enjoy the addition of new characters and fighting features in this game which make the fighting more intense and diversifying. The story mode has a long lasting appeal that would make players want to experience it over and over. The graphics of this game is the best one out of all the naruto games that have been made so far which makes the fights more realistic and stay true to the anime. I am a fan of the naruto series and I believe this game portrays the manga/anime very well. Expand
  5. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy
  6. Mar 16, 2013
    10
    THE MOST AMAZING GAME
    Just finished the game and its about 15-20 hours long, feels like you are playing a 20 hour anime session. The gameplay is varied and combat is very good, and the story is very emotional and very well-crafted.
    A big upgrade to the single player from all the past games!
    Definitely worth the purchase for me
  7. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    This game is phenomenal, and i freaking love madara in this game! he's amazing. the story, and gameplay is flawless. This is a must buy to non- naruto fans and naruto fans!
  8. Mar 13, 2013
    9
    This game is amazing!! great story, compelling characters, and beautiful graphics mix to make a superb fighting game that a naruto fan must play. Those not familiar with the series could enjoy it as well since the gameplay is solid and easy to learn. my only complaint with the game was a since of deja' vu in the character roster as most of the characters in uns generations seem like they were copy and pasted into this game. Not a big minus but still worth noting. Overall this is a fantastic fighting game and an excellent Naruto game that can be pretty much enjoyed by any fan of fighting games. Expand
  9. Mar 11, 2013
    9
    I actually followed news about the game from about 2 weeks before launch and was really disappointed about all the stuff that was leaked but as a die hard Naruto fan i still couldn't resist giving this game at least a chance and what can I say? It's totally worth it! Game was released on Friday over here and i actually did nothing but playing the game all weekend long and I definitely didn't have that much fun in a good while! the story mode is really awesome if your a bit into the story, it's basicly a 8 hour movie through the last few chapters of the series with a few battles which sometimes could be a little more difficult but overall I'm fine with it, If u didn't enjoy the story too much u still got Post-Game and in the Post-Game u got another 12 hours or missions to accomplish, some are quite equal to ninja storm 2, some are new and overall it's nothing brand new but if u liked that kinda stuff in 2 why wouldn't you like it in 3 as well? even tournaments and survival from generations make a comeback although survival must be opened through a mission in the story mode and they actually balanced it way more then it was in generations (where the latter survivals were almost impossible without cheating).

    all in all i would say it takes about 25 hours to play through pretty much everything in the game (which i did) and after that there's still the online battle which is quite a let down as usual thanks to the crappy Spammkid community but i guess that's not Namcos fault. but if you actually got a few mates who got the game as well your in for a lot of good time which the game as i do the new roster actually isn't as bad as everybody is complaining about, ofc quite some stuff was copy-pasted and the PTS chars really don't fit in the game while others should be in (edo kages but overall especially the new awakening system makes a LOT of chars way more fun to play now! if u you think about it how it was in the former games: about 20 chars were interesting, rest was crap anyway and nobody played them like ever and i would be actually more annoyed if they would have simply built 30 more chars which are pretty much all Copys of each other with minor tweeks and boring UJs then making a few good ones and making older chars more interesting and fun to play....i actually really never felt like playing chars like e.g. Hinata ever but now she became quite decent and it feels like a brand new char simply because i never played her in the former games 0.o

    and on top of it all was a really awesome and well made Artbook which alone is probably worth about 10-20 euros. ofc the game isn't perfect and it isn't for everyone, it's really easy, online it's still unbalanced as hell, a lot of balance issues were copied over from generations and there certainly are some chars who wont be that interesting to play but i personally don't care. i had 25 great hours with the game so far in the story and i know that i will have 100 more with my friends online and i guess 60 euros for that is quite fair. if you're a Naruto fan and like Beat 'em up action games you can't do wrong with this game and even the ending isn't as bad as everybody says, it simply closes the story of the game where the manga continues and I actually like to have a real ending after a long story mode instead of an open end which forces me to buy the next game (which i will do probably anyway but still :-P I hope this review helps a few people to decide whether they buy the game or not and I'm sorry for my bad English
    Expand
  10. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    O melhor jogo da franquia ate agora. muita gente acha mesmice mas realmente esse game e para fans ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
  11. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    I really don't care much about the other characters. Truely the only one that I care much about is Rock Lee, so please if you can update more skill for Lee it is not that hard I will gurantee that if you take your time making the game you will make more money then you will ever image make it happen trust me.
  12. Sep 28, 2013
    9
    I love using Part 1 Rock Lee but I would love it even more if they put Drunk Lee in for a alternate for Part 1 and older Rock Lee like they did for Part 1 Sasuke and if they put in Possessed Gaara in for a alternate also.
  13. Nov 7, 2013
    10
    Great game all in all..I love it. The characters are stupendous and at it's best. The gameplay and story are magnificent. They even allow you to go back a few Ninja Storms. The controls are at it's best and the attacks are amazing. Great game, Bandai...keep doing what you're doing.
  14. Nov 15, 2013
    9
    I think this is a great game captures the characters well looks great has one of the highest skill ceilings of any fighting game Ive played for sure and Im still not bored of the online matches.
  15. Apr 10, 2014
    9
    This is without any doubt the best naruto game out there , for a lot of reasons . not only the story is great even though is not entirelyy based on the manga and anime but also the gameplay and the character selection is very big !!
  16. Jun 24, 2014
    10
    This game is AWESOME for NARUTO Fans! This game is for fans. But who aren't fan, will like this game too, but won't be like the fans of NARUTO!!!!!!!
  17. Aug 15, 2014
    10
    A great game with a great and epic moments , battles and even an epic storyline . I definitely recommend all the Naruto fans to buy this game because it's a great game .
  18. Mar 6, 2013
    0
    Very quickly. The game has remained faithful to the gameplay promised and so far much appreciated, the battle system is certainly the highlight of NUNS. The boss battles are spectacular as expected giving the player an unforgettable actions typical of the series. As far as spectacle can not be criticized at all, in fact it is one of the best games of the genre for both versatility and fun. The story continues from the events following the saga of Pain lasting until the fourth ninja war. The exploration is certainly not the strong point of the game but excellent side dish to make during the story. I also believe enough property to a phase musou to vary the gameplay. There are no substantial changes from Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 but the game proves to be valid, however, consists of a high technical level, improved animations and more. The roster of characters is in my opinion the only real flaw of the game, I would have expected something significantly different, such as the presence of the 4 kage and the 7 swordsmen, I hope it will soon add as DLC. As I said before, the strong point of UNS3 is the battle system accompanied by a compelling story that captures the players carrying them in the world of ninja. This is a title not only appreciated by fans of Naruto but also from other players, I highly recommend it. Collapse
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Delivers a visually exciting experience. [May 2013, p.107]
  2. Apr 23, 2013
    85
    The best Naruto game yet. [Issue#230, p.77]
  3. Anyone who has watched more than one episode of Naruto, Bleach or any of the Dragon Balls, knows that the pre-fight exposition/tea party can drag on for quite a while. So prepare to sit through some pretty lengthy and non-interactive cutscenes. [April 2013, p.84]