Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 161 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 promises to unleash a tornado of ninja action and adventure that the franchise is known for, with over eighty playable characters, advanced online modes and enhanced fighting mechanics that allow anyone to become a ninja master.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Mar 8, 2013
    90
    A real gem for fans of the Konoha ninja, Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is rich, well-crafted, fun to play and as worthy of the series as ever.
  2. Mar 14, 2013
    87
    After the weak ‘Generations’ Naruto returns to top form. It has its share of flaws, but nonetheless this is the best Naruto adventure yet.
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    85
    CyberConnect2 has listened to fans' feedback for Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3, and it was the right decision. The mistakes of Generations are behind now and we're offered a really good Story mode, even if you'll be only watching your screen most of the time. With a huge choice of characters and a still very efficient gameplay, Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is obviously the very best episode.
  4. Mar 5, 2013
    80
    Its impressive Adventure mode stays true to the anime and creates an experience typically not found in a fighting game. Its enhanced combat system, coupled with its large roster of characters, makes for fun offline and online matches that will keep you exploring the ins and outs of each character.
  5. Mar 6, 2013
    73
    Naruto is a beloved ninja, in Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 he has a great story to tell. Fans have found the best game in the Shippuden series, but really this chapter has some unforgivable mistakes. New ideas and classic setbacks, all together in a beautiful cel shading.
  6. Mar 13, 2013
    70
    There is no doubt that this is the best game of Naruto that you can buy, even though there are some flaws to be considered.
  7. Mar 7, 2013
    60
    This game is only for those who care to see Naruto's story continue to play out, and though it has its moments, it doesn't deliver quite the level of excitement you'd hope for from a game bearing the Naruto Shippuden name.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 42
  2. Negative: 10 out of 42
  1. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    O melhor jogo da franquia ate agora. muita gente acha mesmice mas realmente esse game e para fans ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Expand
  2. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy Collapse
  3. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    8
    Estaba muy estusiasmado con este juego pero, ha sido un poco decepcionante, pasarte el juego no sobrepasa las 10 horas, el modo aventura no es tan absorvente como en la segunda entrega, la verdad deja mucho que desear. No haber puesto personajes jugables que salen en el modo historia y encima poner muchos personajes repetidos para ``engordar´´ la lista de luchadores es lamentable. Podria haber llegado lejos...pero apenas innova respecto al 2 o al Generations. Lo recomiendo, si, pero, no esperes gran cosa, es mejor que la segunda entrega y el Generations, pero te dejara con un sabor agridulce, como que le falta algo. Expand
  5. Aug 27, 2013
    7
    As a fan of the previous Ultimate Ninja Storm games I had high expectations, I had pre-ordered it 3 months before the launch of the game and was thrilled when I was finally able to play it. The graphics and art work for this game were spectacular and the boss battles kept you on the edge of your seat, the free roam had been improved since ultimate ninja storm 2 but still wasn't nearly as fun as it was on ultimate ninja storm (I don't understand why they didn't change it as it was out classed by a game that came out in 2010).

    However, even with these various features that made the game enjoyable it still wasn't what I really wanted, it's combat engine was practically identical to ultimate ninja storm generations and the frames will drop an insane amount at times during this game for no apparent reason, now I am able to tolerate these various problems but there is one thing that really disappointed me about this game and that was when fighting on line, the servers that run ultimate ninja storm 3 are terrible, the fights are usually filled with glitches, if you happen to actually beat someone you will usually be screamed at for "spamming and some characters that can be used in this are very over-powered.

    I would recommend this game to newcomers to the series as it is a fun brawler and the story is fantastic. But, those who have followed the gaming series up until now will be very disappointed with fighting mechanics as Namco Bandai haven't put any effort into it what so ever.
    Expand
  6. Nov 30, 2013
    5
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is fourth entry in the Ultimate Ninja series. If you are not familiar with the game series or even the anime series I would suggest to pass on this game. The story starts off right where the last left off and continues the story of Naruto. You will be completely lost if you do not know who characters are and what they do. The game play has not changed much from the previous game. The fighting is still flashy but simple when you delve deeper into the game. During the story mode you will be watching a lot of cutscenes and fighting 4 or 5 times in each chapter. But the sections in between the fighting and cutscenes are tact on and feel unnecessary. The multiplayer is runs well and seems to have a decent community. In the end Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is a great game for Naruto fans but if you are not familiar with the with these characters, I would stay away. Expand
  7. Mar 6, 2013
    0
    I agree with this: This game sucks, cc2 and namco bandai only copy and paste, besides that only important characters get updates, no edo kages nothing realy new its only stuff that was already there, no update on the characters that realy need it like konan or juugo, the story its not like the anime or the manga they just changed it, we have been deceived by namco bandai and cc2. They are very lazy and only think about the money, well think again we fans are not stupid Expand

See all 42 User Reviews