Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 156 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 promises to unleash a tornado of ninja action and adventure that the franchise is known for, with over eighty playable characters, advanced online modes and enhanced fighting mechanics that allow anyone to become a ninja master.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Mar 8, 2013
    90
    A real gem for fans of the Konoha ninja, Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is rich, well-crafted, fun to play and as worthy of the series as ever.
  2. Mar 14, 2013
    87
    After the weak ‘Generations’ Naruto returns to top form. It has its share of flaws, but nonetheless this is the best Naruto adventure yet.
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    85
    CyberConnect2 has listened to fans' feedback for Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3, and it was the right decision. The mistakes of Generations are behind now and we're offered a really good Story mode, even if you'll be only watching your screen most of the time. With a huge choice of characters and a still very efficient gameplay, Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is obviously the very best episode.
  4. Mar 5, 2013
    80
    Its impressive Adventure mode stays true to the anime and creates an experience typically not found in a fighting game. Its enhanced combat system, coupled with its large roster of characters, makes for fun offline and online matches that will keep you exploring the ins and outs of each character.
  5. Mar 6, 2013
    73
    Naruto is a beloved ninja, in Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 he has a great story to tell. Fans have found the best game in the Shippuden series, but really this chapter has some unforgivable mistakes. New ideas and classic setbacks, all together in a beautiful cel shading.
  6. Mar 13, 2013
    70
    There is no doubt that this is the best game of Naruto that you can buy, even though there are some flaws to be considered.
  7. Mar 7, 2013
    60
    This game is only for those who care to see Naruto's story continue to play out, and though it has its moments, it doesn't deliver quite the level of excitement you'd hope for from a game bearing the Naruto Shippuden name.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 41
  2. Negative: 10 out of 41
  1. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    This game is phenomenal, and i freaking love madara in this game! he's amazing. the story, and gameplay is flawless. This is a must buy to non- naruto fans and naruto fans! Expand
  2. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy Expand
  3. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the greatest naruto experience to date. From the refined gameplay to the beautiful graphics this game never fails to capture your attention. If you are a fan of anime or even fighting games this is a must buy Expand
  4. Aug 15, 2013
    8
    I love Naruto, its my absolute Favorite Manga/Anime.

    I've been playing the Ninja Storm series since Storm 2 and have loved every minute of
    it. It takes the Anime and Manga and turns it into something you can control and fight for yourself as your favorite Naruto Characters. However, this game seems to have taken the cake for the best Ninja Storm game out there. The story is amazing compared to Ninja Storm 2's. Better in depth and very movie like.

    The new dodge system from Gen has also been kept, making dodging more strategic in keeping yourself alive. Ninjutsu casting time has been lowered to prevent as much spam online from the other games, and the new ults are amazing.

    With an Anime game, comes flaws. This is the first Ninja Storm game to not be as close to the Manga and Anime as the others. The ending, actually, is the only part that stands off from the rest. In my own opinion, this was the worst part of the game was the crappy ending that was not like the manga's ending. They should have left the ending off as a "To Be Continued" ending instead of what was given seeing how the war did not end after that battle.

    The only other real problem with this game is that, on current gen consoles, console lag can cause you to mess up or even end up dead. Susano' and water tends to lag the 360 and PS3 so bad you're not sure whats happening. This is said to be fixed with the upcoming Full Burst update, however.

    So if you're looking for an awesome, epic game to play Online or Off, for Story or Free battle. Then this game is for you. You do need to ignore the ending, as it is nothing like how it should be. But the characters we all know and love are waiting to be pitted against others from this epic series. This game is the only reason I own an XboX, as I am a PC gamer.

    However, this Winter it will be making its way to PC and Steam for the first time!
    Expand
  5. Mar 8, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game tottaly sucks, no Edo Kages,no Gin and Kin, so they only care about the main characters like naruto and sasuke, for example Konan and juugo who realy need some updates like new ultimate and new awakenning dont get nothing!! So they copy and paste, it is exaclty like generations and storm 2, it lacks inovation in gameplay and the story its not like the manga. So dont you get fooled by the good comentaries about this game because for someone who follows this franchise since storm 1 i can say in my humble opinion this game TOTALLY SUCKS. Dont waist money in something like this, so if they invest poorly in the game they shall get no money from us Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2013
    5
    At first i would like to say that Im a big storm 3 player with in depth knowledge of the game and i would like to believe Im in a good level in this game....but we all have to admit that storm 3 is far from a good game

    the story mode is good the cutscenes are great and the boss battles are very attractive as in every storm game (Im not counting generations) but gameplay-wise storm 3 is totally broken cause of the unbalance of the characters and the glitches that occur.....the balance in my opinion second to the game mechanics is the most important thing in a fighting game heavily based in online gameplay....the mechanics of the game are not even close to a fighting game's and are very easy to learn and abuse....also the unbalance of the game gives the opportunity to certain people to abuse it and like that it creates a very difficult and irritating community to be in (I ve been in this community for a long time I know)

    overall storm 3 is a broken game (that is very fun to play with friends tho and i suggest you do that) that need lots of improvements that I doubt cc2 will make
    Collapse
  7. Mar 6, 2013
    0
    I agree with this: This game sucks, cc2 and namco bandai only copy and paste, besides that only important characters get updates, no edo kages nothing realy new its only stuff that was already there, no update on the characters that realy need it like konan or juugo, the story its not like the anime or the manga they just changed it, we have been deceived by namco bandai and cc2. They are very lazy and only think about the money, well think again we fans are not stupid Expand

See all 41 User Reviews