User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 80 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 80
  2. Negative: 11 out of 80
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    6
    Here are some positive and some negative points; //Positive: || 70 characters || no more endless walking between the fights|| //Negative: || zensored cutscenes (e.g. no blood in zabuzas final attack) || no bossfights || new defense system (some times you have to leave the close combat, the old system was more action and, in the naruto universe, more realistic) ||
  2. Dec 10, 2013
    6
    if you're a fan of naruto you will probably like this but you can't do anything else then just fight that's the only thing the campaign is well short and not really campaign at all
    there is a multiplayer but is probably full of super fan boy naruto mlg's who make it almost impossible to win
    and not worthy of the price this is more of an extra too buy not 60 dollars if it would been 30 ok
  3. Nov 20, 2013
    7
    Bueno una gran decepcion para mi y seguramente para muchos fans, dire los motivos, las cosas que tiene buenas con respecto al 2 es...que tiene mas modos como torneos y supervivencias, y que tiene mas personajes, eso es lo unico bueno que le han implementado, el modo aventura ha sido suprimido por una trama de menos de 3 horas...con imagenes y subtitulos, la verdad, ridiculo y patetico, losBueno una gran decepcion para mi y seguramente para muchos fans, dire los motivos, las cosas que tiene buenas con respecto al 2 es...que tiene mas modos como torneos y supervivencias, y que tiene mas personajes, eso es lo unico bueno que le han implementado, el modo aventura ha sido suprimido por una trama de menos de 3 horas...con imagenes y subtitulos, la verdad, ridiculo y patetico, los STORM de PS3 se diferenciaban del resto por su modo aventura, te hacia meterte de lleno en la historia...el online pasable..un juego que teniendo el 2 no recomiendo, no vale la pena. Expand
  4. Jun 22, 2014
    7
    A good game to play with friends in the free play mode, because this game has several characters, but his campaign is not good for me because it has more open world fights are divided into the history of each comic book character one thing is that we had some improvements to the combat system, the end is a good game.
  5. May 12, 2015
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
  6. Mar 7, 2015
    7
    Basically Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2.5 or a paid demo for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3. Same roster with a very few new characters, watered-down story mode, slightly better online mode than the last game. meh
  7. Mar 30, 2012
    0
    this game was truly awesome. It doesn't only in the graphics, but also the story mode. The anime cutscenes that was in the game make everything clear for me to understand the whole Naruto series. This game is very exciting. Many modes are available and they improved the online mode even better so I don't have to wait since there is a quick match. The battles was also very awesome and therethis game was truly awesome. It doesn't only in the graphics, but also the story mode. The anime cutscenes that was in the game make everything clear for me to understand the whole Naruto series. This game is very exciting. Many modes are available and they improved the online mode even better so I don't have to wait since there is a quick match. The battles was also very awesome and there is so many characters to be use. Collapse
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jun 18, 2012
    70
    It looks like there are only special strikes and crazy battle tactics in this game. Colorful, dynamic and spectacular piece is targeted mostly towards fans of the original manga and anime series. [June 2012]
  2. May 15, 2012
    90
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is another great entry into the franchise based on the popular anime. With content from both previous installments and greatly improved flow of combat, thanks to some minor but incredibly welcome changes, it's better than ever. The outstanding audiovisual collaboration is as always the icing on the cake.
  3. Hyper Magazine
    May 14, 2012
    80
    It's easy to pick up, devilish to master. [June 2012, p.70]