Metascore
44

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. 70
    If you're willing to let go of preconceived notions and have fun with a game, then snag this title and give it a go.
  2. Oct 10, 2012
    70
    Naughty Bear: Panic in Paradise is a much better effort than its predecessor. By adding in the costumes system, 505 Games have managed to give the game a layer of depth previously missing. However, whilst repetition doesn't entirely spoil the party, it certainly takes the shine off after a while.
  3. Oct 23, 2012
    58
    Naughty Bear received a 50% rating and since Naughty Bear: Panic in Paradise offers more kills, more teddys and a lot of crazy outfits, we orient ourselves to the top, but nonetheless the game can't escape mediocrity.
  4. This PSN sequel to the violently bad 2010 Naught Bear game is just as bad as its predecessor. The only improvement made is that it costs less, meaning you won't get screwed over so badly. But still pretty bad. [November 2012, p.93]
  5. Paradise's bag of tricks is sadly limited, leaving only a violent juvenile romp we're reluctant to recommend. [Holiday 2012, p.73]
  6. Oct 31, 2012
    50
    Naughty Bear: Panic in Paradise is a step back from the first game, with repetitive gameplay, a lack of humour and some dodgy presentation and performance issues.
  7. Oct 18, 2012
    23
    It's only arguably redeeming quality is the way it caters to the same kind of morbid fascination that drives kids to rip the wings off of butterflies, or have catered Justin Bieber parties. And if there's any justice in this industry at all, that one strength will not be enough to save this dreck from the bowels of the bargain bin.
  8. Nov 26, 2012
    15
    Easily one of the worst games we've played on current consoles. You'll be hard-pressed to find anything funny about this tired joke. [Christmas 2012, p.97]
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Oct 11, 2012
    9
    Much much better then the first one!
    It's very "Hitman" look alike, well you need crazy humor to like this game just like me!
    And for the
    price it is very nice game to try out Full Review »
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    8
    actually quite good, tried out the free demo, looked nice like the first one, and it's better! if you want to try out Naughty bear, try out the demo!
  3. Oct 27, 2012
    8
    I never played the first Naughty Bear due to its horrible ratings and reviews. When I was going through the PSN store I noticed this version had a much higher rating then I imagined it would. Decided to give it a shot and I was not disappointed! The game is very simple in its own nature but still maintains a very fun aspect while in the end being a very easy game. For 15 dollars the hours of game play it will provide is worth every penny. Like another reviewer said eventually you'll reach a point where you've seen all the levels and ways to kill bears that you may become bored but this took me over 15 hours of game play before this crossed my mind and I'm still playing. If the game had multiplayer it might even be a 10/10 definitely worth 15 dollars. Full Review »