User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 38
  2. Negative: 5 out of 38

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 7, 2010
    8
    Coming from a person that doesn't enjoy sports games that much (mainly because i think that they are the same game each year,) I had a lot of fun with this. It is very realistic and fun. There are many game modes. Some i still haven't touched because i have been playing the other game modes. First of all there is your everyday exhibition game. The gameplay works well with very fewComing from a person that doesn't enjoy sports games that much (mainly because i think that they are the same game each year,) I had a lot of fun with this. It is very realistic and fun. There are many game modes. Some i still haven't touched because i have been playing the other game modes. First of all there is your everyday exhibition game. The gameplay works well with very few glitches. There were a few instances where there was some slow down but this does not happen a lot so it is not a major problem. The season mode is pretty self explanatory. You're a team that goes through a season or two. The weird thing, and i didn't notice this until halfway through the season, the other teams will accept any trade offer unless you turn the setting off. Overall this mode works well and this is probably where you will spend the most time. Then there is the my player mode. You create a player to try to make an NBA team. This is all good in theory but there are some major setbacks. You can call for one pass and it will bring down your game grade for excessive pass calling. It is also very hard to make your player good. It takes awhile but after you make your player good, you are going to be on a team in no time. Expand
  2. ZachD
    Jan 20, 2010
    9
    I've played both this game, and NBA Live 10, and the gameplay for 2k10, to me, is much better. The graphics seem more realistic and smoother thank Live 10, and the commentary is very good. The presentation is very true to life with constant player and team graphics. I like the way 2k10 does an automatic roster update when the game first loads, as well as being able to FULLY edit a I've played both this game, and NBA Live 10, and the gameplay for 2k10, to me, is much better. The graphics seem more realistic and smoother thank Live 10, and the commentary is very good. The presentation is very true to life with constant player and team graphics. I like the way 2k10 does an automatic roster update when the game first loads, as well as being able to FULLY edit a player, from looks and tendencies to attitude and contract. One glaring issue, however, is the menu. It's clunky and takes a lot of getting used to. Overall, though, this is a great game that I'm VERY glad I purchased. Expand
  3. TedA.
    Oct 6, 2009
    10
    Anyone who's been a fan of this franchise for years can appreciate the small changes they have made in the game play as well as the improved physics, graphics and commentary. The game looks great and feels even better.
  4. yal?nyücesoy
    Oct 7, 2009
    9
    my journey to te 2k series starts with a misunderstanding online shopping i ordered nba live 2007 and they send me nba 2k7, since then this series is the only sport serie that i play every year they get better and better 2k9 was simply amazing . except the online gaming problems 2k10 is just perfect
  5. AlvinSii
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    The new 2K10 is a great success. 2K sports has added a lot of new features such as NBA Today , My player and many other cool stuffs. I loves the new gameplay especially the way that 2K Sports try to present is excellent. The pla yers look so realistic just like you are watching NBA broadcast. It 's amazing.
  6. PaulH
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    same year same story, the best hoops game. its like wine. it ages great
  7. donj
    Oct 25, 2009
    2
    I've had this game for a week and still cant play a ranked game. The most terrible and worst menu system and going online is terrible. Will trade this crap for modern warfare soon,
  8. daniri
    Nov 14, 2009
    6
    The game is full of bugs and My Player mode is unplayable.They promised a patch, but we waited 3 weeks for it and it doesn't solved anything.
  9. Ld.
    Oct 17, 2009
    9
    It's awesome. Some minor glitches but it's still the best simulation of basketball. Beautiful graphics, smooth gameplay and a lot of content.
  10. jackm
    Dec 31, 2009
    9
    A visual upgrade with overall player preference offensive possibilities. The use of the analogue sticks for shooting, dribbling, and dunking gives it a realistic flashy feel and visual representation. It can be sporadic at times with undesired plays especially in the passing/handling component of the game. The personal game options are very enjoyable and diverse while online interactive A visual upgrade with overall player preference offensive possibilities. The use of the analogue sticks for shooting, dribbling, and dunking gives it a realistic flashy feel and visual representation. It can be sporadic at times with undesired plays especially in the passing/handling component of the game. The personal game options are very enjoyable and diverse while online interactive play is not at all enjoyable due to fragmented frames and AI delay. Expand
  11. Mar 22, 2011
    8
    Love that game! In comparison to its predecessors it's so much more realistic and the gameplay a lot more exciting. Spent a good couple of hours in anterooms playing that game!
  12. Jul 5, 2011
    8
    This game is very good. I've also played NBA Live 10 and I can tell you this game is much, much better than NBA Live 10. The My Player mode is great, The only problem is the online.
  13. Nov 9, 2011
    9
    It is fun to play as your favorite NBA team to compete with, but the real fun begins when you create your own NBA player and make him the best player ever.
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. 85
    With solid, fast paced gameplay and an excellent presentation that's easily the best the series has ever had, NBA 2K10 continues its strong pedigree of great basketball.
  2. It's tough to choose between this and NBA Live 10, but in this reviewer's opinion, NBA 2K10 wins at the buzzer.
  3. My Player mode’s uphill struggle may not appeal to everyone, but the outstanding presentation and best-in-class Association mode make NBA 2K10 the best basketball sim.