Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Still, EA Tiburon delivers a game that might finally challenge Madden for the gridiron crown. [Sept 2012, p.86]
  2. Jul 6, 2012
    88
    I don't think this applies to the casual fan, but if you've been playing this series for as long as I have, you're going to be heartened by some of the changes and additions in ­NCAA ­13.
  3. Jul 9, 2012
    82
    NCAA Football 13 doesn't bring anything groundbreaking to the franchise, but it does make some much needed improvements. Better AI, more QB animation, sharper receiver reaction and the addition of the Reaction Time mechanic make this a fun and interesting NCAA Football release. It definitely isn't a leap from last year's game, but it's a step up.
  4. Aug 6, 2012
    80
    By no means is NCAA 13 a bad game. It's just that it is not a substantial update given the annual cycle. I wish there was more to keep coming back to. Last year blew my socks off, this year, I still have my shoes on.
  5. 80
    A strong entry now in the franchise's 20th year. It's probably one of the better NCAA games in recent history, but not a huge upgrade over last year's edition. Online is strong and there is little delay or lag during gameplay.
  6. Jul 12, 2012
    80
    Whatever helps soothes your football fix, I'm sure NCAA Football 13 has it. The franchise is still great for hardcore enthusiasts and can be shared with beginners. The whole show, plus the production value, is what makes this one a keeper. Not a bad summer title to pick up if you ask me.
  7. Jul 6, 2012
    80
    NCAA Football 13 isn't a brand new game, but the refinements here do take some getting used to and had me running a much more conservative -- and realistic -- offense.
  8. There's just not enough improvement upon last year for me to recommend this. [Oct 2012, p.114]
  9. Jul 27, 2012
    55
    Despite some annoying issues, NCAA 13's biggest problem is that the core mechanics are simply dulled by the franchise's repeat performances.
User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 4 out of 7
  1. Jul 18, 2012
    0
    NCAA football 13 has a few minor tweaks but is fundamentally the same game as older titles. The Devs at EA have no competition...So why make aNCAA football 13 has a few minor tweaks but is fundamentally the same game as older titles. The Devs at EA have no competition...So why make a ground breaking title ? Let's just think about this for a second.... If you were running a race by yourself ... Would you sprint to the finish line? No... You would walk,have a few brews, cross the finish line, and collect your reward. I've been on other forums listening to people say things like... E A needs to do this that.... They didn't get my teams shoelace right , and blah blahblah. The bottom line is the game is just a yearly roster update. So instead of just purchasing a "new" copy of the game...just update the roster. Full Review »
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    4
    All the next gen legacy problems still exist here. Laggy unresponsive controls for the most part. The player your controlling frequently doesAll the next gen legacy problems still exist here. Laggy unresponsive controls for the most part. The player your controlling frequently does not perform the action you're trying to perform (catch/swat/dive/juke) or if the player does perform a dive or swat it does so in a manner that takes the man your controlling out of the play by diving or lunging in the completely wrong direction. The switch man AI on defense does not switch you to the most opportune man and this makes improvised plays on defense extremely frustrating. Nothing new here, all of these problems have existed since they went to "next gen" and honestly after 8+ years there is literally no hope of them getting fixed anytime soon. I'll just stick with the PS2 version of the game, it's more fun to play. Full Review »
  3. Jul 19, 2012
    8
    I was skeptical at first, seeing as most of the presentation is very similar to NCAA 12. However, after playing for a while I have reallyI was skeptical at first, seeing as most of the presentation is very similar to NCAA 12. However, after playing for a while I have really grown to like the game play alot, the (slightly)new recruiting system, and the (slightly)new passing system. The game play isn't all that different, but the improvements that were made seem to make the game very enjoyable. Definitely could have been better, but I still really enjoy this game. Full Review »