Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Players set off on grand adventures with characters such as Luffy, Sanji, Zoro and the rest of the Straw Hat crew to explore and conquer island after island while traveling through the New World. With playable characters from the original title along with never before seen characters joining the battle, fans can enjoy seeing whole line-ups of their favorite ONE PIECE characters springing to action, including Eneru for the first time ever on PS3. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 35
  2. Negative: 0 out of 35
  1. Sep 24, 2013
    90
    If you are a fan of One Piece, or a fan of Dynasty Warriors, you owe it to yourself to play this game. If you’re not a fan, play it anyway.
  2. Aug 30, 2013
    80
    One Piece: Pirate Warriors 2 improves the great first episode. The 60 fps and a more Dynasty Warriors oriented gameplay are enough to let the people enjoy this game. But if you hate the musou genre, you'll find Pirate Warriors 2 too boring for your standards.
  3. Sep 12, 2013
    80
    Pirate Warriors 2 may be a mixed bag for some. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with the game, and I can see how the removal of some of the uniqueness can put players of the original off, but in the end, it is a very fun Musou experience.
  4. Sep 2, 2013
    70
    A nice fighting game in the vein of the Dynasty Warriors saga, Pirate Warriors 2 is great for fans of the manga, but also has something else to appeal to the rest of us.
  5. Sep 25, 2013
    70
    It's worth renting or borrowing the game if you aren’t into the One Piece phenomenon. If you’re a massive fanm it’s a must buy - especially given the fact you won’t see this particular One Piece adventure anywhere else.
  6. Sep 5, 2013
    70
    One Piece: Pirate Warriors 2 takes the foundations that were built by the original Pirate Warriors, strips away the gameplay that it wasn’t confident about and sticks with what Warriors games know best – frantic action against waves upon waves of enemies while looking stylishly true to source material to please fans of the show.
  7. Beautiful and bizarre, the likeably certifiable antics on show are ultimately undone by a repetitive structure, lack of ideas and undercooked scraps.

See all 35 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing i recommend you people seeing this review to play this game i recommend it more to one piece fans out there Fun game Better than the First. And if u don't U Suck By the Way Add Me on PSN if you have a ps3 My username is Funnyjacket 13 add me to play online one piece pirate warriors 2 Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    One piece pirate warrios 2 is are really great game is a one proplem that is no vs mod that could be so awsome but gameplay is really good but is hard to remmber.Graphic is like one piece pw 1 is the same

    over all one piece pirate warrios 2 is great if find it buy it

    *gameplay is fun
    *graphic is okay
    *charcter is funny

    -no vs mode
    -hard to remmber
    Expand
  3. Sep 24, 2013
    8
    Is it technically impressive No
    Is the gameplay exceptionnal No
    Is it Fun Hell Yes.

    For a "one piece" fan, the game is just great.
    Graphism & gameplay are not at the top but are not bad either it's good enough for us to appreciate the "one piece" experience. Plus, the game is quite long. Collapse