PAIN PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Nov 29, 2007
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 37
  2. Negative: 8 out of 37

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 11, 2013
    4
    It just feels like a ragdoll physics demo that you are charged $10 to buy, yes i know its cheap but there are much better games out´╗┐ there you can get for a tenner!
  2. Oct 26, 2011
    6
    Are you one of those people who like pain and explosions, this is for you. Fling a ragdoll across a city, museum, or amusement park. It's a strangely satisfying way of passing the time, but nothing to play like a game, more like a mini-passtime.
  3. Feb 20, 2011
    8
    Great multiplayer party game, controls seem slow but that may be by design. Don't expect deep story (or any) but that is ok. My favorite part was getting to knock granny down the subway stairs and getting her run over by the train.
  4. MitchelB
    Sep 2, 2009
    5
    this game was crap its fun for five minutes but only three people to chose from. One map gets boring quickly you could sped another 6 dollars to get more maps but dont do it i thought there would be more of a flatout time of game i was wrong ohh well it was only ten dollars
  5. SteveR
    May 23, 2009
    10
    Simple, fun and just plain out awesome. Love they keep adding more to it that you can download. On-line fortress game rocks but not many people on-line to play with. I play this game all the time.
  6. J.M
    Aug 29, 2008
    9
    This game is highly addicting i got the full version for free and i am still trying to unlock the three more levels and the multiplayer is awesome overall this is a great game.
  7. PaulS
    Jul 29, 2008
    7
    Very fun game but I didn't think it was worth $10 so I didn't buy it. It is now $5 and I bought it!!! It is worth $5 and there is a new level coming soon. Question is how much?
  8. WordyWordword
    May 29, 2008
    8
    Waiting for the new level is a major downer for me. I cant seem to get anywhere near the hundreds of millions some people get (25m tops) and swiftly getting bored. Hurry up Idol Minds.
  9. T.G.
    Jan 27, 2008
    9
    Incredibly fun and addictive, although you should be able to enjoy things that are somewhat stupid.
  10. SteveW.
    Jan 13, 2008
    5
    The game should have been the demo, as there is only an afternoon's worth of entertainment available from the single level. It's a great example of PS3-candy, but for those looking for a game with replay value Pain falls critically short.
  11. PeterC.
    Jan 12, 2008
    7
    A pretty fun game and a great way to relieve some stress, but at 10 bucks, they could've added a LOT more stuff. They could've at least thrown in a couple more levels (you only get one), game modes, and characters. As it is, I wouldn't pay more than 5 bucks for this game. Wait for the price to go down or something.
  12. JasonH.
    Dec 6, 2007
    10
    Unbelievably addicting! Been playing everyday since it came out and not even sick of it yet.
  13. CoryR.
    Dec 2, 2007
    8
    For a $10 downloaded game - it's pretty awesome. Fun and addictive.
  14. Oct 26, 2011
    6
    Are you one of those people who like pain and explosions, this is for you. Fling a ragdoll across a city, museum, or amusement park. It's a strangely satisfying way of passing the time, but nothing to play like a game, more like a mini-passtime.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. It may not be chock full of stages to visit, but it's certainly great for a quick diversion, as its pick-up-and-play traits are rather welcoming.
  2. An unfinished game that will likely see improvements over time.
  3. Overall Pain is a very addictive game that not only looks and controls well, but it also demonstrates how the Havok physics engine can be utilized for some pure gaming craziness.