Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Mar 14, 2011
    92
    Plants vs. Zombies is great fun, and is one of those games that will have you playing just one more level until you find that you've played for another hour or more.
  2. Charming and hard to stop playing. See for yourself what all the fuss is about. [April 2011, p.81]
  3. There's a reason PopCap has ported this game to almost every platform under the sun, and its embrace of zombiemania only hints at it. As with brains this is delicious. [April 2011, p.78]
  4. Feb 8, 2011
    90
    Plants vs. Zombies is charming and addictive, standing right up there with the best of PopCap's offerings like Peggle.
  5. Mar 13, 2011
    85
    Would be PSN's best strategy game - but not at this price. [Apr 2011, p.90]
  6. Feb 25, 2011
    83
    While I'd be hesitant to recommend it to hardcore FPS players, gamers looking for an easy going way to unwind should have quite a bit of fun with PvZ on PSN.
  7. Feb 14, 2011
    83
    The huge amount of plants and the various zombies are the right ingredients for a good tower defense game.
  8. Only minus the satisfying touch-screen interaction. [Apr 2011, p.118]
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    when i bought this game i honestly expected to be wasting my money. its a defense strategy game, its cute and lacking graphical prowess, its charming and what the hell can a plant do against a zombie? you plant plants they throw seeds at incoming zombies ....pixeljunk monster fans this is all you Full Review »
  2. Dec 18, 2013
    9
    Really funny and the defense strategy really works. It's cute, charming and looks good. If you liked pixeljunk monsters you'll probably like this. After a while it does get a bit too easy. Full Review »
  3. Jan 7, 2012
    8
    Plants vs. Zombies is rich with content and I think it's one of the best 'tower defense' games on the Playstation Network. The game looks great in high definition, and the controls are simple and easy to pick up on. Once you beat all the main levels, there is still tons more to do. Co-op is good fun, and the survival mode can be addictive. I can go on and on about the good things that Zombies vs. Plants offers but I'll save you the time so you can go buy the game and enjoy it for yourself. Full Review »