PlayStation Move Heroes PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Mar 22, 2011

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 39
  2. Negative: 10 out of 39
Buy On
  1. May 31, 2011
    I loved PlayStation Move Heroes for what it is – not what everyone was hoping or expecting it to be. This is a fun and challenging collection of party games enjoyable for one or two players that puts Sony's unique motion control system to great use. And the fact that Sony decided to put six of their most famous characters into the game doesn't sell those franchises short. It merely reignites and fuels an interest in those characters and their stories so we can start looking forward to their next-gen sequels. Heroes is a great party game for young and old, family and friends.
  2. Mar 28, 2011
    Combine Ratchet & Clank, Jak & Daxter and Sly & Bentley, give them PlayStation Move gameplay and that makes PlayStation Move Heroes. The game is based on five mini-games in the different worlds from every duo. A good game for young and older players.
  3. Apr 26, 2011
    In the end, this game has been designed for a younger market and is actually not that bad. It does lack some replay value and some of the mini-games are a little dull but for the most part, it's actually an interesting concept, especially with the inclusion of three gaming universes and their six characters. Compared to some of the other Move games available now, I would have to say that this is definitely the better of them for kids. Just be warned that the game does work better with both Move controllers.
  4. Apr 20, 2011
    This is a good game to keep using our PS Move controller and have some fun in its minigames, although it is too poor in its multiplayer mode.
  5. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Apr 15, 2011
    It's no substitute for a dedicated title starring any one of its three duos, but it still packs plenty of fan-pleasing fun. [May 2011, p.86]
  6. Mar 18, 2011
    PlayStation Move Heroes is a fun and engaging mini-games compilation that will have you make a good use of Sony's motion-sensing game controller.
  7. Apr 5, 2011
    PlayStation Move Heroes has attempted to combine certain aspects of the platform, shooter and party game genres without being pigeonholed into any one of them. While the overall effect is a little disjointed, it will still hold plenty of short term appeal for younger gamers, being better looking and more sophisticated than the Buzz Junior-type games they are used to.
  8. Mar 21, 2011
    No, it's not sufficient just to bring six heroes in one game. There has to be a plot, something like a thrill, but there isn't. The game just can't deliver, and this fact isn't changed by the heroes or the Move compatibility.
  9. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 20, 2011
    A pretty Move minigame collection with a crappy storyline. The controls are fine, but the heroes don't live up to their potential. Not even close. [May 2011]
  10. Mar 22, 2011
    Heroes is better than the typical Move cash-in, and every now and then the action is reminiscent of what makes these three franchises popular. However, with more characters than gameplay events, and no interaction between the protagonists outside of a few cutscenes, it's hard to imagine a fan that wouldn't feel disappointed by this (non)mash-up.
  11. Mar 21, 2011
    PlayStation Move Heroes is a fun mini-games compilation to make good use of Sony's motion-sensing game controller.
  12. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    May 22, 2011
    PlayStation Move Heroes is technically a great product. Its concept though becomes very repetitive after a short period of play. [Issue#203]
  13. Apr 14, 2011
    PlayStation Move Heroes isn't awful, but it's a shame these grand old licences have been used for something not so grand.
  14. Apr 9, 2011
    There's just not enough variety and some of the Move controls just aren't that great. Its sub-$40 price tag makes it a bit easier to stomach.
  15. Mar 30, 2011
    These little touches go a long way to please fans of the original games, but it does not hide the fact that the core game is a fairly mediocre, repetitive collection of games that aren't quite small enough to be considered mini, but not nearly large enough to be considered full.
  16. Mar 21, 2011
    It's just an uninspired collection of minigames, not enough to justify the price and to meet the expectations. Suited just for kids, better with a bargain price.
  17. Mar 21, 2011
    Both Sly and Jak have been sorely missed on the PS3, and their half-hearted return in PlayStation Move Heroes doesn't make up for their absence. But it's still quite fun, and apart from a few uninspired levels and modes it manages to showcase the pros with the Move controller.
  18. Mar 21, 2011
    We could hope for a great platform and action game joining characters such as Jak, Ratchet or Sly. What we didn't expect, until it was announced, was a collection of minigames that aren't able to make the most of these great franchises. Fun minigames, but not as fun as we would like, too many of them taking into account their lack of variety. Anyway, a good option if you bought a Move several months ago and don't know what to do with it, but not a reason to acquire a new one.
  19. Mar 18, 2011
    What Nihilistic managed to do, was put together some of the most beloved videogame characters, take away what made them PlayStation icons, and serve what's left in a mediocre arcade experience.
  20. Apr 10, 2011
    A limited mix of mini-games that will delight children, but no one else. [May 2011, p.84]
  21. Apr 14, 2011
    Has a ton of potential and promise but doesn't really deliver.
  22. Play UK
    Apr 21, 2011
    A perfectly ordinary mini-game collection that fails to excite in any way. [Issue#204, p.84]
  23. 50
    Half a dozen celebs won't by definition make a game great, and in this case the gameplay really needed more work.
  24. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Apr 20, 2011
    Sure, it's no damp squib, but it's certainly not the firework display it should have been. [May 2011, p.110]
  25. Apr 12, 2011
    PlayStation Move Heroes works well enough, but it's too short, too easy and too shallow to warrant the attention that you would have expected from of the most recognisable Sony icons.
  26. 50
    Sony lumps a bunch of their popular characters together in this collection of mini-games that doesn't do any of its stars justice. The mini-games offer little challenge and have seemingly been picked at random, and makes no attempt at utilizing the vast background of the characters. Fine for kids, but just barely acceptable for the rest of us.
  27. Mar 22, 2011
    It's killing me that it kind of sucks. The appeal of some of my favorite video game characters ever doesn't outweigh that this is a boring mini-game collection with spotty controls.
  28. Mar 22, 2011
    As a simple diversion for kids twelve-and-under PlayStation Move Heroes is fine. The younger crowd will enjoy the challenges, motion controls, and maybe even the horrific, over-the-top announcer. But if you're a fan of the platforming/action-adventure roots of any of the game's heroes, you'll likely be disappointed.
  29. Mar 21, 2011
    Distinctly average then, PlayStation Move Heroes trades off some legacy brand IPs without ever really giving them room to shine or, indeed, interact. It's a frustratingly shallow collection of styles, dressed up as something more than it ultimately ends up as.
User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Apr 20, 2011
    Great game! Very fun Move challenges. The game can get a little repetitive at times, but there is usually enough variation to keep you comingGreat game! Very fun Move challenges. The game can get a little repetitive at times, but there is usually enough variation to keep you coming back. It's not a platformer like these character usually star in, but all in all it is still a great game! Would definitely recommend if you have a PS Move! Full Review »
  2. Mar 27, 2011
    I'm Fan of all these series, i wasn't sure about all this 3 heroes in 1 game, but i just had to buy it...

    Awesome game, esp. when playing
    I'm Fan of all these series, i wasn't sure about all this 3 heroes in 1 game, but i just had to buy it...

    Awesome game, esp. when playing with friends...
    p.s. nice move realisation.
    Full Review »
  3. May 18, 2012
    I'm a huge fan of these three amazing series. The move control is awesome and the graphic is great. I will definitely recommend this game.I'm a huge fan of these three amazing series. The move control is awesome and the graphic is great. I will definitely recommend this game. Sadly it got a few negative but overall this game is great. Full Review »