Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jun 27, 2013
    97
    The newly redesigned characters combined with the already stellar graphics and physics make this a great game to play whether you're a fan of pool or if you just want a cool game to play this summer. Though I would've liked more game modes and I have my doubts about how large the online community will be in a few months, Pool Nation is still a must-buy for PlayStation 3 owners.
  2. Jul 25, 2013
    88
    Pool Nation is a great game that has a surprisingly long shelf life. It hits a nice balance between accessibility and challenge, letting you play however you want; whether you're a no-crosshairs, no-mercy kind of player, or if you're a newbie that needs all the help you can get.
  3. 85
    Surprisingly deep gameplay, plenty of game modes and unlockables to keep you coming back earn Pool Nation high marks.
  4. Jun 6, 2013
    84
    Pool Nation has the look and the feel of a really great Pool sim, and any fan would be advised to pick it up. It may not cater to the wider crowd, but pool games aren’t exactly a dime a dozen, and seeing one come along that does so many things right will make any PS3 playing hustler happy.
  5. 80
    With the variety of game modes, tournaments and unlockables, the novelty of the title sticks around for longer than one would expect. In my opinion, Pool Nation is well worth the price of entry and perhaps the best pool sim on the PS3.
  6. 80
    Are you a fan of pool? Pool Nation will not disappoint.
  7. May 28, 2013
    80
    Pool Nation is a realistic and very deep pool game. There's a lot of different disciplines and a fair amount of challenge to be found. A great game; fans of the sport shouldn't hesitate to buy this.
  8. Jul 17, 2013
    75
    Unless you're a pool devotee that's been waiting for a chance to play the game on your PS3 or 360, you'll probably only find Pool Nation to be a light trifle of a game, fun for a couple of games here and there — but sometimes, that's really all you want.
  9. Jul 7, 2013
    75
    It's hard to see why you'd need multiple billiards games, but Pool Nation is a fine choice if you are just looking for a way into the genre. Solid physics and solid design are all you really need and you'll get that and more here.
  10. May 22, 2013
    70
    Pool Nation’s strengths lie in the multiplayer and Endurance mode. Both of these offer a good challenge and playing either with friends is a competitive joy.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Sep 24, 2013
    10
    Don't normally review stuff, but just don't understand how trolls are allowed to make comments, its a great game, better than Hustle Kings in my opinion, the physics are awesome and the graphics are like AAA quality, its a really good game. The music can be a bit repetitive but that's my only prob, and I just plug my ipod in. I keep playing it, it wasn't just a one time wonder took me ages to get over 25 mins on Endurance! Well worth the money its a bargain. Full Review »
  2. Dec 1, 2013
    8
    This is for the Virtual Pool 3 orphans: the search is over. Those awesome pool physics of the past are back in a great package, with gorgeous graphics and multiplayer component. There are mechanics and aiming aids for those who like fancy trick shots too, but definitely this is a game for players who know how a real pool table works. Full Review »
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome myself as well as a large group on steam 50 members and rising would all highly recommend it. The physics are spot on and the graphics are stunning. the developers Cherry Pop Games deserve an award for everything they have done. this is not a simple port from the XBox and PS3 but a new version designed specifically for pc gamers. The developers are keen to listen to our feedback and have addressed everything there customers report as well as adding new things based on our requests. I have played many other pool games my favorites being virtual pool and hustle kings but this game hands down beats everything before it. Without aiming aids it will even improve your real game. Hands down the best pool game to date and hats off to Cherry pop games for providing a game and level of service a lot of other game companies could learn from,

    A straight ten from me.
    Full Review »