Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Apr 26, 2011
    80
    Not all of the Prince of Persia games are created equal, and there will be times when the story will fall flat on its face, but ultimately all of these games are worth playing – especially at this price.
  2. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    An enjoyable history lesson that survives the test of time.
  3. May 31, 2011
    67
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a great package, primarily due to the source material. Ubisoft has done little to improve the included titles for the new generation but thankfully they were as good as they were in their original forms that their overall quality still shines through. Whether or not you are a fan of the series, you will enjoy three excellent games brought together in this discounted package.
  4. May 16, 2011
    100
    Any way you slice it, three games of this caliber all bundled together on one disc are definitely worth the price of entry.
  5. May 9, 2011
    77
    This particular journey really shouldn't be missed though, and $40 is reasonable enough for those ready to embark on one of the best franchises to hit the last-gen consoles.
  6. May 6, 2011
    82
    Given the content and the price, I feel comfortable recommending this to previous players and newcomers alike.
  7. 80
    Newcomers to the series have a great adventure awaiting them, and past fans will have a nostalgic time while collecting 3 platinum trophies for reliving the experience.
  8. Apr 29, 2011
    85
    Even if you have played through them already, the enhanced visuals and nostalgia are reason enough to take the journey back through these classic platformers.
  9. Mar 25, 2011
    90
    If you've never played the PS2 Prince of Persia trilogy before, this is the perfect opportunity to do so. If you have, play it again; reliving the experience in HD is a glorious reminder of just what great games these are.
  10. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    Three of the best action games of the past generation in one, shiny package, with additional Trophies and 3D support... what else could you ask for?
  11. Mar 25, 2011
    70
    The games themselves are pretty good, (especially Sands Of Time) but these games features only slight improvements i the graphics. As a result, the game still features pretty old and the controls and the camera could have been polished. But even if you won't feel like playing them all in one turn, it's a good deal for three good games.
  12. Mar 25, 2011
    70
    For fans of the original games is an invitation to relive what amazed them.
  13. Mar 25, 2011
    85
    Prince of Persia Trilogy is a delight to play and brings back good old memories. For those who have never played this great trilogy, this is the best opportunity to do so.
  14. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    In The Prince of Persia Trilogy, you have three of the finest games of the last generation in one cost effective package, but have brought along some unnecessary baggage too.
  15. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    If you were hoping for a remastering that goes beyond a hi-def polygon upgrade and new 3D features, you're out of luck. If the minimal lick of paint isn't an issue though, you could do far worse with your money, whether you're new to the trilogy or simply clamouring to revisit Prince of Persia's heyday.
  16. Mar 25, 2011
    74
    A fine collection of the three PlayStation 2 episodes of the Prince of Persia franchise. This collection contains the complete games, HD graphics and of course Trophies.
  17. Mar 25, 2011
    70
    Three good Prince of Persia series title at the price of one. A nice remastering, but not a must have.
  18. This bundle of PS2 games proves that no matter the resolution, it's one of the best game trilogies this side of Olympus. [June 2011, p.83]
  19. Strung together in gleeful union, it's impressive and exhilarating. [Jan 2011, p.116]
  20. Mar 25, 2011
    88
    The HD sheen is just a bonus. [Issue#200, p.97]
  21. Mar 25, 2011
    78
    An excellent history lesson for anyone who's finished AC Brotherhood. [Jan 2011, p.88]
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. May 31, 2011
    10
    These games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousins (as I didn't own them and I was better at gaming then they were). Every time I put this in it brings me back to those fun times with my cousins Full Review »
  2. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    What a GREAT trilogy! I dont know why some people gave it such low scores.. I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, worth every penny i spent on them
  3. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    If you haven't played Prince of persia: the sands of time when it came out, then you'v missed one of the best adventure/platformer games of all time. It had everything: smooth and clever platforming/puzzles, beautiful graphics, incredible soundtrack and unforgettable story. The characters, Farah and the prince, are some of the best i'v seen in videogames and the relashionship that grows between them during the game is one of a kind.so,Is it good today as it was back then? not entirely, but some things about it are timeless because it's a classic game. The other two games are, arguably, not as good as the first because they don't have the same atmosphere and innovation(The combat has improved though). none the less, these 2 games hold their own because the gameplay is better then ever and the story isn't half bad either. The setting and background of the games are also unique and add much to the atmoshpere. I look at the first game as a work of art and the other two as ''good enough'' sequals but looking at this trilogy as a whole it's almost perfect because you really can't find a better hybrid of action, platforming, puzzles and story. I suppose I love this trilogy more then others because I remember how it stood out against other series of games back then, attleast for me, and had me excited whenever a new game was coming out. If you don't mind the outdated graphics and love adventure games this trilogy is your best bet. If you have allready played the first game to the very end then, well, I guess you can just call me..... ''Kakolukia'' (and those who know will understand) ;) Full Review »