Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
Buy On
  1. Apr 26, 2011
    Not all of the Prince of Persia games are created equal, and there will be times when the story will fall flat on its face, but ultimately all of these games are worth playing – especially at this price.
  2. Mar 25, 2011
    An enjoyable history lesson that survives the test of time.
  3. May 31, 2011
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a great package, primarily due to the source material. Ubisoft has done little to improve the included titles for the new generation but thankfully they were as good as they were in their original forms that their overall quality still shines through. Whether or not you are a fan of the series, you will enjoy three excellent games brought together in this discounted package.
  4. May 16, 2011
    Any way you slice it, three games of this caliber all bundled together on one disc are definitely worth the price of entry.
  5. May 9, 2011
    This particular journey really shouldn't be missed though, and $40 is reasonable enough for those ready to embark on one of the best franchises to hit the last-gen consoles.
  6. May 6, 2011
    Given the content and the price, I feel comfortable recommending this to previous players and newcomers alike.
  7. 80
    Newcomers to the series have a great adventure awaiting them, and past fans will have a nostalgic time while collecting 3 platinum trophies for reliving the experience.
  8. Apr 29, 2011
    Even if you have played through them already, the enhanced visuals and nostalgia are reason enough to take the journey back through these classic platformers.
  9. Mar 25, 2011
    If you've never played the PS2 Prince of Persia trilogy before, this is the perfect opportunity to do so. If you have, play it again; reliving the experience in HD is a glorious reminder of just what great games these are.
  10. Mar 25, 2011
    Three of the best action games of the past generation in one, shiny package, with additional Trophies and 3D support... what else could you ask for?
  11. Mar 25, 2011
    The games themselves are pretty good, (especially Sands Of Time) but these games features only slight improvements i the graphics. As a result, the game still features pretty old and the controls and the camera could have been polished. But even if you won't feel like playing them all in one turn, it's a good deal for three good games.
  12. Mar 25, 2011
    For fans of the original games is an invitation to relive what amazed them.
  13. Mar 25, 2011
    Prince of Persia Trilogy is a delight to play and brings back good old memories. For those who have never played this great trilogy, this is the best opportunity to do so.
  14. Mar 25, 2011
    In The Prince of Persia Trilogy, you have three of the finest games of the last generation in one cost effective package, but have brought along some unnecessary baggage too.
  15. Mar 25, 2011
    If you were hoping for a remastering that goes beyond a hi-def polygon upgrade and new 3D features, you're out of luck. If the minimal lick of paint isn't an issue though, you could do far worse with your money, whether you're new to the trilogy or simply clamouring to revisit Prince of Persia's heyday.
  16. Mar 25, 2011
    A fine collection of the three PlayStation 2 episodes of the Prince of Persia franchise. This collection contains the complete games, HD graphics and of course Trophies.
  17. Mar 25, 2011
    Three good Prince of Persia series title at the price of one. A nice remastering, but not a must have.
  18. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    May 6, 2011
    This bundle of PS2 games proves that no matter the resolution, it's one of the best game trilogies this side of Olympus. [June 2011, p.83]
  19. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 25, 2011
    Strung together in gleeful union, it's impressive and exhilarating. [Jan 2011, p.116]
  20. Play UK
    Mar 25, 2011
    The HD sheen is just a bonus. [Issue#200, p.97]
  21. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Mar 25, 2011
    An excellent history lesson for anyone who's finished AC Brotherhood. [Jan 2011, p.88]
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Nov 2, 2015
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is one of many re-release we've seen the last years, and like a lot of them its interest only depends on whetherThe Prince of Persia Trilogy is one of many re-release we've seen the last years, and like a lot of them its interest only depends on whether or not you already played the originals.

    The three games are great : Sands of Time is a milestone of videogaming, and both Warrior Within and Two Thrones build on this awesome gameplay, mixing platform, puzzles and a little of fight, to deliver similar experiences. There's no talk about the quality of this games, and having the three in one purchase makes the Prince of Persia Trilogy an affordable title that will occupy you for 35 hours more or less.

    But if you already played this game, this "HD" edition offers very small additional value, the 3D is horrible, the HD effect non visible, the trophies made in a lazy way (finish the game in the higher difficulty, doesn't unlock the trophies for the lower difficulties), really nothing "new" here and therefore no interest for previous Prince of Persia fans.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 24, 2012
    What a GREAT trilogy! I dont know why some people gave it such low scores.. I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, worth every penny i spent on them
  3. May 31, 2011
    These games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousinsThese games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousins (as I didn't own them and I was better at gaming then they were). Every time I put this in it brings me back to those fun times with my cousins Full Review »