User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 56
  2. Negative: 5 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 31, 2011
    10
    These games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousins (as I didn't own them and I was better at gaming then they were). Every time I put this in it brings me back to those fun times with my cousins
  2. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    If you haven't played Prince of persia: the sands of time when it came out, then you'v missed one of the best adventure/platformer games of all time. It had everything: smooth and clever platforming/puzzles, beautiful graphics, incredible soundtrack and unforgettable story. The characters, Farah and the prince, are some of the best i'v seen in videogames and the relashionship that growsIf you haven't played Prince of persia: the sands of time when it came out, then you'v missed one of the best adventure/platformer games of all time. It had everything: smooth and clever platforming/puzzles, beautiful graphics, incredible soundtrack and unforgettable story. The characters, Farah and the prince, are some of the best i'v seen in videogames and the relashionship that grows between them during the game is one of a kind.so,Is it good today as it was back then? not entirely, but some things about it are timeless because it's a classic game. The other two games are, arguably, not as good as the first because they don't have the same atmosphere and innovation(The combat has improved though). none the less, these 2 games hold their own because the gameplay is better then ever and the story isn't half bad either. The setting and background of the games are also unique and add much to the atmoshpere. I look at the first game as a work of art and the other two as ''good enough'' sequals but looking at this trilogy as a whole it's almost perfect because you really can't find a better hybrid of action, platforming, puzzles and story. I suppose I love this trilogy more then others because I remember how it stood out against other series of games back then, attleast for me, and had me excited whenever a new game was coming out. If you don't mind the outdated graphics and love adventure games this trilogy is your best bet. If you have allready played the first game to the very end then, well, I guess you can just call me..... ''Kakolukia'' (and those who know will understand) ;) Expand
  3. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    What a GREAT trilogy! I dont know why some people gave it such low scores.. I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, worth every penny i spent on them
  4. Apr 19, 2011
    10
    I don't know where all the hype about these 3 games come from. I honestly don't know. They were ugly, clunky and frustrating back in the PS2 games and nothing of this has changed on this new PS3 port. It is a nice opportunity to play the games - specially with the HD enhancement - which indeed gives a smooth quality for the games (specially the 2 Thrones). But that's it. Also, you have toI don't know where all the hype about these 3 games come from. I honestly don't know. They were ugly, clunky and frustrating back in the PS2 games and nothing of this has changed on this new PS3 port. It is a nice opportunity to play the games - specially with the HD enhancement - which indeed gives a smooth quality for the games (specially the 2 Thrones). But that's it. Also, you have to install these games (what?), which makes no sense at all... I like to have this trilogy and give it a spin once and a while. And that's it. If you didn´t like these games back then, you are NOT going to like them now. Pick up the Tomb Raider trilogy, instead. It is a much better choice. Expand
  5. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    AMAZING trilogy! Very UNDERRATED, i dont know why some people hate it, I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, HD graphics made it even better.. I recommend everyone to buy it especially if you like adventure/action games
  6. May 1, 2016
    10
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a High-definition remaster of the PlayStation 2 (Gamecube and XBox) and Microsoft Windows games, Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time, Warrior Within and The Two Thrones, developed by Ubisoft Montreal and published by Ubisoft.
  7. Aug 16, 2016
    10
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a High-definition remaster of the Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time, Warrior Within and The Two Thrones, developed by Ubisoft Montreal and published by Ubisoft.
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. May 31, 2011
    67
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a great package, primarily due to the source material. Ubisoft has done little to improve the included titles for the new generation but thankfully they were as good as they were in their original forms that their overall quality still shines through. Whether or not you are a fan of the series, you will enjoy three excellent games brought together in this discounted package.
  2. May 16, 2011
    100
    Any way you slice it, three games of this caliber all bundled together on one disc are definitely worth the price of entry.
  3. May 9, 2011
    77
    This particular journey really shouldn't be missed though, and $40 is reasonable enough for those ready to embark on one of the best franchises to hit the last-gen consoles.