User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 53
  2. Negative: 5 out of 53
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 1, 2016
    10
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a High-definition remaster of the PlayStation 2 (Gamecube and XBox) and Microsoft Windows games, Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time, Warrior Within and The Two Thrones, developed by Ubisoft Montreal and published by Ubisoft.
  2. Feb 16, 2016
    7
    I hesitated at first to buy the HD trilogy. It's one of those game I thought would be better left in the past as a good memory. I didn't want to lose that nostalgia. I was wrong. It's very fun to replay through the HD levels and it stood the test of time fairly well. I was never a huge fan of the 2nd installment as it felt to me like a hype sensation type of game but at the same timeI hesitated at first to buy the HD trilogy. It's one of those game I thought would be better left in the past as a good memory. I didn't want to lose that nostalgia. I was wrong. It's very fun to replay through the HD levels and it stood the test of time fairly well. I was never a huge fan of the 2nd installment as it felt to me like a hype sensation type of game but at the same time it still offers the same type of gameplay you've come to know and love. Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2015
    7
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is one of many re-release we've seen the last years, and like a lot of them its interest only depends on whether or not you already played the originals.

    The three games are great : Sands of Time is a milestone of videogaming, and both Warrior Within and Two Thrones build on this awesome gameplay, mixing platform, puzzles and a little of fight, to deliver
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is one of many re-release we've seen the last years, and like a lot of them its interest only depends on whether or not you already played the originals.

    The three games are great : Sands of Time is a milestone of videogaming, and both Warrior Within and Two Thrones build on this awesome gameplay, mixing platform, puzzles and a little of fight, to deliver similar experiences. There's no talk about the quality of this games, and having the three in one purchase makes the Prince of Persia Trilogy an affordable title that will occupy you for 35 hours more or less.

    But if you already played this game, this "HD" edition offers very small additional value, the 3D is horrible, the HD effect non visible, the trophies made in a lazy way (finish the game in the higher difficulty, doesn't unlock the trophies for the lower difficulties), really nothing "new" here and therefore no interest for previous Prince of Persia fans.
    Expand
  4. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    AMAZING trilogy! Very UNDERRATED, i dont know why some people hate it, I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, HD graphics made it even better.. I recommend everyone to buy it especially if you like adventure/action games
  5. Feb 24, 2012
    10
    What a GREAT trilogy! I dont know why some people gave it such low scores.. I honestly think its an amazing trilogy, worth every penny i spent on them
  6. Feb 20, 2012
    6
    Three games in one is great. Classics HD titles are something that you know it's about the money but you still love to play them. For Prince of Persia Classics HD, the graphics are decent if you don't expect anything special. The games have gone a bit old but they're quite playable while extremely hard though! I would give this game better score but it has the most annoying feature:Three games in one is great. Classics HD titles are something that you know it's about the money but you still love to play them. For Prince of Persia Classics HD, the graphics are decent if you don't expect anything special. The games have gone a bit old but they're quite playable while extremely hard though! I would give this game better score but it has the most annoying feature: Freezing, freezing and freezing. Especially the Warrior Within is alnost unplayable (if you don't save all the time) because of freezing, this has been an issue for many. So I would maybe not say to buy this. They could be better to play in PC or PS2 even. They're decent games but this trilogy hasn't been done very good. Expand
  7. Jul 14, 2011
    7
    The game is well worth its price that's for sure, great milestone games. But you shouldn't buy this for the 3D effects, they are horrible! A six year old ps2 game just doesn't fit well in the 3D tech of the future.
  8. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    If you haven't played Prince of persia: the sands of time when it came out, then you'v missed one of the best adventure/platformer games of all time. It had everything: smooth and clever platforming/puzzles, beautiful graphics, incredible soundtrack and unforgettable story. The characters, Farah and the prince, are some of the best i'v seen in videogames and the relashionship that growsIf you haven't played Prince of persia: the sands of time when it came out, then you'v missed one of the best adventure/platformer games of all time. It had everything: smooth and clever platforming/puzzles, beautiful graphics, incredible soundtrack and unforgettable story. The characters, Farah and the prince, are some of the best i'v seen in videogames and the relashionship that grows between them during the game is one of a kind.so,Is it good today as it was back then? not entirely, but some things about it are timeless because it's a classic game. The other two games are, arguably, not as good as the first because they don't have the same atmosphere and innovation(The combat has improved though). none the less, these 2 games hold their own because the gameplay is better then ever and the story isn't half bad either. The setting and background of the games are also unique and add much to the atmoshpere. I look at the first game as a work of art and the other two as ''good enough'' sequals but looking at this trilogy as a whole it's almost perfect because you really can't find a better hybrid of action, platforming, puzzles and story. I suppose I love this trilogy more then others because I remember how it stood out against other series of games back then, attleast for me, and had me excited whenever a new game was coming out. If you don't mind the outdated graphics and love adventure games this trilogy is your best bet. If you have allready played the first game to the very end then, well, I guess you can just call me..... ''Kakolukia'' (and those who know will understand) ;) Expand
  9. May 31, 2011
    10
    These games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousins (as I didn't own them and I was better at gaming then they were). Every time I put this in it brings me back to those fun times with my cousins
  10. Apr 21, 2011
    0
    I hate to give this game such a low score, but it is unplayable on my PS3 due to freezing issues. I don't know if this is because I have an old fat system, but it freezes every ten minutes or so. What I have played is a bit underwhelming as well. It's not especially HD and feels rather clunky. Why did Ubisoft put out such a lackluster products for such great games? What a shame! I'mI hate to give this game such a low score, but it is unplayable on my PS3 due to freezing issues. I don't know if this is because I have an old fat system, but it freezes every ten minutes or so. What I have played is a bit underwhelming as well. It's not especially HD and feels rather clunky. Why did Ubisoft put out such a lackluster products for such great games? What a shame! I'm returning this and suggest no one buy it until a patch comes out! Expand
  11. Apr 20, 2011
    5
    There is too much fuss about these 3 games. They were good in the Playstation 2 days but I don't think the trilogy has aged well. The best thing about this bundle is the enhanced graphics. Nothing else is new. Ubisoft should have remaked them instead of just releasing the old copies with HD treatment (which isn't worthy of writting home about, let me say). I like the series. They wereThere is too much fuss about these 3 games. They were good in the Playstation 2 days but I don't think the trilogy has aged well. The best thing about this bundle is the enhanced graphics. Nothing else is new. Ubisoft should have remaked them instead of just releasing the old copies with HD treatment (which isn't worthy of writting home about, let me say). I like the series. They were important in their own time. But playing these old games again feels kind of meh. Expand
  12. Apr 19, 2011
    10
    I don't know where all the hype about these 3 games come from. I honestly don't know. They were ugly, clunky and frustrating back in the PS2 games and nothing of this has changed on this new PS3 port. It is a nice opportunity to play the games - specially with the HD enhancement - which indeed gives a smooth quality for the games (specially the 2 Thrones). But that's it. Also, you have toI don't know where all the hype about these 3 games come from. I honestly don't know. They were ugly, clunky and frustrating back in the PS2 games and nothing of this has changed on this new PS3 port. It is a nice opportunity to play the games - specially with the HD enhancement - which indeed gives a smooth quality for the games (specially the 2 Thrones). But that's it. Also, you have to install these games (what?), which makes no sense at all... I like to have this trilogy and give it a spin once and a while. And that's it. If you didn´t like these games back then, you are NOT going to like them now. Pick up the Tomb Raider trilogy, instead. It is a much better choice. Expand
  13. May 31, 2011
    0
    These games are a fun look into where we were in gaming. I loved these games as a teenager and would always love playing them at my cousins (as I didn't own them and I was better at gaming then they were). Every time I put this in it brings me back to those fun times with my cousins
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. May 31, 2011
    67
    The Prince of Persia Trilogy is a great package, primarily due to the source material. Ubisoft has done little to improve the included titles for the new generation but thankfully they were as good as they were in their original forms that their overall quality still shines through. Whether or not you are a fan of the series, you will enjoy three excellent games brought together in this discounted package.
  2. May 16, 2011
    100
    Any way you slice it, three games of this caliber all bundled together on one disc are definitely worth the price of entry.
  3. May 9, 2011
    77
    This particular journey really shouldn't be missed though, and $40 is reasonable enough for those ready to embark on one of the best franchises to hit the last-gen consoles.