User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 133 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 62 out of 133
  2. Negative: 29 out of 133
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 10, 2016
    10
    Este jogo é incrível! Eu recebi e ainda não posso parar de jogar. Os gráficos são tão detalhadas para um game e é desafiador, mas divertido e terá que jogar por horas! A história é complexa e profundamente pensado. O melhor jogo que eu já joguei de forma
  2. Aug 27, 2014
    7
    Same formula over and over again. Good formula although. It becomes quickly repetitive and challenging (and frustrating) in higher difficulty. Only for those who love football. Yes football and not soccer (what a stupid name...).
  3. Nov 19, 2013
    8
    El mejor Pes de la historia,supera a todos los de Playstation 2 y Playstation 3,el mejor pes de esta generacion de largo...al fin KONAMI se esmera y cumple los cambios que prometio y alfin se puede jugar al futbol en condiciones,lo recomiendo,las contras son,porteros aveces muy malos (habitual ya..) y los tiros son muy malos,debes ser experto para no fallar delante del portero..hasta queEl mejor Pes de la historia,supera a todos los de Playstation 2 y Playstation 3,el mejor pes de esta generacion de largo...al fin KONAMI se esmera y cumple los cambios que prometio y alfin se puede jugar al futbol en condiciones,lo recomiendo,las contras son,porteros aveces muy malos (habitual ya..) y los tiros son muy malos,debes ser experto para no fallar delante del portero..hasta que le cojas el tranquillo,los pro,Una liga master mucho mas mejorada y Un Ser una leyenda en el cual al fin te fichan el Real Madrid,Barca,Manchester..etc. Expand
  4. Nov 5, 2012
    6
    For me, the worst pes in all times. Graphics? What is it? The game has the same graphics since pes 2010, arcade gameplay, not so realistic faces.... its not a evolution, its an update.
  5. Oct 7, 2012
    7
    This successful football Evolution can blemish as the missing licenses and the average stadium atmosphere easily forgotten. Convinced Pro Evolution Soccer 2012 with a lot of dynamic, fast game play and an appealing look.
  6. Jun 2, 2012
    7
    The graphics are stunning and the lack of licenses, compared to its rival FIFA, is somewhat compensated with the presence of UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League and Copa Santander Libertadores. But when the game starts things seems a bit awkward. First, the rhythm of the game is annoyingly fast. Second, the team positioning is not compact as it should be. Defenders sit much deep andThe graphics are stunning and the lack of licenses, compared to its rival FIFA, is somewhat compensated with the presence of UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League and Copa Santander Libertadores. But when the game starts things seems a bit awkward. First, the rhythm of the game is annoyingly fast. Second, the team positioning is not compact as it should be. Defenders sit much deep and attackers go forward, creating a huge empty space at the centre of the pitch. Some animations look stupid. But one thing in the game impressed me a lot. There are so many imprevisible manners to score a goal and all of them looks like it could have happen in a real match. Expand
  7. May 21, 2012
    10
    I was a old FIFA-Fanboy (since 1998), but 2010 I change to PES and fall in love. Brilliant gameplay, brilliant atmosphere and with the PESEDIT-Patch you got all license, teams, transfers and leagues you need. Then you add more gameplay-feeling with Jenkey's Gameplaypatch and the game was complete.
  8. Apr 4, 2012
    1
    No kidding this is really PES, it is as if Konami did not improve the graphics engine and still many errors. I think Konami should take more time to design as it was for the last time. I wonder if you still love him? From my part I prefer FIFA 12 which has seriously improve since 2011. it deserves a 1/10.
    TOO DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!
  9. Mar 30, 2012
    4
    PES2012 became a pick and play game..no more learning process even a 1st timer can beat hardcore PES player..scripting issue DESTROYED the game..strategy wise PES used to emphasize on deep customization but now its just another simple-shallow prefix system..Master League became so tedious and the online play is a JOKE..

    in short this is a FIFA wannabe game..PES11 was far more enjoyable
    PES2012 became a pick and play game..no more learning process even a 1st timer can beat hardcore PES player..scripting issue DESTROYED the game..strategy wise PES used to emphasize on deep customization but now its just another simple-shallow prefix system..Master League became so tedious and the online play is a JOKE..

    in short this is a FIFA wannabe game..PES11 was far more enjoyable and resemble the PES we used to love ~ pity
    Expand
  10. Mar 29, 2012
    6
    is teh very boring is the evry monotoning game is the all games of football the moving is very difficult and the control the players is impossible :S sorry konami :S
  11. Feb 5, 2012
    8
    La nueva entrega de PES ha llegado y las mejoras tambien, el terrible caso de tirar penales se ha arreglado, aunque algunas cosas que se suponen mejorarian la estetica del juego tambien lo hacen mas dificil para los jugadores no habituados de PES, ya que requiere una curva de aprendizaje para la mayoria dificil de pasar, pero para los fans de la franquicia solo tomara un par de horasLa nueva entrega de PES ha llegado y las mejoras tambien, el terrible caso de tirar penales se ha arreglado, aunque algunas cosas que se suponen mejorarian la estetica del juego tambien lo hacen mas dificil para los jugadores no habituados de PES, ya que requiere una curva de aprendizaje para la mayoria dificil de pasar, pero para los fans de la franquicia solo tomara un par de horas acostumbrarse a las nuevas animaciones, que ya entrando a detalles sobrepasan las entregas anteriores, no te quejes de que faltan equipos, con la ayuda de los option files que los fans realizan es mas que suficiente para cubrir este error de derechos por parte de Konami y que gracias al monopolio de deportes llamado EA hace que FIFA en cuanto a licencias siga ganando, pero es preferible jugar con los mejores de Europa a traves de Champions League o UEFA Europa League, que en la liga de Peru, Argentina o Mexico Expand
  12. Feb 5, 2012
    9
    There is a significant improvement compared to previous PES, it is faster and more smooth. Although I do not often use friend's control feature, it can be useful if it is on expert hands. There is one small thing that some players can be irritated from sensitivity of foul. There are also two important factors : Champions League and Master League. Just overcome a bias, you will have a fun.
  13. Dec 26, 2011
    9
    Best PES so far. It took me a while to get used to it and get the hang of it on top player. But once you do, its f/(ing amazing. Just give it time. Yes it has some flaws but that's how PES has always been, if you're a true fan you'll look past them.
  14. Dec 7, 2011
    8
    Having only experienced the game offline, PES 2012 is a great improvement over PES 2011. Controls are tighter and Ai is much improved. Presentation and menus are pretty much the same although the interface for adjusting tactics has been refined, removing some of the irritations from last year. The gameplay is fast and fluid, player stats have a real impact on how they perform, and likeHaving only experienced the game offline, PES 2012 is a great improvement over PES 2011. Controls are tighter and Ai is much improved. Presentation and menus are pretty much the same although the interface for adjusting tactics has been refined, removing some of the irritations from last year. The gameplay is fast and fluid, player stats have a real impact on how they perform, and like many people say, every match feels different. Overall it is great fun to play with the one major shortcoming of the lack of licenses and the time involved in installing option files to create official teams. Expand
  15. Dec 2, 2011
    10
    PES is solid. Passing is crisp. One-timers and action inside the 18 is spot on. Leading your man coupled with responsive chipped through ball control makes spectacular and strategic goal scoring an attainable reward. PES remains the fundamental superior to the hypocrisy known as FIFA. FIFA, why is there still occasional lag in passing and one-timers? Why is so much emphasis put onPES is solid. Passing is crisp. One-timers and action inside the 18 is spot on. Leading your man coupled with responsive chipped through ball control makes spectacular and strategic goal scoring an attainable reward. PES remains the fundamental superior to the hypocrisy known as FIFA. FIFA, why is there still occasional lag in passing and one-timers? Why is so much emphasis put on dribbling holes in a defense when passing is so fundamental to the game? Expand
  16. Nov 30, 2011
    9
    PES 2012 takes a massive step forward in gameplay, with a big thanks to its Active AI system, and is the first in the current-gen series to recapture the magic of the PS2 days. Simply put, PES 2012 gameplay puts it ahead of the competition. The fantastic Edit Mode negates the lack of licences, and the graphics are spot on. The animation technology of FIFA 12 may be way ahead, but PES 2012PES 2012 takes a massive step forward in gameplay, with a big thanks to its Active AI system, and is the first in the current-gen series to recapture the magic of the PS2 days. Simply put, PES 2012 gameplay puts it ahead of the competition. The fantastic Edit Mode negates the lack of licences, and the graphics are spot on. The animation technology of FIFA 12 may be way ahead, but PES 2012 still does a good job at keeping everything smooth and fluent. It plays a fantastic game of football, simulating the beautiful game better than FIFA 12. We should feel blessed we have two brilliant football games to choose from, but for the first time in many years, PES is king again. Expand
  17. Nov 23, 2011
    5
    I don't understat why Konami has avandoned this game... It used to be the best football game on consoles and PC but its quality is going under every year since PS3 and XBOX 360...
    This generation is not for Konami I guess...
    Maybe the next one...
  18. Nov 20, 2011
    8
    A huge improvement over the last handful of years. While it's got areas that need improvement it's gameplay is in the direction it needs to be. The overhauled AI makes it a joy to play. Not as polished as it's competitor but the gameplay sure does make it debatable. Commentary is dying for an overhaul. While Jon Champion is a recognizable voice it has also made the game stale over theA huge improvement over the last handful of years. While it's got areas that need improvement it's gameplay is in the direction it needs to be. The overhauled AI makes it a joy to play. Not as polished as it's competitor but the gameplay sure does make it debatable. Commentary is dying for an overhaul. While Jon Champion is a recognizable voice it has also made the game stale over the years. Not to mention the commentary is very sporadic with frequent "dead air" all too often. It simply doesn't do the game justice. A change is long overdue that will bring it to life. Game still feels a bit robotic or train-track like. But there's a lot that PES does right that the other doesn't. With that said.. the debate of which game is the better will always continue. One thing for sure is that Konami is bridging the gap. Just a few improvements in some areas would make PES an absolute peach of a game. Expand
  19. Nov 19, 2011
    10
    Pes 2012 is really the game for me this autumn. The all new AI-system works perfectly, matches are never the same, lot of players are recognisable, and the online mode finally works great! I really don't get it that some people can write negative about this game. It's such a relief that finally Konami has seen the light and will continue to rush to the top!
  20. Nov 16, 2011
    9
    Love this game. It isn't as complicated as FIFA and though it takes a little while to get up to speed (especially with shooting) but it is more casual and much more fun for me. The game can get advanced like using the right stick to control another player but it is isn't necessary. I am not the biggest soccer fan as I only pay attention to World Cup so the fact that not everything isLove this game. It isn't as complicated as FIFA and though it takes a little while to get up to speed (especially with shooting) but it is more casual and much more fun for me. The game can get advanced like using the right stick to control another player but it is isn't necessary. I am not the biggest soccer fan as I only pay attention to World Cup so the fact that not everything is licensed doesn't bother me. There are lots of modes I haven't even tried yet. Totally addicted. Expand
  21. Nov 16, 2011
    2
    An utter disappointment. I purchase PES over FIFA on the saving grace that it's 'become a legend' is far superior to FIFA's 'become a pro'. The freedom it offers, or offered, for creativity led to playing PES 2010 and 2011 back to back, everyday for 2 years. Then this abomination reared it's ugly head and suddenly one of my favourite past times has become something of a chore. One thingAn utter disappointment. I purchase PES over FIFA on the saving grace that it's 'become a legend' is far superior to FIFA's 'become a pro'. The freedom it offers, or offered, for creativity led to playing PES 2010 and 2011 back to back, everyday for 2 years. Then this abomination reared it's ugly head and suddenly one of my favourite past times has become something of a chore. One thing that's frustrated me throughout the series is the players lack of ability to keep the ball in play, where as on FIFA they have the extra burst of pace to keep the ball in play, in PES, time after time, they get there just as it goes out. They also have pathetic control which makes them knock the ball out of play while trying to take it down, sometimes a good ten yards from the touchline. A couple of small things but something that doesn't seem to be getting fixed. The gameplay is way too structured and goal after goal they all seem to be boringly similar, while PES used to offer a spectacular range of fascinating finishes. The movement is robotic and in comparison to FIFA12 the falls from tackles are just embarrassing. The one positive I can say about PES is that it's ultimately more aesthetically pleasing than FIFA (movement aside). The replays look fantastic and the detail on the players is in another class but back to the numerous negatives. Something about the game just feels lazy. Like it's just PES 2011 regurgitated. Only as if you're playing trudging through water... or mud... thick, thick mud. I also have another problem! In 'become a pro' i found myself left in the stands for the majority of a season because i got a red card, got suspended and was never welcomed back into the team. I also lost a season after going 3 matches without scoring. I also lost a season after getting an injury that kept me out for two weeks. Utterly ridiculous! Whole evenings of gameplay were lost flicking through the menu screens waiting to get another game. I paid for the game! Let me god damn play it! This has descended into a rant of babbling complaints! I don't see why PES can't match the fluidity of FIFA, the sharpness of EA's players. If they can manage that, it's all they really need to blow FIFA out of the water! KONAMI! THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED TO CONCENTRATE ON! If you've played PES before don't buy this, you'll be disappointed. If you've played FIFA before, like wise. If you've never played either, then you have no basis for comparison, you might enjoy it. Pull it together Konami! I'm loyal to your franchise, but for this year, I will be playing FIFA. Step it up next year and put some effort in. This was an utter joke of a release! Oh yeah, and the keepers in this years addition parry about 95% of shots, however easy they'd be to catch! Hmm... lunchtime... Expand
  22. Nov 15, 2011
    4
    better than the last games for sure its way more fluid but the player still look robotic and its lacking in the presentation. they do have a hand over fifa in a few aspects but still fifa delivers a more finish product . game play wise yeah ai is pretty good and is more strategic but its just awkward how the players move and sometimes you find yourself trying to do something but you cantbetter than the last games for sure its way more fluid but the player still look robotic and its lacking in the presentation. they do have a hand over fifa in a few aspects but still fifa delivers a more finish product . game play wise yeah ai is pretty good and is more strategic but its just awkward how the players move and sometimes you find yourself trying to do something but you cant cuz of the awkwardness of the situation Expand
  23. Nov 15, 2011
    7
    This is without doubt the best PES game released on the PS3 but it is still yet to reach the dizzy heights it achieved on the PS2. The game play has been completely overhauled and the result is really good allowing skills and great passes to result in fantastic goals. Fixing the problem that allows fast players to actually run clear and slow players not able to catch him was a definite andThis is without doubt the best PES game released on the PS3 but it is still yet to reach the dizzy heights it achieved on the PS2. The game play has been completely overhauled and the result is really good allowing skills and great passes to result in fantastic goals. Fixing the problem that allows fast players to actually run clear and slow players not able to catch him was a definite and very pleasing to see. Also the ability to customize your own personal set up even changing how close your passes go to the nearest player is a very welcome addition. The only real new criticism (the old one's remain, graphics, commentary, licenses) is they have perhaps made it too hard and the computer is so tough to break down. Overall a good game but just feels like its lacking something to make it great. Expand
  24. Nov 11, 2011
    4
    A lot of frustration for this version PES2012. After a very good PES2011, Konami come back with the mediocrity of PES2008, PES2009, and PES2010. Yes, PES2012 is a regression of all what we don't want.
    The pass management so good and intuive in PES2011 have been abandonned this year: now, when you succeed a pass it is a miracle. The speed of the gameplay have been decreased this year: we
    A lot of frustration for this version PES2012. After a very good PES2011, Konami come back with the mediocrity of PES2008, PES2009, and PES2010. Yes, PES2012 is a regression of all what we don't want.
    The pass management so good and intuive in PES2011 have been abandonned this year: now, when you succeed a pass it is a miracle. The speed of the gameplay have been decreased this year: we like or not, I don't like. The shoots: less realistics than last year.
    To few good thing to give a good critic.
    A lot of disappointment. Unfortunately
    Expand
  25. Nov 8, 2011
    8
    Its a great game
    but The Xbox 360 version is one big CON. They lie on the box saying you can play 2 v 2 online but you CAN'T.... Thanks Konami :-|
    Great game, but the big loss os 2v2 ruins it, REFUND please
  26. Oct 14, 2011
    8
    First of all Im not a fanboy..Ive had Fifa since 09 , have even bought Fifa 12..check my reviews you'll see i hated PES 2011..so onto 2012..and what a pleasant surprise!...PES has 2012 has bought the fun back into football gaming. I think what makes this game is the new Ai..its awesome...your players will endeavor to get into space as much as possible , this for a start opens up the gameFirst of all Im not a fanboy..Ive had Fifa since 09 , have even bought Fifa 12..check my reviews you'll see i hated PES 2011..so onto 2012..and what a pleasant surprise!...PES has 2012 has bought the fun back into football gaming. I think what makes this game is the new Ai..its awesome...your players will endeavor to get into space as much as possible , this for a start opens up the game play immensely. Another new feature is the ability to take control of a second player using R3..its tricky..its abit like patting your head while you rub your belly..but get the hang of it and boy this game will change!..if you cant manage that there is the option to have it "assisted" with that set the R3 option will make your "2nd" player run directly forward again great for opening up defenses. Another brilliant new option is during set pieces , during corners , free kicks etc , you can use the right stick to highlight a player on the pitch you want to try and get the ball to..you can then take control of that player and move him around to try and outwit the defense when taking the corner or free kick..another great way to open up the game. plenty of single player modes with this game , be a legend mode being my favorite. The games not perfect by any means..still the same problem with lack of licenses..a few too many "canned" moments where the cpu will take control especially during through balls (although you can cancel the cpu doing it , just fiddly) But this year Konami have done a great Job and bought the fun factor back..and thats why we play games Expand
  27. Oct 14, 2011
    6
    Eeeh, doesn't leave me breathless, but still OK. I mean, it's really easy to play even if it's on Legendary. I don't like how the players move, but the graphics are amazing. PES is still taking a dive, just like the previous 2 years. FIFA definitely has advantage this year, nothing unexpected. I think that KONAMI, doesn't have that much ideas any more, so the just advanced PES 2011. ItEeeh, doesn't leave me breathless, but still OK. I mean, it's really easy to play even if it's on Legendary. I don't like how the players move, but the graphics are amazing. PES is still taking a dive, just like the previous 2 years. FIFA definitely has advantage this year, nothing unexpected. I think that KONAMI, doesn't have that much ideas any more, so the just advanced PES 2011. It gets boring after a couple days. Expand
  28. Oct 13, 2011
    10
    I have always been a Pro man, but I am always willing to give the opposition a chance. Every year I download both demos and give them both a run. To me... the 'acid test' is when 4 or 5 of my mates meet up and play head to head. Recently, we all met and we gave both Fifa and Pro a run for their money. It wasn't even close!
    I'll admit that Fifa's presentation, commentary and (of course)
    I have always been a Pro man, but I am always willing to give the opposition a chance. Every year I download both demos and give them both a run. To me... the 'acid test' is when 4 or 5 of my mates meet up and play head to head. Recently, we all met and we gave both Fifa and Pro a run for their money. It wasn't even close!
    I'll admit that Fifa's presentation, commentary and (of course) official licenses are very impressive. But when it comes to a game of football,... NOTHING beat Pro Evolution Soccer.
    The feel of the game, the excitement, the thrill when a move comes together, the fantastic shots from distance and the shear joy that comes from playing football is simply not replicated on Fifa. Pro for me all the way!
    Expand
  29. Oct 7, 2011
    10
    One more thing I'd like to add: People that love FIFA are people who have never played the real sport on a team. Youll never understand why PES is better than FIFA until youve played football/soccer on a REAL team. FIFA is aimed at the average gamer, who plays "sports" titles, PES is enjoyed and love by real soccer/football players like myself.
  30. Oct 7, 2011
    7
    hi! I own a copy pf pes 2012 i played it and my personalreview is:
    the GOOD:
    1.Great pass control improvement over the PeS2011 2.The PK`s nobody says anythingabout the horendous and Nightmare PK`s for 2011 i hate to use the sticks to shoot its so complicated fixed for pes 2012 thank GOD! 3.more dynamic gameplay! ... Ok now lets face it.. the BAD 1.The goalkeepers, i cant beleive how
    hi! I own a copy pf pes 2012 i played it and my personalreview is:
    the GOOD:
    1.Great pass control improvement over the PeS2011
    2.The PK`s nobody says anythingabout the horendous and Nightmare PK`s for 2011 i hate to use the sticks to shoot its so complicated fixed for pes 2012 thank GOD!
    3.more dynamic gameplay!
    ...
    Ok now lets face it.. the BAD

    1.The goalkeepers, i cant beleive how stupid they became on this version, i cant beleive That Chelsea`s Check cant save so easy shots!! its ridiculous! this is a nightmare...what where they thinking? u will know what im talking about once u have ur copy...

    2.The in game sound, how can i tell u when i use optical cable to conect to a DDIGITAL 7.1 BR home teather and i play the 2011 version at the same volume than the 2012 version, well i cant feel inmediatly the lack of quality on the 2012... so sad konami u need to do best with ur sound...

    as for pesonal i would like to ask konami to fix some details:

    1. like i no bench partnets visible cmon u can do this simple thing i dont care if they dont move i just want to see them.

    2.PLEASE PLEASE the goal`s post are are NOT made of WOOD, when the ball hits the goal post why does it sound like the player broke his BONE? i mean Cmon, on the first PS2 versions they sound like this too but then on the lastest versions u fixed this sound and turned in to a nice METAL POST sound, so why go back to WOOD sound again??? CMON!!
    when the refery finalyzes the game why cant he do the animation to put the whistle in his mouth, i can see this animation when the match begins, but why not when it ends???

    oh yes by the way, on the ps2 versions the additional time was increadibly well executed and actually the refery gave u more time to do a danger play ... here on PS3 additional time..is RIDICULOS......
    maybe im askingfor too much, but Im a fan since the ps1 versions, and here in MExico i pay like 85 USD to get my copy sales at 999MXP! so i think its not cheap for what i ask....

    Still i prefer this game over his competitor naybe FIFA has better graphis better sound and more licences , but the basic BALL movement still is so unreal and feels so un natural

    thank u for reading....
    Expand
  31. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    Veteran PES player here. In this version, the gameplay is very good, and it rewards slowing down the pace a bit. If you push buttons too quickly to try to string a bunch of one-time passes together, you're going to lose the ball. I'd recommend setting the passing cursor so it doesn't automatically go to your nearest player for a bigger challenge. My main beef with the gameplay is that theVeteran PES player here. In this version, the gameplay is very good, and it rewards slowing down the pace a bit. If you push buttons too quickly to try to string a bunch of one-time passes together, you're going to lose the ball. I'd recommend setting the passing cursor so it doesn't automatically go to your nearest player for a bigger challenge. My main beef with the gameplay is that the chipped through ball doesn't always go where you think it should go. It may go to a player 3 yards away as opposed to the forward. But this can be adjusted to, it pays to be able to play a decent long ball. The keepers are basically fine, some of the lower rated ones punch under no pressure but the better keepers catch when they should and otherwise I have not seen any issues. In the offline version out of the box I found "top player" mode to be extremely challenging. Unlike previous editions, however, the fun factor in this game can be found online--specifically Master League Online. Basically you start with the same scrub team as usual, and you earn money by playing--more money for a tie or draw and more against stronger opposition. (Club names and colors are customizable--you can make your team "Manchester United," or you can name it after your local pub side.) You have to then build your side up by signings. But you have to be judicious because players' contracts expire quickly (default is a 10 game contract, but you can sign players to longer contracts at a discount if you have the cash), and if you don't rotate the squad and send out fatigued players you are going to get killed (trust me!) The first time through I wasn't careful and had to declare bankruptcy and start over, but if you think carefully about the management side and taking a methodical approach to building your team you can get a strong team relative to the default after 15-20 matches. Matches are short but not too short, and there is now a "fair play" award you can give your opponent to encourage good behavior. Disconnects are punished harshly (if your rate gets too high you are banned from competitive play). I have not seen any evidence of online cheating and only rare occasions of cheesy play contrary to the spirit of the game, and only rare and very minimal hiccups in terms of delays or mini-freezes in online game play. Too many people online buy Neymar and that awful haircut for their team because he is cheap, but otherwise it's a fantastic mode. I imagine most people will spend more time on it than in the traditional offline mode. It's also much more fun that the regular online mode where half the people pick Barcelona, Real Madrid, Brazil, or similar. Here every team roster is unique and you have to study the other team's personnel and tactical set-up before setting your own team out. It's also interesting to observe different strategies other players use to assemble their teams. Finally, you can import rosters from previous versions quickly which gives you an efficient update to give unlicensed clubs their proper names (almost all the players have their right names out of the box) so long as you've ever downloaded one before. I'm not going to make the comparison to the new FIFA yet as I haven't spend enough time with it yet (there's no law against getting both, people!) but I am delighted with how absorbing the new PES is, especially ML online, a brilliant concept. Expand
  32. Oct 4, 2011
    10
    PES12 is the best soccer game of this console decade and the online gaming expierence is smoother than ever, in account to that master league online is the best game mode that has ever been implented into a soccer game. PES12 for no question is a must buy for any soccer fan.
  33. Oct 3, 2011
    3
    Rubbish, FIFA is way better than this, and even PES 2009 is better. Don't buy this, either save money and buy PES 2009, or spend all your pocket money on the much better FIFA 12
  34. Oct 2, 2011
    3
    Better than Last years model but has a long way to go to be competition for other sports titles. It sometimes feels like Konami doesn't care enough.
  35. Oct 1, 2011
    2
    I'm sorry all of the pro evolution soccer fans but pes series has now ended. Old pes series (winning eleven) deserves respect but new pes far behind the Fifa
  36. Sep 30, 2011
    0
    The days where PES was a serious contender are long gone and what we have left here is just the name placed on top of a bad game. It is a shame because competition makes everyone better but at this rate FIFA will be the only option for football fans.
  37. Sep 29, 2011
    9
    This plays a great game of football - player AI movement and response is great. There is a lot of variety within games, so this feels less robotic than the other title, and so more realistic. The goalkeeper problem is overstated, and I have not noticed a problem there at all.
  38. cfc
    Sep 29, 2011
    9
    New pes is awesome. Graphics, AI, movements, passing, shooting, everything is better than pes11. Maybe goalkeeper ale sometimes bad, but nothing is perfect.
  39. Sep 28, 2011
    8
    i´m very surprised with this pes,is really fun,maybe isnt that realistic than fifa 12 but its still very fun and recover the spirit lost in the last pes series.
  40. Sep 28, 2011
    2
    PES2012 is in all ways an inferior product to this years Fifa12. The graphics, gameplay, animation, onlineplay and singleplayer gametypes are all inferior to Fifa12. I would say that PES2012 competes in quality with last years Fifa11 but even then it would a hard time to reach the quality of EA's offering. Just a waste of money when you have Fifa12.
  41. Sep 28, 2011
    6
    This console generation is not generous with the Pes franchise. Despite that, Pes 2012 is the best Konami offered since Pes 5 or Pes 6... But the flaws are still here and some of the are breaking the game. Namely, the dreadful keepers, choppy animation & too-easy-to-score shots. The game flow is better than ever but the players are still robotic & again, please, fix the keepers. AlmostThis console generation is not generous with the Pes franchise. Despite that, Pes 2012 is the best Konami offered since Pes 5 or Pes 6... But the flaws are still here and some of the are breaking the game. Namely, the dreadful keepers, choppy animation & too-easy-to-score shots. The game flow is better than ever but the players are still robotic & again, please, fix the keepers. Almost every shot results in a spectacular or stupid goal when the keeper fumbles and 'serves' the ball to your incoming attacker. Bugs like AI sending the ball out of play with no reason at all, or the infamous run bug does not do justice to the revamped gameplay engine. Konami needs to think about hiring new stuff members or pray for better luck in the next gen machines as the "other" football game gets better and better. For a brighter note, if you enjoy fast arcade pick-up and play game, you should try Konami's offering Expand
  42. Sep 28, 2011
    10
    Pro Evo 2012 is a huge improvement from the previous titles. The structure and the concept of the game is on road to become a legend. For all pro evo lovers this is a must have game as its far better than 2011. Movements, graphics, control have all improved but still its an un finished product. But its great none the less.
  43. Sep 27, 2011
    8
    The PES series may have taken a dive the previous few years but the latest incarnation is a welcome return to the feeling of ease and fun that the old PES games had, its not as realistic as the other game from EA but it plays a fantastic game of footie. Dont believe the negatives... all no doubt fans of that other game who havent even touched this.
  44. Sep 28, 2011
    2
    PES2012 is in all ways an inferior product to this years Fifa12. The graphics, gameplay, animation, onlineplay and singleplayer gametypes are all inferior to Fifa12. I would say that PES2012 competes in quality with last years Fifa11 but even then it would a hard time to reach the quality of EA's offering. Just a waste of money when you have Fifa12.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 6, 2012
    80
    So that's Pro Evo 12 – not massively different to Pro Evo 11, but enough of an improvement to warrant the upgrade. So far as comparisons to FIFA go, our view is that it is neither better nor worse, but simply... different. And that's just fine with us. [Dec 2011, p73]
  2. Play UK
    Nov 27, 2011
    74
    Drop the Football Life rubbish, please. [Issue#210, p.82]
  3. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Nov 13, 2011
    90
    Arguably less fluid and immediate than its rival FIFA 12, PES 2012's superior single-player game is nevertheless deep, challenging and often outright magical. [Dec 2011, p.102]